Metascore
74

Mixed or average reviews - based on 14 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 14
  2. Negative: 0 out of 14
Buy On
  1. Dec 23, 2015
    70
    The aging Assassin’s Creed franchise begs to be retooled and refreshed, and the paint-by-the-numbers Syndicate is yet more proof of that.
  2. Nov 28, 2015
    70
    It'll do nothing to shake the series' reputation for check-box collectibles and all-too-familiar mission types, but Assassin's Creed: Syndicate plays to the structural strengths of a terrific Victorian London setting, enjoyable characters, and a few smart, iterative design changes.
  3. Nov 24, 2015
    66
    Like diving into a pile of leaves from the top of Big Ben, the first time is a thrill, the fifth is a yawn. Assassin's Creed: Syndicate's new toys entertain for a while but the novelty ends hours before the game does.
  4. Jan 19, 2016
    60
    For all that I'm down on Assassin's Creed as a whole, Syndicate is at least one of the better entries in the series. And there is admittedly a certain charm to familiarity—a ritualistic quality, as every year I load up the latest entry and proceed through its bevy of re-skinned content. “Hello, old friend. Nice to see you again. My, you haven't changed a bit."...But Assassin's Creed has long since been surpassed by its imitators, from Mad Max to Arkham City to Shadow of Mordor to Sunset Overdrive to Tomb Raider. What they lack in recreating a period of history, they make up for by offering something a modicum different.
  5. Dec 8, 2015
    60
    In the end, Assassin’s Creed Syndicate is a far more competent entry than the much maligned Unity, but it does not entirely restore faith in the aging franchise.
This publication does not provide a score for their reviews.
This publication has not posted a final review score yet.
These unscored reviews do not factor into the Metascore calculation.
  1. For all that Syndicate does wrong – and none of those things will be any surprise to those who’ve played any of its predecessors – it’s a game packed with enthusiasm. I’ve seen people describe it as just another yearly product from the assembly line, but the city is such an extraordinary creation and the people within it have such energy and joie de vivre (not to mention joie de tuer) that I’ve found it infectiously entertaining. Repetitive? Yes. Revolutionary? No. But an engaging and exuberant slab of blockbuster entertainment? Absolutely.
User Score
6.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 854 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Nov 19, 2015
    0
    It runs smoothly on PC this year but it has poor graphics, low res textures and bland animations. AA is flawed in many occasions. The game isIt runs smoothly on PC this year but it has poor graphics, low res textures and bland animations. AA is flawed in many occasions. The game is too demanding for what it offers graphically: it completely saturated my Gtx 980's 4GB Vram at Very High settings but the visual result is lower than the one obtained in Assassin's Creed Unity with less memory usage. The quests are repetitive, the game is boring, the Templar stuff does not live up anymore with the London environment. This game is pure marketing and a step below if compared with AC Unity. Full Review »
  2. Nov 19, 2015
    10
    The game plays great on GTX 970 (Remember to turn off PCSS) enjoy stable 60fps
    Good gameplay
    Enjoying it so far looks beautiful Graphics
    The game plays great on GTX 970 (Remember to turn off PCSS) enjoy stable 60fps
    Good gameplay

    Enjoying it so far looks beautiful
    Graphics 10/10
    Gameplay 10/10
    Port Quality 10/10
    Full Review »
  3. Nov 19, 2015
    1
    A great disappointment for me that I have bought this game. This is what I think after playing it for around 13 hours:

    Graphics 4/10
    A great disappointment for me that I have bought this game. This is what I think after playing it for around 13 hours:

    Graphics 4/10
    Sounds 6/10
    Gameplay 2/10
    Entertainment Factor 0/10
    Full Review »