User Score
4.1

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 72 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 17 out of 72
  2. Negative: 36 out of 72

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. May 4, 2019
    0
    This remaster doesn't make any sense, at least on PC. Not only was III always the worst AC game in my opinion, but this almost entirely graphical remaster somehow manages to make everything look worse than the original. Textures are worse, the game is locked to 60 fps which the original was not, faces now look absolutely atrocious (the scared kid in the opera house at the beginning wasThis remaster doesn't make any sense, at least on PC. Not only was III always the worst AC game in my opinion, but this almost entirely graphical remaster somehow manages to make everything look worse than the original. Textures are worse, the game is locked to 60 fps which the original was not, faces now look absolutely atrocious (the scared kid in the opera house at the beginning was always a bit creepy looking, but now he's nightmare fuel) and facial textures are far, far worse than before - and lip syncing is off in places where it didn't use to be. It's just amazing to me how a supposed "remaster" - and one for which they charge as a new game - can manage to take a step back in every area, seven years after the original came out. Expand
  2. Mar 30, 2019
    0
    The worst face look of I ever seen!!!Lighting become a little better but it not cost 40$. Never buy this ****
  3. Mar 31, 2019
    0
    This version is a complete trash
    There are so many problems. for example: Definite sound, problems in game physics and problems of optimality...
    The game is only colored from blue to yellow
    It's not a remaster, it's a scam
    This game is not worth 40$
    According to Ubisoft's new policies, the company is trying to scam users instead of providing services.
  4. Apr 1, 2019
    10
    whats the problem of gamers.it's not a remake it's a remastered.and I think it's so solid.even you beat gamer 2-3 times.feels like new game.so enjoyable details.tiny expentions visual, fights and missions.,graphics so satisfying.don't care fps locked it's not a definition of a game's real deal.good job ubisoft.
  5. Apr 9, 2019
    0
    AS3 RIP, thx ubisoft. I hate you I hate you I hate you I hate you I hate you
  6. Mar 29, 2019
    0
    Game has 60fps lock, while the original wasn't capped. Shame on you Ubisoft.
  7. Jun 2, 2019
    0
    One of the worst AC games ever and it got a remaster. What was the point ? Game is also full of bugs, crashes, graphical problems/glitches and list goes on...
    Some games are bad, but this game is just... Ugly.
  8. Apr 5, 2019
    8
    New graphics and meaningful changes make the game's more comfortable while I playing, but Connor's character design does not good for requirements of most people. The part at the end of the game is unsatisfactory,but i still love this game.
  9. Aug 27, 2019
    3
    The worst face look of I ever seen!!!Lighting become a little better but it not cost 40$. Never buy this

    (((((((bad optimization)))))))

    ****
  10. Mar 28, 2020
    9
    It has glitches, as other Assassin's Creed series and main character isn't lovely, but the games is fun (speacially combat) and I love all the historic figures' cameos. It has many interesting mechanics as weapons, naval missions, naval upgrdes, commerse, crafting, assassination missions for your crew. There is pleny things to do. Also you can kill a lot of american and brits (Is a goodIt has glitches, as other Assassin's Creed series and main character isn't lovely, but the games is fun (speacially combat) and I love all the historic figures' cameos. It has many interesting mechanics as weapons, naval missions, naval upgrdes, commerse, crafting, assassination missions for your crew. There is pleny things to do. Also you can kill a lot of american and brits (Is a good change if you are bore to kill germans in videogames). Expand
  11. Mar 24, 2020
    6
    On a stealth game, cover doesn't work. I get instantly detected through trees, or while in bushes... Also parry doesn't work, for example when you are attacking someone else and you get attacked it doesn't work. Or when you press anything else at the same time. I many times pressed e at exact time enemy attacks and nothing happened. Also there is no crouching. Combat is very buggy andOn a stealth game, cover doesn't work. I get instantly detected through trees, or while in bushes... Also parry doesn't work, for example when you are attacking someone else and you get attacked it doesn't work. Or when you press anything else at the same time. I many times pressed e at exact time enemy attacks and nothing happened. Also there is no crouching. Combat is very buggy and unresponsive, pressing buttons, but it doesn't do anything...

    In summary graphics is great, runs well on old pc and story is fun. But controls could use improvement. And they are simplified. I enjoyed various moves in ac 1, in this game it feels there is less variety, there could be difficulty option to set it. But there are sometimes great attack moves, when you attack multiple guys at the same time, but you can't control it.
    Expand
  12. Sep 2, 2020
    8
    Gameplay is fun, though the combat system is the easiest of the whole saga. I really liked the rope hook, but i think it's op in combat. Its stealth potential has not been fully exploited in the game map.
    New killing and stealth killing animations are smooth and nice.
    Graphics is really bad for a remaster. Textures did not improve; some have even gotten worse, starting from the
    Gameplay is fun, though the combat system is the easiest of the whole saga. I really liked the rope hook, but i think it's op in combat. Its stealth potential has not been fully exploited in the game map.
    New killing and stealth killing animations are smooth and nice.

    Graphics is really bad for a remaster. Textures did not improve; some have even gotten worse, starting from the characters' faces. There have been improvements in lighting and color saturation, even if that is perhaps a bit too exaggerated.

    Story is good, even though i never liked the mystical story of the present. The story of Connor is really well made and realistic, and i liked the character.

