User Score
8.5

Generally favorable reviews- based on 894 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 56 out of 894

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. May 13, 2019
    10
    Incredible Game, is so so perfect, Thank You, Asobo;
    Special Thanks to Focus Home.
  2. May 18, 2019
    10
    Es un juego hermoso, bien hecho, con historia y buenas mecánicas de juego, un imprescindible en este año
  3. Jan 9, 2020
    9
    This has to be one of the best games I've every played. I've only played around 3 hours so far, but it is just simply phenomenal how well the game can suck you into the story and you genuinely care for the girl and the boy. Actually I was more worried that the boy got hurt every time my character had to make a decision.

    Wonderful atmosphere, the music, dialogues are absolutely spot on
    This has to be one of the best games I've every played. I've only played around 3 hours so far, but it is just simply phenomenal how well the game can suck you into the story and you genuinely care for the girl and the boy. Actually I was more worried that the boy got hurt every time my character had to make a decision.

    Wonderful atmosphere, the music, dialogues are absolutely spot on to suck you into the world and feel the pain and struggle the characters are going through as they venture across the storyline.

    I highly recommend it to anyone really.
    Expand
  4. Feb 24, 2020
    10
    Отличная игра, с увлекательным сюжетом, интересными геймплейными механиками, великолепной атмосферой "чумной" Европы с ее нищетой, грязью, трупами, грубостью и религиозным фанатизмом - все это приправлено мистикой, не соскучишься!!! Игра как динамичный фильм, проходится на одном дыхании, постоянно разные локации, разные геймплейные решения, новые герои, крадемся, бежим, деремся, исследуемОтличная игра, с увлекательным сюжетом, интересными геймплейными механиками, великолепной атмосферой "чумной" Европы с ее нищетой, грязью, трупами, грубостью и религиозным фанатизмом - все это приправлено мистикой, не соскучишься!!! Игра как динамичный фильм, проходится на одном дыхании, постоянно разные локации, разные геймплейные решения, новые герои, крадемся, бежим, деремся, исследуем и т.д. Советую к покупке в коллекцию! Expand
  5. Apr 10, 2020
    9
    Игра почти идеальная. Хороший сюжет, красивая графика, неплохой геймплей. Но на мой личный взгляд не хватает головоломок. -1 за отсутствие головоломок. А так, отличная игра!
  6. May 9, 2020
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Просто бомбическая игра !!!!!!! я рыдал просто когда родерик помер!!!!! Шедевр. Expand
  7. May 27, 2019
    7
    Visually stunning, great voice acting and soud design overall, atmosphere of the world is fantastic.... BUT. Gameplay is dull and repetitive, stealth is not well made, AI inteligence is just **** non existing, through playthrouh i encountered 3 major gamebreaking bugs that forced me to replay up to one hour of the campaign again.. and story it self is just mediocre at best. Long storyVisually stunning, great voice acting and soud design overall, atmosphere of the world is fantastic.... BUT. Gameplay is dull and repetitive, stealth is not well made, AI inteligence is just **** non existing, through playthrouh i encountered 3 major gamebreaking bugs that forced me to replay up to one hour of the campaign again.. and story it self is just mediocre at best. Long story short: Game is great technical accomplishment, graphics and sounds are amazing,but gameplay is dull, repetitive and ending of the story is way too simple nad rushed. Expand
  8. May 17, 2019
    10
    This is my first review. I would rate the game 8, but since some angry dudes give it 0 which I find ridiculous, I gave it a 10 to help keep a nice score. On the game now, it is a very beautiful game, immersive, good atmosphere and good story. It is also very polished, the UI, the icons.. Is a game that you would expect from top gaming developers.

    Sadly, such games lack on replayability.
    This is my first review. I would rate the game 8, but since some angry dudes give it 0 which I find ridiculous, I gave it a 10 to help keep a nice score. On the game now, it is a very beautiful game, immersive, good atmosphere and good story. It is also very polished, the UI, the icons.. Is a game that you would expect from top gaming developers.

    Sadly, such games lack on replayability. And this is the only reason I would give it 8. I also think that the AI could be a little better, but I do not mind so much, since I focus on story and the cinema experience. Honestly, it is a must play game. Dont miss it.

    PS. Sorry for bad English.
    Expand
  9. May 14, 2019
    9
    The game is beautiful and amazing it is a story driven adventure which is thrilling and fun! I feel like this is super great and the studio deserves a lot of support this is a very good game they've made!! It fell a little bit short in story as for me but a great game and worth playing nonetheless!
  10. Jul 8, 2019
    6
    Expected more from such high scores. Not a bad game but nothing in it particularly stood out to me
  11. May 26, 2019
    10
    Шедевр. Без лишних слов. Хотелось бы больше таких игр.
    Это вам не новый DMC, который прошел и забыл с одной унылой локацией. Здесь, каждая локация по своему красива (даже если и отправляют второй раз).
    Это вам не Anthem, который рекламировали на каждом углу, на каждой выставке с мега супер пупер графикой, и что в итоге? Забыта уже на следующий день после выхода... Графика на высшем
    Шедевр. Без лишних слов. Хотелось бы больше таких игр.
    Это вам не новый DMC, который прошел и забыл с одной унылой локацией. Здесь, каждая локация по своему красива (даже если и отправляют второй раз).
    Это вам не Anthem, который рекламировали на каждом углу, на каждой выставке с мега супер пупер графикой, и что в итоге? Забыта уже на следующий день после выхода... Графика на высшем уровне.
    Такие ощущения вызывал только третий Ведьмак. И не боюсь сказать, что они на одном уровне.

    Плюсы:
    + Сюжет, может и предсказуемый, но в последнее время не было сюжета лучше. 9,/10
    + Графика, просто красотище. 10 из 10.
    + Звук, все прекрасно, 10/10
    + Персонажи, это вам не картонные болванчики. Разговоры, переживания... 9/10
    + Крысы

    К минусам,
    - Управление, иногда прицеливание шалит... 7/10
    - Коротенькая, привыкаешь... и хотелось бы еще и еще. Но с другой стороны, все должно быть в меру. 8/10

    Советую всем поиграть и не проходить мимо этой игры.
    Expand
  12. Jul 10, 2019
    8
    Игра, про которую невозможно не рассказать.
    Тот редкий случай, когда малоизвестная игра от неизвестных разработчиков, дающая большую фору играм уровня AAA, не имела сотен миллионов бюджета и раскрученной рекламной кампании, но стала самой запоминающейся в 2019 году.
    В A Plague Tale: Innocence великолепно всё: отличная современная графика с хорошей оптимизацией дополнены крайне
    Игра, про которую невозможно не рассказать.
    Тот редкий случай, когда малоизвестная игра от неизвестных разработчиков, дающая большую фору играм уровня AAA, не имела сотен миллионов бюджета и раскрученной рекламной кампании, но стала самой запоминающейся в 2019 году.
    В A Plague Tale: Innocence великолепно всё: отличная современная графика с хорошей оптимизацией дополнены крайне качественной атмосферной музыкой и общим звуковым окружением. И конечно же гвоздь номера - потрясающий сюжет. Тут просто нет слов - это надо видеть, слышать, чувствовать, в это надо играть.
    Настоятельно рекомендую всем ознакомиться с этим, не побоюсь это слова, шедевром.
    Expand
  13. Dec 28, 2019
    7
    The majority of the game is a linear stealth challenge with light puzzle mechanics. Both literally light, and figuratively, most of the puzzles involve manipulating light sources. None of the puzzles are particularly challenging, and there's not much of a sense of jeopardy as the light sources permanently stave off the danger. However, occasionally, the game rises to a frenetic pace andThe majority of the game is a linear stealth challenge with light puzzle mechanics. Both literally light, and figuratively, most of the puzzles involve manipulating light sources. None of the puzzles are particularly challenging, and there's not much of a sense of jeopardy as the light sources permanently stave off the danger. However, occasionally, the game rises to a frenetic pace and that's when it's really in its element as you have to respond quickly to stay safe.

