Among Us Image
Metascore
85

Generally favorable reviews - based on 9 Critic Reviews What's this?

User Score
6.8

Mixed or average reviews- based on 253 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: An online and local party game of teamwork and betrayal for 4-10 players...in space!

Trailer

Play Sound
Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
AOC Plays Among Us (Part 2) - Best Moments From The Stream
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 9
  2. Negative: 0 out of 9
  1. Nov 30, 2020
    95
    Accessible enough for everybody, Among Us coaxes out everyone’s inner psychopath and Sherlock. With short addictive bursts of gameplay that's long enough to satiate, this sleeper hit has/will become a staple in your games library and gaming nights to come.
  2. CD-Action
    Dec 18, 2020
    90
    Anyone who can rally up some friends simply needs to give Among Us a try and feel the brilliant tension that builds up within the group as trust deteriorates and everyone becomes suspicious. [12/2020, p.42]
  3. Dec 22, 2020
    90
    Among Us successfully transfers the devious gameplay of in-person cloak-and-dagger games to video game form. Murder and deception on a whimsical cartoony spaceship is so much fun that the only real question is what took it so long to catch on?
  4. Sep 30, 2020
    85
    Diving into Among Us, I see the charm despite its simplicity, and I can't help but to love the way this game makes me look at everyone as if they are super sus. Among Us is what it is, and unapologetically so. This year may be bad, but having fun experiences definitely isn't; Among Us provides a much-needed reprieve from reality without taking itself too seriously.
  5. Nov 11, 2020
    85
    Among Us is the perfect party game to play in short bursts or in a livestreaming environment. With an addictively entertaining premise, simple controls, and a brilliant execution, if you haven’t played the game yet, you need to right now.
  6. LEVEL (Czech Republic)
    Jan 4, 2021
    80
    Unique mix of easily understandable mechanics, well-paced gameplay, depth and fun. Among Us for everyone! [Issue#307]
  7. Nov 23, 2020
    70
    Among Us can definitely provide you with pleasant evenings of manipulation and treachery with friends. It has ingredients that will appeal to the greatest number with an already popular concept. However, the formula may run out of steam quickly if it does not incorporate new features. Also, let's hope that the developers come to grips with the particularly annoying server bugs. The room for improvement is wide, and there is no doubt that InnerSloth will be able to change the game by honoring the proposals it provides.

See all 9 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 60 out of 106
  2. Negative: 24 out of 106
  1. Dec 29, 2020
    10
    bom pacas deuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu
  2. Oct 1, 2020
    10
    Among Us is simple, yet addicting. With strangers, it is a 9. However, with friends, it Is a 10! Among Us' simple and easy to understandAmong Us is simple, yet addicting. With strangers, it is a 9. However, with friends, it Is a 10! Among Us' simple and easy to understand concept makes it good for people new to gaming. Coupled with it being free on mobile makes it great for friends. I am a bit more towards the pro end on the spectrum but, I still absolutely love it! If you don't want to buy it on steam, just get it on mobile. You will not regret it Expand
  3. Jun 26, 2020
    10
    People keep playing Werewolf Online while it sucks to play online. Among Us suits better.
  4. May 21, 2021
    8
    Great game to meet new people. Half of players are toxic c**** but some are really nice. I played this for 3 months back in 2020 and it wasGreat game to meet new people. Half of players are toxic c**** but some are really nice. I played this for 3 months back in 2020 and it was really fun. Expand
  5. Nov 29, 2020
    7
    Great creative multiplayer gameplay. Doesn't look like much but entertained me a lot.
    The task in itself are pretty bland but its tense to
    Great creative multiplayer gameplay. Doesn't look like much but entertained me a lot.
    The task in itself are pretty bland but its tense to find the impostor
    Expand
  6. Jul 10, 2021
    5
    Gonna be honest, the game quickly became bland. Even with friends, this game makes me feel bored constantly.

    5/10.
  7. Sep 19, 2021
    0
    Innersloth are the most neglectful, laziest game developers ever. Among Us is still a glitchy mess, even several years after its release. TheyInnersloth are the most neglectful, laziest game developers ever. Among Us is still a glitchy mess, even several years after its release. They have made millions of dollars from the game and could easily reinvest some of that money into hiring programmers to fix glitches, but they haven't. They don't care about their customers at all.

    Among Us is also plagued by cheaters, and Innersloth doesn't actually do anything about it. I know because I have "reported users for hacking/cheating" for blatantly obvious cheating only to find those same exact users still using the game the next day. Their website claims "bad faith reports… will result in enforcement of consequences," which is their excuse for ignoring this problem. They haven't banned me for "bad faith reports" and they haven't banned cheaters for cheating, by the way. That's just their excuse for doing nothing.

    I sent an email to them via the Contact Us link on their website about this, and they haven't replied. I bet this review will be ignored by them too, but you should heed my warning. Innersloth and Among Us are terrible. Wait until another game developer makes a game like Among Us but without glitches and without cheaters. Then buy that game instead.
    Expand

See all 106 User Reviews