Metascore
77

Generally favorable reviews - based on 21 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 15 out of 21
  2. Negative: 0 out of 21
  1. Jun 7, 2019
    90
    Assetto Corsa Competizione offers the best sim racing experience on the market in terms of feeling, immersion and handling. There's still room to polish and improve some features and add more content, but Kunos Simulazioni just had a burning start and goes straight to the first corner leading the group.
  2. Jun 7, 2019
    90
    There’s more than just an endurance racing licence to distinguish Assetto Corsa Competizione from its predecessor. It’s more polished, more precise, and offers more scope for long-term single-player satisfaction.
  3. Jun 3, 2019
    90
    Kunos Simulazioni brings the Blancpain Championship in our homes, and we don’t need either the GT superlicence to drive it.
  4. 90
    Assetto Corsa Competizione sets a new standard in the racing simulators genre. The driving feeling is unparalleled, amusing and passionate in its complexity, while the spasmodic search for detail exudes passion.
  5. Jun 17, 2019
    86
    Great simulation model with night driving and accurated weather conditions. Career mode and multiplayer aren't perfect and lack of some interesting feature.
  6. Jun 20, 2019
    85
    The Blancpain Championship helps build more professional feelings to this race simulator. The overall physics, driving experience and AI are way more better than its predecessor.
  7. Jun 4, 2019
    85
    Competition is the official game of the Blancpain GT Series, and remains overall a great product.
  8. Jun 3, 2019
    85
    Assetto Corsa Competizione is an amazing simulator. However, some problems prevent the game from reaching votes of total excellence. In a few months we will probably have a perfect title.
  9. Aug 19, 2019
    80
    It looks and sounds amazing, the driving is wonderful, but there are so many things still missing - namely enough content, playable multiplayer and technical polish.
  10. Jun 28, 2019
    80
    If you are into "absolute realism" in racing videogames Assetto Corsa Competizione is the game for you. With laser scanned tracks and masterful driving simulation, it delivers what it promises. Be careful, though, because "absolute realism" means that this game is so difficult that is not suitable for the casual gamer.
  11. Jun 19, 2019
    80
    Assetto Corsa Competizione is a must have for any car simulation fan. He breathes passion and realism. However, if it does not reach excellence at the time of this review, it is simply because it presents too many bugs. You will play it, sooner or later...
  12. Jun 6, 2019
    80
    Without having to pay for iRacing or rFactor, Assetto Corsa Competizione is as real as it gets when getting behind the wheel. Players just need to have the proper setup to make the most of it. The Blancpain GT Series sponsorship is both a blessing and a curse. The cars and tracks from the series are all here and offer a solid variety, but that’s all you get. The content in the game is bare bones even though being able to do a 24-hour race or a Sprint Race is nice. Competizione is all about the racing and that is what it does best. The car visuals, and more importantly the audio, provides the closest thing to being on a track.
  13. Jul 1, 2019
    78
    Gameplay-wise, this game is fantastic. Unfortunately, the modes for single player and multiplayer are very limited, and it does lack content. We hope this is fixed over time, since the core is very solid.
  14. Jul 20, 2019
    75
    Assetto Corsa Competizione pulls the limits of realism with a nice use of the Blancpain GT Series, but Kunos needs to improve the overall feeling of a videogame. The lack of matchmaking and a poor multiplayer system reduce his life in a long-middle term.
  15. Jul 9, 2019
    75
    It is far from the large numbers of other simulators in terms of content and great aspirations in online championships, but achieves seriousness in multiplayer racing thanks to its servers and entry requirements. A serious and challenging experience, but little bulky in content.
  16. Jul 8, 2019
    70
    Hopefully, some of these issues will be addressed in subsequent patches but the current state of the game feels undercooked. The game is presented as providing a full GT3 experience but it does not. The competition in Assetto Corsa Competizione is sorely lacking. Assetto Corsa Competizione provides a satisfying driving experience but like it’s predecessor – Assetto Corsa, it leaves the driver a bit wanting at times.
  17. Jun 11, 2019
    70
    The world textures are believable, the weather system generates a true environmental feel. The cars look great.
  18. Jun 7, 2019
    70
    An interesting racing simulator that lacks a wider variety of options but still manages to retain part of what made the original Assetto Corsa a huge surprise a few years ago.
  19. Jun 11, 2019
    65
    Assetto Corsa Competizione may someday be a top-notch racing simulator, but then again it might not. As of version 1.0, ACC is a study of the potential costs of releasing a product too soon. There is a lot of potential on display, but there is also a great deal left to be either fixed or finished. The current state of the VR implementation is very sub-par, and the most common form of head tracking, TrackIR, has not been implemented at all. Adopt a wait and see strategy for now - eventually/hopefully continued updates will fix the most egregious problems.
  20. Jun 6, 2019
    59
    I really would like to fall in love with Assetto Corsa Competizione. And would it be only for the driving physics, this is a dream on four wheels. But bugs (loads), half-baked features and incomprehensible design decisions leave the impression that is still an obvious beta version with a hefty price tag.
  21. Jul 5, 2019
    50
    Assetto Corsa Competizione has the skeleton of an exceptional racing simulation, but Kunos' efforts to flesh out the breathtaking engine and tight mechanics are ultimately paper-thin.
This publication does not provide a score for their reviews.
This publication has not posted a final review score yet.
These unscored reviews do not factor into the Metascore calculation.
  1. Jun 19, 2019
    Kunos delivers a frequently brilliant take on the Blancpain GT series - but it's beset by a feeling of being unfinished.
User Score
6.3

Mixed or average reviews- based on 24 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 11 out of 24
  2. Negative: 6 out of 24
  1. Jun 7, 2019
    2
    As a VR only user its only right I give a VR review.