    Combat is best avoided until some late game items/skills are achieved and the boss fights are pretty lacklustre generally. When you do have cause to fight, you typically are trying to achieve one solid whack to the head with the slingshot, however, there are number of ways to achieve that.

    For the most part you have an AI companion following you around, the game didn't really capitalise on all it could with that. They are part of the world, if they get into trouble you have to save them, if you leave them alone too long they make noise. However, there were very few opportunities for either of those things to happen.

    Aspects of the story have impactful moments are easy to invest in. However, once it ventures into the main plot with the end boss it goes off the rails a bit.
    Expand
  14. Dec 16, 2019
    7
    Beautiful music and great atmosphere, with some good characters (and some not so good), a nice though predictable story, and middling gameplay.
  15. May 14, 2019
    9
    A fantastic story delivered as a cinematic experience. Refreshingly worth every penny as far as I am concerned.
  16. May 14, 2019
    10
    A masterpiece of a game with great atmosphere and story.... a unique experience. If you like adventure games then this is your game, perfection.
  17. May 13, 2019
    9
    Awesome and unique game with fair price, i enjoyed the game. hopefully people support this talented Studio, i'm sure they're capable of surprising us in the future with Bigger and Better projects.
    .
    .
    Cheers :).
  18. May 15, 2019
    9
    Had a lot of fun with this game and its unique gameplay, and the story was good as well.
    Graphically it looked really nice, if i have one problem it was chromatic aberration could not be turned off in game you have to edit files but that is my only gripe.
  19. Feb 17, 2020
    6
    Good story and well-written characters with beautiful environments, but the gameplay and puzzles are so easy the game just gets boring
  20. May 19, 2019
    9
    It's a nice game to scratch your stealth action itch. The plot is surprisingly engaging, the acting is good, the music is amazing. Some craftable upgrade options are dubious, and could have been more fleshed out, but maxing out all upgrades will require some planning and thorough exploration of every nook and cranny.
  21. May 13, 2019
    10
    Great game. It's really refreshing to see these types of hidden gems come out from a talented studio
  22. Oct 21, 2019
    6
    A very irritating game for experienced gamers who can see behind the beautiful graphics and setting. But let's cross off the strong points first:

    * Very nice graphics and movement, I suspect photogrammetry was involved * For me good voice acting, although I've seen that some others like it less * Good soundtrack which gives the game a nice ambience * Great choice of setting and
    A very irritating game for experienced gamers who can see behind the beautiful graphics and setting. But let's cross off the strong points first:

    * Very nice graphics and movement, I suspect photogrammetry was involved
    * For me good voice acting, although I've seen that some others like it less
    * Good soundtrack which gives the game a nice ambience
    * Great choice of setting and time-period with lots of potential

    However if you look behind the appealing surface you'll find:

    * A pretty clichéd and predictable plot
    * One dimensional bad guys who are bad because they are bad
    * A ruined accurate medieval setting with the introduction of magic (black death not scary enough for you??)
    * Corridor like world-building which feels very handholdy
    * Stealth mechanics with pretty bad AI and which rely a lot on trial and error to get through
    * Difficultly curve a bit all over the place
    * Unrealistic encounters (scrawny girl with a sling defeat medieval guys in full armor, sure why not)
    * Rushed and repetitive gameplay, rather than exploring the beautiful surroundings, and getting a history lesson, we mostly find ourselves running through it while being chased or hiding from something

    This might also be a personal thing but I didn't find watching over my little brother especially fun, it's much more of a chore where he's constantly trying to get us killed in one way or another. Am I supposed to have some kind of emotional connection to him that makes up for it? Maybe, but he's kind of dumped in our (the players) lap at the beginning and is mostly a hindrance from a game-play perspective. Compare that to A Tale of Two Sons where you actually felt joy when working together and figuring things out as a team, this game is not that. As it is now I think it would have been much better if our brother had been kidnapped and we have to go on a mission throughout the game to rescue him or something like that. Also cliché perhaps but for me it would have been better than what we have now.

    So it's all a bit of a mess really and the tone of the game is pretty inconsistent. They picked a great setting and time-period if you ask me, there's black death and English knights coming into France. If you can't make a story out of that setting you have problems. But apparently that wasn't enough for them so they felt they needed to ruin an accurate medieval setting an introduce magic, shame. Then instead of enjoying what's left of the setting (or make some kind of magic mystery out it) we're mostly being chased through it, and we have to constantly look after our kid brother which is more of chore than anything.

    So essentially it's a pretty repetitive, and not very smart, corridor stealth game in which we're being chased by one-dimensional bad guys. We also don't learn anything much about the cool medieval setting and we also have to baby-sit our sick little brother who isn't exactly cooperative most of the time. Does that sound like fun to you? Then go ahead I suppose, for me it felt more like work than fun.

    If they make a second one I suggest dropping the babysitting chores, then slow the game down and take some time to actually explore the setting and history. And maybe at least try to give the bad guys some motivation for being bad... how hard can it be?
    Expand
  23. May 19, 2019
    10
    Рекомендую эту игру!!!nice game!!!
    ///////////////////////////////////////
  24. Jul 9, 2019
    3
    What a piece of ****

    This so-called "game" has 3 elements: Story, graphics and voice acting. They are all done very well. However, there are pretty much no choices. Nothing depends on your smarts, your reflexes, your skills. Just do the ARBITRARY thing at the ARBITRARY time. That's it, you advance the story. It's not so much that the game is on rails, than the software is a
    What a piece of ****

    This so-called "game" has 3 elements: Story, graphics and voice acting. They are all done very well.

    However, there are pretty much no choices. Nothing depends on your smarts, your reflexes, your skills. Just do the ARBITRARY thing at the ARBITRARY time. That's it, you advance the story.

    It's not so much that the game is on rails, than the software is a somewhat interactive story and no more. There is no game play.

