User Score
2.4

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 3493 Ratings

User score distribution:

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Oct 27, 2019
    0
    The USA in 21 century began to 7 wars. And the bad Russians? COD is dead ( stop rabid Russophobia is dangerous.
  2. Oct 27, 2019
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Очернение русских и Российской армии и выставление себя как исключительной нации, этому нет места быть ни просто по-человечески, ни в каких-либо произведениях Expand
  3. Oct 28, 2019
    0
    Political game. I have played in all call of duty game, and bad Russians was there, but they have some motivation to be bad. Russians in this game are bad Only cause they Russians
  4. Oct 27, 2019
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Самая антироссийская игра в мире, всех кто участвовал в разработке этой игры надо судить. За оправдания терроризма и Разжигания межнациональной розни на мировом уровне. Expand
  5. Oct 28, 2019
    0
    “War is peace.
    Freedom is slavery.
    Ignorance is strength.” ― George Orwell, 1984 I've seen enough American **** about EVIL RUSKIES, but this one is the worst. You can hate Russians or whoever the **** you want under a blanket in your house, it doesn't matter to me. It matters to is Activision sells the game which based on propaganda and hate! Lie and russophobia - this is what you
    “War is peace.
    Freedom is slavery.
    Ignorance is strength.”
    ― George Orwell, 1984

    I've seen enough American **** about EVIL RUSKIES, but this one is the worst. You can hate Russians or whoever the **** you want under a blanket in your house, it doesn't matter to me. It matters to is Activision sells the game which based on propaganda and hate! Lie and russophobia - this is what you called freedom, hah?
    Imagine if something like that was about black people or Jews. But that's offensive. And you know what, it's a different story! Ruskies are evil savages, they all dream about conquest Europe. Oh, wait, one man said the same about Jewish people before, who was that guy?
    Expand
  6. Oct 27, 2019
    1
    White helmets are nice guys? Yeah google on how they made tons of fake photos carrying one girl in different places. Abomination. I know some of Russian military did do bad things but this is straight propaganda.
  7. Oct 28, 2019
    0
    Rewritten the real historical event in its own way, and put the Russian terrorists. Overstepped all bounds, a disgusting, brazen act. Each part is getting worse and worse
  8. Oct 26, 2019
    0
    The worst game of the year. It’s good that I managed to return the money. Shame on the creators.
  9. Oct 27, 2019
    1
    Ok. Russians did some bad stuff during the history, but are they pure evil by nature? Are they happy to kill innocent people just because they bad guys? We were promised to have a real world's story where all sides have their own truth, but we just got another cliched bad Russians stuff. Not Barkov's gang, not some soldiers of fortune. No. Russians are evil, US and UK are the good guys,Ok. Russians did some bad stuff during the history, but are they pure evil by nature? Are they happy to kill innocent people just because they bad guys? We were promised to have a real world's story where all sides have their own truth, but we just got another cliched bad Russians stuff. Not Barkov's gang, not some soldiers of fortune. No. Russians are evil, US and UK are the good guys, that's it. isn't it a racism? Game made some technical progress, but the plot is so awful, so game doesn't deserves a good score. If one side is hyper bad, and others are hyper good it just a propaganda and not a grey tone story at all. Expand
  10. Oct 26, 2019
    0
    How to manage to offend a whole nation? Activision know how. Most russophobic game ever! This game should not exist in modern society.
    God damn, you scream so often about racism, but you yourself haven’t noticed that here it is, pure racism towards Russians.
  11. Oct 25, 2019
    0
    Russians are to blame for all the troubles, it is always the Russian terrorists in your games. When will we see terrorists from the US or Europe? Or are you afraid of this?
  12. Oct 27, 2019
    1
    My God. When will it end?? Why do u hate the Russians and always try to portray them as villains?
    Activision fell in my eyes. This Call of Duty was the last one I bought... Let it and a good multiplayer, but the plot mode - Complete failure... Russophobia is now thriving, one day you'll all regret what you've done.///
  13. Oct 31, 2019
    1
    Close to unplayable. Launch day: couldn't play SINGLE PLAYER because the servers were down. When I could finally play, mission 1 crashed 4 times. Mission 2 crashed 3 times. Mission 3 didn't crash, but... there was a constant flickering at the top and bottom of the screen because of bad rendering of a mask my character was wearing. Mission 4, back to crashing again.

