Star Wars: Galaxy of Heroes Image
Metascore
70

Mixed or average reviews - based on 8 Critics What's this?

User Score
5.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 57 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Collect your favorite Star Wars characters, like Luke Skywalker, Han Solo, Darth Vader, and more, from every era – then conquer your opponents in epic, RPG-style combat. Build mighty teams and craft the best strategy to win battles across iconic locations to become the most legendaryCollect your favorite Star Wars characters, like Luke Skywalker, Han Solo, Darth Vader, and more, from every era – then conquer your opponents in epic, RPG-style combat. Build mighty teams and craft the best strategy to win battles across iconic locations to become the most legendary hologamer in the galaxy! Expand
Stream On

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Star Wars: Galaxy Of Heroes - Separatist Droids Strike Back Official Teaser Trailer
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 8
  2. Negative: 0 out of 8
  1. Nov 30, 2015
    90
    Star Wars: Galaxy of Heroes is the best Star Wars game to release for mobile devices in recent memory.
  2. Apple'N'Apps
    Dec 2, 2015
    80
    Star Wars Galaxy of Heroes is an entertaining way to play in the Star Wars universe that is well worth picking up.
  3. Nov 25, 2015
    70
    A simple RPG wrapped in a pretty complex free to play system, Star Wars: Galaxy of Heroes is fun, but there's not that much to it.
  4. Nov 25, 2015
    60
    Galaxy of Heroes injects the Star Wars licence into a mobile blueprint, and the result is pretty bland.
  5. Dec 10, 2015
    60
    Another miss opportunity to bring a real masterpiece based on the George Lucas universe. The same flat and dull RPG adventure experience yet seen in many other games.
  6. Dec 9, 2015
    60
    Galaxy of Heroes is the demonstration that the Star Wars template is not enough to save an already criticized formula.
  7. CD-Action
    Feb 4, 2016
    50
    Grinding in its purest form. [01/2016, p.75]

See all 8 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 27
  2. Negative: 17 out of 27
  1. Jan 26, 2016
    10
    I only want to help the UNDECIDED =DECIDE
    ----My review is 100% honest! .
    -I wrote a nasty review on the Ap store page and want to make
    I only want to help the UNDECIDED =DECIDE
    ----My review is 100% honest! .

    -I wrote a nasty review on the Ap store page and want to make amends now that it's two weeks later..
    ~~~THIS GAME DOESNT REQUIRE MONEY!!!
    -fact= I have yet to spend a single dollar. If you do spend money = you're ruining you're own fun!

    -the coins system,gems is same as all other games with 1 huge difference.
    -difference- is you pick from about 150 Star Wars legendary characters, and each one has 3-5 unique attacks or special moves etc..
    --the game is RPG as you're goal is to unlock & upgrade you're characters...
    --Thanks to The Manager of GameStop in Hamden,CT for telling me to play this game.(not the 1st time this dude has been helpful! TY GameStop Manager!

    --you can buy packs with character shards in them or earn them by doing 1-3 minute long TURN BASED battles..and you get REALLY GOOD REALLY FAST....

    --the main screens layout has all the game modes you click on to enter that arena area/style..and each one has its own style..like the light side or dark side means you can only use YOURE Good guys, vice versa if you enter dark side..there's the PVP arena which isn't really you vs a LIVE person but you play against they're team with the AI controlling it(L A M E!!!) that's the biggest comp,ain't besides the Free to Play scam tactics...

    --I've been playing for two weeks and I'm addicted...but I'm sooo proud of myself for not spending real money. I've been tempted several times..I even have $15 on my iTunes at all times...but I stand by the fact that if I pay for the stuff I want= it ruins the fun of earning it or getting a jump for joy surprise lottery type win...

    -my only super unlock so far has Been Ashoka , GREEDO, and A lame Ewok Hero Teebo.
    -Teebo and Ashoka are lame,,but GREEDO is AMAZING and always in my lineup...

    --BOTTOM LINE- the game is amazing and this developer is special guys..imagine if they weren't owned by the evil empire EA...imagine instead of Free to Play= we payed $20 to play forever and the scam of temptation to spend real money is removed..wow! ThisngMe would be the best tablet game ever.. But it's not and EA does own this developer...so sad. But that's our creepy world of scam...

    --also, The most powerful legendary characters I'm patiently grinding for are
    In order
    -PALPATINE!
    -That Blue Twilek Jedi Knight from the prequels(she's owns me everytime)
    -Qui Gonn **** he is a bad2the bone tank!!

    --surprisingly missing are
    -JANGO FETT
    --WEDGE
    -BOSK(Trandoshian lizard faced bounty hunter/Wookie killer from Empire strikesBack.
    -freaking YODA (what the heck guys?? He must be future doc or something.

    ----Dissapointing character heroes in game are
    -Obi Wan Kenobi- it's old man on tatooine so he's lame and weak. BAH!
    -Anakins- (not Vader) this is episode 3 Anakin and he's mediocre. Shame on u guys!!!
    -Lando! Cmon now, Lando is everyone's favorite and he is awful..
    --Leia and Luke(ESP Leia) she is just weak. This is the daughter of Vader!!!
    --Han is Missing. He's a enemy,but only playable as storm trooper armor Han Solo..????
    -Mace Windu even all Jacked up is only average at best and I skip him everytime I see him...