    This thing exemplifies everything that's wrong with the gaming industry today, and all the people giving high marks too.
    Expand
  25. May 18, 2019
    10
    Игра очень захватывает своей нетривиальностью сюжета, а также весьма приятной атмосферой.
    Конечно те кто играл в такие игры как Thief Dishonored меня поймут, однако стоит сказать, что игра переняла по моему мнению самое лучшее из этих игр.
    Я ставлю ей 10 баллов так как она это заслуживает. Конечно есть моменты, где сюжет начинает становиться предсказуемым, но эти моменты никак не влияют
    Игра очень захватывает своей нетривиальностью сюжета, а также весьма приятной атмосферой.
    Конечно те кто играл в такие игры как Thief Dishonored меня поймут, однако стоит сказать, что игра переняла по моему мнению самое лучшее из этих игр.
    Я ставлю ей 10 баллов так как она это заслуживает. Конечно есть моменты, где сюжет начинает становиться предсказуемым, но эти моменты никак не влияют на восприятие общей картины игрового процесса в целом и их очень мало. В первую очередь игра сделана с душой и старания разработчиков не напрасны.
    В заключение хочется также сказать, что давно не было таких игр, с настолько проработанным сюжетом, атмосферой и в целом всем тем, что свойственно играм данного жанра. Диалоги не утомляют так как сюжет достаточно проработанный и за персонажами интересно наблюдать по крайней мере не скучно.
    P.S. Игру можно пройти дня за 3-4 постепенно погружаясь в сюжет, играя по 2-3 часа в день
    Побольше бы таких игр.
    Expand
  26. Aug 1, 2019
    3
    This game is tedious and very repetitive. Slow paced and no actual combat. Just sneaking and sneaking and sneaking. No directions given at any point. Not that it is a problem to find things out yourself. Just a general sense of direction would make the gameplay more playable because it has the pace of a snail. Controls are so so, crafting system doesn't add anything. Would not recommend it.
  27. May 15, 2019
    10
    This game came out of nowhere and is truly one of the best gaming experiences ive had in awhile. Ive been waiting on rage 2 since it was announced and havent even touched it yet because this game has me so engaged. The graphics, atmosphere, story, characters, sound, setting and gameplay are all impressive. Nothing feels lacking here. A truly inspired and amazing game that everyone should play.
  28. May 13, 2019
    10
    A Plague Tale is an incredible game. The gameplay is simple but solid, and the narration, story, relation between characters are simply amazing.Graphics are also beautiful.
    It contains tons of memorable moments and is by far one of the best game I played in this gen.
    Of you like adventure games, with a strong ambiance and story, the game is made for you.
  29. Jul 15, 2019
    3
    cringefest, boringfest, doing nothing club, buggy, worthless and time wasting simulator
  30. Jul 26, 2019
    4
    One of the biggest misconceptions in the history of video games. A non-existent gameplay with a banal story narrated discreetly. I think he took a +2 bonus on the votes just because he was in a historical period that some players like so much.
  31. May 15, 2019
    10
    Story-driven linear singleplayer games are not dead, and this is one of those titles that prove that even without being a purely action game to do so. A Plague Tale: Innocence is a beautifully crafted cinematic adventure-stealth game made with amazing visuals, impressive acting, fun stealth/puzzle mechanics, praiseworthy writing and engaging story pacing.
  32. May 29, 2019
    9
    Fantastic atmosphere. I like this game. New story. New gameplay style. linear story.
  33. May 29, 2019
    10
    Получил огромное удовольствие от игры!!!!! Атмосфера класс, красивая графика, отличная история. А что еще нужно?
  34. May 19, 2019
    10
    Finished (I wanted to do 1 day 1 chapter ... but I did not hold). My GOTY 2019, nothing less! Everything seduced me in this title (DA, narration, dubbing, music ... everything). A video game as we see too little! Thank you AsoboStudio !!
  35. May 21, 2019
    10
    This is a beautiful game and great characters and superb voice acting. the Story also great and the gameplay is really good. I wish more game like this masterpiece. Hearthbreaker...
  36. May 23, 2019
    9
    The gameplay does not shine with something new, but the story, music and atmosphere give a wonderful feeling.
  37. Aug 27, 2019
    10
    This game is UNREAL AND UNDERRATED!!! Game of the Year worthy Single Player game with lot of fun. The character's emotions throughout the game is really heartwarming. The guards are more easier to deal with than the rats but overall this game will drive you emotionally and the game deserves lot of attention. If this game was made by ea or other big companies like bioware, this would'veThis game is UNREAL AND UNDERRATED!!! Game of the Year worthy Single Player game with lot of fun. The character's emotions throughout the game is really heartwarming. The guards are more easier to deal with than the rats but overall this game will drive you emotionally and the game deserves lot of attention. If this game was made by ea or other big companies like bioware, this would've been more popular and again GAME OF THE YEAR WORTHY title, like horizon zero dawn, witcher 3, original deus ex etc. The graphics are stunning and the control is great, performs like dream like I've tested this game on a low end and mid end gaming pc with gtx 1050 ti, runs absolutely stunning and the GRAPHICS IS GORGEOUS!! Expand
  38. Sep 7, 2019
    8
    В 10 ку игр года эта игра точно должна попасть.
    Атмосфера, сюжет и стилистика на высоте.
    8 поставил только из-за того что игра неудобно играется на джойстике, очень чувствуется что управление заточено под клавиатуру.
  39. May 16, 2019
    10
    Good one. Haven't been interested in game since alien isolation.
    Storytelling is exquisite. Characters detailed and appeal to play. Action 10/10
    It's just works
  40. May 16, 2019
    10
    a jewel that I have not seen for a long time, hopefully the games that will come out will be like this, thanks asobo studios for your great work, one of the best games of the year
  41. May 16, 2019
    8
    Игра норм конечно, интересно сделан сюжет, графика мне очень понравилась, персы живые, да и вообще играется интересно. Коротковата зато надоесть не успевает.. стэлс не задроченый, все проходится легко.
    Минусы: Отсутствие вариативности, слишком много скриптов которые тупо заставляют делать что сказали и никак иначе.
    Игра норм конечно, интересно сделан сюжет, графика мне очень понравилась, персы живые, да и вообще играется интересно. Коротковата зато надоесть не успевает.. стэлс не задроченый, все проходится легко.
    Минусы: Отсутствие вариативности, слишком много скриптов которые тупо заставляют делать что сказали и никак иначе.
  42. Dec 21, 2019
    8
    Just Wow. This game is very vey good. The characters are well written. Love between Hugo and his sister is adorable, Storyline is nice but not extensive, "side characters" are good too. Music is one of the best of 2019
  43. May 14, 2019
    10
    I'm about 6 hours into the game and I can easily say that this is a masterpiece. Very rarely does narrative in game suck me in, but this one definitely delivers in all departments. You'll be familiar with some stealth elements, but it brings a lot of fresh air in the game industry in regard to the whole experience.
  44. Jun 13, 2019
    0
    What's wrong with this game? Why did the developers decide to make the last level so difficult? It's like a pain in the ass. There is no trainer to pass it. And the control is so uncomfortable. It's uncomfortable to switch between numbers on the keyboard.
  45. Jul 29, 2019
    0
    I rarely write reviews for games but this one 'deserves' one. The gameplay is extremely frustrating, especially in late stages, I had to restart almost every level 2-3 times, but big boss fights took up to 10 restarts. The game is unfair and leaves you without direction in (e.g. a tower of giant rats 'sneak up' on you in late boss fights without any warning or way of realizing it). TrialI rarely write reviews for games but this one 'deserves' one. The gameplay is extremely frustrating, especially in late stages, I had to restart almost every level 2-3 times, but big boss fights took up to 10 restarts. The game is unfair and leaves you without direction in (e.g. a tower of giant rats 'sneak up' on you in late boss fights without any warning or way of realizing it). Trial and error and death after death is the only way to learn that enemies will come from a certain direction and you have to watch out for that. It's a beautiful game with a gorgeous story and 0 in game design. When it's not frustrating, there is not much of a gamemechanic anyway, basically just walking around, running, and something that the game calls stealth but it's ridiculous.

