User Score
4.0

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 3668 Ratings

User score distribution:
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Feb 18, 2021
    10
    Have been playing Anthem since the Beta. The game as it currently exists does not suffer from many of the complaints that you will see here from around launch and the subsequent several months. Gameplay is a blast. Flight and combat are amazing. And it's an absolutely gorgeous game. The RNG behind loot is still a little frustrating, but acquiring loot is so much easier now than it wasHave been playing Anthem since the Beta. The game as it currently exists does not suffer from many of the complaints that you will see here from around launch and the subsequent several months. Gameplay is a blast. Flight and combat are amazing. And it's an absolutely gorgeous game. The RNG behind loot is still a little frustrating, but acquiring loot is so much easier now than it was in the beginning. People are able to reach max level with quality builds in a couple of weeks, but to get to true top tier still takes hundreds or thousands of hours. Biggest issue is lack of content, but the vitriol from the launch and the inability of some trolls to let it go has caused them to focus on a complete rework. If the game had launched in the state it is currently in, we would be talking about a Game of the Year. Just hoping they get around to giving us the promised re-work so that I will have more things to do when I log in. Expand
  2. Feb 18, 2021
    10
    Spent in Anthem 2k+ hrs. Excellent core of the game. Best flying you can find in games. Good characters, main and side both. Despite of lesser number of activities in the game, me and many other players can easy find what to do during really long time. Some people say that they consumed all content during 20-30 hours...haha, making a good build of one suit can easily take about 1-2k hrs :)Spent in Anthem 2k+ hrs. Excellent core of the game. Best flying you can find in games. Good characters, main and side both. Despite of lesser number of activities in the game, me and many other players can easy find what to do during really long time. Some people say that they consumed all content during 20-30 hours...haha, making a good build of one suit can easily take about 1-2k hrs :) Obviously Anthem has some bad sides. Technical issues (not for everyone), weakest social interaction between players in game. But you always have a greatest game community, you can easily get help, just ask your question. Sure devs tell us almost nothing, but really many people are inspired by Anthem because Anthem is the best game ever. Expand
  3. Feb 18, 2021
    6
    Honestly one of the best movement systems in a game that I've ever seen. When you're flying or running around it feels great. Your movements have weight and feel controlled and smooth as silk. The gameplay itself is fairly satisfying. It needs work and could definitely be one of my favorites of all time if the core gameplay loop didn't get so dry
  4. Feb 18, 2021
    10
    Great game and it needs to have anthem next come out. I'm just reviewing this to show EA that some people still care about it
  5. Feb 18, 2021
    9
    I love Anthem. I showed up a little late to the game, but I enjoyed every minute of it. the amazing combat and breathtaking views as you pilot your javelin through the massive world of anthem. That isn't to say that there isn't anything wrong about the game. EA once again has ruined Anthem's chances of becoming something great by pulling of developers from the game and giving them anI love Anthem. I showed up a little late to the game, but I enjoyed every minute of it. the amazing combat and breathtaking views as you pilot your javelin through the massive world of anthem. That isn't to say that there isn't anything wrong about the game. EA once again has ruined Anthem's chances of becoming something great by pulling of developers from the game and giving them an unjust deadline to submit to, meaning that when Anthem released, there was a lot missing. That being the case, I don't blame Bioware for this, but EA, so that is why anything EA related I am not going to impact my review. Expand
  6. Feb 18, 2021
    10
    I really love this game and I still play it occasionally. I would hate for it to be discarded and tossed somewhere when it hasnt really had the chance to be the game it could have honestly been. There’s so much potential, so much more it could be. #IBelieveInAnthem
  7. Feb 9, 2021
    9
    Nice!!!!!!!!!)!!!!!!!)!!!!!))!)!)!)))!))!!!))!!))))))!!)!)!)!)!!!₽!!!!!!!!())
  8. Jan 2, 2021
    0
    Worst optimization ever. It's just a scam on PC. Stuttering with low graphics settings in I7 7800x, 32GB ram, 2070, SSD 4GB/s. So have in mind, that you have only 24 hours to refund the game if you want to give it a try.
  9. Dec 31, 2020
    5
    For me this game is a third person Destiny, same type of quests in a open world, the game its not bad overwall but gets repetitive when playing alone, when playing with friends its a ok game
  10. Dec 15, 2020
    4
    I was blinded by the good name and everything bioware meant for me in my head. I've preordered it AND got the origin access premier subscription. Because of this, I now feel kind of ashamed that EA and bioware got the better of me and got me blindly excited for this hollow shell of a game. there's literally nothing exciting about this game after a few hours. the story is shallow at best,I was blinded by the good name and everything bioware meant for me in my head. I've preordered it AND got the origin access premier subscription. Because of this, I now feel kind of ashamed that EA and bioware got the better of me and got me blindly excited for this hollow shell of a game. there's literally nothing exciting about this game after a few hours. the story is shallow at best, gameplay is getting repetitive pretty fast and from a technical standpoint with all the performance issues and loading screens this game is a complete mess. farewell bioware, it's been great. Expand
  11. Dec 13, 2020
    8
    Jogo está fantástico, um dos melhores que já joguei nessa geração, eu daria 8,5, pois não está perfeito, mas vou colocar 10 por conta da quantidade de qualificação negativa da comunidade que nem jogou o jogo direito e ta comparando com Mass Effect, sendo que o jogo é muiltiplayer online.
    Gráfico: 10 (o melhor gráfico que já vi em jogos)
    Jogabilidade: 10 (O controle de cada javelin é
    Jogo está fantástico, um dos melhores que já joguei nessa geração, eu daria 8,5, pois não está perfeito, mas vou colocar 10 por conta da quantidade de qualificação negativa da comunidade que nem jogou o jogo direito e ta comparando com Mass Effect, sendo que o jogo é muiltiplayer online.
    Gráfico: 10 (o melhor gráfico que já vi em jogos)
    Jogabilidade: 10 (O controle de cada javelin é único e viciante, e o vôo é o melhor que existe nesse jogo)
    Combate: 10 (É hipnotizante ver bolas de fogo, granadas, tiros, e golpes de espada em meio a uma combate frenético delicioso)
    Enredo: 7 (Um enredo bom até demais para um jogo de grind e multiplayer)
    Dificuldade: 8 (Até o momento joguei no Hard e não destravei as dificuldades maiores)
    Replay: 10 (Jogo tem conteúdo para ser jogado por centenas de horas até você enjoar, e mais conteúdo de graça a ser lançado posteriormente)
    Conteúdo: 8 (No momento tem poucas fortalezas "3", mas em Março já tem conteúdo novo)
    Estilo: 10 (Sua javelin será diferente que qualquer uma que exista no jogo, a não ser que copie)
    Social: 7 (Sistema social É um pouco fraco, pois não senti muita facilidade de conhecer outros jogadores)

    Sinceramente, Anthem é um jogo espetacular e a Bioware fez um bom trabalho na construção do jogo, mesmo com downgrade, o gráfico ainda é um dos melhores da geração.
    Expand
  12. Dec 12, 2020
    1
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. By far worst game I've ever bought, biggest pipe dream in all of gaming. Played it launch week haven't touched it since Expand
  13. Dec 6, 2020
    0
    Liez before and after launch , they said game will be supported for yearz but last game update was feb.2020 . Stole our money #biofail never again gtfo
  14. Nov 20, 2020
    2
    This game took 6 years to make. SIX YEARS. It was hyped up so hard, the interviews were so confidient.... and what did we get?

    - Broken games, with countless bugs - Really bad console port: horrible ui, horrible swimming and flying which should be perfect because its one of the main aspects of the game - A million loading screen - it's literally a loading simulator, you get loading
    This game took 6 years to make. SIX YEARS. It was hyped up so hard, the interviews were so confidient.... and what did we get?

    - Broken games, with countless bugs
    - Really bad console port: horrible ui, horrible swimming and flying which should be perfect because its one of the main aspects of the game
    - A million loading screen - it's literally a loading simulator, you get loading screens after 4-5 min gametime everytime, open world, huh?
    - Bad gear system
    - Awful little and bad endgame content, there are 3 strongholds from which 1 of is basically a story quest replay, the stronholds are so badly balanced and designed it's phisical pain
    - Downgrades and awful optimization / performance

    I could go on for ages, but this game doesn't even worth the time it takes to sort all of the problems out...
    The only pro's it has is the gameplay, which is fluid and sometimes fun, but that's all that is good about this game.
    It was hyped, we had hope but it turned out it was for nothing. It's horrible in many aspects, I got bored of the game before release. It was a 3 day game. I didn't have high expections, I wanted like 100 fun hours out of the game and I would've been good. I tought that nothing will be as bad of a scam as Destiny 2 at launch. I was wrong.... at least Destiny was fun for a week, this game is "fun" for max 3 days.

    Sad.
    Expand
  15. Nov 10, 2020
    3
    questo giocon non è come visto nei trailer e oltre ad avere una storia penosa e incoerente a mio parere non si salva neanche il lato grafico, che tanto mi aveva fatto sperare, con cali di fps anche nelle semplici cinematiche iniziali per poi pero essere fluido (e io ho una 1660) .
    l'unica cosa che si salva sono i combattimenti abbastanza divertenti e non ripetitivi
  16. Nov 4, 2020
    2
    Se jogou Destiny, The Division e Ghost Recon com seus amigos, provavelmente vai gostar deste aqui tambem, o problema é que a felicidade dura pouco, e em poucas horas de jogo vai ver que tudo é repetitivo e sem graça.
  17. Nov 3, 2020
    9
    The game is another great looter shooter that I really enjoyed. It has a story that kept me interested in between gameplay sections. The gameplay is great just like destiny and borderlands so it kept hooked all the way through. The game runs good on my pc though the game sometimes hitch at times but it was fine for the most part.
  18. Oct 31, 2020
    0
    This game is in its second year of release and they STILL haven't fixed something as essential as using Raw mouse input so if you move the mouse slowly the input doesn't get registered in-game.