    --Morgan Freeman shoulda been Mace, this way the character is force strong wizard type,,not a Jedi thug..
    --Leo Decaprio or anyone who could act shoulda been Anakin..
    -And ANYBODY shoulda been PADME.. Natalie was awful, it wasn't all Hayden..atrocious smile!!
    Expand
  2. Oct 24, 2018
    9
    I've been playing the game for a year and a half as of now.
    I love this game because I haven't spent a single penny on it, and I've seen
    I've been playing the game for a year and a half as of now.
    I love this game because I haven't spent a single penny on it, and I've seen quite a lot of good results.
    Should you give enough time of your day to this game —say 20 minutes of your day, not necessarily continuous—, you will see the results.
    The game is not very intuitive, however, they compensate the lack of intuitiveness by giving you precise and simple tutorials of many things. As you advance you will find out that some of the menus are never used, and you can just simply skip the anomia of not knowing where to go first; simply step on the daily objectives and that's it.

    There are no paywalls, but one. This new paywall, Jedi Knight Revan is the reason why I give the game a 9 out of 10. Revan's characters were released only around a month, maybe less, before the event came (You need specific characters to unlock him). However, I have to say that he's not the very best toon in the game, yes, he's meta, yes, he's quite good, but he's beatable and not a must if you want to succeed on the arena.

    There many new characters that have been added through the years, for instance, we finally have Old Republic ones. Also, many characters, which were totally useless before (Nightsisters, bounty hunters), are now good as they've been reworked, and those characters now mean something and are actually useful.

    The game has introduced new mechanics that make the more complex, however, those mechanics were only complex when there were recently introduced. It doesn't take reading a book to understand them.

    To conclude, I should say that this game is great as you don't get all the "endgame" content in a day or two, you've got to keep playing it, to understand how the game works and to remember that in this game, you DO have to keep progressing. It's not "flappy bird", your progress never resets —of course, unless you want to do it.
    Expand
  3. Aug 22, 2016
    7
    It's an alright game when you've got nothing to do but that's about it. Gets far too repetitive and to finish the daily tasks that can take upIt's an alright game when you've got nothing to do but that's about it. Gets far too repetitive and to finish the daily tasks that can take up to an hour and it's just too time consuming for a mobile game. Expand
  4. XJT
    Aug 31, 2017
    1
    This game requires hundreds if not thousands of dollars to play if you want to enjoy all the content. it is the Pay To Win model taken toThis game requires hundreds if not thousands of dollars to play if you want to enjoy all the content. it is the Pay To Win model taken to its most extreme point. The game store abounds with misleading advertising for new players. you can spend $50 dollars in a heart beat and not received a single card. They never advertise how many shards are required to unlock a character - they make you hunt for the information. That is fine for veterans, but for new players that don't understand the rip-off scheme, it is absolutely maddening. Expand
  5. Jun 9, 2016
    1
    #1 rule, don't pay a penny for this.
    The most pathetic attempt at a SW experience ever. The game lags and crashes all over the place even on
    #1 rule, don't pay a penny for this.
    The most pathetic attempt at a SW experience ever. The game lags and crashes all over the place even on the shield tablet k1. The characters are all but unique, some with their powers and abilities as they would never have in the SW universe. There are no sounds attached to characters and animations are all the same and repetitive, even bonus actions are just the same animation that you have to watch from start to end. The developers are most interested in adding more characters that you can get by paying real cash rather than fixing issues, and balancing the gameplay. They just couldn't care less.
    Some characters are way overpowered, like Count Dooku, Rey, Kylo, Sidious, Unduli and more... The devs seem to have a special attachment to those few, as they do nothing to balance them. Dooku for example has 100% counter!!!
    Other pathetic mechanics are dodging, especially when a character is stunned. Sometimes, the dodging goes as far as 100% during battle, where you can't land a single hit, before being obliterated.
    The grind is real, and it will take a good year to get to realistic position in the arena with some good toons at proper levels, unless you pay hard cash to get roulette based character or shard drops. Yes, roulette! for the same value in cash , you can get as much as an equivalent of a bucket, all the way up to a character with no skills or level, so basically it's a ripoff, not worth a penny.
    Othe nice touch from the devs include, the beautiful system of levelling up, where the price doubles for each level, but the gains are getting smaller and smaller with each level. Also the game seems to be stacking you up against enemies of your player level, rather than your character's level.
    Other than that it's a bit of fun if you can stand the negatives.
    Expand
  6. Jun 14, 2017
    0
    It was fun at first but quickly became tedious. There's so many walls that force you to either invest a ridiculous amount of time or money toIt was fun at first but quickly became tedious. There's so many walls that force you to either invest a ridiculous amount of time or money to get any enjoyment out of it that its not worth it. Plus the game is encouraging you to spend time on it all throughout the day and using underhanded methods to get you to spend money on it. They are definitely trying to scam weak-minded people out of their money, such as myself, sadly. Everything is overpriced. I made this account just so i could warn other people away from this awful game. Expand
  7. Jul 29, 2017
    0
    If you're a fan of Star Wars don't bother with this game unless you're willing to shill out hundreds of dollars to get random chances at goodIf you're a fan of Star Wars don't bother with this game unless you're willing to shill out hundreds of dollars to get random chances at good characters (that you won't get)

    Raiding is poorly designed, PVP is broken, campaign is you fighting 3 waves of enemies, that it.

    There is no substance to this game at all. If you're looking for a good star wars game to play on your phone I suggest getting KOTOR.

    That game is amazing, great game play, amazing story and replayability depending on choices you made in your previous game.
    Expand

See all 27 User Reviews