    Controls are kinda weird, and sometimes Connor jumps on some crates randomly instead of running forward in the ground. Same thing on the trees, sometimes it happens that it suddenly jumps down with no reason. You have to be very careful and precise.

    Worth playing for the boodthirsty gameplay and the story.
    Expand
  13. Jul 7, 2020
    6
    The Remastered edition of Assassin's Creed 3 is practically a somewhat better looking version of the original game with all DLC included. They added some nice new textures and Boston and New York feel more vibrant now. The story is still the same and quite alright, with different kinds of missions including some quite original ones, though the optional objectives do not always improve theThe Remastered edition of Assassin's Creed 3 is practically a somewhat better looking version of the original game with all DLC included. They added some nice new textures and Boston and New York feel more vibrant now. The story is still the same and quite alright, with different kinds of missions including some quite original ones, though the optional objectives do not always improve the missions. On the other hand, the game is quite rough and glitchy. An example of the roughness is that the parkour is too touchy; the main character will try to climb everything he touches, even while he is running another way, which can be very frustrating. As a result of glitches some side missions can only be completed with the greatest difficulty; some don't even pop up until you're standing right next to the person involved. Glitches can be expected in an open world game, but even for that kind of game there are way too many glitches. Unfortunately, there seems to be little support for the game anymore. Conclusion: nice story, vibrant surroundings, but way too glitchy for a finished game, making 100% completion very difficult to achieve. Expand
  14. Dec 26, 2019
    0
    Skip buying or downloading the remaster ~ this thing crashes CONSTANTLY.
    If you turn graphic options off or lowered, you might get a few more minutes of play out of that session, but the game is near unplayable on two of my systems.

    Get the original!
  15. Jul 11, 2020
    7
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Перепроходил конкретно ремастер, а не 3 часть, потому что мне понравился трейлер в котором показано, как все преобразилось в лучшую сторону, но в итоге был не то что бы сильно разочарован, но игра выдавала стабильные 60+ФПС на компьютере сборки I5-7400+GTX 1050Ti+DDR4 2400Gz, поэтому я бы сказал, что очень хорошо с правились с ремастером как игрой в первую очередь. Графика, конечно ужасна местами, не везде, но что точно слишком, так это освещение игры, на персонажах, кажется что их просто хотели сделать максимально яркими и насыщенными, привет 5 части (Unity), но это вышло игре боком. Кардинально ничего не меняли, что порадовало, вода, зелень окружение стали более красивыми, живыми какими-то я бы даже сказал, так что конкретно к ремастеру у меня придирок нет.
    По сюжету, игра наверное самая странная в плане истории персонажей, Ассассин индеец не так плохо, но то как он им становится, то как подается сюжет, это уже чересчур. Снова месть, прозрачное яблоко,малюсенький ключ, без которого не открыть огромную дыру... Вообщем, у игры очень много грехов, а самое обидное, что в игре вы можете участвовать ивентах внутри Анимуса и за его пределами, вот только за его пределами, участие вообще не имеет ни какого смысла, это все настолько линейно проделано за его пределами, что порой задаешься вопросом, а зачем вообще нужны такого рода миссии? Если они не о чем, особенно как по мне самой дурацкой и детской вышла миссия где вы в роли Дезмонда вызволяете отца из Абстерго. Злодей который вас преследует в не Анимуса, который имеет раздвоение личности или что у него там, я так и не понял, не до конца раскрытая линия Люси, просто мелка послевкусия ее смерти, о которой говорят все, но никто ничего толком не говорит. Вообщем, игра наверное самая спорная в завершении истории Дезмонда Маелса, но при этом наверное самый тупой конец, который только мог быть, по абсурдности, наверное самая мемная игра из асассинов евер. Спасибо что эти игры еще не оттолерастили.
    Expand
  16. Feb 10, 2020
    0
    верните оригинал, это полное убожество. дайте я оригинал куплю.
  17. May 12, 2020
    3
    One of the worst games gameplay wise that I've ever played. Nothing runs properly. It's frustating when I try to climb a **** wall and Connor jumps or the opposite and don't you ever try to use horses. They can't even jumper over cobblestones, nevermind small steps.
    Story is boring, boring main character, boring side missions, boring everything. It was a great chore to finish this **** crap.
  18. Jan 27, 2021
    0
    Questo gioco e pieno di bug era meglio l'originale hanno cambiato solo la saturazione per renderlo graficamente meglio del originale ma non è cosi.
    Anche Liberation HD Remastered e pieno di bug come questo.
  19. May 21, 2021
    7
    Assassin's Creed III Remastered starts off rather slowly and contains a noticeable amount of bugs, but once the game opens up it becomes significantly better. Buy it on sale.
Metascore
75

Generally favorable reviews - based on 6 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 6
  2. Negative: 0 out of 6
  1. Apr 27, 2019
    80
    While the new version makes the game more accessible, offers more depth on the domain's management and a small but not marginal graphic facelift (notably sunlight management). It is unfortunately counterbalanced by the main character models being sometimes less polished, a catastrophic display of nights and a rather embarrassing bridle of the experience. This version is recommended for those who could not play the original game. However, the PC version is highly recommended, at least for the 60 FPS availability.
  2. 75
    With Assassin’s Creed III Remastered, Ubisoft improved the graphics of the games but did very little to improve everything else.
  3. Apr 7, 2019
    80
    Assassin’s Creed 3 Remastered offers some good upgrades, with smoother visuals and some UI fixes. If the overall experience feels dated at time, it still is a solid experience.