User Score
7.0

Mixed or average reviews- based on 114 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 73 out of 114
  2. Negative: 26 out of 114

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Feb 9, 2019
    9
    Game is very polished. Works great with gamepad (I'm using XBONE controller), just how it is originally designed. Running the game on high, 60+ fps, GTX 1060.
  2. Feb 3, 2019
    9
    Занижать оценку из-за отсутствия поддержки джоев? Рили? Пекари такие пекари. А ведь никаких багов за все 15 часов я не встретил, оптимизация более, чем хорошая и графика для аркадного авиасима вполне себе приличная. И это не говоря о продолжительном (не таком как в АС5) сюжете. Это весьма хорошая часть, чтобы начать знакомство с серии АС. Она использует классическую формулу всей серии игрЗанижать оценку из-за отсутствия поддержки джоев? Рили? Пекари такие пекари. А ведь никаких багов за все 15 часов я не встретил, оптимизация более, чем хорошая и графика для аркадного авиасима вполне себе приличная. И это не говоря о продолжительном (не таком как в АС5) сюжете. Это весьма хорошая часть, чтобы начать знакомство с серии АС. Она использует классическую формулу всей серии игр AC (кроме AC:AH) и демонстрирует интересный сюжет с немалым количеством отсылок на предыдущие части. Однако мультиплеер - это несколько менее сильная сторона игры. Она просто неплоха. Он многое взаимствует (если не всё) из AC: Infinity. Однако он всё ещё бодро и весело играется, хоть и на контент не богат. Всего 3 режима игры и карты из одиночной кампании. Но зато авиапарк и список модулей очень обширен. Expand
  3. Feb 8, 2019
    10
    Продукт отличный и явно стоит своих денег, с самого старта игры полностью отсутствуют баги и вылеты , оптимизация на ура. Игра не дает заскучать : все 20 миссий отличаются друг от друга и имеют кардинально разный геймплей. Отличная экономика и древа прокачки , теперь то наконец можно выбирать машину из всего авиапарка , а не из 2-3 рандомных на миссию , как в пред частях. Сюжет имеется ,иПродукт отличный и явно стоит своих денег, с самого старта игры полностью отсутствуют баги и вылеты , оптимизация на ура. Игра не дает заскучать : все 20 миссий отличаются друг от друга и имеют кардинально разный геймплей. Отличная экономика и древа прокачки , теперь то наконец можно выбирать машину из всего авиапарка , а не из 2-3 рандомных на миссию , как в пред частях. Сюжет имеется ,и даже вроде неплох (правда вот воспринимать его без озвучки через субтитры во время воздушного рубилова такое себе) Expand
  4. Feb 8, 2019
    9
    AC 7 is a lot of fun for those who enjoyed the earlier installments. Flying feels smooth and responsive and the dogfights are action packed. It feels like AC 4 but with modern graphics and a wider/modern plane selection. The story can be confusing at first but as soon as you figure out whats going on and pay attention to the briefings as well as the cut scenes its really not bad. GraphicAC 7 is a lot of fun for those who enjoyed the earlier installments. Flying feels smooth and responsive and the dogfights are action packed. It feels like AC 4 but with modern graphics and a wider/modern plane selection. The story can be confusing at first but as soon as you figure out whats going on and pay attention to the briefings as well as the cut scenes its really not bad. Graphic wise, its great on PC i have no complaints. Overall great experience for a veteran of the series but new players be warned it doesn't hold your hand at all, but, the formula used is very simple to understand once you get used to it and pay attention to your HUD. Expand
  5. Feb 18, 2019
    8
    Growing up in the era of PC flight sims, Ace Combat 7 is a breath of unusually fresh air for me, I don't believe I've ever played any other game in this series but it makes a solid first impression. It is not a realistic flight sim, it is an arcade flight sim, more afterburner then IL2 and I'm totally fine with that.

