Metascore
60

Mixed or average reviews - based on 19 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 19
  2. Negative: 3 out of 19
  1. Feb 13, 2018
    45
    Black Mirror has potential to be a decent horror puzzle adventure, but its technical limitations and pacing issues prevents that from ever becoming apparent. Its £25 entry fee is steep for the short experience you’ll be getting, and the end product feels like a shadow of its former self.
  2. Jan 21, 2018
    40
    The restart of the Black Mirror adventure series has failed. Not only that the curse of the Gordon family is a bit cliché, but mainly it's wrapped in an interactive movie that doesn´t worth much and is troubled by a lot of technical problems.
  3. CD-Action
    Mar 14, 2018
    30
    The puzzles are decent sometimes and David has a very nice coat, but that’s about all Black Mirror’s advantages I can think of. [02/2018, p.38]
User Score
5.1

Mixed or average reviews- based on 29 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 29
  2. Negative: 13 out of 29
  1. Apr 3, 2018
    6
    I suffered through it laddie, aye, that I did. Armed only with me wits, I battled through all them QTEs, all till the bitter end, with meI suffered through it laddie, aye, that I did. Armed only with me wits, I battled through all them QTEs, all till the bitter end, with me wild, trusty psychiatric sidekick lassie, faced things beyond the human ken, and met fair share of them spooks along the way. Rough road it was, like a unpatched kilt, worn and coarse, aye, that it was, but I learnt me limits, and seen what misfortune can a Scotsman meet for the love of his wee dram. Aye. Full Review »
  2. Dec 29, 2017
    3
    An absolutely dreadful reboot to a venerable game series. The game looks and plays like it was made some 10 years ago. The camera is awful andAn absolutely dreadful reboot to a venerable game series. The game looks and plays like it was made some 10 years ago. The camera is awful and so are the controls, even though I was using a gamepad. The story is incredibly bland and the only good thing about it is that it's short (around 4-5 hours of rather lazy gameplay). The inventory is broken on so many levels. And most of all the game is very poorly optimized for PC (at times it feels like a poor console port). Black Mirror reboot will most probably be a huge disappointment for all Black Mirror fans like myself. I strongly advise you to stay away for this one. Full Review »
  3. Aug 20, 2019
    8
    This is not a review, just the only way to keep a list of ratings on my account.