    It also suffers from massive performance problems, on an nVidia 2080ti it cannot maintain 75 FPS and it constantly goes up and down in 3840x1600.
    The audio cuts out completely for a few seconds every minute ruining the otherwise brilliantly immersive atmosphere.

    I regret buying this game, don't commit my mistake.
    Expand
  46. May 29, 2019
    4
    The game is nicely produced : beautiful visuals, nice sound effects. The voice acting [played it in french] is also good.
    But it's terribly linear and conventional in both puzzle solving and story telling. It feels more like a giant QTE than anything else (like very often if not always, the game will force you to solve a problem in a certain way, punishing you by death if you try
    The game is nicely produced : beautiful visuals, nice sound effects. The voice acting [played it in french] is also good.
    But it's terribly linear and conventional in both puzzle solving and story telling. It feels more like a giant QTE than anything else (like very often if not always, the game will force you to solve a problem in a certain way, punishing you by death if you try something your own). The crafting system is really poor, and exploring the maps to find ingredients breaks the immersion every time. The game feels so formulaic that nothing scares you or impacts you. It's a shame to see this much artistic efforts and talent waisted in such a poor product - ludically speaking.
    Expand
  47. May 19, 2019
    9
    What a phenomenal game. This is the best game I've played all year and one of the best games I've ever played period! It's not without its technical quirks (guard AI is so dumb it's a parody, mechanics are a little clunky) but what this game does well is story, character development, level design, sound design, rat AI and mechanics and pacing!) I cannot recommend this game enough! The gameWhat a phenomenal game. This is the best game I've played all year and one of the best games I've ever played period! It's not without its technical quirks (guard AI is so dumb it's a parody, mechanics are a little clunky) but what this game does well is story, character development, level design, sound design, rat AI and mechanics and pacing!) I cannot recommend this game enough! The game really puts its tools and themes to good use and even manages to change things up throughout your playthrough to the point where the game's mechanics completely flip towards the end of the game. Fantastic! Expand
  48. Jun 6, 2019
    10
    Outstanding visual style, architecture and locations, deep and scaring atmosphere, fantastic music, beautiful story and characters. And one of the best bosses for last 10 years, maybe! I wish the games must be like this, not conveer styled.
  49. Sep 8, 2019
    10
    One of the most beautiful and polished games I've ever played. Finished it two times within only two weeks and I still want more. Last time I felt this way was during playing Horizon: Zero Dawn. Thank You, Asobo and Focus Interactive. I wish you'd make a sequel, and I'll always have hope for this.
  50. May 14, 2019
    9
    Buena historia, buenos gráficos, buena ambientación, mecánicas simples, BSO increíble... ¿Qué más se le puede pedir? No sobresale en ningún apartado, pero es muy bueno en todos ellos.
    Es algo diferente que algún que otro AAA debería fijarse y aprender de él.
    Un trabajo muy bien hecho por Asobo Studio. Muy recomendada su compra.
  51. Sep 3, 2019
    9
    Diversão: 10 / História: 10 / Inovação: 10 / Qualidade Gráfica e Performance: 8 / Jogabilidade: 9 / Arte: 10 / Trilha Sonora: 10
    Esse jogo beira a perfeição, é daqueles que você almeja muito que o estúdio produza uma continuação ou então um game numa nova ambientação seguindo o mesmo estilo. Porque te prende, dá diversão, dá mix de emoções, combate bom, stealth excelente, história muito
    Diversão: 10 / História: 10 / Inovação: 10 / Qualidade Gráfica e Performance: 8 / Jogabilidade: 9 / Arte: 10 / Trilha Sonora: 10
    Esse jogo beira a perfeição, é daqueles que você almeja muito que o estúdio produza uma continuação ou então um game numa nova ambientação seguindo o mesmo estilo. Porque te prende, dá diversão, dá mix de emoções, combate bom, stealth excelente, história muito bem construída e singular. Os gráficos são excelentes, mas peca na performance, uma GTX 1660TI não deveria sofrer pra rodar esse game no high/ultra. Ainda assim, isso não tira o mérito da obra: é um p*ta jogo.
    Expand
  52. May 14, 2019
    8
    Graphically beautiful, great voice-acting, great soundtrack, great story line. Overall if you like puzzle based games, with some fighting and upgrades, then play this game! Definitely worth it.
  53. May 15, 2019
    10
    Just a perfect game. After all of these failuers of big corporations such as BFV, Farcry and others - its just much better. No other words. thanks
  54. Jun 3, 2019
    9
    The game is a must-play, the story, the soundtrack and the acting are incredible, for me one of the few games that have a great atmosphere are this game and Bloodborne. the gameplay looks empty at first but it's improving with the story.
    Thanks to Asobo for making such a great game.
  55. Dec 7, 2019
    10
    One of the best games to ever play. Exciting storyline and great graphics..
  56. Dec 22, 2019
    10
    (my opinion) the game if the year, graphics-music-gameplay-story everything in this game is perfect
  57. May 18, 2019
    10
    For a game that comes from a small studio this game is incredible. I urge everyone to buy this game and support the creators of this game because they fully deserve your money and they should have the resources to be able to keep making games like this.

    The parts of this game that really shine are the compelling narrative, fantastically voice acted characters, amazing atmosphere and
    For a game that comes from a small studio this game is incredible. I urge everyone to buy this game and support the creators of this game because they fully deserve your money and they should have the resources to be able to keep making games like this.

    The parts of this game that really shine are the compelling narrative, fantastically voice acted characters, amazing atmosphere and world design. And it certainly helps that this is a very good looking game.