    Reminds you every second that you can be bothered to play that it's a bad console port.
  19. Oct 13, 2020
    10
    This game is the definition of "fun" combat gameplay.
    I started playing Anthem since the public test and didn't skip a day since.
    Although it has some problems and it did have a list of issues and bugs early on after lunch (which are now fixed), BUT, the combination of perfectly designed combat mechanics, beautiful animations, sound design, effects, graphics, and physiques, creates a
    This game is the definition of "fun" combat gameplay.
    I started playing Anthem since the public test and didn't skip a day since.
    Although it has some problems and it did have a list of issues and bugs early on after lunch (which are now fixed), BUT, the combination of perfectly designed combat mechanics, beautiful animations, sound design, effects, graphics, and physiques, creates a cocktail of fun, joy, and immersion which makes it hard not to play it.
    My thanks to devs and artists for attention to detail.
    I give Anthem a 10/10 since it gives me everything I look for in a video game.
    Expand
  20. Sep 29, 2020
    3
    I started playing Anthem in 2020 after it became available on the EA Play basic subscription. I played it for 8 hours before uninstalling. Anthem is boring, tedious, and occasionally extremely frustrating. The matchmaking process is slow and the loading screens are long. Matchmaking seems to pair you up with players when you would rather play alone and fails to find any players to helpI started playing Anthem in 2020 after it became available on the EA Play basic subscription. I played it for 8 hours before uninstalling. Anthem is boring, tedious, and occasionally extremely frustrating. The matchmaking process is slow and the loading screens are long. Matchmaking seems to pair you up with players when you would rather play alone and fails to find any players to help you when you would like some help from a squad. The difficulty varies from stupidly easy (in main quest missions) to stupidly hard (if you begin the wrong side mission) The worst part of this difficulty discrepancy is that the enemies you are facing all look alike. I didn't get any enjoyment out of finding new loot or defeating tough enemies. The whole experience was joyless. Expand
  21. Sep 24, 2020
    1
    Boring trash.

    Characters talk AT you. They seem like charicatures of better Bioware games.

    That first person interface is odd.

    Fort Tarsis is empty. Lore is not a story. I didn't hate it. I played it, and then just forgot about it.

    Don't spend your money on this.
  22. Aug 8, 2020
    5
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Posted: 8 August 2020

    Date of Review 8 August 2020

    OS Windows 10 64 Bit

    Run on the following hardware: Intel Core i7 5960x, 64 GB of RAM, Nvidia GeForce 2080 Ti
    Anthem is a online first person looter shooter.

    Graphics: Average. Exactly what one would expect in a triple A game in 2020.

    Audio: Average. See graphics.

    Maps: Average. Can be repetitive at times.

    User Interface: No mini map therefore difficult to maintain situational awareness. There is a compass ring but it is inadequate.

    Character Creation: Poor. Very Basic. Race and Gender have no effect in game outside of appearance. Character has very little back story. Dialog choices do not seem different.

    Inventory management: Average but functional.

    Economy: There isn't one.

    Social: Poor, no world chat

    Weapons: Very Good. Lots of different types of weapons but some seemed designed for a very special set of narrow circumstances. Aim point on weapon's sights are difficult to see.

    Crafting: Very basic.

    Tactics: Run, and gun, rinse repeat.

    Enemy Tactics: Poor and simplistic. Endless waves of the same enemy (which can appear from anywhere) who have no regard for there own lives.

    Coop/Matchmaking: Easy to find a group, but social aspects are minimal.

    Writing/Voice Acting: Falls above Destiny 2 but below Star War The Old Republic. Voice acting is good. Writing is average.

    Technical Issues: None that I could see.

    Game play: Gun play is fun. I got flying down but swimming I could never get the hang of. Game needs an up and down keybinding.

    Reputations system: Not a revolutionary system but it works.

    Bottom line: Game is fun and the loot system is OK until you get to the end game. At that point it seems rather pointless. Game needs some serious work, will reevaluate upon the release of version 2.0. Evaluated version was 1.7
    Expand
  23. Jul 31, 2020
    0
    Stop supporting garbage games and garbage devs like this. Original Bioware is long gone
  24. Jul 27, 2020
    8
    O jogo é muito bom! Infelizmente ele foi criado "às pressas" para venda e acabou ficando sem recursos e muito limitado. A jogabilidade é boa e tem partes deles no modo "Grão mestre III" que são muito difíceis. Tenho ainda amigos que jogam ele e curtem assim como eu também gosto. O problema é que essa falta de atualizações e essa repetição de monstros que fazem ele ser "ruim" para muitasO jogo é muito bom! Infelizmente ele foi criado "às pressas" para venda e acabou ficando sem recursos e muito limitado. A jogabilidade é boa e tem partes deles no modo "Grão mestre III" que são muito difíceis. Tenho ainda amigos que jogam ele e curtem assim como eu também gosto. O problema é que essa falta de atualizações e essa repetição de monstros que fazem ele ser "ruim" para muitas pessoas e mais ainda o descuido e desinteresse dos desenvolvedores que acabam limitando o jogo e tornando-o enjoativo. É por esse motivo que muitos jogadores pararam de jogar Anthem. Expand
  25. Jul 25, 2020
    0
    So glad I didn't buy it, but played it with a friend first.
    It looks great and all, but man, this is more a messed up demo than a real game
  26. Jul 20, 2020
    6
    This game is surprisingly a bit better than the reviews would lead you to believe. We truly have reached the point where there is so much politics, fanboyism and various other agendas in gaming that you simply cannot take neither critic reviews nor user reviews seriously anymore. All the 0s are a complete joke. The game is an easy 7 for me. It has faults but nothing that "destroys theThis game is surprisingly a bit better than the reviews would lead you to believe. We truly have reached the point where there is so much politics, fanboyism and various other agendas in gaming that you simply cannot take neither critic reviews nor user reviews seriously anymore. All the 0s are a complete joke. The game is an easy 7 for me. It has faults but nothing that "destroys the game" as some claim. It's still a fun game to play, with amazing visuals, and it will improve and expand over time. My only suggestion is to clear your mind, purge yourself of all toxicity and preconceived notions and then judge it for yourself. Expand
  27. Jul 10, 2020
    0
    EA's customer support is absolute and utter garbage.
    Getting support for this game is impossible.

    The game itself is not horrible but the company publishing and
    controlling it is a pile of absolute trash.

    Do not waste your money on EA games !!!
  28. Jul 1, 2020
    2
    I bought Anthem Delux Edition 6 months ago and tried to play on my Older laptop with 2GB Graphics and i5 7th gen CPU, it did not work properly. There was lot of lag, stuttering and freezing. Later when I bought new laptop with 6GB 1660ti and i7 9th gen CPU and I thought I will give it another try, may be this time I will get better experience. But I was proven wrong the game is terriblyI bought Anthem Delux Edition 6 months ago and tried to play on my Older laptop with 2GB Graphics and i5 7th gen CPU, it did not work properly. There was lot of lag, stuttering and freezing. Later when I bought new laptop with 6GB 1660ti and i7 9th gen CPU and I thought I will give it another try, may be this time I will get better experience. But I was proven wrong the game is terribly optimised even on lower settings there were lags and one time during a cutscene the entire thing freezed and all I could do was to skip the cutscene. And then on the first mission after you get your first Javelin the matchmaking did not work. I waited for 10-15 mins without getting in to the match becoz there was no one available for matchmaking. At least they could have added a single player option like in Warframe.



    I have read other reviews
    Expand
  29. Jun 22, 2020
    8
    I am surprised. After a year it is a good game. Much better than Destiny 2.
  30. Jun 19, 2020
    8
    Anthem introduced a new world filled with history and lore if you are into that thing. Gameplay is great and the graphics are well done considering that there are lots of customizations available. If you want to fly around as Iron Man then the freeplay (solo) mode is for you. The story is good with some twists. The game drops off because the story is short and the post-game grind forAnthem introduced a new world filled with history and lore if you are into that thing. Gameplay is great and the graphics are well done considering that there are lots of customizations available. If you want to fly around as Iron Man then the freeplay (solo) mode is for you. The story is good with some twists. The game drops off because the story is short and the post-game grind for loot is limited. It has been patched but you can only run the same dungeons so many times for 0.1% chance to get the upgraded loot that you need. Expand
  31. Jun 17, 2020
    6
    I've played the game to the end of the first arc on Hard. It's an ok game, but once I'd made a run through it, I didn't want to go back. The UI is pretty bad, the baddies are pretty spongy, but I really enjoyed flying.

    The story says "This is a single player game. Ignore your friends and be immersed." The gameplay says "This is a multiplayer game. The story is fluff. Skip it and get
    I've played the game to the end of the first arc on Hard. It's an ok game, but once I'd made a run through it, I didn't want to go back. The UI is pretty bad, the baddies are pretty spongy, but I really enjoyed flying.

    The story says "This is a single player game. Ignore your friends and be immersed."
    The gameplay says "This is a multiplayer game. The story is fluff. Skip it and get back to playing with your friends."

    It never knew what it wanted to be, so it failed at doing anything ground breaking.
    Expand
  32. Jun 2, 2020
    5
    Better than 76. It's not pretending, at least.

    I wasted 4 hours on this game and decided that I can't take it anymore. Bugs. Minor but irritating. Like permanent fight for controls between my gamepad and my keyboard due to which I can't use either. Unplugging is not an option. Paints menu shows that I have something new there but that new paint simply don't show up. Air controls are
    Better than 76. It's not pretending, at least.

