Star Wars: Galaxy of Heroes Image
Metascore
70

Mixed or average reviews - based on 8 Critic Reviews What's this?

User Score
5.4

Mixed or average reviews- based on 66 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Collect your favorite Star Wars characters, like Luke Skywalker, Han Solo, Darth Vader, and more, from every era – then conquer your opponents in epic, RPG-style combat. Build mighty teams and craft the best strategy to win battles across iconic locations to become the most legendaryCollect your favorite Star Wars characters, like Luke Skywalker, Han Solo, Darth Vader, and more, from every era – then conquer your opponents in epic, RPG-style combat. Build mighty teams and craft the best strategy to win battles across iconic locations to become the most legendary hologamer in the galaxy! Expand

Trailer

Play Sound
Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Star Wars: Galaxy Of Heroes - Separatist Droids Strike Back Official Teaser Trailer
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 8
  2. Negative: 0 out of 8
  1. Nov 30, 2015
    90
    Star Wars: Galaxy of Heroes is the best Star Wars game to release for mobile devices in recent memory.
  2. Apple'N'Apps
    Dec 2, 2015
    80
    Star Wars Galaxy of Heroes is an entertaining way to play in the Star Wars universe that is well worth picking up.
  3. Nov 25, 2015
    70
    A simple RPG wrapped in a pretty complex free to play system, Star Wars: Galaxy of Heroes is fun, but there's not that much to it.
  4. Nov 25, 2015
    60
    Galaxy of Heroes injects the Star Wars licence into a mobile blueprint, and the result is pretty bland.
  5. Dec 10, 2015
    60
    Another miss opportunity to bring a real masterpiece based on the George Lucas universe. The same flat and dull RPG adventure experience yet seen in many other games.
  6. Dec 9, 2015
    60
    Galaxy of Heroes is the demonstration that the Star Wars template is not enough to save an already criticized formula.
  7. CD-Action
    Feb 4, 2016
    50
    Grinding in its purest form. [01/2016, p.75]

See all 8 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 30
  2. Negative: 18 out of 30
  1. Jan 26, 2016
    10
    I only want to help the UNDECIDED =DECIDE
    ----My review is 100% honest! .
    -I wrote a nasty review on the Ap store page and want to make
    I only want to help the UNDECIDED =DECIDE
    ----My review is 100% honest! .

    -I wrote a nasty review on the Ap store page and want to make amends now that it's two weeks later..
    ~~~THIS GAME DOESNT REQUIRE MONEY!!!
    -fact= I have yet to spend a single dollar. If you do spend money = you're ruining you're own fun!

    -the coins system,gems is same as all other games with 1 huge difference.
    -difference- is you pick from about 150 Star Wars legendary characters, and each one has 3-5 unique attacks or special moves etc..
    --the game is RPG as you're goal is to unlock & upgrade you're characters...
    --Thanks to The Manager of GameStop in Hamden,CT for telling me to play this game.(not the 1st time this dude has been helpful! TY GameStop Manager!

    --you can buy packs with character shards in them or earn them by doing 1-3 minute long TURN BASED battles..and you get REALLY GOOD REALLY FAST....

    --the main screens layout has all the game modes you click on to enter that arena area/style..and each one has its own style..like the light side or dark side means you can only use YOURE Good guys, vice versa if you enter dark side..there's the PVP arena which isn't really you vs a LIVE person but you play against they're team with the AI controlling it(L A M E!!!) that's the biggest comp,ain't besides the Free to Play scam tactics...

    --I've been playing for two weeks and I'm addicted...but I'm sooo proud of myself for not spending real money. I've been tempted several times..I even have $15 on my iTunes at all times...but I stand by the fact that if I pay for the stuff I want= it ruins the fun of earning it or getting a jump for joy surprise lottery type win...

    -my only super unlock so far has Been Ashoka , GREEDO, and A lame Ewok Hero Teebo.
    -Teebo and Ashoka are lame,,but GREEDO is AMAZING and always in my lineup...

    --BOTTOM LINE- the game is amazing and this developer is special guys..imagine if they weren't owned by the evil empire EA...imagine instead of Free to Play= we payed $20 to play forever and the scam of temptation to spend real money is removed..wow! ThisngMe would be the best tablet game ever.. But it's not and EA does own this developer...so sad. But that's our creepy world of scam...

    --also, The most powerful legendary characters I'm patiently grinding for are
    In order
    -PALPATINE!
    -That Blue Twilek Jedi Knight from the prequels(she's owns me everytime)
    -Qui Gonn **** he is a bad2the bone tank!!

    --surprisingly missing are
    -JANGO FETT
    --WEDGE
    -BOSK(Trandoshian lizard faced bounty hunter/Wookie killer from Empire strikesBack.
    -freaking YODA (what the heck guys?? He must be future doc or something.

    ----Dissapointing character heroes in game are
    -Obi Wan Kenobi- it's old man on tatooine so he's lame and weak. BAH!
    -Anakins- (not Vader) this is episode 3 Anakin and he's mediocre. Shame on u guys!!!
    -Lando! Cmon now, Lando is everyone's favorite and he is awful..
    --Leia and Luke(ESP Leia) she is just weak. This is the daughter of Vader!!!
    --Han is Missing. He's a enemy,but only playable as storm trooper armor Han Solo..????
    -Mace Windu even all Jacked up is only average at best and I skip him everytime I see him...