    Gameplay takes a back seat in this game but that's fine because it isn't the main focus. However it can still be engaging and fun at times without providing too much of a challenge.
    Expand
  58. May 18, 2019
    7
    A Plague Tale: Innocence
    Plagued with.. actually nothing really bad
    A Plague Tale is a stealth puzzle game where you play as Amicia as she sets out to find a cure for her sick little brothr hugo Immediately this game reminded me of shadwen, This almost felt like a more polished AAA budget successor The game takes place during the plague, there are rats everywhere and guards for some
    A Plague Tale: Innocence
    Plagued with.. actually nothing really bad
    A Plague Tale is a stealth puzzle game where you play as Amicia as she sets out to find a cure for her sick little brothr hugo
    Immediately this game reminded me of shadwen,
    This almost felt like a more polished AAA budget successor
    The game takes place during the plague, there are rats everywhere and guards for some reason that’s up to you to find out trying to capature your little brother
    This is a 12hours tale full of emotion and great story telling
    Im so happy to see games wit ha narrative focus still thriving in a gaming world all about online and loot boxes
    The narrative here pulls you along and is the highlight of this game for me..
    I always love it that no matter how frustrated or over a section of a game I get that there a good story that’s pulling me forward to see whats next..
    Thankfully a plague tale isn’t full of frustrating moments
    This game isn’t challenging one bit, however it still manages to be engaging,
    Its no walk through the park, you have to distract guards and use fire to get your way through the sea of rats
    You aren’t completely defensless though, you’ve got a sling
    You can gather materials throughout the world to craft different items for this sling, you have a rock that can be used to distract guards or head shot them and as the game progress youll unlock new abilities such as setting fire to burnable object to scare the rats just to name a few…
    This adds a styx or even a dishonored layer of theres more than one solution to moving onto the next section of the game
    and chckpoints here are great, so youll rarely have to redo large sections of the game if you fail..
    And thankfull A plague tale does a great job of keeping the environment fresh as well as the gameplay, however this is where my biggest issue with the game comes into play,
    A plague world goes for a tense feel rather than a fun kids creating mischief feel which is fine…
    This means that you cant just run through the game crafting whatever whenever…
    you need materials to upgrade your arsnel and certain materials are scarce
    These items are more for I have no other option…
    but this also means that 12 hours of stealth can get taxing…
    A plague tale doesn’t suffer from pacing problems, in fact it does a great job most of the time at giving you a break from the action to just enjoy story pieces and sets.. but I would’ve liked more of this… more slow walk, talk, enjoy the plague moments…
    All in all A plague Tale Innocence is a unique experience set in an intriguing world with a well written and directed story guaranteed to keep you hooked
    I give A Plague Tale: Onnocence
    a 7/10
    Expand
  59. Jun 8, 2019
    10
    This is one of the best narratives in a video game for the past several years.
  60. Jun 8, 2019
    9
    This is a good game if you like a strong story and characters, beautiful graphics, an immersive feel, and some gameplay stitching it together without being too challenging. I don't think people looking just for great stealth gameplay would pick this game, go with something like Hitman 2 instead. This is very much a game where the gameplay serves the story, it's okay, but it's pretty easyThis is a good game if you like a strong story and characters, beautiful graphics, an immersive feel, and some gameplay stitching it together without being too challenging. I don't think people looking just for great stealth gameplay would pick this game, go with something like Hitman 2 instead. This is very much a game where the gameplay serves the story, it's okay, but it's pretty easy and just enough to prevent it from being a walking simulator. The game is short, seriously I put in 5 hours and I even got a lot of the optional stuff, there was more to get but... I was done when I saw credits.

    Still, if you value story and immersion, check this one out.
    Expand
  61. May 15, 2019
    9
    A Plague Tale: Innocence is a great example of what a dedicated team with a very clear artistic vision can create, and I highly recommend you experience it for yourself.
  62. May 19, 2019
    10
    If you enjoy story rich games, this is a must buy. Completed the campaign twice and did not encounter any major bugs.
  63. Jun 6, 2019
    10
    Coming from a champion of walking sims and horror games I have played my share of narrative adventure games. THIS GAME IS AMAZING. So much is done right I don't really need to say much beyond they nailed the atmosphere, story, gameplay mechanics, pickups, sense of inventory management, and the stealth never feels unfair. My friends watching me play heard me say "this tech is amazing" IComing from a champion of walking sims and horror games I have played my share of narrative adventure games. THIS GAME IS AMAZING. So much is done right I don't really need to say much beyond they nailed the atmosphere, story, gameplay mechanics, pickups, sense of inventory management, and the stealth never feels unfair. My friends watching me play heard me say "this tech is amazing" I don't know how many times. OTHER DEVS TAKE NOTE, THIS IS HOW YOU KEEP PLAYERS ENGAGED IN A STORY GAME! Amazing. Thank you for the experience. Expand
  64. Nov 16, 2019
    10
    I absolutely love it! The story is gorgeous and style is unique. The only thing i didn't like is English voice acting with French accent, it's excessive. Change to French in first 20 minutes helped, though.
  65. Aug 22, 2019
    0
    Обещали игру про гримдарк средневековье, а сделали глупую сказочки про "не таких как все" детей и прочие пропагандистские сказочки. Ну и унылый простой геймплей, но это так и ожидалось в общем-то.
  66. Jun 13, 2019
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Потрясающий сюжет, музыка из-за которой пробегают мурашки, развивающиеся персонажи, красивая графика и это всё на всех платформах: PC, PS4, Xbox one. В этой игре вы увидите хорошую историю и проработанных персонажей со своим характером, которые будут развиваться по ходу сюжета как это было например в God of war, ИИ достаточно проработан, увлекательный геймплей с массой вариаций, хочешь всех убить или скрытно пройти никого не убив, решать вам. Я получил большое удовольствие от прохождения, а с финала получаешь яркие эмоции, как будто посмотрел отличное кино. Expand
  67. Jun 13, 2019
    3
    8-5=3. -5 because I hate stupid kids (both of them) and having "companions" in games.
  68. May 16, 2019
    0
    the stupid offcentered camera ruined the game. why can't modern developers understand that a screen as a definite CENTER? refunded.
  69. May 28, 2019
    0
    Amazing Story, Good Soundtrack, A brave move from a small development team in 2019. And it has a different kind of tone it's not the typical Father-Daughter or Mother-Son, it's a Sister-Brother
  70. Jan 24, 2020
    0
    It is 2020 and game doesn't support ultrawide, developers really need to put effort as ultrawides are getting more and more popular.
  71. Jan 2, 2020
    0
    Pay $49.99 for "indie" game?
    If you ever watch all-cutscenes in Youtube, you'll never buy this.
    Cons - Bad movements. You walks like skating. - NPC moves like robot. 90s 3D games are better. - Face expression is worst like overdone botox. - This is not a game. This is a collection of cutscenes. - Playable contents are extremely easy like mocking player. - Moving -> Cutscene ->
    Pay $49.99 for "indie" game?
    If you ever watch all-cutscenes in Youtube, you'll never buy this.

    Cons
    - Bad movements. You walks like skating.
    - NPC moves like robot. 90s 3D games are better.
    - Face expression is worst like overdone botox.
    - This is not a game. This is a collection of cutscenes.
    - Playable contents are extremely easy like mocking player.
    - Moving -> Cutscene -> Throwing rocks -> Cutscene -> Moving -> Cutscene -> ...

    Pros
    + You want to play for only Good Story?
    + Then watch all cutscenes youtube.
    + Save your $49.99
    Expand
  72. Jul 11, 2019
    8
    Favorite Thing: I really liked the story and it went a bit crazier than I expected.
    Least Favorite Thing: Hugo. Didn't much like having to play as him either.

    Date Completed: 2019-07-11
    Playtime: 8h
    Enjoyment: 8/10
    Recommendation: It's good, you should play it.
  73. May 17, 2019
    10
    This game isn't perfect, but it gets pretty damn close to it. The story is unique, the graphics are gorgeous and each place you visit is amazing. The characters are well fleshed and quite likable. The whole game is packed with feels ranging from disgust and sorrow to happiness and serenity.