    Plays well with a controller, apparently doesn't support hotas sticks
    Growing up in the era of PC flight sims, Ace Combat 7 is a breath of unusually fresh air for me, I don't believe I've ever played any other game in this series but it makes a solid first impression. It is not a realistic flight sim, it is an arcade flight sim, more afterburner then IL2 and I'm totally fine with that.

    Plays well with a controller, apparently doesn't support hotas sticks but this is far from a hardcore flight sim and therefore I really don't care about that personally, what I do care about is the quality of the port to pc, and I'm glad to say that is excellent and very well optimised, I have applied a couple of lines to the ini. file in the games directory which increases draw distance (just google it) but besides making that small adjustment the game looks great.

    Has a fun, more substantial story then i was expecting given the genre which came as a nice surprise, and I've found myself thoroughly enjoying the game, therefore it gets a recommendation from me!
    Expand
  6. Feb 18, 2019
    8
    A true return of the series. This game brought back the excting dog fights and sci-fi story of the older AC games. While there are a few bombing and escort missions that were annoying, overall this is a great game. Worth play if you're an AC fan.
  7. Feb 24, 2019
    9
    A beautiful return to the best the series has to offer as it stands right up there with AC4, AC4 and AC0. People expecting realistic flight combat should look elsewhere, as this game allows you to almost see the radar in the cockpit of the plane you're tailing at mach 2.

    The game's missions offer a lot of variation and are rarely the same. The game is built on a solid foundation of
    A beautiful return to the best the series has to offer as it stands right up there with AC4, AC4 and AC0. People expecting realistic flight combat should look elsewhere, as this game allows you to almost see the radar in the cockpit of the plane you're tailing at mach 2.

    The game's missions offer a lot of variation and are rarely the same. The game is built on a solid foundation of responsive flight controls and throws you new and interesting challenges by restricting your options, making you think outside the box. For example requiring you to use the clouds as cover for hard-to-avoid missiles, disrupting your radar with sandstorms or replacing your special weapons with a lock on support for an air strike to destroy armored targets.

    The various missions always keep you on your toes as you progress through the game and become a war hero and a legend. Bit of a power fantasy, but a conscious one at that. War is bad, but planes are rad.

    Multiplayer although a bit unbalanced in higher tier matches is also a lot of fun. Playing against real players adds a very different and interesting dynamic to the combat and is definitely worth checking out. The rooms can be ranked by plane cost, so there is no need to wait until the end game to dabble in this feature.

    A lot of people will agree that this is a great place to start if you are interested in Ace Combat.
    Expand
  8. Feb 19, 2019
    8
    As someone that fondly remembers playing Ace Combat 4 & 5, which were great, then playing the mostly disappointing Assault Horizon. This is a huge step up from that game. I won't put it level with 4 & 5, purely as the story isn't quite as strong. But playing this game feels & plays how an Ace Combat should.

    As i said, i don't think the story is the best in the series but it's definitely
    As someone that fondly remembers playing Ace Combat 4 & 5, which were great, then playing the mostly disappointing Assault Horizon. This is a huge step up from that game. I won't put it level with 4 & 5, purely as the story isn't quite as strong. But playing this game feels & plays how an Ace Combat should.

    As i said, i don't think the story is the best in the series but it's definitely very good. I like the addition of the aircraft tree/progression style & the graphics are very nice, although i do feel like the plane textures could've been better but it's not a problem or anything.