    I wasted 4 hours on this game and decided that I can't take it anymore.

    Bugs. Minor but irritating. Like permanent fight for controls between my gamepad and my keyboard due to which I can't use either. Unplugging is not an option. Paints menu shows that I have something new there but that new paint simply don't show up. Air controls are becoming stuck in flight mode for unknown reason until 'overheat' occurs occasionally. Grrrrrrrr...

    Visuals. Low preset looks great but still fries my GPU - and some effects which, logically, had to be disabled/diminished on Low preset were not reduced.

    Loading times.
    Three minutes to launch the game.
    Three more minutes to get into the city.
    Three more minutes to spend into pre-battle lobby.
    Two to seven minutes to load mission.
    And only then you MAAAAAAYBE will make it into the battle.
    Guys, even WoT is making it into less than five minutes in worst case scenario!

    Sound. Same mistake Borderlands did. Pitching the mission through unskippable unsilenceable dialogue mid-battle. Distracts, irritates.

    Inventory management.
    You have two separate screens activate'able through two different NPCs or NPC-like objects.
    Problem 1: at one screen you can equip items but can't see per-class item breakdown. At another screen it's opposite.
    Problem 2: these NPCs are stationed at considerable distance from each other.
    Level 80 Usability.

    Add weird in-city controls and absolute lack of point in conversations with NPCs (as quests don't seem to give any reward - and non-quest conversations give some reputation points with uncertain application), NPCs mimics which will make any '90 game shine in comparison, Borderless Fullscreen mode game still taking over any other windows even after forcing its shrinking/hiding, random severe FPS drops (getting 2-5 FPS for 10 minutes then having 60 back mysteriously is no joke)...

    The only really positive moment is that cash shop is hidden in such depths of interface so I simply was unable to find it until I finished first few missions and became better acquainted with this game's horrible GUI.
    Besides, I only managed to complete only 4 (four!) missions in 4 hours.
    All four missions took about an hour to complete. Less, maybe.
    Joke of an exploring the city, waddling between two mentioned storages, unskippable cutscenes and loadscreens, loadscreens, loadscreens took the rest.

    NO fun.

    I spent 5$ and I have no regrets. This AAA project does cost 5$. Not more, not less.

    EA probably won't refund me it even despite I only have 1 hour of actual playtime.

    ...and you know what? This game is still BETTER than 76!
    Expand
  33. May 10, 2020
    6
    Die tolle Optik und der coole Soundtrack treiben einen in eine ständige Schleife von sich wiederholenden Mission. Das Lootsystem wirkte auf mich ebenfalls unzureichend und über einen längeren Zeitraum wenig motivierend. Technischer Blockbuster der sich Anfangs gut anfühlt aber eigentlich eine eher leere Hülle ist. Wiederholung in wirklich übler Form, aber das Prinzip hat Potential.
  34. May 1, 2020
    7
    I'm not saying it isn't an objectively bad game - but despite the bugs(a year after release), loading times, nonexistent story, discount tourist refrigerator magnet level design, and online-only nature, I'm having fun. Buy it for 90% off, and enjoy the solid flying and combat mechanics that make the game feel like a spiritual successor to Kid Icarus: Uprising on the 3DS. It helps to haveI'm not saying it isn't an objectively bad game - but despite the bugs(a year after release), loading times, nonexistent story, discount tourist refrigerator magnet level design, and online-only nature, I'm having fun. Buy it for 90% off, and enjoy the solid flying and combat mechanics that make the game feel like a spiritual successor to Kid Icarus: Uprising on the 3DS. It helps to have an affinity for super robot power fantasies. Ranger plays like Ironman; Colossus like a Titan from Titanfall; Interceptor is basically Spiderman, and Storm is the best. Expand
  35. Apr 21, 2020
    0
    I paid the full price when it launched to ENJOY the following points in minutes:
    - 60 mins flying like Iron Man
    - 30 mins of finding out the variety of story and quests
    - 60 mins of dialogues

    So after 2 1/2 hours I saw enough of this game.
  36. Apr 20, 2020
    2
    2.5 out of 10 - Very Bad game. Honestly the worst AAA game I've ever played, permanent scar on Bioware's legacy.

    Scoring Scale: 1 - (AWFUL) Among the worst games ever made. The developer should be ashamed. 2 - (VERY BAD) These games are so bad they're insulting. 3 - (BAD) Just bad. Game suffers from a wealth of problems in all areas, very few redeeming qualities. 4 - (MEDIOCRE) A
    2.5 out of 10 - Very Bad game. Honestly the worst AAA game I've ever played, permanent scar on Bioware's legacy.

    Scoring Scale:
    1 - (AWFUL) Among the worst games ever made. The developer should be ashamed.
    2 - (VERY BAD) These games are so bad they're insulting.
    3 - (BAD) Just bad. Game suffers from a wealth of problems in all areas, very few redeeming qualities.
    4 - (MEDIOCRE) A game that has its fair share of serious problems with a few glimmers of quality sprinkled throughout. More than anything it's forgettable.
    5 - (OKAY) For every positive this game has there is just as many negatives. You may be able to find enjoyment in these games however you will likely be met with equal amounts frustration and disappointment.
    6 - (GOOD) There is a decent amount of fun to be had in these games albeit with a few noticeable drawbacks. Worth checking out at some point especially if on sale.
    7 - (GREAT) A game that has some flaws but all in all is a great game worth every penny of its purchase price.
    8 - (AMAZING) Game of the year contender only allowing for some minor flaws.
    9 - (SUPERB) One of if not the best game released that year, truly special.
    10 - (NEAR PERFECT) One of the best games ever made.
    Expand
  37. Apr 10, 2020
    1
    This game is just a destiny wannabe. How the **** did you manage to **** that up EA? If in had to describe this game in one sentence it would be that it is the videogame equivelant of jurassic world. So much potential so shamefully wasted. I would rather be doing assasin's creed trailing missions than playing tgis piece of **** they dare call game.
  38. Mar 27, 2020
    5
    This game had potential. It was mismanaged and rushed and the lack of content and real focus shows. The gameplay itself is basically Mass Effect Andromeda.. with flying. Andromeda being the game that was sacrificed so that EA could have a looter-shooter.
    There is no point going on much further with this review. The grind is slow and gives you minimal reason to keep going. There is nowhere
    This game had potential. It was mismanaged and rushed and the lack of content and real focus shows. The gameplay itself is basically Mass Effect Andromeda.. with flying. Andromeda being the game that was sacrificed so that EA could have a looter-shooter.
    There is no point going on much further with this review. The grind is slow and gives you minimal reason to keep going. There is nowhere near enough content and Bioware should just get back to putting their full focus into single story gaming.
    Expand
  39. Feb 14, 2020
    3
    Games like Anthem remind us that executives will absolutely abuse their employees if allowed. The company lovingly refers to their abused employees as "stress casualties". As if that makes it better. All the suffering those people were forced to go through? For what? Nothing. Nothing about this game is good.

    I hate to say this, but it feels like there must be government intervention via
    Games like Anthem remind us that executives will absolutely abuse their employees if allowed. The company lovingly refers to their abused employees as "stress casualties". As if that makes it better. All the suffering those people were forced to go through? For what? Nothing. Nothing about this game is good.

    I hate to say this, but it feels like there must be government intervention via legislation to restrict these game companies, because like any company out there, if there is a moral loophole, they will absolutely exploit it, no matter who gets hurt.
    Expand
  40. Feb 12, 2020
    0
    Anthem 2.0
    kkkkkkkkkkkk!
    Next joke from EA games to try to stock your money.
    Anthem is a failed game!
    Poor Bioware, I'm sorry you guys are on a leash for EA, just to get more and more money than making great games.
  41. Feb 12, 2020
    5
    May be not as bad as everybody says, but definitele not a good game. Bigest promlems are technical: often disconnects and vsync make game drop frames. Action itself is ok. Linear story is ok. Some characters are anoying. World is prety cool. It would be assowe to have game in this world in mass effect/dragon age style. The world itself is intetresting mix of fantasy and scy-fy, but it isntMay be not as bad as everybody says, but definitele not a good game. Bigest promlems are technical: often disconnects and vsync make game drop frames. Action itself is ok. Linear story is ok. Some characters are anoying. World is prety cool. It would be assowe to have game in this world in mass effect/dragon age style. The world itself is intetresting mix of fantasy and scy-fy, but it isnt fuly developed and explored. We know that there was some strange cataclysm. But wahat was before cataclysm. What is the ruines scattered acos the map. But map itself is boring. There is nothing to do. It is especily obvious when in the midle of the game it force you to go and explore. It is boredom wall divided story in half. And thissection is prety long. This section was mentioned in all reviews and i wonder how bad it could be. It is prety bad. I honestly expected that game was fixed since release and it is much better. But it doesnt feel this way. It is ok as linear story but game itself distracts you and reminds you that it isnt and everyting on top of linear story is not ok. Expand
  42. Feb 10, 2020
    0
    Possibly the worst game that's ever been released (but if beaten out by worse games, only because they were truly that had) I've never seen a more disrespectful slap to the consumer market than Anthem. No content, no polish, no effort. Actually killed Bioware for me (EA is already a seed of corruption and everyone is aware these days)
  43. Feb 9, 2020
    0
    It's year after start and still problems with connection, so nobody even try to solve it.
    I can play all game except Anthem, did network recommendation (clear origin cash open ports flush DNS etc. twice) , ask for help in tech.issue forums - who cares ?
  44. Feb 2, 2020
    9
    Let's get this out of the way. Anthem is a flawed game, but it's A LOT better than the internet hate mob claims it is. The repetitive missions, clunky single player/multiplayer game design, and sparse end game cannot stop the incredible amount of shear fun this game offers.