    My only complain here is that the combat was a bit clunky but you don't have to do a lot of it
    This game isn't perfect, but it gets pretty damn close to it. The story is unique, the graphics are gorgeous and each place you visit is amazing. The characters are well fleshed and quite likable. The whole game is packed with feels ranging from disgust and sorrow to happiness and serenity.

    My only complain here is that the combat was a bit clunky but you don't have to do a lot of it anyway. Most of the time you'll spend sneaking around.

    Another thing worth mentioning is that this is 45 bucks on Steam. It is a bit pricey, but I believe this is very strong contender for game of the year.
    Expand
  74. May 20, 2019
    9
    Сейчас очень мало хороших игр, большинство современных ААА игр - ужасные песочницы, с однообразным геймплеем, примитивным сюжетом и пустыми персонажами, с глупыми шутками. Но "A PLAGUE TALE: INNOCENCE" - сильно отличается от ААА пустышек. Эта игра просто прекрасная, приятные живые персонажи, неплохой сюжет и очень красивый артдирекшен и графика. Эта игра словно бриллиант, среди подделок.Сейчас очень мало хороших игр, большинство современных ААА игр - ужасные песочницы, с однообразным геймплеем, примитивным сюжетом и пустыми персонажами, с глупыми шутками. Но "A PLAGUE TALE: INNOCENCE" - сильно отличается от ААА пустышек. Эта игра просто прекрасная, приятные живые персонажи, неплохой сюжет и очень красивый артдирекшен и графика. Эта игра словно бриллиант, среди подделок.

    Хотя конечно и тут есть некоторые минусы, вроде слабого стелса и слабого AI врагов, а так же весьма странного графического эффекта "хроматической аберрации" - надеюсь разработчики не будут больше применять такие эффекты, они лишь портят изображение. несмотря на все минусы, плюсов в игре намного больше. Спасибо за классную игру, создавайте ещё такие игры!
    Expand
  75. Nov 3, 2019
    10
    Awesome game. First of all I really like family-related games, I really like protagonists are young lady and other children. A+ class story, A class visuals, A class gameplay, A+ class sound, voice and music. The only con is the game has no replayability, which is in other ways is even good. Ten of ten, good job, Asobo! Cant wait for sequel.
  76. May 19, 2019
    8
    Haven't player the whole way through yet. But can say that the story, gameplay and mechanics are way ahead of other recent AAA games. After being disappointed by Rage 2, this was a breath of fresh air.
  77. Aug 6, 2019
    10
    Perfect single player, story, thrilling game with extraordinary soundtrack and surroudings. Good feeling was interrupted only at the end of the game by hard boss and enemies (in quantity). But, worth for playing! 9/10
  78. Jun 27, 2019
    8
    It was a really good experience with good visuals and a very sensitive narrative, but the duration of the game in some point near the end breaks the mood of the gameplay thinking about where is the end. The puzzles and the stealh mix of gameplay works but a less lineal approach would have been more ejoyable to the player.
  79. May 27, 2019
    10
    Definitely my second best game of 2019 so far! (Jes behind RE2)
    Still some ways into the game now, but I can't help but be held spellbound by the immersive experience this game provides. No doubt the story this game tells is by far the best I've seen in any recent game, but the game-play... Hmm? It ain't bad, but I think it could've been better. Kinda like Ryse, I don't see myself playing
    Definitely my second best game of 2019 so far! (Jes behind RE2)
    Still some ways into the game now, but I can't help but be held spellbound by the immersive experience this game provides. No doubt the story this game tells is by far the best I've seen in any recent game, but the game-play... Hmm? It ain't bad, but I think it could've been better. Kinda like Ryse, I don't see myself playing A Plague Tale twice, but this "one ride" is one hell of a thrill!
    Please if you're down for a unique and great single-player adventure experience, this isn't "one of" the games for you - this is "The Game" for you!
    Awesome work Asobo Studio!
    Expand
  80. Jan 12, 2020
    5
    First 70% of the game are very nice, 9/10! But next 30% and final are peace of **** 2/10 ... I very dissapointed by this game in the ending... Rats rats rats, and nothing more... Average: 5/10
  81. Jan 22, 2020
    10
    I loved this game and their characters... the graphics are beautiful, the gameplay mechanics are a fine a lot of stealth and some puzzles & shooting with a slingshot using different types of ammo.The most important thing in this game is the story and Asobo made a really good one .
    The relation between Amicia & Hugo is really nice. Amicia has to deal with guilt while she takes care of her
    I loved this game and their characters... the graphics are beautiful, the gameplay mechanics are a fine a lot of stealth and some puzzles & shooting with a slingshot using different types of ammo.The most important thing in this game is the story and Asobo made a really good one .
    The relation between Amicia & Hugo is really nice. Amicia has to deal with guilt while she takes care of her little brother while Hugo discovers a new world and at the same time things he doesn't understand or he is too young to. Their journey into those dark and horrible places is simply awesome. I hope this game gets the recognition it deserves.
    Expand
  82. Jul 19, 2019
    9
    Main evaluation criteria:
    -Story: 9
    -Atmosphere: 10
    -Characters: 9
    -Graphics and design: 10
    -Gameplay: 8
    -Sound and Music: 9
    -Bugs: 10
    -Interface: 10

    Аdditional evaluation criteria (Do not really affect the assessment):
    -Freedom of choice: 0
    -Coop in Story mode: 0
    -Multiplayer: 0
    -Mods and the ability to change the game: 0

    Scores from 1 to 10, the higher the better
  83. Jan 29, 2020
    7
    A quite ambitious game for what it is, and i can say that it meets most of what it tries to achieve. Its a beautiful game to look at, its has a great atmosphere, intriguing story, fairly interesting characters, but like many other games that of Plague Tale's nature that have come out in last decade, it somewhat struggles in remembering that it needs to provide a gameplay experience withA quite ambitious game for what it is, and i can say that it meets most of what it tries to achieve. Its a beautiful game to look at, its has a great atmosphere, intriguing story, fairly interesting characters, but like many other games that of Plague Tale's nature that have come out in last decade, it somewhat struggles in remembering that it needs to provide a gameplay experience with reasonable depth, and rather chases the all too common linear, ''cinematic'' game trend instead with a rather basic gameplay approach. But, thankfully, its still many miles away from being a glorified walking/cutscene simulator.

    There are some combat gameplay mechanics, but they come down just to the sling, which uses auto lock on, and the evasion mechanics which allow you to take out certain enemies. Beyond the combat, there are the puzzles that dont require much brain work, made even easier by the developers by using the hand holdy white paint trope, to make it painfully obvious how they should be tackled, the paint cant be turned off sadly, but to be honest a few of the puzzles can be somewhat enjoyable. Then there is stealth, over reliant on the ''hiding in the tall grass'' gimmick thats so prevalent across this generation's games that involve stealth gameplay, aswell as using throwable objects to distract guards and other enemies. Though it can be interesting as you sometimes need to evade enemies not just by your self, but also with Hugo, Amicia's brother, it can get a bit tense at those times. At times youre also encouraged to explore the game world when youre not in danger and travel through more open areas. The huge amount of rats on screen not just looks impressive from a technical and visual stand point, but also is interesting to interact with during gameplay. Its pretty fun through out the game to use the light as a counter measure against the rats and to see how they scramble.