    Last couple notes; it's slightly disappointing they locked a plane away as an exclusive pre-order. I don't feel like the landing controls/physics/speed are very good, but i'm fully aware Ace Combat has always been & is an arcade game, it's just a little unpolished part of the game compared to everything else. This game sorely needs an fov slider, since theirs only 1 exterior & interior camera, which both feel too close. Lastly this game is much more enjoyable on the more realistic expert controls.
    Expand
  9. Feb 26, 2019
    8
    Loved it, waited so long for a decent sequence of AC series, and here it is. The gameplay, SFX, sp content (missions, jets, tree upgrades) & graphics are the best features of this game; the sp campaign is a bit boring tbh, not as great as AC4/AC5 ones for example, but it suits anyway. Multiplayer is cool too but honestly the passion from it goes away with some hours...
    It's such a great
    Loved it, waited so long for a decent sequence of AC series, and here it is. The gameplay, SFX, sp content (missions, jets, tree upgrades) & graphics are the best features of this game; the sp campaign is a bit boring tbh, not as great as AC4/AC5 ones for example, but it suits anyway. Multiplayer is cool too but honestly the passion from it goes away with some hours...
    It's such a great game & comeback as well to the dogfight series, recommend it not just to AC lovers, but to begginers ones too! And to these fellas giving AC7 a bad rating cuz the lack of HOTAs support, seriously, f&#k off, that's a company/developer issue, there's nothing to do with the game itself, it's an 'out-product' problem.
    Expand
  10. Feb 23, 2019
    9
    Oh thank god, a return to form...I can't say enough how long i've waited to play an actual AC game on the PC sans the need for an emulator. Graphically it;s on par with newer titles. The controls work great and are well adapted for gamepads. The story is weird and somewhat boring but it's nothing new, most of the games in the AC franchise follow a similar theme. But the story is not theOh thank god, a return to form...I can't say enough how long i've waited to play an actual AC game on the PC sans the need for an emulator. Graphically it;s on par with newer titles. The controls work great and are well adapted for gamepads. The story is weird and somewhat boring but it's nothing new, most of the games in the AC franchise follow a similar theme. But the story is not the point here. It's the gameplay. And it's refreshing to see that N/B have heard the pleas of fans all over and made a genuine AC game. I personally love it. The plane tree is simple and easy to follow. The missions are mostly straightforward. The game is easy to get into, especially for returning players. I recommend it with gusto. Expand
  11. Mar 6, 2019
    8
    The game itself is a true return to form for Ace Combat, with plenty of unlockables, incredible replay capacity, an outstanding soundtrack, jawdropping graphics and an impeccably optimized game. No, the keyboard controls don't make sense because this game is not at all meant to be played with a keyboard. You absolutely MUST have analog inputs for this game.

    The reason I give this game
    The game itself is a true return to form for Ace Combat, with plenty of unlockables, incredible replay capacity, an outstanding soundtrack, jawdropping graphics and an impeccably optimized game. No, the keyboard controls don't make sense because this game is not at all meant to be played with a keyboard. You absolutely MUST have analog inputs for this game.

    The reason I give this game an 8 and not a ten come down to two issues:
    1: The Flight stick support is limited to one model of stick, and it's a pretty crappy one at that, but the game is playable with any standard Xinput controller.
    2: Denuvo. I don't appreciate being treated like a thief despite being a paid customer.
    Expand
  12. Apr 22, 2019
    9
    Defenetly one of the best anime i ever played.

    I've never been a fan of the series, but I've heard of it from the outside. That year I decided to take a chance and try it, maybe he will come by. AND F**KING HOW IT WENT The Japanese aren't selling their game right at all, I'm serious. They lower the entry threshold by 9000000%. It's not a game about planes in the usual sense, it's
    Defenetly one of the best anime i ever played.

    I've never been a fan of the series, but I've heard of it from the outside. That year I decided to take a chance and try it, maybe he will come by.

    AND F**KING HOW IT WENT

    The Japanese aren't selling their game right at all, I'm serious. They lower the entry threshold by 9000000%. It's not a game about planes in the usual sense, it's an epic ANIME-ICSHEN about planes. Underneath the super-realistic graphics lies a real anime animal, in the best sense of the word. The action in the game is just fu**ed up, and most importantly, it perfectly conveys the feeling of a fight. The tension is so strong, not like hands, but **** sweating ass. It was as if i had climbed into a hole with the bear and started fighting with him on an equal footing. It was as if i had jumped into the middle of a hurricane and got out of it as if nothing had happened. You can fly a centimetre away from the ground and still feel in complete control. That's how **** you are.

    The divine Japanese soundtrack should be mentioned separately. The orchestra is so crazy, as if the fate of all mankind depends on your rocket. One of the coolest soundtracks in my memory.

