Metascore
87

Generally favorable reviews - based on 10 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 10 out of 10
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 10
  3. Negative: 0 out of 10
Stream On
  1. Sep 29, 2014
    90
    The game's cheerfulness sometimes threatens to overwhelm its subject matter, but its mostly used as a bulwark against, and an intensifier for, the terror of World War I.
  2. Sep 8, 2014
    90
    This is not simply a game, it’s a touching experience that anyone with a soul should try. It’s not the most difficult game on the market, but it’s probably one of the best.
  3. Apple'N'Apps
    Sep 5, 2014
    90
    Valiant Hearts: The Great War is a thoroughly engaging, and entertaining story driven experience that is a must have title. It’s worth noting that the download includes episode one, and there are three more episodes available for a multi-pack discount.
  4. Sep 4, 2014
    90
    Valiant Hearts is a beautiful (and educational!) puzzle adventure title, though players will find themselves pulled away from its realism from time to time.
  5. Sep 1, 2014
    90
    This is a beautiful and conscious game that deserves to be played, even if to just take in its message.
  6. Sep 26, 2014
    85
    Valiant Hearts has been a total surprise, first for its historic fidelity and then for its gorgeous comic visuals. A master class not to be missed.
  7. Sep 5, 2014
    85
    It was a great game on consoles and PC, and it still is a great game on mobile devices. The adaptation works perfectly, so if you haven't played it before, you have no excuse now.
  8. Hyper Magazine
    Oct 17, 2014
    80
    Maybe the most beautiful game you can run on your iPhone. [Issue#254, p.74]
  9. Sep 17, 2014
    80
    Perfect from a technical point of view, this conversion has a bunch of problems with the touch controls.
  10. Sep 9, 2014
    80
    A beautiful if flawed point-and-click adventure game with a look and feel all of its own.
User Score
8.2

Generally favorable reviews- based on 33 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 28 out of 33
  2. Negative: 4 out of 33
  1. Feb 29, 2020
    8
    I loved it. It is very slow paced and the puzzles are pretty easy but I loved the experience.
    I could totally understand if you don't like
    I loved it. It is very slow paced and the puzzles are pretty easy but I loved the experience.
    I could totally understand if you don't like this game, it is a weird one but if you like history and to play something with some "heart" behind it... I totally recommend it.
    Full Review »
  2. Jan 3, 2018
    8
    Hikaye = -
    Oynanış = -
    Grafikler = -
    Sesler = -
    Keyif = -
    Atmosfer = -
    Süre = -
  3. Jul 28, 2015
    9
    This is quite an emotional game. Valiant Hearts shows the horrors of war while educating on a very under-talked about war, WWI. Through aThis is quite an emotional game. Valiant Hearts shows the horrors of war while educating on a very under-talked about war, WWI. Through a variety of basic but charming characters we are able to see the war from all sides, including a lovable canine companion. Full Review »