Arma 3 PC

Arma 3 Image
Metascore
74

Mixed or average reviews - based on 38 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.4

Mixed or average reviews- based on 874 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Tensions rise as NATO peacekeeping forces begin to leave The Republic of Altis: a strategic fault-line between crumbling European influence and a powerful, resurgent East. But when a key radar facility drops off the grid, a Mediterranean flashpoint risks escalating into global conflict.

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Autoplay On Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 20 out of 38
  2. Negative: 2 out of 38
  1. Pelit (Finland)
    Oct 5, 2013
    90
    Arma 3 is an improvement over the previous ones, but the game still suffers from clunky interface and lackluster AI. For an Arma fan like myself, though, it is the best Arma so far. [Oct 2013]
  2. Sep 13, 2013
    84
    A significant step forward for the king of military simulation offset by inconsistent graphical performance.
  3. LEVEL (Czech Republic)
    Oct 24, 2013
    80
    Modernized, polished and friendlier, selling its strong points while remaining basically the same. The lack of a radical difference is not really a problem. [Issue#234]
  4. Sep 12, 2013
    75
    Arma 3 makes big steps forward with a huge world and more vehicles and weapons. This time around its trump card is Steam workshop integration though, making downloading mods effortless. A smart move by Bohemia Interactive because it are those mods that will give Arma 3 its long lifespan. Unfortunately Arma 3 is quite inaccessible and doesn't seem to grow along with modern game design on certain fronts. Space time and perseverance are your best friends here, until Bohemia's support starts paying off.
  5. Nov 22, 2013
    70
    Arma 3 seems to have a lot to offer in terms of multiplayer, but still not so much for the player looking to the single player experience.
  6. 70
    Arma 3 demands much of the player's ability, forcing him to make the best possible experience. It is the player who has to entertain itself using the tools that Bohemia Interactive provided.
  7. Sep 25, 2013
    40
    When it clicks, the game is second-to-none which is why I’ll continue to play despite its many issues. With no campaign, spotty multiplayer, and poor canned scenarios, Arma III just isn’t a complete product at this time.

See all 38 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Negative: 72 out of 248
  1. May 5, 2017
    10
    In 2013, when the game first launch, I'll agree there wasn't much content and the multiplayer was shoddy. But now, 3 1/2 years later, the gameIn 2013, when the game first launch, I'll agree there wasn't much content and the multiplayer was shoddy. But now, 3 1/2 years later, the game couldn't be more perfect. Massive amounts of content in the editor and touched-up 64-bit launcher make this game a cinematic and game play masterpiece. With the release of the Jets DLC which adds even MORE content to this already rich and dense masterpiece. There is a bountiful amount of content for everyone, but many buy the game without knowing what they are getting into. Expand
  2. Sep 14, 2013
    10
    I don't see why there are so many haters for this game. Yes, the multiplayer is badly optimized, but the rest of the game is glorious, theI don't see why there are so many haters for this game. Yes, the multiplayer is badly optimized, but the rest of the game is glorious, the graphics, the gameplay mechanics (wich improved a lot since ArmA 2) and the physics etc. It's all just an improvement from ArmA 2, the only thing I don't like is that it's set in the future, but that doesn't matter too much. Expand
  3. Sep 12, 2013
    10
    Compare to the other games, with the right players it can achieve more, we don't need call of duty fans
    to play this game and say, "Omg this
    Compare to the other games, with the right players it can achieve more, we don't need call of duty fans
    to play this game and say, "Omg this game sux ballz, i cnt run faster, i cant shoot anything omg"
    so, if you hate a Real and intense game play don't buy this game, it need communication and team work,
    which simply no kid in cod has ever done before
    Expand
  4. Sep 15, 2013
    8
    It's very bad some people just put some note without be aware of what Arma is... The lack of singleplayer campaign at launch have always beIt's very bad some people just put some note without be aware of what Arma is... The lack of singleplayer campaign at launch have always be said by Bohemia.

    The only true problem, is the frame-rate drop in multiplayers. But if you configure well the graphic options, its still possible to play at 30fps. I think some people just put everything on Ultra or Very high and don't touch everything else. Arma is not Battlefield or whatever you want. You have to spend a lot of time in graphic settings to try what is the best. It's not because you play your other games in Ultra you will do it for Arma.

    Here's my rig i5 4670k OC at 4.1Ghz and 2x HD7970 OC with Boost (GPU at 1Ghz). I've set the graphic settings at high/very high, view distance at about 2000m and i run it at 50-60 fps in solo and 25-30 fps in multiplayer.

    The game is out since 3 days, seriously, don't be a fool...
    Expand
  5. Sep 17, 2013
    6
    What I found with ArmA 3 is a game full of untap potential, but riddle with bugs, an un-optimized gfx engine, and poor net code. Don't get meWhat I found with ArmA 3 is a game full of untap potential, but riddle with bugs, an un-optimized gfx engine, and poor net code. Don't get me wrong there is some fun to be had but I feel that the game is under developed. I can only hope that they will do a better job of patching the game then they did for ArmA 2. Expand
  6. Sep 26, 2013
    4
    This game lacks content and any real objective. You'll find yourself running around flat land for the majority of the time. Very boring gameThis game lacks content and any real objective. You'll find yourself running around flat land for the majority of the time. Very boring game and the performance is horrific. Expand
  7. Jan 6, 2016
    0
    Most bugged game i played ever, even bugfield is far from this game.
    This game call itself full game, but there is no difference from early
    Most bugged game i played ever, even bugfield is far from this game.
    This game call itself full game, but there is no difference from early access alpha old 5 years and still no progress.
    Every second 10 buggs literally, you can be seen thought wall, or you get stucked every second like in counter strike zombies.
    I played one hour battle royale and than i died, because i went to prone for cover behind wall and i lied in air so i died to bug after one hour trying.
    This game is so annoying to play, it is more annoying than fun to play.
    Stfu, worst game ever bugggggggggggggggggggggggeeeeeeeeedddddddddddddddddddddd aaaaaaaaaarrrrrrrrrghhhhhhhhhhhhhh.
    Expand

See all 248 User Reviews