    --Morgan Freeman shoulda been Mace, this way the character is force strong wizard type,,not a Jedi thug..
    --Leo Decaprio or anyone who could act shoulda been Anakin..
    -And ANYBODY shoulda been PADME.. Natalie was awful, it wasn't all Hayden..atrocious smile!!
    Expand
  2. May 9, 2016
    9
    Great game, whether you're a SW fan or not. Been playing since its release and never payed a cent until last week just to try out. PVP rankGreat game, whether you're a SW fan or not. Been playing since its release and never payed a cent until last week just to try out. PVP rank at 1500 before any purchases.

    It's a bit of a grind to get the characters and with the slow energy charge but the in game currency (gems) can be accumulated with either real money or by completing tasks.

    So as a free game it's fantastic. With the latest updates they've released Raids and the new Guild system which is a breath of fresh air.

    Overall I give a 9.

    - 1 to more characters from the expanded universe especially from the Old Republic (need Revan, Malak and Bastila)
    Expand
  3. Jun 22, 2017
    8
    Great game. Turn-based strategy with fun adventures, events, and online play.

    The only issue is the premium content -expensive. They should
    Great game. Turn-based strategy with fun adventures, events, and online play.

    The only issue is the premium content -expensive. They should really lower the paywall for rewarding non-F2P players. it feels like im gettin my head smashed in with a sledgehammer when I open my wallet. Having my fingers surgically removed without painkillers would probably be just as fun as opening pretty much anything you can buy -whether its a "sale", or just a simple "once-over".

    Lacks content, beat half the game in 5 days. Only spent $3.
    Expand
  4. Sep 1, 2017
    1
    I've been playing for 2 months now and at first I was very enthusiastic about this whole game. The theme, the music, the setting everythingI've been playing for 2 months now and at first I was very enthusiastic about this whole game. The theme, the music, the setting everything was so cool but as time passed I've begun to notice faults in design.
    My biggest issue is as a newbie player I'll never reach certain point in the game where I'll be able to compete - example - addition of Commander Luke Skywalker (to get him players have to have couple heroes on max levels and those who didn't have them... well out of luck and this was one time event) those who play this game for months will get CLS with zero problems, new players are done and in current "meta" everyone runs CLS.
    Also with recent reworks and CLS in the game I'm feeling like this game is becoming a gigantic power creep where "old" heroes are becoming more and more useless as they add new things.
    With addition of the newest Territory Battles one might hope that they will ease THE most tedious task in game which is purple gear farm but no, no such luck.
    To sum up (from F2P perspective)
    - NOT new player friendly
    - Super power creep
    - They change/add too much and too fast
    - Gear farm is a huuuuge annoyance
    - Also... General Grievous rework? :P
    If you have been playing for a year or more you might as well stick with it but for new players... We're in for a rough ride I'm afraid.
    EDIT
    After addition of Territory Battles (aka terrible battles) and being forced to max out one of the worst heroes in the game just to unlock some of the new content I'm giving this game 1/10 rating. Also WAY too heavy emphasis on light side and rebels in general.
    Expand
  5. Jun 9, 2016
    1
    #1 rule, don't pay a penny for this.
    The most pathetic attempt at a SW experience ever. The game lags and crashes all over the place even on
    #1 rule, don't pay a penny for this.
    The most pathetic attempt at a SW experience ever. The game lags and crashes all over the place even on the shield tablet k1. The characters are all but unique, some with their powers and abilities as they would never have in the SW universe. There are no sounds attached to characters and animations are all the same and repetitive, even bonus actions are just the same animation that you have to watch from start to end. The developers are most interested in adding more characters that you can get by paying real cash rather than fixing issues, and balancing the gameplay. They just couldn't care less.
    Some characters are way overpowered, like Count Dooku, Rey, Kylo, Sidious, Unduli and more... The devs seem to have a special attachment to those few, as they do nothing to balance them. Dooku for example has 100% counter!!!
    Other pathetic mechanics are dodging, especially when a character is stunned. Sometimes, the dodging goes as far as 100% during battle, where you can't land a single hit, before being obliterated.
    The grind is real, and it will take a good year to get to realistic position in the arena with some good toons at proper levels, unless you pay hard cash to get roulette based character or shard drops. Yes, roulette! for the same value in cash , you can get as much as an equivalent of a bucket, all the way up to a character with no skills or level, so basically it's a ripoff, not worth a penny.
    Othe nice touch from the devs include, the beautiful system of levelling up, where the price doubles for each level, but the gains are getting smaller and smaller with each level. Also the game seems to be stacking you up against enemies of your player level, rather than your character's level.
    Other than that it's a bit of fun if you can stand the negatives.
    Expand
  6. Oct 31, 2017
    0
    Takes "Pay To Win" to new heights (lows?). Even paying hundreds a month isn't enough. And despite that, Galactic War is the best reason not toTakes "Pay To Win" to new heights (lows?). Even paying hundreds a month isn't enough. And despite that, Galactic War is the best reason not to play. Rather than making it challenging the Devs seem to think that the best idea is to randomly throw an impossible team at you so you fail regularly. I guess that's easier than good coding. Expand
  7. Jul 15, 2016
    0
    I'm writing this review so others may avoid it. I felt cheated and insulted when the paywall mechanics finally took over. The recent update isI'm writing this review so others may avoid it. I felt cheated and insulted when the paywall mechanics finally took over. The recent update is a flagrant money grab by the developers to squeeze every red cent out of hard core players before--I assume--the game is killed. Save your time and money. Oh, and don't dare to complain to the devs on their forums. They'll just threaten to ban your whole account if you say anything bad about the game. Expand

See all 30 User Reviews