User Score
8.5

Generally favorable reviews- based on 150 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 13 out of 150

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jun 25, 2013
    10
    Alright, this is everything that Hammerlock's Big Game Hunt isn't. It's an interesting concept. It's witty. The writing is fun. The voice acting is entertaining. Characters show up that actually make sense, and interact with each other. Best of all, if you've ever played in a real tabletop RPG campaign, you'll see an awful lot of that going on here. It's a work of art. Bonus points for oneAlright, this is everything that Hammerlock's Big Game Hunt isn't. It's an interesting concept. It's witty. The writing is fun. The voice acting is entertaining. Characters show up that actually make sense, and interact with each other. Best of all, if you've ever played in a real tabletop RPG campaign, you'll see an awful lot of that going on here. It's a work of art. Bonus points for one really great sequence that I won't mention to avoid spoilers. If you like Borderlands 2 and RPGs, this is a must play. Expand
  2. Jun 26, 2013
    10
    Nowhere near done this yet, and it's already my favourite DLC. I'm actually not a huge fan of Tiny Tina, and as a season-pass holder felt shafted (like many others) after what was Hammerlock's DLC. TTAoDK (made that up just now) goes a long way to make up for it.

    Totally different setting, a return of some of the main-game's characters, new uses for eridium, and it's pretty funny too.
    Nowhere near done this yet, and it's already my favourite DLC. I'm actually not a huge fan of Tiny Tina, and as a season-pass holder felt shafted (like many others) after what was Hammerlock's DLC. TTAoDK (made that up just now) goes a long way to make up for it.

    Totally different setting, a return of some of the main-game's characters, new uses for eridium, and it's pretty funny too. Great buy.
    Expand
  3. Jun 25, 2013
    9
    Excellent DLC and addition to Borderlands 2. The usual top-notch art work, fun new monsters, and a tongue-in-cheek fantasy RPG theme story. If you've ever played a traditional RPG, you'll be cracking up! Can't say much as it would be giving out spoilers, but really worth the price of admission. Can't imagine anyone would be disappointed in this. Be sure to play the slot machines at Moxxi's!
  4. Jun 30, 2013
    9
    This is a solid 9. 10 would be fanboying... and that's coming from a true Borderland's fan.

    This is the best DLC that came out of Borderlands 2 and I loved each and every DLC anyway. But this one has better delivery, fresh humor, style, and of course loot. (Not to mention feels like a real encore and a thank-you to all of the players). So If you're poor, skip the others and just
    This is a solid 9. 10 would be fanboying... and that's coming from a true Borderland's fan.

    This is the best DLC that came out of Borderlands 2 and I loved each and every DLC anyway. But this one has better delivery, fresh humor, style, and of course loot. (Not to mention feels like a real encore and a thank-you to all of the players).

    So If you're poor, skip the others and just buy this one! If you want to see an even better Borderlands franchise please support this developer, stop being a tightwad, and buy the season pass!!