    As you play the game, you can tell that the developers really were passionate with its development, with devs themselves being french, its not suprising of course. There is a lot of attention to detail put into recreating the medieval french setting and making it feel believable. You visit and go through plenty of gorgeous looking places and environments, aswell as locations that show off that life back in those times was far from sunshine and roses.

    Story was kinda interesting, with the whole deal surrounding the plague and how Amicia's and Hugo's family is directly tied to it. With Amicia being from a royal like family, having been raised and kept in a relatively safe environment, it was engrossing to observe how Amicia adapts and evolves as she is forced into a dire situation, with her previous life suddenly collapsing, and having to take care of her little brother in a world that has gone to utter sh*t. You meet some reasonably compelling side characters as you play, few of whom will join your party of misfits. The antagonists in the game however didnt feel that enticing to me, they felt rather cliche. That also translated into the boss battles where you face them, they didnt feel all that exciting, final boss fight, especially, got on my nerves. While not necessarily tied to story side of qualities, the english voice acting was prettty well done across the board, especially for Amicia and Hugo.

    The game has a healthy length, it runs well if you have a somewhat decent PC and in the end i can say that i surely had a good time with it, its a very good game, just shy of greatness in my opinion.
    Expand
  84. Oct 16, 2019
    10
    Please don't skip this one, you need to experience this, its perfect idk what else to say but i sure hope they make a second one. This studio gives me hope for the future of gaming, Also, if u can, play this on an OLED TV at 4k on a GTX 2080 Ti with a ps4 control, by far the most beautiful gaming experience I've ever had....
  85. Jun 16, 2019
    9
    Just play it! The words are useless in front of that game! I recommend to play it with headphones!
  86. Sep 19, 2019
    9
    Innocence is the beginning of a plague tale. Young siblings were cast off by unfortunate events in 1348 and are constantly in danger of a plague. Amicia and her half aged brother Hugo from de Rune family have become the target of the most evil they intend to avoid. However, the story of two gets more complicated as they must fight these enemies till the end.

    Game is story driven with
    Innocence is the beginning of a plague tale. Young siblings were cast off by unfortunate events in 1348 and are constantly in danger of a plague. Amicia and her half aged brother Hugo from de Rune family have become the target of the most evil they intend to avoid. However, the story of two gets more complicated as they must fight these enemies till the end.

    Game is story driven with lots of cut scenes and dialogues in between, heavily based on stealth rather than combat which is streamlined into using sling as a main weapon and alchemy as essential additions. Amicia is able to craft these potions on the go while upgrading her weapon and equipment only at the crafting table found throughout each section of game.

    What story? Great. 5/5 ☑
    Beautifully romanticized tale of evil versus good which is accompanied by great fully voiced performances, new characters giving it the proper spice of feel for believability. It spans to 1349 over the course of chapters towards the end. Game has got real fantasy features, like bloodthirsty rats, secret magic and seems to be set in realistic world. Details of pictures and symbols on the walls are also serving the story purpose, collectibles adding up to the educational level towards historical and factual grounds.

    Game play? Great. 4.5/5 ☑
    3rd person view. Female protagonist. More than a dozen of linear chapters with side roads for achievements and collectibles. There is so much loot all the time, essentially making each situation solvable. Puzzles are rather easy, in any case you have got enough time to think of them, no pressure. Enemies are mostly pretty passive or walking predictable paths with various options to distract or eliminate them. In case of disturbing enemies, there is fast action and movement required. There is no pacifist approach to most situations, making you lose the innocence in the process. However, Amicia leading her brother is teaching him something useful as well. Your inventory items and their respective recipes are being unlocked as you proceed, they are limited by maximum amount which can be improved by crafting bigger backpacks.

    Re playability? Good. 3/5 ☑
    I was looking under each stone besides the first chapter, while avoiding dangers I missed 11 achievements. I could find more flowers, gifts and even more peculiarities. To collect them all might be the reason to play the second time because otherwise the story and approach would be the same, unless maybe taking out more enemies and discovering interesting side stories.

    Graphics? Nice. 5/5 ☑
    Colorful and shadowy environments contrast each other. Sometimes blurry, sometimes very sharp. Daylight giving you chills, nighttime feeding you horrors. The stories are also much more lighthearted once the sun is up, stumbling across the dark areas filled with more scruples to overcome.

    Music? 5/5 ☑
    It is rather dynamic, emotional, mostly in the melancholic background, supporting storytelling and indicating something happening during moments.

    Hardware requirements? Mid range. ☑
    It ran very smooth and probably even lower range gaming PCs might run this.

    How difficult? Easy. ☑ Normal. ☑

    How long? 10-19 hours. ☑

    Verdict
    9/10 Approachable adventure with kids and rich fantasy story with curses, easy puzzles requiring a little bit of patience, your companions will indicate solutions for you, linear world reminded me of Metro Last Light, enough space for running around and collecting interesting objects, beautiful atmosphere, smooth performance.
    Expand
  87. Oct 3, 2020
    8
    i liked this game for the very dense atmosphere and the character development. it feels like a realistic sibling story. and you can also make use of running around together hand in hand gameplay-wise. graphics are awesome for an indie title. switch to french with your favorite subtitles on for an even more immersive game.
  88. May 19, 2019
    9
    Graphics are astounding, best ive seen so far. If you like Uncharted or God of War type of games you'll love this
  89. Jun 29, 2019
    8
    Watched through a walkthrough video series. Intriguing story with likeable characters.
  90. Oct 9, 2019
    10
    This game is PERFECT! I am so glad to see such a careful game in aesthetics, history, gameplay, and all the little details, and not that current obsession of making eternal games in open worlds. Somehow it reminded me of the game Last of Us.

    Este juego es PERFECTO! Me da tanta alegría ver un juego tan cuidado en la estética, la historia, la jugabilidad, y todos los pequeños detalles, y
    This game is PERFECT! I am so glad to see such a careful game in aesthetics, history, gameplay, and all the little details, and not that current obsession of making eternal games in open worlds. Somehow it reminded me of the game Last of Us.