    I swear to you, if Tom Cruise tried Ace Combat, he would have died with a boner from the coolness of this game. If you like action and you want to plunge into the most sweaty and hardest fights, then welcome to Ace Combat. 9/10.
    Expand
  13. Feb 20, 2019
    8
    If you've been away from Ace Combat for some time now (played ace combat 1, tried and gave up on Assault Horizon), this is a fun and nostalgic romp.

    Sound design is good. Music is fantastic. Visuals, planes, clouds, and effects look great, except for ground assets (which I'm fine with, cause it keeps frame rates up). HUD could use some updating; it could stand to relay more useful
    If you've been away from Ace Combat for some time now (played ace combat 1, tried and gave up on Assault Horizon), this is a fun and nostalgic romp.

    Sound design is good. Music is fantastic. Visuals, planes, clouds, and effects look great, except for ground assets (which I'm fine with, cause it keeps frame rates up). HUD could use some updating; it could stand to relay more useful information. Performance was good (144 fps on GTX 1070 max settings). Controls need to be re-mapped, but the game controlled well enough on keyboard; there is support for mouse control, but it's a joke. Don't bother.

    Story is...okay. Sometimes it's hard to tell who's talking cause they all sound the same through the radio filter. And their characters are really not so distinct, except Count, I guess. I'm not too harsh on Ace Combat games when it comes to story, because the gameplay has always been fun.

    Gameplay is solid. It's as fun as it was on PS1. Unfortunately, very little has changed since AC1. Mission types are pretty much the same. I do believe AC7 should be the last of the old guard. If I'm not mistaken, AC7's ending is hinting strongly at space or futuristic combat in future AC games, which would be a breath of fresh air. I think it's time to shake things up in the franchise.

    So yeah. 8/10 for me. A good and solid game, which harkens back to the good old days of gaming on a PS1. If it had a better story, and added more fun mechanics or mission scenarios, then this would easily be a 10/10.

    Review ends here. The rest of this is just a quick wishlist for the next AC games.

    1) Add even more gigantic enemies. The Arsenal Bird was great, but it was rather rare. Giant enemies should now be staple in AC. They are frightening to look at due to sheer size, and are fun to fight. They don't have to be bosses all the time, though.

    2) Start looking into space combat or futuristic weapons and aircraft. This is risky, but I do believe this is the way to go with AC moving forward. Laser and plasma weapons would be great. Unique looking ships would be great, too. I think it's time to move away from the semi-realism AC has been known for, and start focusing more on what looks cool and fun to play.

    3) Add more engaging flight mechanics. For example, a quick burst of speed that has a cooldown or "ammo", or at the cost of damaging your aircraft a bit. Another would be a recharging shield that blocks one missle every 30 seconds or so, so that you can incorporate tanking hits into your strategy. Another would be melee weapons, such as some kind of plasma torch that bursts from the wings of your plane, allowing you to flyby and slice targets - yeah this is pretty goofy, but I imagine it would be extremely fun and satisfying if implemented propery. Another would be a quick deceleration on cooldown to open up more maneuvering options. Another would be short-duration stealth cloak on cooldown to lose missles and anyone on your tail. There are so many ways to spice up AC games. Granted, again, this is risky and may alienate some hardcore fans, but I think it's worth it cause it'll make the game so much more fun to play and more enticing to newcomers.

    4) Take it to other planets! Honestly, that will add SO MUCH visual appeal. Once you leave earth you can literally do ANYTHING with your visuals. You can make it as colorful as you like. You can add new and intersting environmental hazards. You can add alien structures to fight in or gawk at!

    5) Taking it to other planets also opens up more potential story elements. Aliens with advanced weaponry? Why not! Gigantic hostile alien creatures? Why not! This is all crazy, but as long as the core gameplay doesn't deviate too much, I believe you can literally get away with anything to make AC more fun and interesting.