    [[[...and now let us pray to gods that EA doesn't get its hand in this cookie jar...]]]
    Expand
  5. Jun 22, 2016
    8
    Gameplay wise, this is by far the best add-on to Borderlands 2 and maybe in the entire series. An amusing framing device, the bizarre fusion of ham-fisted medieval fantasy and sci-fi weaponry, new guns, new enemies, new bosses, plenty of jokes, arena battles, and challenging boss fights make Dragon Keep a DLC that could almost stand on as its own game. It also has the best music!
  6. Jul 6, 2013
    9
    This DLC prove that Gearbox start to care about users again. Just hope that's not only because this is last Season pass DLC so they decide to make it good. Last 2 DLC's was really bad so I lost hope. It's interesting, funny and fun again like original game. And not to forget.... Music in Mines of Avarice map is one of the best ambient musics in gaming history (perfectly fit with dwarf enemies)!
  7. Sep 13, 2013
    10
    there is really not much to saythen this is the best ever DLC, if you like lord of the rings, Game of Thrones, you have to play borderlands 2 with that DLC its just too funny
  8. Nov 22, 2015
    9
    This is my bestest favorite expansion, girl! :)) loved this one! And it features a ton of side quests, some by the Famous Mr. Torgue! Loved it - the writing is superb! I'll even call it sublime. Not only Tiny Tina felt real as a character, not only are the dialogues hilareous, but the entire compaign has some deep underpinnings (not gonna spoil anything). Just SUPER! Everyone should playThis is my bestest favorite expansion, girl! :)) loved this one! And it features a ton of side quests, some by the Famous Mr. Torgue! Loved it - the writing is superb! I'll even call it sublime. Not only Tiny Tina felt real as a character, not only are the dialogues hilareous, but the entire compaign has some deep underpinnings (not gonna spoil anything). Just SUPER! Everyone should play this! I just wish u didnt have to reach lvl 30 before diving into Tiny Tina's Adventure :) Expand
  9. Oct 21, 2013
    9
    I give this game a 9 out of 10 due to the fact of the small details and bugs. for example when you beat the game and go back to the city everyone is still saying "You need to win tis!" or "Help us please!" And the bugs are that people wont see you sometimes. Another thing is you don't get magic missiles on a quest on your free time you have to farm mages.
  10. Mar 7, 2016
    10
    This is what DLCs should be like. As casual players I and my friends tend to focus on the storyline and coop/fun element of the game, and this is exactly what we wanted. I love Tiny Tina so this DLC is like a godsend. Without spoiling the story, all I can say is that the writing is amazing and is arguably better than the main storyline. I had a great laugh at the RPG references (especiallyThis is what DLCs should be like. As casual players I and my friends tend to focus on the storyline and coop/fun element of the game, and this is exactly what we wanted. I love Tiny Tina so this DLC is like a godsend. Without spoiling the story, all I can say is that the writing is amazing and is arguably better than the main storyline. I had a great laugh at the RPG references (especially the MMORPGFPS quest)! Expand
  11. Nov 12, 2021
    8
    Alright, I actually forgot how fking good BL2 was!
    Playing this while it is free on epic platform shows me again how much better BL2 is than all other versions after.
    Slick unforgiving gameplay, loot that feels like loot, great progression systeem. Constantly on the edge of your seat, and a great story with ppl you actually care for. Ok, BL3 was fine.....but BL2 remains the absolute
    Alright, I actually forgot how fking good BL2 was!
    Playing this while it is free on epic platform shows me again how much better BL2 is than all other versions after.
    Slick unforgiving gameplay, loot that feels like loot, great progression systeem. Constantly on the edge of your seat, and a great story with ppl you actually care for.
    Ok, BL3 was fine.....but BL2 remains the absolute masterpiece.
    I hope it will be succeded bij Tiny Tinas wonderland, but Im affraid it will be an ok-ish shooter-playground again, just like BL3.
    Why do all games have to be so f**king easy and on childmode :(
    Expand
  12. Mar 9, 2019
    10
    Notice how there is 97 positive reviews and only 9 negative. That's because this is the best DLC that has ever been created literally ever. This emotion is full of dynamic characters that offer interesting, fun, dialog, while making you feel real emotions. But it's not just the story that's amazing. The gameplay and enemies in this game are fun and challenging and so satisfying. I wouldNotice how there is 97 positive reviews and only 9 negative. That's because this is the best DLC that has ever been created literally ever. This emotion is full of dynamic characters that offer interesting, fun, dialog, while making you feel real emotions. But it's not just the story that's amazing. The gameplay and enemies in this game are fun and challenging and so satisfying. I would write a pros and cons list, but there wouldn't be anything to put in the cons list. A DLC well worth buying anytime, regardless of the price. Couldn't be a better use of my money. 10/10. Expand
  13. Oct 18, 2020
    9
    I played all the 4 DLC's. This one i liked the most.

    + Very nice and new leveldesign
    + Quests are extremly funny
    + Funny way of storytelling
    + New and well designed enemies
    + Interacting NPSs
    + Cool endboss

    This DLC is a must have for Borderlands fans
  14. Dec 4, 2020
    10
    Did anyone else cry at the end of this? I mean, I certainly didn't, but ahem... This felt like an entire game in itself. If I was on the fence on the game before, this would have won me over. Best story ever! This DLC ranks among my all time favorite gaming experiences now, along with Mass Effect 1-3, Bioshock series, and Baldur's Gate. Amazing DLC and worth the whole game if just for this.
Metascore
87

Generally favorable reviews - based on 4 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 4
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 4
  3. Negative: 0 out of 4
  1. PC Gamer UK
    Aug 16, 2013
    86
    It's the best add-on so far, playing to all the series' strengths. [Sept 2013, p.97]
  2. Jul 10, 2013
    90
    A fun story, lots of loot and around 10 hours of violent loveliness.
  3. Jul 2, 2013
    80
    Despite some annoyances, this is a fantastic close to Borderlands 2, and comes highly recommended.