    There is no game in existence that does flight better. The combat and cooperative mechanics feel fresh and it's
    Let's get this out of the way. Anthem is a flawed game, but it's A LOT better than the internet hate mob claims it is. The repetitive missions, clunky single player/multiplayer game design, and sparse end game cannot stop the incredible amount of shear fun this game offers.

    There is no game in existence that does flight better. The combat and cooperative mechanics feel fresh and it's exhilarating every time you pull off a combo.

    If you're in the fence about this game, don't let the toxic blind negativity stop you from experiencing one of the generation's most unique and thrilling experiences
    Expand
  45. Jan 30, 2020
    0
    This is a joke. Im never buying EA game again. This is a boycott now. Promising so much, and lying. Just learn from Schrier article the way it was created.
  46. Jan 24, 2020
    1
    What's there to say? The game was made in a mess and a mess is what we got. The game is dull and full of money-grabbing schemes. At least it looks nice.
  47. Dec 27, 2019
    3
    I just couldn't stand the boring gameplay any more. It's pretty if you have a PC to run it properly, but for a game so empty it should perform better at medium settings. The gameplay is repetitive and dull, and I just couldn't care less about the characters on offer. It just feels like another Destiny 2 and in all the bad ways. I got it for £8 and I still feel like I want my money back.
  48. Dec 14, 2019
    9
    Nego exagerado, o jogo e muito bom, as mecânicas funcionam o combate e excelente, pra mim o Anthem e um jogo com um potencial enorme mas e injustiçado
  49. Dec 8, 2019
    10
    Íncreible, sin palabras volar es una gozada y la historia está bastante bien.
  50. Dec 3, 2019
    8
    Solid game, fun to play, never had to touch micro-transactions.

    Truly, I don't see why people give this a score below 6. It is a nice game to play, looks good, map design is nice, flying around is fun, even more with other players. The javelins are well balanced and play well together, the loot system is standard, not overwhelming, but good. Haven't played anything like this before,
    Solid game, fun to play, never had to touch micro-transactions.

    Truly, I don't see why people give this a score below 6. It is a nice game to play, looks good, map design is nice, flying around is fun, even more with other players. The javelins are well balanced and play well together, the loot system is standard, not overwhelming, but good.

    Haven't played anything like this before, though somewhat similar to Borderlands or Destiny. Really recommend the game to players that like the Ironman theme. Hardcore looters might be disappointed as well as micro-transaction haters (which here are merely cosmetic and never touched in game progress).
    Expand
  51. Nov 25, 2019
    0
    This game it's awfully horrible"trash'and etc... I can't believe it this game can call of a game. The loadings it's eternity of hell . The graphics it's ok though it's not the same of the demo. The worst of all the storyline it's thoroughly a waste of garbish .the the gameplay what a Boring missions
  52. Nov 24, 2019
    3
    + Cool graphic
    + flying is great and fun
    + Gunplay(not gameplay) is still feel good +++ Uninstall is better than playing this **** - Still worst game service ever( always keep dc) (play on free Origin Basic October/November) - Story is meh - worst loading screen - gameplay is repetitive and boring as hell. - unbalanced loot and gameplay session - Unfinished broken product -
    + Cool graphic
    + flying is great and fun
    + Gunplay(not gameplay) is still feel good
    +++ Uninstall is better than playing this ****

    - Still worst game service ever( always keep dc) (play on free Origin Basic October/November)
    - Story is meh
    - worst loading screen
    - gameplay is repetitive and boring as hell.
    - unbalanced loot and gameplay session
    - Unfinished broken product
    - bug everywhere
    - Content feel emptiness
    Expand
  53. Nov 14, 2019
    1
    A "game" that like to show off lighting effects and background but that's about it. I tried to play the BETA, but was kicked out so many times I just gave up. Actually seeing the game play out, it's actually very bad. The deadly spiral of "Live Services" has shown that it's not only a business model that doesn't work, but they have to rush out an unfinished product to market just to getA "game" that like to show off lighting effects and background but that's about it. I tried to play the BETA, but was kicked out so many times I just gave up. Actually seeing the game play out, it's actually very bad. The deadly spiral of "Live Services" has shown that it's not only a business model that doesn't work, but they have to rush out an unfinished product to market just to get their return investment. A complete and total failure that may mean the end for Bioware, devoid of content and replayability that is an absolute joke, nobody should still be playing this game. The loot shower bug was the highest point of this "game" and EA knew this. Now I look at it on store shelves for $20 and laugh. Expand
  54. Nov 14, 2019
    9
    I give it a nice 9/10.
    I'm not really experienced with LooterShooters so maybe I'm too positive but I've played Borderlands, I've played Destiny and I enjoyed Anthem even more.
    The game looks totally stunning, which is a BIG + for me because it just makes me happy to explore the beautiful world of Anthem. The gameplay is FUN, it is easy, the learning curve is not long and hard. And the
    I give it a nice 9/10.
    I'm not really experienced with LooterShooters so maybe I'm too positive but I've played Borderlands, I've played Destiny and I enjoyed Anthem even more.
    The game looks totally stunning, which is a BIG + for me because it just makes me happy to explore the beautiful world of Anthem.
    The gameplay is FUN, it is easy, the learning curve is not long and hard. And the element of flying and hovering during the action is just very well done.
    The story is weak I have to admit, missions are repetitive (I still enjoy it after 20 hours in game), the dialogues are somewhat weird, the plot is not really there. But I wouldn't say it is such a bad thing, it's just a minor - for me because in this game gameplay is more important to me. It's not a witcher or MassEffect storywise.
    Loading screens are reasonable now after the patches I think, it's not too long although I'm using a fast SSD (which everyone should in 2019).
    I've encountered almost no bugs at all so it seems to be better as well in this department.
    To wrap it up, I think it is a great game for the price you can have it right now, not for the original price. It isn't perfect but it definitely is FUN and gorgeous to look at!
    Expand
  55. Oct 29, 2019
    1
    The content was a couple of months late that resulted in deleting the "road map" of what is coming in the game.
    It still has a lot of bugs. When they introduced/added Cataclysm in the game. Half of the people were stuck in infinite loading screens.
    The pre-order was 80$ to receive nothing. If you wanted to play the game earlier you needed a sub on origin. for 15$ aside of the 80$ that
    The content was a couple of months late that resulted in deleting the "road map" of what is coming in the game.
    It still has a lot of bugs. When they introduced/added Cataclysm in the game. Half of the people were stuck in infinite loading screens.
    The pre-order was 80$ to receive nothing. If you wanted to play the game earlier you needed a sub on origin. for 15$ aside of the 80$ that you spent on the pre-order of the game, that slams you in the 95$ price range for a game that the people who purchased the game also was testing it and reported bugs that were fixed and some of them are still not fixed at this time.
    So, to resume, this game should be at the 10$ market price for what it's offering to the person that purchased this unfinished game that was too much jacked up in marketing.
    Expand
  56. Oct 27, 2019
    8
    I know that the games has a lot of problem, but after a while / after the updates. It is a very good game! The new Event: Cataclysam is so awesome. It makes a lot of fun.
    The Loading time is not long and you can go in the inventar and equip weapons/skills whenwever you want. Play it and test the new features!
  57. Oct 22, 2019
    10
    Мне игра понравилась. Да, на этапе раннего доступа много чего плохо работало и т.д., но с патчем первого дня большинство проблем пропало. Самое заметное - время загрузки - теперь в 5 раз быстрей!) Это раз. Два - многие критикуют игру за схожесть игры с Destiny 2, гринд и малую долю контента. Все это фигня, т.к. в той же Destiny 2 гринда в 100 раз больше, контента на релизе игры вообще былоМне игра понравилась. Да, на этапе раннего доступа много чего плохо работало и т.д., но с патчем первого дня большинство проблем пропало. Самое заметное - время загрузки - теперь в 5 раз быстрей!) Это раз. Два - многие критикуют игру за схожесть игры с Destiny 2, гринд и малую долю контента. Все это фигня, т.к. в той же Destiny 2 гринда в 100 раз больше, контента на релизе игры вообще было кот наплакал, а завезли его посредством дополнений, которые стоят дороже, чем сама игра. А в гимне же нам выдали на старте более менее кол-во контента и не думаю, что на этом разработчики остановятся - будут и новые классы, и новые оружия с умениями, и новые локации (а может и планеты, как в destiny сделали). Да, диалоги не дают никакой вариативности, но ведь это кооперативная игра , а не сингл. Да, хаб у каждого свой, но открытый мир то общий. Как вы представляете себе, что один игрок пошел по одному сценарию, другой по другому и....что? Как игру у них потом синхронизировать? Во общем в данном случае считаю возмущения необоснованными. Expand
  58. Oct 7, 2019
    7
    Graphics is very nice, this game has a big potential and very sad to say this but game release very soon and its biggest mistake for EA.... So many tears
  59. Sep 29, 2019
    0
    That always online stuff is just awful BS. I have some connectivity issues through my LAN. However, I was just starting to playing and was throw in a loading screen. While I am talking in the citadel someone smashed a loading screen in my face. 30 Secs of loading, just to throw me back to the very first game menu. I don't want to play with others peoples, I don't want to know about theirThat always online stuff is just awful BS. I have some connectivity issues through my LAN. However, I was just starting to playing and was throw in a loading screen. While I am talking in the citadel someone smashed a loading screen in my face. 30 Secs of loading, just to throw me back to the very first game menu. I don't want to play with others peoples, I don't want to know about their existence and specially I don't want to be thrown out of the game on places where I never ever meet any other person. Waited kinda long to that getting it to origin vault. Yeah, miss me with that BS, I will play something else without that always ON Sht. Expand
  60. Sep 23, 2019
    0
    Due to network errors, it is impossible to play this **** I have never written reviews here, but this game will infuriate even the calmest person. it’s impossible to complete a single mission, it’s impossible to enter the game for 30 minutes, and even if you come in, it can be thrown out after 30 seconds.
  61. Sep 16, 2019
    2
    After the horrible release i gave this game a second chance today.