    Multiplayer is the
    Close to unplayable. Launch day: couldn't play SINGLE PLAYER because the servers were down. When I could finally play, mission 1 crashed 4 times. Mission 2 crashed 3 times. Mission 3 didn't crash, but... there was a constant flickering at the top and bottom of the screen because of bad rendering of a mask my character was wearing. Mission 4, back to crashing again.

    Multiplayer is the same garbage it's always been. TTK so low that you can't shoot back at all if someone is to the side of you or beind you. And if they're in front of you, you'll shoot them a few times, then die, then the replay will show you not shooting at all the because the netcode is so terrible.
    Expand
  14. Oct 26, 2019
    0
    Once upon a time, this game was one of my favorite series of games, but after the release of this part, I gave up.
    Feminism and the representation of Russia as a world villain, is the new ideology of this company.
    The total desire to make the country savages and murderers kills a series of game.
    I strongly do not recommend playing this.
  15. Oct 27, 2019
    1
    I'm from UK. ACTIVISION, you walk on very thin political ice! Call of duty could be a great game, but this is not a game, but propaganda. And I was always enraged that in cod there were always bad Russians, and this was often the exception, plus some missions told about real terrorist attacks, but they **** up them like activision, for example, America arranged the death highway, but theI'm from UK. ACTIVISION, you walk on very thin political ice! Call of duty could be a great game, but this is not a game, but propaganda. And I was always enraged that in cod there were always bad Russians, and this was often the exception, plus some missions told about real terrorist attacks, but they **** up them like activision, for example, America arranged the death highway, but the game says differently, that This is Russian construction of the "highway of death." Expand
  16. Oct 27, 2019
    1
    "Why are Russians here like fascists". They’re not fascists, because fascists at least had some motivation (white race and etc). They say that Russians are like terrorists here, but terrorists put forward demands, or at least explanation why they did this or that crap. Russians in this game kill everyone because they are Russians, and that’s it. And there is no gray morality, only brown."Why are Russians here like fascists". They’re not fascists, because fascists at least had some motivation (white race and etc). They say that Russians are like terrorists here, but terrorists put forward demands, or at least explanation why they did this or that crap. Russians in this game kill everyone because they are Russians, and that’s it. And there is no gray morality, only brown. Russophobia propaganda. Expand
  17. Oct 26, 2019
    1
    Very "nice" game. Trouble with connect to game-services on the start. And so primitive russophobic story.
  18. Oct 29, 2019
    4
    80s:
    - US for last 30 years leaved Vietnam where americans killed thousands of civilians; occupied Dominica, Panama and Grenada and attacked Korea.
    - US called Al-Qaeda and another islamiс terrorists in Afghanistan "freedom fighters" and helped them to kill russian and government soldiers. - US make films about evil russians killing civilians in Afghanistan (Rambo 3) or even in USA (Red
    80s:
    - US for last 30 years leaved Vietnam where americans killed thousands of civilians; occupied Dominica, Panama and Grenada and attacked Korea.
    - US called Al-Qaeda and another islamiс terrorists in Afghanistan "freedom fighters" and helped them to kill russian and government soldiers.
    - US make films about evil russians killing civilians in Afghanistan (Rambo 3) or even in USA (Red Dawn and Invasion U.S.A.)

    10s:
    - US for last 30 years attacked many regimes in a Middle East and leaved many of those countries to islamists.
    - US named White Helmets and another islamiс terrorists in Syria "freedom fighters" and helped them to kill russians and government soldiers.
    - US make films and videogames about evil russians killing civilians in Middle East and Georgia.

    And about "grey morality". World in Conflict was a game with bad russians but also with grey morality and I loved it, but this game haven't any morality just propaganda. Well, Cold War propaganda is alive. God bless America!

