User Score
7.1

Mixed or average reviews- based on 32 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 17 out of 32
  2. Negative: 4 out of 32

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. May 9, 2014
    8
    Over all its a really great game a for sure worth a buy. Throughout the game I had tones of fun. If you like simulators you will really like this game.
  2. Jan 23, 2015
    8
    I got this game in one of those fancy pants bundles of games for a nickel. And I'm not going to lie, I expected it to be a pretty terrible game. I mean it came along with like six other no-name games for less than $3; how good could it be? I don't know why I even bought that bundle now that I think about it, I was probably drunk or something. However, after playing 'Bus Driver' for a fewI got this game in one of those fancy pants bundles of games for a nickel. And I'm not going to lie, I expected it to be a pretty terrible game. I mean it came along with like six other no-name games for less than $3; how good could it be? I don't know why I even bought that bundle now that I think about it, I was probably drunk or something. However, after playing 'Bus Driver' for a few hours I can safely admit that this is one of the best simulation games that I have ever played. And even though it is truly a simulation game it also feels like an arcade game at the same time. But that probably has something to do with the look and the feel of the game. Just think 'Crazy Taxi' with a bus and some rules.

    Now I know that rules don't sound like the most fun thing ever, but the best part of this game is, you guessed it, following the rules. Don't forget to use your turn signal, don't rattle the passengers too much or they'll leave, don't brake too often, don't brake too little, etc. You can see where I'm going with this. Another great aspect of this game is how true-to-bus the steering is, making it a pretty difficult game at times. So if you've ever wondered what the life of a bus driver was like, grab this game while you can. And if you really want to make this game realistic, have a few drinks before picking up the controller! Happy driving.
    Expand
  3. Apr 8, 2015
    9
    There are a lot of games these days in which you drive a car,escaping from cops and destroying property. So definitely Bus Driver is a good change of pace. Bus Driver literally is all about driving different types of buses. While it might have been boring,In Bus Driver you transport different kinds of passengers. Tourists,Workers,Immigrants,School Children etc. Its really fun and the gameThere are a lot of games these days in which you drive a car,escaping from cops and destroying property. So definitely Bus Driver is a good change of pace. Bus Driver literally is all about driving different types of buses. While it might have been boring,In Bus Driver you transport different kinds of passengers. Tourists,Workers,Immigrants,School Children etc. Its really fun and the game is beautiful despite its small size. You need a change from all the violence and mayhem,Bus Driver is the way to go Expand
  4. TheThird
    Jun 24, 2008
    7
    Its a pretty good game pretty addictive.
  5. MarkA.
    Jun 27, 2008
    9
    Not really my kind of game, but my dad was a bus driver so I had to try it out. It was a little hard to brake initially but eventually got smoother. No pressure, a nice change from all the violence I am used to on my PC! I would highly recommend, nice stress-free environment.
  6. Oct 28, 2012
    8
    The graphics are simple. This game was so educating for those who wants to be a good driver. There are many kinds of traffic signs, all of it. You only have to show your skills in this driving bus.
  7. Nov 4, 2013
    5
    Tell a friend the concept of Bus Driver as a computer game and they would probably laugh in your face: "Hey I play this cool game called Bus Driver, I drive buses, follow road rules and stop at bus stops to take people to places"! The concepts actually work alright and it can be fun in short bursts in trying to maximize your score, but the game is always same same with poor graphics,Tell a friend the concept of Bus Driver as a computer game and they would probably laugh in your face: "Hey I play this cool game called Bus Driver, I drive buses, follow road rules and stop at bus stops to take people to places"! The concepts actually work alright and it can be fun in short bursts in trying to maximize your score, but the game is always same same with poor graphics, sound and limited animations. The people you take around don't actually have any animations at all; they somehow are able to move from the bus stop into the bus and out again without moving their legs at all. I wish I was able to do that. So yeah, although the concepts work alright, in the context of a computer game, it is very repetitive and limited.The reaction your friend would have to you stating you play Bus Driver says it all: invest your time and money in a real game! Expand
  8. Oct 16, 2014
    7
    The concept of games is funny and sounds great. But the main game is boring like **** You're a driver of bus. It's always the same. Graphic like from games in 2000, no special animation, stupid souds. The people aren't important in this game. They don't have animation, they don't communicate with you - just nothing. In fact it could be fun, but it needs more patches, more option and moreThe concept of games is funny and sounds great. But the main game is boring like **** You're a driver of bus. It's always the same. Graphic like from games in 2000, no special animation, stupid souds. The people aren't important in this game. They don't have animation, they don't communicate with you - just nothing. In fact it could be fun, but it needs more patches, more option and more funny maps. This has short gametime, maybe few hours (3-5). Expand
Metascore
61

Mixed or average reviews - based on 10 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 10
  2. Negative: 2 out of 10
  1. It’s great fun in a non-traditional game setting where you actually feel good about obeying traffic laws and driving safe, rather than running from the police and driving like a madman.
  2. I have nothing against casual edutainment titles that are fun for the whole family, but the marketing behind the game led me to believe I was getting into something more complex.
  3. The controls aren't that fun, the graphics are dated and the sound isn't really all that tight, but the game has some fun hidden in there when taken in small doses.