    There hasen't been changed anything. Bioware literlly learned nothing of the whole big **** about this game. Month after release this game has still no content and still is full of bugs. This game released with 2 strongholds and a few missions that were repeating all over the place. In all that month bioware managed
    After the horrible release i gave this game a second chance today.

    There hasen't been changed anything. Bioware literlly learned nothing of the whole big **** about this game.

    Month after release this game has still no content and still is full of bugs. This game released with 2 strongholds and a few missions that were repeating all over the place. In all that month bioware managed to release ONE single stronghold to the game.

    I wanted to start the new mission thats came with the event and i couldn't. It did not start. They NPC was bugged out and did nothing when i was trying to talk to him.

    The result was UNINSTALL.

    I hope this is the death for Bioware.
    Expand
  62. Sep 16, 2019
    8
    They haven't added anything interesting post launch and some of the things they did are even timed events. The game is pretty dead at this point with no future.
  63. Sep 15, 2019
    0
    Broken game for a long time, the game developers backed out of their year one road map. Limited time event was 2 and a half months late. Head developer quit and moved on. Low game population. Tons of loading screens. I was very hopeful for this one.
  64. Sep 14, 2019
    1
    Anthem is everything a game shouldn't be. Expensive base game. Filled with **** microtransactions. No balance or testing. Graphics downgrade. False advertisement. Future content cancelled. Repetitive gameplay. Boring story. I could go on and on. The game's already dead anyway.
  65. Ces
    Sep 8, 2019
    8
    Wow, what a comeback. If I wrote this 6 months ago I would be slamming everything EA & the Bioware I grew up with that literally got me back into computer gaming from console, as I went from a Commodore 64, to a Sega 16bit, to a Playstation, & had no intention of gaming on a mouse & keyboard again. Needless to say, after DAI & ME: Andromeda I was not looking forward to or expecting muchWow, what a comeback. If I wrote this 6 months ago I would be slamming everything EA & the Bioware I grew up with that literally got me back into computer gaming from console, as I went from a Commodore 64, to a Sega 16bit, to a Playstation, & had no intention of gaming on a mouse & keyboard again. Needless to say, after DAI & ME: Andromeda I was not looking forward to or expecting much from Anthem. Somehow it still managed to be worse than I could ever have imagined.

    From the rubber band bugs too the tiny amount of dialogue that, while well written, was just not enough to make anything interesting. There was no agency, & you never felt important.

    Then I installed it on a whim a few days ago, booted it up yesterday, & proceeded to play for almost 12 hours straight. I was important now. After every small victory, I'd come back to town & people would talk about me as I passed. More important NPC's treated me different. Not like a Rock Star, but with far more respect, trust, & a glimmer of hope they didn't have before.

    The gameplay was smooth as heck, with a steady 75 FPS on an r5 1400, 16 GB ddr4 2400, a 4GB reference rx580, & a Samsung 860 EVO SSD to cut down on those load times everyone was up in arms about. The combat was exceptional. Mixing the flying, with jumping, guns, sprinting, & melee, all I can say is *wow*. It is a blast. I played in a couple of groups, they were randoms, not friends of mine, & by myself, both were very rewarding experiences.

    As for guns not feeling real; they aren't supposed to. You'd fly off your chair every time you shot a sniper rifle & have bruises from heck on your collarbone & shoulder. I definitely did not think they all felt "the same" as many people gripe about. It's an objective fact that the sniper rifle feels quite different than an assault rifle which feels and aims different than a pistol. The aiming is different, the firing is different, the time it takes to shoot is different. The kickback is...well you get the point.

    Now the "Loot". Here's a problem. People want it to be a looter-shooter, & it's not. Not entirely. It is more story-driven than your typical looter-shooter, & the advancement in gear is more akin to a fast-paced crpg than something like Destiny or Warframe. I've had no issues with drops, & am pleased with my progress after about 25 hours. It was tough to stop playing to write this!

    If it continues on this path, it will be nothing short of a Rainbow Six Seige comeback. It is a very good game now, that should ge event better. You definitely don't need to buy any microtransactions. The best weapons & armor appear to be the ones you make anyway. I am overly sensitive to taking things as if they were coming from someone in the extreme far left, so I couldn't help but listen for any "SJW dialogue". After hearing & reading the conversations, taken in context with the characters who utter the words, I didn't find anything out of place. Nothing. Just a game with NPC's who have differing views on various things. The only "echo chamber" seemed to be "We need to save the city!"

    Give the game a try again if you have it, as Bioware has obviously put a lot of work in, & continues to. The rumors of them not doing anything are completely false, & it makes me wonder if a lot of the YouTubers I watch & trust have played the game within the last month or so, as they have certainly bashed it during that time. I am going to guess they haven't & are taking the word regarding the state of the game from people who have not played either.

    Maybe if they actually sat down & played it again, they'd tell people they should give it another shot, instead of "Anthem continues to fail, it's not in the top 50 most-watched games on Twitch..."; well no kidding, because all it gets is negative press. That's just bad & biased reporting because they hate EA (I hate micros too, I hate what they have done to Bioware from DA:I to, well up until I started playing Anthem again, though I still want a hardcore by the book d20'ish cinematic action crpg with a story on par with Baldur's Gate 2 & Throne of Bhaal!).

    If you like multiplayer CRPG's you'll most likely enjoy Anthem. Will you like it as much as I do? Hey, that part is subjective, so I don't know, but I can almost promise the problems that plagued the game early on have been ironed out, & pretty much everything has improved. Even the story flows better, which I definitely did not expect. I don't know if they had a ton of dialogue on the cutting room floor they were not going to use at release, or if they got the actors back into the booth to record more lines, but wow is it deeper than before. I'm recommending it to you, and my friends. For reference, these are the games I told friends were *must play* games over the last few years:
    The Witcher 3
    Warframe
    Deus Ex: Mankind Divided
    Divinity: Original Sin 2

    And now, Anthem
    Graphics: 9
    Gameplay: 9
    Story:7
    Music: 5
    Fun Factor: 9
    Overall: 7.9
    Expand
  66. Sep 7, 2019
    4
    За графон и возможность почувствовать себя Тони Старком 4, но поддержка игры полное овно, не советую никому.
  67. Sep 2, 2019
    0
    Terrbible, EA quality at it's best. Release a game, make promises, deliver on NONE of them. EA style.
  68. Aug 19, 2019
    10
    it's a masterpiece! I liked the game very much! Yes, there are small flaws, but it's all carping mamkin gamers. the graphics are just amazing, very dynamic battles and a lot of guns for a great fight!!
  69. Aug 18, 2019
    10
    I'm from Russia. I really liked the game its gameplay and setting. The potential of the game is huge waiting for the support of the game.
    I didn’t notice any special bugs; Downloads are faster, I hope the game will flourish in the long run).
  70. Aug 8, 2019
    10
    Anthem is one of the most underrated games of the year. The thing I've noticed about gamers is that they love two things: hating on games and jumping on the bandwagon. Once YouTubers started hating on Anthem, everyone boarded the hate train to its inevitable demise. But after many hours of playing Anthem, I would wholeheartedly say that this game does not deserve the hate it has beenAnthem is one of the most underrated games of the year. The thing I've noticed about gamers is that they love two things: hating on games and jumping on the bandwagon. Once YouTubers started hating on Anthem, everyone boarded the hate train to its inevitable demise. But after many hours of playing Anthem, I would wholeheartedly say that this game does not deserve the hate it has been given. Yes, the missions are repetitive, and yes, there are many bugs and issues. However, the story isn't bad, and BioWare has fixed most of these issues and plan to continue fixing them. So stop giving an average game such poor ratings. I can assure you that this game, in no way, deserve a complete zero. I'd consider bumping it up to a 3 or a 4, to whatever you truly believe this game deserves. But until then, I am giving Anthem a 10 because people are rating this worse than it deserves. Expand
  71. Aug 5, 2019
    8
    The game certainly deserves hate for the unfinished state it was shipped in and most definitely for the broken promises on what features it would have upon release. However, after they've fixed many of the issues, the game itself is actually very fun. With more additions and finishing promised material could make it a great game. Flight in the javelins is a lot of fun. The flight and hoverThe game certainly deserves hate for the unfinished state it was shipped in and most definitely for the broken promises on what features it would have upon release. However, after they've fixed many of the issues, the game itself is actually very fun. With more additions and finishing promised material could make it a great game. Flight in the javelins is a lot of fun. The flight and hover mechanics are solid and the controls are VERY well done.

    I waited until I could get it on sale and at half-price or less the game is well worth the purchase as it currently is. I just hope they don't walk away like they did with Andromeda and break their promises to continue creating for Anthem. If they do, it will likely be the last EA game I ever buy until years after release so I know what I am getting and not counting on them actually following through on any promises they may otherwise make. They've shown several times already their promises are flimsy at best. Should they prove their promises to in fact be lies, no player should ever trust their word again. They'll destroy what little credibility they may have left and that nobody should buy any games from them based upon future promised features.

