Anomaly 2 PC

User Score
7.8

Generally favorable reviews- based on 107 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 68 out of 107
  2. Negative: 12 out of 107

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. May 16, 2013
    9
    This is a wonderful sequel. Not only does the single-player campaign feel more organic and approachable, with a much more involved tutorial segment, but the voice acting and storyline are both vastly improved. The addition of multiplayer is just garnish, although it is fun.
  2. Oct 13, 2013
    9
    Actually manages to do what the original did but better in every way. I gave the original a 9 which by rights means this should be a 10, but it's not absolutely perfect. It is however head and shoulders over anything else attempting to do similar things with reverse tower defence. In fact... scratch that, nobody else has even used this method of reverse tower defence before anomaly 1.
  3. May 21, 2013
    10
    What a great game, Its truly different making such a refreshing title, great game play crystal clear graphics and Intense online player.

    What else could you want
  4. May 28, 2013
    9
    This is true sequel for great indiependent series. It's not just big DLC for Warznoe Earth. I'm really sorry that i need to move as new commander, i love old one. Morhping machines is awesome. I feel like in Transformer's movie. I give that game 9/10 only, because multiplayer is not clear, searching is too long and until few days ago there was no tutorial for "Towers" i have beta acess,This is true sequel for great indiependent series. It's not just big DLC for Warznoe Earth. I'm really sorry that i need to move as new commander, i love old one. Morhping machines is awesome. I feel like in Transformer's movie. I give that game 9/10 only, because multiplayer is not clear, searching is too long and until few days ago there was no tutorial for "Towers" i have beta acess, but no matter. I don't play because i can't find anybody who can play on Tower's side. So anyway great game with nice plot, but multiplayer is not so awesome.

    For full review (in Polish): http://1ndieworld.com/anomaly-2-recenzja-2/
    If u wanna watch wideo-review just visit https://www.youtube.com/user/Dobuch66
    Expand
  5. Apr 20, 2014
    8
    This game is pretty good. That's it. If you want to have some fun and try to play TD genre backwards, you should definitely pick it up.
    It is fun, the graphics is very good, it's not FrostBite3, but damn, the FX does the trick, and the game looks gorgeous. There is plenty of room for different play styles, so you are not forced to some mandatory combination of units (to be honest, some
    This game is pretty good. That's it. If you want to have some fun and try to play TD genre backwards, you should definitely pick it up.
    It is fun, the graphics is very good, it's not FrostBite3, but damn, the FX does the trick, and the game looks gorgeous. There is plenty of room for different play styles, so you are not forced to some mandatory combination of units (to be honest, some combos are way better than the others, however).
    Expand

Awards & Rankings

Metascore
77

Generally favorable reviews - based on 27 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 21 out of 27
  2. Negative: 1 out of 27
  1. PC PowerPlay
    Aug 1, 2013
    70
    An interesting change of pace for fans - or, on the flipside, it could be just the thing to get you interested. [Aug 2013, p.91]
  2. Jul 17, 2013
    80
    While there are a few frustrations that keep Anomaly 2 from being truly fantastic, the game’s additions to it’s unique tower offense gameplay makes this a worthwhile sequel.
  3. LEVEL (Czech Republic)
    Jul 9, 2013
    80
    Anomaly 2 is a lot like the original instalment. Still, it's a great game with polished gameplay. There's no reason to think twice before buying it. [Issue#231]