    The Bad The game feels like beta in pretty much every area. Placeholder UI, broken
    As a VR only user its only right I give a VR review.

    The Bad
    The game feels like beta in pretty much every area. Placeholder UI, broken settings, alignment, no mouse, AA, constant crashes, high component loads and abysmal FPS. There has been little to no VR support from Kunos so we have all been left to fix all their half finished config files.

    You'll need some expensive equipment to run ACC in VR especially if you use anything better than the 1st gen CV1 Rift and V1 Vive that will happily run in a GTX1080. There are people that are running in a half refresh rate on 1070's but I'm sure they have very minimum settings or close to.

    Support is non-existent from the devs but the community is pulling together, plenty of guys willing to give up some time to help out those that ask.

    The Good
    Handling feels fine if not yet as good as IRacing, I would say its an improvement over AC1. Cars react well to setup change but the preset setups are just thrown together and need tweaking, the rating system could be good but no filters yet to implement them all onto a server. Weather and 24H time of day are massive. They have to be applauded for that.

    I'm no hater and I'm sure over the next month or two ACC will be the title it should already be. Selling out to as publisher will always force the release and I feel that is exactly what's happened here. Releasing a 0.8 beta and slapping the 1.0 badge just don't fix all the missing features and broken half arsed VR.

    My advice is wait it out if you use VR, pancake users will have a lot better experience but I still feel its not worth the asking price as the game is today.

    Steam ratings are a better example of the quality its in right now. Them critic reviews are a complete joke.

    Its a waiting game...………..
    Full Review »
  2. Jun 5, 2019
    5
    Don't pay attention to "professional" reviewers. 3 out of 4 are from italian websites and the developers of Assetto Corsa Competizione areDon't pay attention to "professional" reviewers. 3 out of 4 are from italian websites and the developers of Assetto Corsa Competizione are italian. Have to laugh at their reviews.

    Now, coming to this game.
    Performance sucks even on Nvidia's GPUs. Imagine the unlucky people out there trying to run this game on an AMD videocard.
    The bad thing is that the image quality is far worse than games like Forza Horizon, Forza Motorsport and Gran Turismo. And those run on consoles. Yes, we call this c**p optimisation.
    VR image quality is outstandingly bad.
    No proper triple screen support.
    Gamepad isn't as supported as Assetto Corsa LMAO.
    Keyboard controls are broken.
    UI is bugged and some of the button's icons aren't even updated.
    FOV: you have to change it for every car you drive.
    The rating system tells you how to drive properly. Funnily enough if you do as it says, you'll be slower than if you drive as fast as you can but you'll receive a lower value.
    Not to mention that it sucks, because online is as bad as always. That means it's worse than what SRS provided in Assetto Corsa 1.

    Handling feels pretty good except the highly unrealistic car behaviour when driving over curbs.
    FFB is good.

    Talking about price. The game is simply not worth full price at the moment. Wait for a massive sale.
    Full Review »
  3. Jun 4, 2019
    9
    Fantastic sensations! Assetto Corsa Competizione (ACC) is a blast and I highly recommend it. I have pretty much all racing sims (PC2, GTFantastic sensations! Assetto Corsa Competizione (ACC) is a blast and I highly recommend it. I have pretty much all racing sims (PC2, GT Sports, iracing, Forza 7 etc...) so it is easy for me to compare
    The good:
    - The driving experience is one of the best. I would say it is between the realism of ircacing and the fun of PC2. The feedback with my T-GT is just awesome although personally I find it a bit too strong and it needs to be tweaked.
    - The audio is very impressive, the engines sound really good. Hands down the best I have experienced and it truly helps for the immersion.
    - Finally a multiplayer game mode that this is easy to get into for people who dont have GT Sport or a subscription to ircaing. The multiplayer take a lot from GT Sport and ircacing and that's great! Easy to get into a race and compete with other people. I would love to have a ranking system or something similar.
    - Graphics are gorgeous and I really enjoy the colors and sharpness of the images.
    - The VR is quite good. i use an HTC Vive Pro and RTX 2080 ti with which PC2 looks very ugly. Only ircaing looks OK. But ACC really did well with its VR mode with much less screen door effect. It is quite enjoyable.

    The Bad:
    - Too few tracks. I hope we can get more tracks in the following updates.
    - Still some random crashes. i know the game was just released so I hope this gets sorted out fast.

    The Ugly:
    - I know the game focuses on GT3 but having a bit more cars would be nice.

    All in all, ACC is an amazing racing sim for the price. I highly recommend it but I hope the devs can fix the crashes.
    Full Review »