    P.S. I do have to question the number of reviews here by people who say they've played for 40, 50 or even up to 200+ hours but then give a score of 0 to 4 or 5. WTH? It kept you entertained enough to play for tens or hundreds of hours and yet you trash it? How does that make sense? Are you a bunch of masochists? Oh it's absolute torture but I'll play for another hundred hours... Seriously folks?
    Expand
  72. Aug 5, 2019
    0
    BioWare are frauds and they pulled the scam of the year. If you don't understand why I'm saying it, watch and read all the marketing related stuff from EA and tally against how many of them have been fulfilled.
    Piss poor pathetic broken incomplete piece of garbage released by BioWare followed by running away while tucking their tails between their legs.
  73. Jul 20, 2019
    10
    It feels like people are hating just to hate. The game that i came in to play seems to be a beautifully crafted game. I have played a lot of content and really do enjoy this game. I think that when it released it was truly terrible but, I can see myself playing this game time and time again. They said that the game is not finished and that they want to fix what is here. I am quite excitedIt feels like people are hating just to hate. The game that i came in to play seems to be a beautifully crafted game. I have played a lot of content and really do enjoy this game. I think that when it released it was truly terrible but, I can see myself playing this game time and time again. They said that the game is not finished and that they want to fix what is here. I am quite excited to see what comes out from that. I love this awesome world design. They spent a lot of time making sure the content and battle system was fantastic. It seems that the core developers of that part were great. They just need to fix the story up and bam this game should score upwards of 80 on metacritic. Expand
  74. Jul 17, 2019
    6
    Updated 17/07/2019 - I have dropped my original score by a couple as I havent logged in for a while as there are still issues that haven't been resolved yet and little comms from the devs. If they make some decent changes and fixes I will be happy to pickup the game again and adjust my review accordingly. Unfortunately I will be waiting for some big news on the net about the game before IUpdated 17/07/2019 - I have dropped my original score by a couple as I havent logged in for a while as there are still issues that haven't been resolved yet and little comms from the devs. If they make some decent changes and fixes I will be happy to pickup the game again and adjust my review accordingly. Unfortunately I will be waiting for some big news on the net about the game before I can be bothered to try again.

    Original Review------
    All I can say is i'm enjoying playing the game, the combat is fun and the world is a nice size and looks amazing. There are so many javelin build options and different loadouts can be saved which keeps me wanting to try different play styles. So far I cant see why the game has such a low score. Yes there are things that can be improved like some of the UI and tweaks to the loot but these so far for me have been far from game breaking and things they have said they are working on to get the balance right.

    i've probably got about 50 hours in so far of mostly solo play and still feel like I have allot of hours left to play. Also during that 50+ hours I've had 1 audio glitch and lost connection once which is no where near as bad as other games I own that no one moans about. Allot of bad reviews seem to be from when the game was in early access and the game has had allot of patches since then and the team seem to be hot on updates.

    There have also been many suggestions from the community that they have liked and want to implement in updates, so the game has even more to look forward to. I just think its sad that most games have big day one patches and patches after release to fix issues and they dont get loads of crap about it but for some reason everyone seems to be wanting to jump on the hate train for EA and Bioware.

    Just to add as well about the hate train, which is happening, I have watched allot of youtube videos which have been full of hate for things that had already been patched before their video was
    even made, or things that are not true and just internet rumours stating they are fact with no sources to back it up.
    Expand
  75. Jul 15, 2019
    0
    As someone who got Anthem for free with a new GPU, I still cannot recommend it at the price tag of $0, let alone retail cost. Anthem is a broken game littered with all manner of technical issues, bogged down by a lackluster story, and features no real endgame content to justify the grind or repeated time investment. If you're looking for a multiplayer online game with open world, shooting,As someone who got Anthem for free with a new GPU, I still cannot recommend it at the price tag of $0, let alone retail cost. Anthem is a broken game littered with all manner of technical issues, bogged down by a lackluster story, and features no real endgame content to justify the grind or repeated time investment. If you're looking for a multiplayer online game with open world, shooting, and all sorts of cool powers, Warframe exists. Expand
  76. Jul 1, 2019
    0
    Everything bad about EA and Bioware, but cranked up to an 11.
    Refund would be nice, but will probably never happen.
  77. Jun 26, 2019
    1
    Buggy, shallow trash ruined by loot boxes ......................................
  78. Jun 24, 2019
    0
    Это самая унылая игра подобного жанра из всех, что я видел. На минуточку, я играл в Варфрейм, Судьбу, Дивизию, но это полный шлак. 3,5к за предзаказ возвращать никто не хочет от чего еще больше портится представление об этой игре. в Мободрочь ради мободроча, ибо иных развлечений тут нет. И то теперь порезали систему лута, чтобы можно было получать топ шмотки лишь с данжей и все. ТупоЭто самая унылая игра подобного жанра из всех, что я видел. На минуточку, я играл в Варфрейм, Судьбу, Дивизию, но это полный шлак. 3,5к за предзаказ возвращать никто не хочет от чего еще больше портится представление об этой игре. в Мободрочь ради мободроча, ибо иных развлечений тут нет. И то теперь порезали систему лута, чтобы можно было получать топ шмотки лишь с данжей и все. Тупо гриндя одно и то же. Контента нет абсолютно. Игра проходится за 10-12 часов, после чего наступает время под названием "займи себя сам". Мне вот абсолютно комфортно убивать мобов в Сложном режиме и смысла идти в ГМ1-3 нет абсолютно. Ибо просто не за чем повышать себе сложно. Ничего кроме увеличения хп и урона нет. Тупо болванчики для битья. Невозможно унылый гринд. Я надеюсь нынешних Биоваров закроют за такую халтуру. От прежней студии не осталось ничего Expand
  79. Jun 18, 2019
    1
    Jogo horrível não comprem senão vão fritar as vossas ps4 nem free game deveria ser
  80. Jun 13, 2019
    6
    parto dai punti di forza del gioco:
    un sistema di movimento pazzesco, veramente bello volare, schivare, correre e saltare, tutte azioni che ti faranno sentire onnipotente.
    secondo punto, grafica spettacolare, talmente bella e belle le ambientazioni con queste caverne e queste cascate, che ho preferito lockkarlo a 30 FPS per avere i dettagli a ultra piuttosto che giocarlo a 60 tutto a
    parto dai punti di forza del gioco:
    un sistema di movimento pazzesco, veramente bello volare, schivare, correre e saltare, tutte azioni che ti faranno sentire onnipotente.
    secondo punto, grafica spettacolare, talmente bella e belle le ambientazioni con queste caverne e queste cascate, che ho preferito lockkarlo a 30 FPS per avere i dettagli a ultra piuttosto che giocarlo a 60 tutto a low.
    ora però passiamo al bagno di sangue, partiamo dal presupposto che con tutti i difetti il gioco piace anche se le bestemmie sono a portata di mano.
    crash, microlag e freeze continui, nonostante la mia build fino ad ora non abbia mai avuto problemi a reggere settaggi a ultra a 60 su altri titoli, figuriamoci a 30 FPS ( parlo di una 1060 overclockkata e un i5-6600k overclockkato a 4,5 GHz).
    ci sono stati momenti in cui non avevo neanche bisogno di chiudere il gioco perchè crashava.
    mentre poi va avanti a 30 FPS frezza per qualche millisecondo o lagga durante i caricamenti delle zone o, ancora, mentre spawnano i nemici.
    sono comunque cose che possono essere sistemate con degli aggiornamenti e spero lo facciano perchè è snervante così l'esperienza.
    quasi dimenticavo, la CPU spesso sale sopra gli 80 gradi,anche se non in maniera continua, e non va bene.
    cercando un pò sul web ho capito che non sono problemi solo miei, quindi traggo che l'ottimizzazione sia pressocchè assente.
    passiamo alla lore e alla storia principale.
    in un mondo così si sarebbe potuta sviluppare una storia mozzafiato...e invece... e invece hanno creato una storia che non lascia il segno e che non ricordi manco alla fine, poco impatto tanta roba e poco tempo per spiegarla, spero che in futuro con i DLC facciano di meglio.
    in quanto a ripetitività, criticata da tutti, vorrei spezzare una lancia a suo favore, i giochi così alla fine hanno la necessità di essere un pò ripetitivi alla fine si basano unicamente sul loot in endgame ed in parte è giusto che si facciano un pò sempre le stesse cose (prendi destiny, i raid ogni settimana, i cala la notte ecc), almeno la storia ha una buona varietà delle situazioni di gioco.
    le armi sono poche e le loro skin sono, classe per classe, identiche o quasi anche se magari hanno effetti e spari differenti.
    avrei gradito qualche armatura in più per diversificare il proprio strale da quello degli altri e non solo le 2 o 3 per classe che ci sono attualmente, forse ne usciranno altre in futuro, speriamo...
    il negozio dovrebbe essere più reattivo, non voglio aspettare 6 mesi per poter vedere oggetti nuovi e acquistare qualcosa di diverso dallo standard.
    insomma gli do un 6 di incoraggiamento, perchè come tutti gli RPG è un gioco in divenire che può crescere e migliorare nel tempo, arricchendosi di nuovi contenuti e migliorando l'esperienza.
    spero che questo 6 diventi un 8 o un 9 fra qualche mese e non un 4, gli voglio dare fiducia poichè ho sognato questo gioco da quando sono uscite le prime indiscrezioni e mi dispiace stia morendo così.
    Expand
  81. Jun 10, 2019
    1
    I was worried from the "Beta" and regretted my pre-order. "They will address all issues in the future" is something i hear from many people that like the game. As someone who played Destiny from the start till now, Anthem is comparatively a terrible game. No loot to actually care for. Cosmetic items are almost non existent. No PVP which MANY people solely play games like this for. When itI was worried from the "Beta" and regretted my pre-order. "They will address all issues in the future" is something i hear from many people that like the game. As someone who played Destiny from the start till now, Anthem is comparatively a terrible game. No loot to actually care for. Cosmetic items are almost non existent. No PVP which MANY people solely play games like this for. When it comes to the story, it is boring and dis-interesting. I really did not care for anyone. Not mentioning the terrible optimization on all platforms and bullet sponges/one kit kill enemies, this game is a poor example of a game. I regret having this game in my library, I would return it if I could. I'm not going to touch it for another year and see if these issues are actually resolved. Expand
  82. Jun 10, 2019
    1
    A super generic shooter, nothing more!!! Visuals seemed to have been done a severe downgrade. Story is worthless. Ar rip off of the brilliance of crysis games.
  83. Jun 8, 2019
    5
    Anthems beautiful visuals and novel flight mechanics are not enough for us to recommend it at this time. It consistently fails in every metric to bring the player any sense of accomplishment or gratification. Anthems potential to recover from its rough launch is hampered from Bioware's inability to listen to its community or to make good on promises made. Spending seven years inAnthems beautiful visuals and novel flight mechanics are not enough for us to recommend it at this time. It consistently fails in every metric to bring the player any sense of accomplishment or gratification. Anthems potential to recover from its rough launch is hampered from Bioware's inability to listen to its community or to make good on promises made. Spending seven years in development and having almost no depth or content is a dramatic contrast to its previous releases. This is the same developer that brought us the classic series Mass Effect and Dragon Age. We have to wonder if its time for Bioware to take a step back and reevaluate its corporate philosophies and business practices. Anthem is like a wise old man with loose bowels. It might appear that he is deep in thought but in reality, he is merely crapping his pants.

