Assassin's Creed Chronicles: Russia Image
Metascore
53

Mixed or average reviews - based on 11 Critic Reviews What's this?

User Score
5.4

Mixed or average reviews- based on 77 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Assassin's Creed Chronicles: Russia occurs in Russia, 1918. Nikolai Orelov wants to leave with his family, but he is required to perform one last mission for the Assassin Order: infiltration of the house where the tsar's family is being held by the Bolsheviks and theft of an artifact thatAssassin's Creed Chronicles: Russia occurs in Russia, 1918. Nikolai Orelov wants to leave with his family, but he is required to perform one last mission for the Assassin Order: infiltration of the house where the tsar's family is being held by the Bolsheviks and theft of an artifact that has been fought over by Assassins and Templars for centuries. Along the way, he witnesses the massacre of the tsar's children, but manages to save the princess, Anastasia. He must escape the Templars while protecting the artifact and Anastasia. [Ubisoft] Expand

Trailer

Play Sound
Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Xbox - June 2018 Games With Gold Trailer
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 11
  2. Negative: 4 out of 11
  1. Game World Navigator Magazine
    Mar 14, 2016
    75
    Pieces come together to create dynamic action: if you try to complete levels as artfully as possible, Russia will be fun – much better, actually, than any of the previous Chronicles. [Issue#207, p.51]
  2. Feb 11, 2016
    68
    The same game thrice? That doesn't work and that's a shame. Maybe that's why this game has been released without great announcements.
  3. Feb 14, 2016
    60
    AC Chronicles: Russia is the weakest entry of the Chronicles series and surely the most rushed one. Too bad for the nicely done gloomy visuals.
  4. 50
    Assassin's Creed Chronicles: Russia continues the Chronicles series' tradition of stealth mediocrity, offering up a handful of uneventful 2D side-scrolling missions. As usual, the visuals are nice and the mechanics are solid, but assassinating people should never be this tedious.
  5. Mar 7, 2016
    50
    If it didn't say "Assassin's Creed" on the tin, we wouldn't be completely sure what we've played. Nor were Ubisoft sure where were they heading with this series.
  6. CD-Action
    May 1, 2016
    45
    As a stealth game Chronicles crosses the thin line between acceptable simplifications and ridiculousness (the AI is awful), its visuals are bland to the point of being tiring and the story is stupid even for an Assassin’s Creed game. Workers of the world, just stay at home and... you know... do something else maybe. [04/2016, p.58]
  7. Mar 29, 2016
    30
    Misery and a bonfire of vanity, annoying and frustrating gameplay, zero resourcefulness, plenty of issues, a mistakes and unfriendly controls – this piece can´t be recommended even to the biggest fans of the series.

See all 11 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 14
  2. Negative: 5 out of 14
  1. Feb 11, 2016
    9
    The best part of AC Chronicles. This heavy climat of the red october... Cool. I'm a big fan of Assassin's Creed series,and this part made meThe best part of AC Chronicles. This heavy climat of the red october... Cool. I'm a big fan of Assassin's Creed series,and this part made me feel lik I was ther. Absolutely 9/10. Th only minus is that the main chzaracters are very weak at the beginning. Expand
  2. Oct 16, 2016
    9
    São bons jogos da serie AC que expandem o mundo da franquia esse de 2D, não sei porque do hater da maioria com o jogo desse tipo. Não dou 10São bons jogos da serie AC que expandem o mundo da franquia esse de 2D, não sei porque do hater da maioria com o jogo desse tipo. Não dou 10 porque faltou ele pra tablets e celulares. Expand
  3. Jun 20, 2020
    8
    In AC: Chronicles Russia we have a story of a character already presented but in the comics, it follows the same scheme of the others in thisIn AC: Chronicles Russia we have a story of a character already presented but in the comics, it follows the same scheme of the others in this series in 2D platform / puzzle, with a "drawn" style, this one having a gray tone differential in parts of the game with highlight only in red. History is the main point in this game, with moments that surprise the player even. A game for those who played the others of the chronicles saga, if you are not a fan of the AC saga, other platforms may be better purchases. Expand
  4. Feb 13, 2016
    6
    This is the third installment of Assassin creed chronicles serial. Good platformer game but if you have played other 2 parts you will noticeThis is the third installment of Assassin creed chronicles serial. Good platformer game but if you have played other 2 parts you will notice that it is repetitive not much has changed. If you did not played the other 2 parts this game is good for you because it is a good platformer. They put some time to resreach history facts and put it here. The game has a core AC mechanics but the problem is it has almost everything same with its prequels. Expand
  5. May 11, 2021
    5
    5/10
    Saaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaatisfactory
  6. Jun 17, 2018
    2
    Assassins Creed Chronicles Russia
    Trial and Error Garbage
    Its no secret that I’m an assassins creed fan boy, and its also no secret that am
    Assassins Creed Chronicles Russia
    Trial and Error Garbage
    Its no secret that I’m an assassins creed fan boy, and its also no secret that am a #AssassinsCreedChroniclesHater Don’t get me wrong, this is a challenging and beautiful series, but its an awful unfun series that I hope Ubisoft never brings back.
    China probably my favorite, a nice tie to the ac story with the box, then we go to India much more color, we get a love story and a decently enjoyable campaign… but here in Russia we do go back to the story of the box and a mystery assassin that I’m not going to spoil as you’re running through this game as two characters, Nikolai and Anastasia in 1918
    But the campaign you’re given here is brutally panful and unnecessarily difficult and just completely unfun..if you want an in depth idea of the mechanics of this game go back and watch the china and india reviews.. those are the only 2 games in this series even remotely worth suffering through anyway..
    but basically this is the stealthiest campaign in the trilogy..
    Nikolai is a trained rugged russian assassin but from bullets to muy tai elbow strikes.. it doesn’t matter.. you die in one hut yet enemies are unfairly balanced to take multiple blows and not even flinch…
    you do have a rifle with you which I’m guessing is the reason its so easy for you to die.. this is the most powerful tool in the trilogy.. you also have smoke bombs and the ability to whistle… as well as a grappling thing to mess with electricity.. no helix powers though.. those belong to Anastasia who can dissolve enemies instantly as well as dash through hiding spots..
    what makes this game so painful this time around is that this 3rd game in the trilogy is essentially a collection of every bad thing in assassins creed all in one convenient package
    tons of insta fail missions where if youre spotted youre set back to a checkpoint, and even if the mission doesn’t make this a stipulation it doesn’t matter.. enemies have automatic rifles and extreme accuracy, its practically isntadeath unless you get a lucky dodge….
    worse is there are missions where youre tasked to clear a room or an entire train of enemies with again not taking one single hit or being spotted once…
    they also somehow ruined the only good thing this series had going for it..
    the runner bits.. full of action and excitement.. its turned into trial and error guess work that requires precise timing, 0 room for error, and absolutely no indication or direction on whats coming next…
    so its and endless loop of die and try again…
    I know as an assassins creed fan youre going to see the box again and just have to see the story out.. youre going to torture yourself by making you go through this painful campaign, but I have good news.. we have youtube.
    watch the story there.
    forget the like 3 trophies you get for completing this garbage
    I give Assassins Creed Chronicles Russia a 2/10
    Expand
  7. Mar 3, 2016
    0
    Im still wondering who actually buys this **** Even an ape could brought something better on the Table then the Dev's of this Game. HangIm still wondering who actually buys this **** Even an ape could brought something better on the Table then the Dev's of this Game. Hang yourself Ubisoft. Expand

See all 14 User Reviews