    6) You could even add story choices. Do I defend a helpless city from attack, or continue with my mission? Do I kill alien lifeforms getting in the way, or do I work aroud them if they're not really a threat? I think little story elements like that will further spice up the game. I'm not looking for Dragon Age-levels of winding storylines, just a few critical choices here and there to give the player character, well, more character.

    That's it for me. AC7 was great. Can't wait for what they have in story for AC8.
    Expand
  14. Mar 3, 2019
    10
    As someone who's been following the franchise since 1997 I have to say that this new instalment to the series is purely outstanding. I've loved every second of playing this game and I just want even more!
  15. May 16, 2019
    10
    This game can be described with one word: Awesome.
    Whether you are a diehard Ace Combat fan or new to the series, Ace Combat 7 delivers the excitement of flying in iconic jet fighters and delivering mass destruction to your foes in either first or third-person, via missiles, machine guns, rockets, and bombs. The visuals are incredible, while similar to the 2009 Tom Clancy's HAWX, they
    This game can be described with one word: Awesome.
    Whether you are a diehard Ace Combat fan or new to the series, Ace Combat 7 delivers the excitement of flying in iconic jet fighters and delivering mass destruction to your foes in either first or third-person, via missiles, machine guns, rockets, and bombs. The visuals are incredible, while similar to the 2009 Tom Clancy's HAWX, they still maintain a chance to admire the scenery. The story is also pretty good. It's not the best, but it is really overshadowed by the gameplay alone. So it's more of a 'lateral' addition to the game . If you have a flight stick, you can enhance your experience to push this score OVER a 10/10. Get this game now, you won't regret it. Though the 60$ price tag can be a hassle for some people.
    Expand
  16. Feb 2, 2019
    9
    Господа, вы обезумели? Всё прекрасно проходится на клавомыши, ни одного бага, ни одного вылета даже в самый первый день. Перевод на огромное множество языков присутствует.
    Вы в порядке?
  17. Feb 3, 2019
    10
    Those who specifically underestimate the estimates, so they do not understand what they are talking about. Developed to make the right move, unlike the last part of the spinoff. And you will whine that the plot is **** etc. As for the HOTAS, they say that they fixed it, but damn it, play on the gamepad, especially in PS4 / XBOX, you won’t miss it
  18. Feb 5, 2019
    9
    If you’re a fan of arcade flight games then this is an absolute must-have.
  19. Feb 12, 2019
    8
    First let me clarify: They really don't have much excuse regarding the HOTAS support fiasco. To spend the effort to enable HOTAS, but only do it for a specific model, seems asinine to me. That said, it IS 100% possible to play this game with full HOTAS support if you are willing to use controller emulators (I highly recommend x360ce, and that's what i'm currently using)

    That said, this
    First let me clarify: They really don't have much excuse regarding the HOTAS support fiasco. To spend the effort to enable HOTAS, but only do it for a specific model, seems asinine to me. That said, it IS 100% possible to play this game with full HOTAS support if you are willing to use controller emulators (I highly recommend x360ce, and that's what i'm currently using)

    That said, this game is amazing. It strikes a beautiful balance between flight sim and arcade game, resulting in an engaging campaign which is the perfect amount of unrealistic and silly, while still feeling serious. There is also plenty of replayability however, as there are aces you can hunt and kill in each mission after beating it, and they only show up after completing sometimes difficult criteria.

    The multiplayer is kinda meh if i'm honest. Only have 8 fighters in the battle makes the MP not feel as epic as the moments in the campaign where you have dozens of enemies and allies alike flying around at high speed. This in addition to some balance issues (like how you can use EML to snipe planes from crazy distances), makes the multiplayer feel a bit wanting to me.

