Metascore
56

Mixed or average reviews - based on 7 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 7
  2. Negative: 2 out of 7
Stream On
  1. Aug 22, 2014
    80
    The creator of Flappy Bird is back with a vengeance.
  2. Sep 4, 2014
    70
    This somewhat unofficial sequel to Flappy Bird offers a great challenge to the players, but lacks novelty and depth.
  3. Sep 1, 2014
    60
    Swing Copters is not just Flappy Bird played vertically. It's a more rational and less impulsive game, too hard and unfair for the Flappy Bird's old audience.
  4. Aug 21, 2014
    60
    Swing Copters is just about what you'd expect from the creator of Flappy Bird, but you'll still be playing it for weeks to come. Objectively, it's nothing to write home about, but see if you'll be able to put it down if you haven't even reached a score of 1 before you get hit with the dreaded Game Over screen.
  5. Aug 21, 2014
    50
    A swing and a miss from creator Dong Nguyen. Swing Copters is too demanding for a big audience, and too simple for a niche one.
  6. Aug 21, 2014
    40
    Swing Copters is a simple game that is more frustrating than fun as a result of subpar game design making it one to skip.
  7. Aug 22, 2014
    20
    Games are meant to be fun, and those who make them should have some level of enthusiasm for what they’re doing. Swing Copters, however, is a thing of hate, and its only goal is to sink its fangs into you and fill you with its venom.
User Score
3.4

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 10 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 10
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 10
  3. Negative: 7 out of 10
  1. May 25, 2015
    10
    Great game. I was able to score 16 points just after few tries. It is a little bit more difficult than flappy bird but this is exactly why itGreat game. I was able to score 16 points just after few tries. It is a little bit more difficult than flappy bird but this is exactly why it is exciting! Full Review »
  2. Nov 11, 2014
    0
    Nope nope nope nope. Big pile of nope. I honestly don't know why they bothered. Turn off your iPhone, turn on your PC and play some properNope nope nope nope. Big pile of nope. I honestly don't know why they bothered. Turn off your iPhone, turn on your PC and play some proper games. DO NOT DOWNLOAD THIS PILE OF NOPE. Full Review »
  3. Oct 19, 2014
    0
    Swing Copters is way to difficult and frustrating that I must give it a 0. Flappy Bird was enjoyable and fun, but Dong Nguyen went and made aSwing Copters is way to difficult and frustrating that I must give it a 0. Flappy Bird was enjoyable and fun, but Dong Nguyen went and made a game that is almost impossible and is just a bad game overall. Full Review »