    We give Anthem a 5.3/10 which places it in the category of “Atrocious”.
    Expand
  84. Jun 6, 2019
    0
    - Story is boring
    - combat gets old fast
    - Dead player base ( cannot match make!! )
    - Cancelled Roadmap! ( game goes to nowhere )
    - GM2 , GM3 unplayable - 99% of ppl dont have gear to play this
    - Bugs
    -Glitches
    -If you think that Fallaout 76 was bad this game is mutch worse
  85. Jun 5, 2019
    3
    The first part of the review is a Post-release impression. For a more recent (and truthfully honest) opinion, there's an UPDATE tab at the end.

    Anthem is a frustrating experience. Because it does a lot of things wrong (basic features included), but what it does right it does so magnificently. Personally, it is undoubtedly the most fun I've had on a video-game in a very long time. But
    The first part of the review is a Post-release impression. For a more recent (and truthfully honest) opinion, there's an UPDATE tab at the end.

    Anthem is a frustrating experience. Because it does a lot of things wrong (basic features included), but what it does right it does so magnificently.

    Personally, it is undoubtedly the most fun I've had on a video-game in a very long time. But unfortunately, giving my opinion here on whether to BUY this game or not requires a certain degree of objectivity.

    BioWare, I say this as a long time fan of yours: please get your **** together. You can't expect the same treatment if your game releases in the same state half-a-decade-old games released in. You are the last to enter the market, you are supposed to be the best. And you are not.

    At least not right now. Anyway.

    Pros:

    - The game is stunningly beautiful and runs (almost) smoothly. A few bugs here and there, but most were corrected by the Day 1 patch. The world looks good, the characters look good (I'm particularly fond of my Shelancer), the Javelins look awesome, be it their metallic textures or the more refined meshes. Good stuff.
    - That Gameplay. Capital G because that's how it freaking had to be done. I can't emphasise enough how much they nailed this aspect. Flying, shooting, making stuff blow up feels satisfying, and each Javelin feels unique and rewarding. You guys can be proud of this.
    -Actual customization. My Javelin is unique. I know that because no sane person would associate the colors I chose. But thanks to that, I'm 100% sure it's unique. Happy to have the opportunity.
    -The music. Listen to "Valor". Thank me later.

    Cons:

    -The story. This is a BioWare game, and I can very clearly state that it has a story equivalent to any standard 2010s FPS. See the average summer action blockbuster? Add in one or two potentially interesting characters, and you have Anthem's campaign. Choices ? What ?Where ? Everybody's going to experience the same thing. Not bad per se, but easily the least convincing story told by the master storytellers.
    -Content. Three dungeons and the same three repeatable contracts at Lvl 30. Yeah, not a lot.
    -Some strange choices. No stat page ? In a stat based game? Also, why doesn't the suiting cinematic happen during loading screens ? A lot of the decisions they made are this confusing.
    -Loot RNG and drop rates. So umm, either remove the random aspect of those inscriptions (which can give you a 0% bonus on a Masterwork or Legendary item at the moment) or let us have a lot of them so that we have more chance to draw something usable. Investing time isn't rewarding when all the loot you get is worse than what you already have in the endgame.

    Anthem isn't a bad game. It certainly isn't as bad as Fallout 76 like the congregated score suggests. It has its (incredibly exhilirating) moments. I spent 35 hours on it since its official launch, and I think that's enough of a return of investment, espcially knowing that I will still play it for a long time. But it feels like it needed a little while longer in the oven. It looks like the devs care about this game though, which is very encouraging. That is why I believe I'll wait for the next updates and come back in a few months to update this review.

    However, and more importantly, I'll borrow a sentence from my ME Andromeda review that heavily saddens me: this just isn't what we've come to expect from a BioWare game.

    UPDATE: Okay, this is now ridiculous. I take it down a few notches because BioWare is seemingly incapable of taking responsibility for its f-ups. That Roadmap ? Not respected. Communication? Absent. Content? What a joke.

    Updates breaking the game even more than it was before ? How did you manage that?

    You had the foundations to build a decent game from where you stood, but I'm sorry, this is a failure. One of the biggest I've ever had the misfortune to witness. And it's BioWare. Sigh.

    Scrap everything. Change how you work, your view of videogames and your methods.

    Never thought I'd say this, but let Dragon Age 4 at least go up to Mass Effect Andromeda's quality if you really can't do better. Let this thing rot and let's never talk about it. Ever. Again.
    Expand
  86. Jun 5, 2019
    6
    So like most I was lukewarm to the idea of Anthem. I had hope that it could be good but other than that I was not really too hype for it. So thankfully I wasn't super disappointed by it.

    However it is simply boring. I played with a group of friends for roughly a combined thirty hours. The story was interesting and it was a really beautiful game for sure! The game play was neat but
    So like most I was lukewarm to the idea of Anthem. I had hope that it could be good but other than that I was not really too hype for it. So thankfully I wasn't super disappointed by it.

    However it is simply boring. I played with a group of friends for roughly a combined thirty hours. The story was interesting and it was a really beautiful game for sure! The game play was neat but ultimately it felt a lot like bullet soaking. There was a lot of 'variation' to abilities and guns but it ultimately just felt like a knock off version of Destiny.

    You walk everywhere in between your 'quest grabbing and talking' you do a lot of 'flying' to your locations and it just felt slow. If you play with your friends then you have to also wait for them which could really burn a lot of mins if someone goes afk to get a soda or something along those lines. While that's not a fault of the game it still make things just slow and monotonous. Getting good gear is well I'm sure you've heard about how that is by now...

    If you just want to kill time and play with friends then go for it I guess.
    Expand
  87. May 27, 2019
    1
    Cool graphics! And 3 months after launched, that "Error loading pilot data, please try again" still keep on coming. And there's no more player to play with. Awesome isn't it?
  88. May 25, 2019
    4
    Game play is very inconsistent. How much health you have entering an activity and how much damage you do is seemingly random and is not tied to in game level or gear stats. This undermines progression as your stats are always fluctuating due to RNG. Same goes for enemy health and damage, none of it is consistent. There is no end game and the loot is laughable. There are only 57 guns total,Game play is very inconsistent. How much health you have entering an activity and how much damage you do is seemingly random and is not tied to in game level or gear stats. This undermines progression as your stats are always fluctuating due to RNG. Same goes for enemy health and damage, none of it is consistent. There is no end game and the loot is laughable. There are only 57 guns total, and only 9 models for all of them. Not one gun has a unique model. Only 3 guns from every gun type are available to the player before level 30. For example, there are only 3 assault rifles till you hit level 30. You will keep getting these guns, though with different rarities (which is redundant because the gun isn't truly "rare" if it can also be obtained at the common level), until you hit level 30, then 4 more assault rifles are available. You will only be able to use 27 guns until you hit level cap (granted that you play each class, as class specific weapons are factored into the 27). Because there is no end game, there is no reason to play after hitting level 30. Additionally, weapon perk randomization means that any gun can have any perk, which makes high-end gear broken sometimes. For example, it is possible to get hip fire spread reduction perks for the sniper, even though in Anthem you can't shoot a sniper unless you are aimed. You can also get perks such as 0% recoil reduction on assault rifles and LMG's, which takes up a perk slot and has no effect.

