Metascore
77

Generally favorable reviews - based on 8 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 8
  2. Negative: 0 out of 8
  1. Jun 26, 2020
    90
    As a whole, Bounty of Blood is well worth the time and cost because it really is an enjoyable experience. I highly recommend this DLC and look forward to what else Gearbox has up their sleeves. It’s nice to see they were able to get this game back on course after putting ourselves through that painful main campaign.
  2. Jun 25, 2020
    90
    With well-paced comedy, fun boss fights, an East-meets-West setting I absolutely love, and some serious high-powered loot, Borderlands 3: Bounty of Blood is the most Borderlands Borderlands since Borderlands. Yeah, this is some great DLC. ! The clever main story, the use of the grizzled narrator, and some cool new characters make these some of my favorite Borderlands hours in almost a decade. I wish the freshness had carried over to the sidequests, but there's enough in the way of exploration and collectibles and strong writing to make up for the numerous fetch quests that still rear their ugly heads.
  3. Jun 25, 2020
    80
    Bounty of Blood is a short but successful DLC. Adds some interesting mechanics and timidly tries to innovate a game system that, however, really begins to feel the weight of repetitiveness.
  4. Jun 25, 2020
    80
    Well paced, well written and offering some very good moments.
  5. Jun 29, 2020
    73
    On the narrative front, there are some valuable creative flashes, perfectly consistent with the tones of a western story that moves within a stylistically excellent setting, but we cannot help but perceive the DLC as a wasted opportunity.
  6. Jun 25, 2020
    70
    Bounty of Blood: A Fistful of Redemption is the most interesting DLC of those proposed to date. Although it requires the usual 7-8 hours for 100% completition, thanks to an all new cast it manages to offer a little more. Smooth storyline, interesting atmosphere and endless weapons, all with a comic touch in pure Borderlands style.
  7. Jul 3, 2020
    60
    Not to be overly negative, though, considering Borderlands 3 still offers the kind of loot diversity that most competing titles could only dream of. It's still the best in its class, but its class isn't particularly innovative or inspiring from a gameplay or interactivity perspective.
  8. Jun 25, 2020
    60
    Bounty of Blood just tries to do so many things that it ends up becoming a cacophony of concepts.
User Score
5.5

Mixed or average reviews- based on 8 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 8
  2. Negative: 3 out of 8
  1. Jul 12, 2020
    1
    I would rather play the main story 3x over. It was boring predictable and annoying. I wish I only paid the 15 bucks for guns love andI would rather play the main story 3x over. It was boring predictable and annoying. I wish I only paid the 15 bucks for guns love and tentacles. That's the only dlc worthy of the price. BL3 is a dumpster fire and it can't be fixed Full Review »
  2. Jul 9, 2020
    2
    Ну это даже сложно воспринимать как что-то реальное. Просто нет слов. Нет, ну вы это видели. Я по началу был поражен проработкой, но это всёНу это даже сложно воспринимать как что-то реальное. Просто нет слов. Нет, ну вы это видели. Я по началу был поражен проработкой, но это всё шалуха, за обёрткой ровным счётом стоит ничего. Это провал, люди, это полный провал! Full Review »
  3. Jul 4, 2020
    8
    The third DLC for Borderlands 3 has arrived and Bounty of Blood serves up more of the action, guns, and mayhem that fans of the series haveThe third DLC for Borderlands 3 has arrived and Bounty of Blood serves up more of the action, guns, and mayhem that fans of the series have become accustomed to.

    Answering a call for a Bounty Hunter; the Vault Hunter(s) arrive on the planet of Gehenna which has been largely forgotten after being exploited by one of the big companies in years past.

    The planet is a hybrid of the Old West and current Borderlands technology and is populated with all manner of dangerous creatures; many which resemble Dinosaurs.

    Upon arriving at the town of Vestige’ players learn that the town is under attack by a vicious gang known as the “Devil Riders”. You are then tasked with eliminating the threat and taking down their leader to collect the Bounty.

    Naturally there is much more in play as a larger threat is revealed and players will have to fight their way through various areas to get to the bottom of the mystery and save the day.

    The game has lots of action and introduces many new characters while omitting appearances from any past characters in the series. There are abundant new weapons as one would expect in a Borderlands game and the Western theme offered up some great locales and visuals as well as some great music. The game has a narrator which adds a new dimension to the game as it is fun to hear how some of your actions become known as events such as the “Bathhouse Massacre” as an example.

    The DLC did not seem as long as the past two did and did not seem as challenging as I was able to complete the campaign on my own and did not have any areas where I was challenged to complete.

    There are side missions as well and some will present themselves after the game and credits end so players who want to continue to explore will have many opportunities to do so.

    There are also new environmental weapons that players can use to cause destruction or briefly control enemies which adds a new dimension to the game.

    Bounty of Blood is a solid and highly-enjoyable DLC for the game and I look forward to seeing what the next DLC offers up.

    4 stars out of 5.
    Full Review »