Metascore
75

Generally favorable reviews - based on 9 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 9
  2. Negative: 0 out of 9
  1. Apr 22, 2016
    90
    Airscape: The Fall of Gravity is an excellently crafted action platformer. The game’s difficulty will prove to be a challenge to most gamers but never becomes punishingly difficult. The variety of level designs, gameplay mechanics, and characters keep the game feeling fresh right through the end.
  2. Apr 15, 2016
    90
    Airscape: The Fall of gravity is an action platformer that delivers on all that it promises.
  3. Aug 18, 2015
    80
    Airscape is the platformer of the 90s with a ton of 2015 thrown in to shake things up. It does a great job of adding enough that’s new (or downright weird) to interest platforming purists or those just looking to avoid red lasers of death a few levels at a time when they have an hour to spare here or there.
  4. Aug 10, 2015
    80
    Airscape: The Fall of Gravity is a tough but entertaining platformer experience that throws in quite a few interesting concepts and mechanics and makes them work quite well. There is plenty of trial and error, and sometimes the cute octopus might not seem so loveable, but you'll have a pretty great time with it either way.
  5. Aug 10, 2015
    75
    I could tell that the music wasn’t just a second thought added in at the end of development; there was some deliberate planning and meticulous composing to be able to have a score like this.
  6. 70
    Airscape: The Fall off Gravity does some quirky things with a reliable formula, but a lack of real innovation keeps this from being a truly great experience.
  7. Aug 10, 2015
    70
    A good old school platform, sometimes a bit too frustrating. The hardcore platforming fans could really enjoy its ruthlessness.
  8. Nov 2, 2015
    60
    Airscape: The Fall of Gravity is a fun platformer that is great to play when you have spare time. If you are looking for something that is more challenging then I suggest you keep looking. At the end of the day, the game left me feeling kinda empty. There just wasn’t enough of a challenge or a big enough goal to keep me playing.
  9. Sep 4, 2015
    60
    To a fan of platformers, I think you should give it a try. People who are looking for some casual, simple fun, however, probably aren't going to find it here.
User Score
6.6

Mixed or average reviews- based on 16 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 16
  2. Negative: 3 out of 16
  1. Aug 14, 2015
    8
    This is a great indie platformer, featuring loads of gravity based puzzles, different octopus abilities and plenty of challenge. The levels inThis is a great indie platformer, featuring loads of gravity based puzzles, different octopus abilities and plenty of challenge. The levels in this game feature interesting design and mechanics, although some can be very hard, it's never too much to stop you from playing. Full Review »
  2. Sep 10, 2015
    2
    Picked this up after the dev made a gamasutra post saying how sad it was that no one was buying the game. I think the biggest issue with thisPicked this up after the dev made a gamasutra post saying how sad it was that no one was buying the game. I think the biggest issue with this game is that it just doesnt look good in screen shots. The character is bland and the levels arent interesting looking unless they are spinning. The aesthetic looks like a default setting in unity. Platformers are a dime a dozen and you are going to have to really do something different. I have played free ios platformers with more depth, design, and gameplay innovation. So i really dont understand why this guy is mad, he made a cheap looking and playing game and priced it at 10 bucks and thinks that the consumer is the problem? I wish them well on their next game, but this was NEVER going to work and its not steam's fault, its not the consumer's fault. It's the game, it just isnt that good.

    PS: Thank god for steam refunds. I almost bought their bellyaching as a genuine issue.
    Full Review »
  3. Oct 16, 2015
    9
    Airscape is a very challenging and rewarding platformer.

    This game has plenty of variety and some innovative gameplay mechanics to keep you
    Airscape is a very challenging and rewarding platformer.

    This game has plenty of variety and some innovative gameplay mechanics to keep you interested, also a good soundtrack. Be warned, although it looks on the face of it like an easy casual game, Airscape rapidly becomes difficult. Few players will finish this game! Still, the game is excellent and has 90% "thumbs up" from people who bought it on Steam. (That's the "user score" you should be checking before you buy a game.)
    Full Review »