    Very little care went into this new IP.
    Expand
  89. May 24, 2019
    5
    Very beautiful game but still feels incomplete as far as the market and endgame content goes. The market has nothing appealing and rotates inventory rather infrequent. Expect to get about 45 hours of worthwhile gameplay :(
  90. May 24, 2019
    1
    After playing Kotor and the Mass Effect trilogy, Anthem is a massive disappointment, lack of content, there are loading screens everywhere :(
  91. May 24, 2019
    0
    Nice Roadmap you got there, hope it doesnt completely derail ..oh it already has..cool
  92. May 19, 2019
    0
    Absolutely cr*p and soulless , failed miserably. Game has no direction & EA have done it again
  93. May 19, 2019
    5
    The graphics are really nice. Animations are very good quality. BUT Anthem does not have enough content. LACK OF PVP MODE!!! Anthem does not push players to cooperate with each other. Performance issues are frustrating. AS A RESULT, Anthem couldn't meet my expectations for now. For me, Anthem is failed.
  94. May 17, 2019
    5
    Anthem is a very pleasant game to look at and the combat for the game is very enjoyable with all the different skills for each class.
    The game's story is very bland, predictable and doesn't really draw you in enough to pay attention sadly.
    Where i think the game truly suffers in its in lack of end game content. Once you reach the max level the only new content open to you is a difficulty
    Anthem is a very pleasant game to look at and the combat for the game is very enjoyable with all the different skills for each class.
    The game's story is very bland, predictable and doesn't really draw you in enough to pay attention sadly.
    Where i think the game truly suffers in its in lack of end game content. Once you reach the max level the only new content open to you is a difficulty option to raids you've already done, nothing new.
    Anthem could've been amazing with its graphics and fun combat but the game feels very unfinished, feels like you're paying $60 for a Beta version of the game.
    Expand
  95. May 15, 2019
    1
    Although i am a huge Bioware fan since the first Baldur's Gate , this game is broken at it's core. Two months after Anthem's initial release and still it has a ton of bugs and game breaking problems. My rating is based on the fact that the bugs and server shutdowns make the game unplayable and wrecking your nerve system. It can even hard crash the whole pc in some cases.
  96. May 12, 2019
    8
    I heard the story EA & Bioware Exposed By Kotaku On Anthem, my heart goes out to the common employees who worked on Anthem, the stress that upper management of Bioware and Ea caused!

    If you are looking for a game you can play with friends in co-op, preferable two or three friends then get this game. If you know you are going to like a game or not in the first 24 hours, then get the game
    I heard the story EA & Bioware Exposed By Kotaku On Anthem, my heart goes out to the common employees who worked on Anthem, the stress that upper management of Bioware and Ea caused!

    If you are looking for a game you can play with friends in co-op, preferable two or three friends then get this game. If you know you are going to like a game or not in the first 24 hours, then get the game on Ea Origin. This has the great game guarantee, meaning basically, refunds can be made within 24 hours launching the game for any reason.

    I feel Anthem has gotten a lot of unfair reviews on the internet. Anthem has cosmetic purchase only. Yes, if you are only one playing on the mission, it self-adjusts game play for one player, so it isn’t too hard to play. NPD has revealed that Anthem is Bioware’s second bestselling launch title of all time, losing out only to the critically acclaimed Mass Effect 3. You don’t need to buy an expensive Video card or CPU for this game to run correctly. Guest computer (I5-2400,16 gigs and 1050ti) runs the game smoothly on medium settings and it looks great. The list goes on and on, most the negative things are false, but some are true, and some things are a mixture of both. Yes, this game could be better, but worse than average co-op game no way!

    The game-play of Anthem is sort of based on Iron Man capability and flight power. They created a world map first and then plan missions in that world. This cause some parts of mission looking the same as other missions. The Sunken Strong Holds missions is not part of the world map, so they are unique gameplay area. The playable area is just as big if not bigger than other big games but seems smaller because you cover vast distance when flying. Gameplay is in the countryside, hill/mountain areas, in caves, rural areas, on the water, under water but no fighting under the water though.

    The Pros. The graphics in Anthem is amazing. Videos from Bioware showing Anthem is accurate for what the graphics looks like. I have a 2k monitor and lowest I seen my fps drop to is 55 fps that’s on ultra-settings. It varies in the game; some world environment looks amazing and some things looks kind of weird, this goes the same with creatures in the game. I have fun playing this game with friends. Gameplay has interesting bosses, a lot of them are wild creatures. The best graphics looking gaming in a 4-player co-op adventure game, the only game that comes close to it as in graphics is Farcry 5 and in that game, you can only invite one person to the main story campaign. They just recently added the Sunken Strong hold, play another mission/limited and planning to add more stuff in the future. Unfortunately, they are delaying their roadmap, recently I heard that they are hiring more people to support the game, so that give me optimism for this game.

    Negatives about the game. To start out with, the game is in third person, I wish it was in first person, so many games I like are in first person. Game has a set of different types of guns, when you get a new gun it looks the same, but it has higher damage to it. I heard that will change in the future. An epic, legendary etc. guns are the same but has a lot more detail and color in them compared to normal ones, these guns have way more detail in them compared to other games. Fort Tarsis town is in first person and you can only explore it by yourself only, every other co-op game except for a few you can be in the same town as your friends. I am not talking about making the town look like what is in Destiny 2 where there is like over 10 people in it. Just having your friends in it that is all is needed, make the town fit four people in it. if you are looking at E3 2017 video of Anthem then you will be disappointed, because the game doesn’t look like this.

    Finale verdict, fighting game play is about an 8, the plot interesting or is it funny is about a 6, The graphics I would give a 9. Some people complain about the game load time. Anthem load time can vary from 6 seconds to 43 seconds on an SSD drive, a little bit longer than other games. So, I am kind of scratching my head on that one? If missions were longer people wouldn’t have problems with it. Missions vary in length from 6 to 55 minutes. It would have been better if there were fewer mission but longer mission lasting about 50 minutes each with multiple check points in it. This would reduce the loading screen time because you won’t be going to town so often. What is listed here are one or multiply things that other co-op games don’t have. Pluses to this game are the graphics looks gorgeous, Anthem wins easily in graphics area. Playing with more than one friend at a time. Anthem has different difficulty levels to it, so if you are novice or expert you can have fun with this game.

    Side notes, you should have more than 8 gigs of ram and check your antivirus settings, I had to turn Acronis Active protect off, otherwise it gets low fps.
    Expand
  97. May 12, 2019
    4
    200+hrs in review. Great action graphics/gameplay but fatally flawed and unfinished. Jump into one of 4 unique flying robot suits and enjoy zooming, alien jungle combat in squads of up to 4 players.

    On the down side: Game seems to have a split personality, great efforts were made on the world building/immersive side but then these get increasingly abandoned for blatantly unimmersive
    200+hrs in review. Great action graphics/gameplay but fatally flawed and unfinished. Jump into one of 4 unique flying robot suits and enjoy zooming, alien jungle combat in squads of up to 4 players.

    On the down side: Game seems to have a split personality, great efforts were made on the world building/immersive side but then these get increasingly abandoned for blatantly unimmersive gamey aspects/graphics. Endgame gameplay touted as 'the real game' but its unfinished and extremely repetitive. Character progression slows to almost nothing after a while. Crafting suffers from always being a step behind what you can pick up off the ground. Save yourself the money, wait for platform/design to significantly mature. I played this for a long time but it wasn't fun, I was just chasing increasingly empty achievements.
    Expand
  98. May 11, 2019
    4
    Mechanics are done very well, flying and shooting is very satisfying. Graphics are pretty nice too. Skills and items can get all that fighting a little bit fresher, but it is definitely not enough to fill that empty game. Story isn't anything special (at least to the moment where I finished) and walking through your fortress is a disaster. Missions in the main story line at some point getMechanics are done very well, flying and shooting is very satisfying. Graphics are pretty nice too. Skills and items can get all that fighting a little bit fresher, but it is definitely not enough to fill that empty game. Story isn't anything special (at least to the moment where I finished) and walking through your fortress is a disaster. Missions in the main story line at some point get irritating, so I haven't finished it. Expand
  99. May 11, 2019
    7
    Right now Anthem gives you about 40 - 60 hours of entertainment. But after you finished the story (Which is not that great, but its a lootshooter which is not based on the story) there is not really more stuff to do. The graphics are beautiful and the combat feels great. But the game has a really big lack of content und a lot of bugs. There is so much unused potential that need to be usedRight now Anthem gives you about 40 - 60 hours of entertainment. But after you finished the story (Which is not that great, but its a lootshooter which is not based on the story) there is not really more stuff to do. The graphics are beautiful and the combat feels great. But the game has a really big lack of content und a lot of bugs. There is so much unused potential that need to be used in the future. Without new content like new abilitys, events, strongholds, bugfixes the playerbase will shrink more and more and I don't want this game to die. Expand
  100. May 8, 2019
    0
    The game could have really had something, unfortunately totally abandoned by its leading team. Feel sorry for the developers that worked so hard on this game for it to be rushed and pushed out in unplayable state that it is in. Now the new fixes break older functions and the publisher refuses to listen to its community. After what they showed us at E3 and what actually came out, thisThe game could have really had something, unfortunately totally abandoned by its leading team. Feel sorry for the developers that worked so hard on this game for it to be rushed and pushed out in unplayable state that it is in. Now the new fixes break older functions and the publisher refuses to listen to its community. After what they showed us at E3 and what actually came out, this should be marked as a fraud. Glad i was able to save money by only playing it through Prime. If you have fully bought the game i would strongly advise to get your money back if you are having the same problems i am. Expand
Metascore
59

Mixed or average reviews - based on 76 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 76
  2. Negative: 9 out of 76
  1. Game World Navigator Magazine
    May 15, 2019
    69
    After a while, suspicion sets in: perhaps EA doesn’t believe in BioWare anymore, and had them release not only unpolished, but basically unfinished product to cut losses and avoid another total rework. [Issue#237, p.44]
  2. Apr 20, 2019
    56
    If you want to see Anthem’s lush jungle and glistening Javelins, do it right away — this game is losing audience fast, and there’s almost nothing to do after the campaign ends. Or check it out on YouTube to save yourself some nerves and money.
  3. Apr 8, 2019
    60
    It's obvious that Anthem didn't have enough development time, but had some great potential. It's a real shame, that everything turned out this way. Even now, the game can bring out positive emotions. Hasty climbers have sudden falls. No matter how ironic this proverb may seem, it's incredibly relevant for Anthem.