    The lackluster mulitplayer and lack of native HOTAS support are really frustrating, because this game could easily be a 10/10 game (and the HOTAS thing is so simple that I struggle to see the logic of why they even did that). I am really hopeful they continue to bring Ace Combat games to the PC, and next time I hope to see better HOTAS support and maybe a bit more invested in the MP.
    Expand
  20. Feb 1, 2019
    0
    On PC. No HOTAS. No support 21:9. Only Keyboard. rely? in 2019? text translate in action battle - why? who can read him in battle? No VR. And other many problem. On the PC, see the reviews only from February 1 - the day the game is released on the PC,
  21. Feb 1, 2019
    3
    This game is joke. Seriously. Its a same stuff that was in 04 and there is nothing new since 2001. Storytelling is crap and full of boring cliches. Some of missions is just copy paste from previous games with slight changes and still stupid dialogues that extends already LONG missions. And overall missions is just only 20. Just 20. Remember Ace Combat 3 from 1999? Then AC7 game is the realThis game is joke. Seriously. Its a same stuff that was in 04 and there is nothing new since 2001. Storytelling is crap and full of boring cliches. Some of missions is just copy paste from previous games with slight changes and still stupid dialogues that extends already LONG missions. And overall missions is just only 20. Just 20. Remember Ace Combat 3 from 1999? Then AC7 game is the real MQ99 destroying and MISSILE evading simulator and nothing else.
    Ace Combat is dead.
    Expand
  22. Feb 1, 2019
    1
    On pc right now prepare to be disappointed.The graphics for ground targets for example are meh. This is a 2010 game with same copy pasta missions and generic story-line Lesson learnt . Nope.
  23. Feb 2, 2019
    1
    No TrackIR support, No flightstick support. If you love flight game don't buy it.
  24. Feb 1, 2019
    0
    Until they support HOTAS joysticks (not just the two cheap ones from Thrustmaster). This game does not deserve a good score. When they patch in support for more HOTAS, i can reconsider.

    It's also a port from Xbox, so no mouse control in menus. No Ultra widescreen support.
  25. Feb 15, 2019
    1
    Without proper controlling options, this doesn't deserve a proper score. Such a shame in 2019
  26. Feb 5, 2019
    5
    This is easy for me. If what I have been reading is true - no Track IR and no Flight Joystick support, then this game is definitely not for me or any others who like to PC fly and do it realistically. That is really a shame, since the graphics look good enough for me.
  27. Feb 23, 2019
    2
    how come that after decades of work on this game H.A.W.X is still vastly superior as a game. I mean what the **** have they been doing all this time? This game isn't technically a 2, it's more like a 5 but there aren't even ****ing keyboard controls that make sense on a ****ing PC release. Why in the holy **** name would You release a PC game that can only be played on a controller? Don'thow come that after decades of work on this game H.A.W.X is still vastly superior as a game. I mean what the **** have they been doing all this time? This game isn't technically a 2, it's more like a 5 but there aren't even ****ing keyboard controls that make sense on a ****ing PC release. Why in the holy **** name would You release a PC game that can only be played on a controller? Don't let the great graphics fool You, this game is mostly just dodging missiles and doing some ****ing wacky **** that would never pass in real life. It's so much worse than H.A.W.X isn't not even funny, in fact that's exactly what I have to go and play now because this game made my hungry for a good Air combat experience which Ace Combat is not able to satisfy. It's 2019 and this game still needs to cut to loading screen when You want to land. Why, just ****ing why. Also there are almost no checkpoints so a fail usually ends up in You reaping everything You just did for the next 30 minutes.

    I knew this wouldn't rise to it's hype and that would be ok but this is just disgraceful.
    Expand
  28. Feb 1, 2019
    0
    Ce ne sera pas une critique très constructive de ma part, (avec une telle note, on pouvait s'y attendre) car je ne peux pas jouer à Ace Combat 7 en l'état. Pour ma part, les standards minimums ne sont pas respectés : bugs (légers, certes) de chargement, aucune prise en charge de joysticks (ah oui, pardon un modèle pris en charge, le Hotas 4 et son équivalent XBOX, fin de la liste), pour unCe ne sera pas une critique très constructive de ma part, (avec une telle note, on pouvait s'y attendre) car je ne peux pas jouer à Ace Combat 7 en l'état. Pour ma part, les standards minimums ne sont pas respectés : bugs (légers, certes) de chargement, aucune prise en charge de joysticks (ah oui, pardon un modèle pris en charge, le Hotas 4 et son équivalent XBOX, fin de la liste), pour un jeu de simulation de combat aérien, même très arcade, il fallait oser.