    Este juego es PERFECTO! Me da tanta alegría ver un juego tan cuidado en la estética, la historia, la jugabilidad, y todos los pequeños detalles, y no esa actual obsesión de hacer juegos eternos en mundos abiertos. De alguna manera me recordó al juego Last of Us.
    Expand
  91. May 14, 2019
    9
    I do not review games often, however, this game was an exception.
    The graphics are just as good as they were advertised. The characters were made with a great deal of attention to every minuscule detail.
  92. Jul 25, 2020
    0
    It is proved! There is no game out there who has this amount of gay movement, gay characters, gay mechanics, gay story, made by the masters of gay lords to punish your mind!
  93. Jun 1, 2019
    8
    Un gran juego, de lo mejor que he jugado en el ultimo tiempo. Soy bastante fanático de los juegos lineales, y mas aún, en una época en donde los juegos de mundo abierto están saturando el mercado, y este juego me pareció brillante en muchísimos aspectos. La música es casi perfecta, la historia no es nada del otro mundo pero me encanto, se llega a empatizar con los personajes, los gráficosUn gran juego, de lo mejor que he jugado en el ultimo tiempo. Soy bastante fanático de los juegos lineales, y mas aún, en una época en donde los juegos de mundo abierto están saturando el mercado, y este juego me pareció brillante en muchísimos aspectos. La música es casi perfecta, la historia no es nada del otro mundo pero me encanto, se llega a empatizar con los personajes, los gráficos maravillosos. En pocas palabras es un juego brillante y muy disfrutable, y mas aún sabiendo que fue creado por una desarrolladora INDIE. Expand
  94. Jan 31, 2020
    9
    What a great narrative experience this game was. I loved every minute of this game and you can tell this was created with lots of TLC. Some of my favorite moments has to do with being strategic with your moves as well as with your supplies. As you progress through the game, I found myself having to figure out more and more different ways to get past guards which made for a great challenge.What a great narrative experience this game was. I loved every minute of this game and you can tell this was created with lots of TLC. Some of my favorite moments has to do with being strategic with your moves as well as with your supplies. As you progress through the game, I found myself having to figure out more and more different ways to get past guards which made for a great challenge.

    -Graphics were stellar!
    -Story was deep and emotional. You get really attached to these characters.
    -Musical score was great. It really brought out the moments of sadness, dread, happiness, and shock.
    -Game mechanics were easy to learn and adapt
    -Upgrade system for your sling/tools/pouch was simple and effective
    -Voice acting was fantastic.

    I got this on a sale so it was well worth it but I would even say that at full price you're getting your moneys worth. Very happy with how this game turned out and I look forward to more projects from this studio.
    Expand
  95. May 28, 2019
    10
    EveryThing is Perfect In This Game Musics Story Characters Everything Is Just Awesome And Perfect Thanks To Asobo And Focus Home :)
  96. Dec 4, 2019
    9
    A Plague Tale: Innocence is a very interesting and unique game and I’m happy that it exists.

    The premise of the game seems quite simple a priori: there’s a strange plague and our protagonists see themselves involved on it, and feel forced to learn about all the mysteries surrounding all the weird things that, right from the start, the game throws at us in a very well written and
    A Plague Tale: Innocence is a very interesting and unique game and I’m happy that it exists.

    The premise of the game seems quite simple a priori: there’s a strange plague and our protagonists see themselves involved on it, and feel forced to learn about all the mysteries surrounding all the weird things that, right from the start, the game throws at us in a very well written and directed way of telling the story.

    To be honest, for me this game came out of nowhere, and it was until I read some reviews back when it came out that I started to understand that this could be one of those rare gems that need to be played at least once, and so I finally did, precisely now that we have confirmation that a sequel is in the works, which is amazing news.

    This game also has really amazing graphics, as far as I know the developer, Asobo Studio, is using a custom in house engine for it, and they really did a great job; on the PC, the game runs quite well on my 4690K and GTX 1070, way above 60 FPS on max settings at 1080p, with room for some 130% resolution scale increase even. By default the game has a bit of an aggressive sharpening filter applied, but with some image downsampling the effect is not that apparent, and the game gains a lot of quality at higher resolutions.

    On the controls department, the provided keyboard mappings are not bad, I could remap everything to my liking and all that; have to say that I’m left handed, so that usually makes remapping keys a bit more challenging, but I encountered no issues.

    That said, there’s one small flaw, and it’s the fact that the game doesn’t include an action to walk or move slowly when using keyboard, as far as I know. The other annoyance I encountered with the controls comes in the shape of forced auto aiming, even when using a mouse, which can be set to either a low or a higher amount of auto-aiming, which really feels weird when using the mouse, as the cursor will quickly stick to critical points like heads, lanterns, etc. This is why, in the end, I decided to play the whole game using my trusty Dualshock 4, which is natively supported (although vibration didn’t work for me, maybe because I was playing the Origin version of the game, who knows). The game is not a shooter of any sorts, there are some moments where shooting several times in a row with the slingshot might be needed, but normally the game offers different approaches to combat situations.

    It’s these combat mechanics what also make the game shine: it has stealth, we can use environmental traps, and also our alchemy skills to make special projectiles for the sling or to throw them at enemies or other environmental stuff. This is not an action RPG of sorts, so no melee focused combat here, but I feel the developers did a decent job with the combat mechanics that really suits the theme of the game very, very well. I want the review to remain spoiler free, anyway, but I felt satisfied with how the combat was handled, it requires some thought, instead of just rushing ahead.

    And yeah, the other really amazing point of this game is its story: it’s intriguing, it’s different, it has some twists and, especially, sad moments but these are dark times, with the plague and all, and I believe this game did a really good job on that department.

    I didn’t feel bored in the slightest, it took me like 14-15 hours to finish the game, but I missed several collectibles, so those willing to pay a lot of attention might get a few more hours in, for sure.

    All in all, this game is worthy of all the praise it’s gotten, no doubt, I’m glad they’re making a sequel because it’s a great single player experience, with interesting characters and a very unique atmosphere, amazingly conveyed to the player via the incredible art design and graphics, with really good use of lighting as well.
    Expand
  97. Jul 9, 2019
    9
    An intense experience, great art design, great music and characters and a lot of shocking situations.
  98. Jun 2, 2019
    10
    Finally something interesting and touching!
    Well done, devs, I appreciate it!
  99. May 20, 2019
    8
    Game was really good, the only problem and complaint I have is also the core mechanic to the game.... the little brother, my god I can't remember the last time I found a character in a game this aggravating and annoying, I get it he's a little boy, a spoiled little sick boy to be exact, and my god is he grating, if this story evolved around the main female protagonist ONLY I would loveGame was really good, the only problem and complaint I have is also the core mechanic to the game.... the little brother, my god I can't remember the last time I found a character in a game this aggravating and annoying, I get it he's a little boy, a spoiled little sick boy to be exact, and my god is he grating, if this story evolved around the main female protagonist ONLY I would love this game so much more, but his constant whining, not listening, and sickness is a detriment through-ought the whole game, and he never grew on me as a character and that's too bad, graphics are fine, story is fine, and gameplay are also fine, all in all solid af game. Expand
Metascore
81

Generally favorable reviews - based on 33 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 27 out of 33
  2. Negative: 0 out of 33
  1. Edge Magazine
    Jan 3, 2020
    80
    It's unlikely Innocence will lead to an epidemic of similarly snappy games, but we'd love this particular contagion to catch on. [Issue#341, p.116]
  2. Aug 1, 2019
    85
    We’ve got another outstanding adventure game. It’s not without technical flaws, but delivers a pleasant impression. Perhaps the next game of the studio will become a real gem.
  3. Jul 9, 2019
    72
    A Plague Tale: Innocence makes a commendable effort to mask its somewhat routine gameplay, and in the end, it wins you over with captivating atmosphere, great music, likeable main characters and nice visuals. If you like cinematic games, this stroll through Dark Ages is worth it.