    En l'état, ces soucis ne sont pas bloquants. En pratique, je peux jouer à Ace Combat, mais je ne veux pas y jouer si les conditions ne sont pas réunies. Cela reste un jeu, je dois y prendre du plaisir. Nous sommes en 2019, pas dans les années 90, les joueurs PC ont maintenant des standards élevés et un choix de jeux considérables pour patienter, ce qui sera mon cas tant que Bandaï-Namco ne fera rien pour rectifier le tir.

    Pourquoi une note si faible, alors que j'aurais pu me contenter d'attendre les rectifications ? Pour jeter du sel, pardi. Il est inacceptable qu'une fois de plus, le standard soit revu à la baisse par un éditeur qui souhaite venir sur le marché PC avec des réglages et une programmation prévue exclusivement pour consoles. Non mais, la souris qui ne marche pas dans les menus, obligeant à se servir du clavier si on n'a pas de manette, c'est une plaisanterie ? Là, on ne joue plus la carte de la nostalgie, on voyage dans le temps !

    Si le choix de jeux est immense dans les collections PC, en revanche les simulations de combat aériens semblent passées de mode. C'est donc une double punition pour les amateurs du genre : peu fournis et mal fournis. Peu fournis parce qu'ils achèteront un matériel qui n'est pas donné (joystick, manette des gaz) et qui ne leur servira pratiquement jamais, prenant la poussière en attendant désespérément le prochain titre digne de les passer au chiffon microfibres ! Mal fournis parce que lorsque l'un des fleurons du genre arrive enfin, avec son lot de promesses, il leur rote au visage en expliquant que 1 : il ne prendra en charge que quelques modèles, donc achetez-les ou tant pis pour vous que et 2 : ce sont des modèles milieu voire bas de gamme, donc on s'en fiche si vous aviez investi dans quelques chose de mieux. On ne va quand même pas faire l'effort de rendre notre jeu agréable aux fans du genre, si ?

    Pour l'instant Bandaï-Namco n'a pas encore décidé de répondre officiellement aux nombreuses plaintes émises sur ces questions, ne confirmant ni n'infirmant que cela restera en l'état. La note Steam (30% de critiques positives, ouch) reflète la colère des amateurs du genre, il me semble que la note Metacritic doit en prendre un coup, elle aussi.
    Expand
  29. Apr 17, 2019
    7
    Ace Combat 7 was the only game i had to UNDERCLOCK my GPU for in years of PC gaming. That being said once i figured out how to stop the constant freezing it was a fun game for a few hours. I did not follow the older games so the story was kind of confusing in the beginning. Graphics were nice, especially the plane models and some missions more fun than others.

    One of the best points for
    Ace Combat 7 was the only game i had to UNDERCLOCK my GPU for in years of PC gaming. That being said once i figured out how to stop the constant freezing it was a fun game for a few hours. I did not follow the older games so the story was kind of confusing in the beginning. Graphics were nice, especially the plane models and some missions more fun than others.

    One of the best points for me were the incredible soundtrack and good video sequences between missions. While it is is quickly forgotten you can enjoy it for a few days.
    Expand
Metascore
79

Generally favorable reviews - based on 13 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 10 out of 13
  2. Negative: 0 out of 13
  1. Apr 11, 2019
    85
    The content is plentiful, replayability remains high, and the presentation easily makes Ace Combat 7 one of the better arcade-style flight games on the PC. It has been a long time coming, but action flight fans and those who love the series won't be disappointed by Ace Combat 7.
  2. 70
    A great Ace Combat title that follows its past formula too closely, giving you the great flight simulator you expect and no more.
  3. Feb 15, 2019
    90
    Overall, Ace Combat 7: Skies Unknown is an awesome game and a must-have for any Ace Combat fan, as well as a great game for players who enjoy fast-paced, adrenaline-fueled thrill rides in short doses.