    Most sad in this story that gameplay is nice. 4 only for it.
    Expand
  19. Oct 27, 2019
    0
    Сюжетная линия, разжигающая ненависть между народами, лживая и подлая, обеляющая преступную организацию "Белые каски" которые только тем и занимаются, что снимают подставные видео и никому реально не помогают. Эту игру нужно запретить.Сюжетная линия, разжигающая ненависть между народами, лживая и подлая, обеляющая преступную организацию "Белые каски" которые только тем и занимаются, что снимают подставные видео и никому реально не помогают. Эту игру нужно запретить.
  20. Oct 25, 2019
    0
    Russians are to blame for all the troubles, it is always the Russian terrorists in your games. When will we see terrorists from the US or Europe? Or are you afraid of this?
  21. Oct 26, 2019
    0
    The plot of the story is ragged and incomprehensible. And most important -Russians != fascists
    Sended a request for refand
  22. Oct 27, 2019
    0
    Hey guys im Campaniaros Campollu, the lead developer of Call of Duty Modern Campfare. Today i will teach you a technique on how to win every game in our great game. You go in a building, plant 1-2 claymores on the stairs and just wait until someone runs into it. then u replace that claymore. meanwhile u aim outside of a window to kill any rushers
  23. Oct 26, 2019
    0
    I'm already tired of the evil Russians. You said that everything will be gray but I see angels of Americans and Russian devils
  24. Oct 27, 2019
    0
    Is this game created by the United States military? It's disgraceful, this is one big propaganda of a game.
  25. Oct 26, 2019
    0
    game full of politicization! Activision, you have disappointed me forever. unforgivable!!!
  26. Oct 26, 2019
    0
    Nice "Grey Morality". Liars!

    - bad plot.
    - boring gameplay.
    - pathetic storytelling.

    Overall: strong 0/10.
  27. Oct 28, 2019
    0
    Russian without hesitation will kill you only if you invade his land without permission, or you will be dangerous to his family. F****ng Yankees
  28. Oct 27, 2019
    0
    So awful "grey" colours of war. You are so bad in attempt to rewrite history of mordern conflicts. If you can change US army and Russians it may be more truth for story.
  29. mcb
    Oct 27, 2019
    0
    Засуньте свою пропаганду поглубже, для тех кто хвалит игру, вы бы ее без русской локализации перепрошли бы.. если есть какие то знания английского. Я многую клюкву терпел, но это уже просто край.
  30. Oct 27, 2019
    0
    Во первых игра бесконечно глючит и вылетает. Во вторых, если бы русские были такими, как показаны в игре, земной шар был бы весь Россией, а вас бы попросту небыло. Благодарите своего господа, что дрбрее нас, русских, никого нет.Во первых игра бесконечно глючит и вылетает. Во вторых, если бы русские были такими, как показаны в игре, земной шар был бы весь Россией, а вас бы попросту небыло. Благодарите своего господа, что дрбрее нас, русских, никого нет.
  31. Oct 30, 2019
    1
    The plot of the game was written by order of someone from Russophobes, or uneducated people. The substitution of facts speaks of the first case, even to take the road of death. Not to mention that gas is a Russian affair. Liars and hypocrites. For graphics 5, for the plot -100. If you think that this lie will be eaten by many gamers, maybe so. but certainly not those who have critical thinking.
  32. Oct 27, 2019
    0
    Of course, the Russians are to blame for everything, how could it be otherwise? The game turned into Russophobic propaganda. It offended me very much. I do not take anything into account and put 0 points.
  33. Oct 25, 2019
    0
    Хорошая графика, хороший гемплей, но сюжет просто ужасный, неприятно играть в такое.
  34. Oct 26, 2019
    1
    Просто идите нахуй со своей пропагандой, лучше бы сделали как американцы убивали мирных жителей в Ираке и в друх странах, вот настоящая ублюдочная страна, а не Россия.
  35. Oct 27, 2019
    0
    Настолько позорная пропаганда , что у меня просто нет слов , игра полный провал
  36. Oct 27, 2019
    0
    This is not political propaganda, it is racism, hatred of one particular nation...
  37. Oct 26, 2019
    0
    Russian terrorists? AGAIN? Are you serious? I lived in Russia 25 years, I have not seen any terrorist.
    On the wave of hype for the money are you ready to insult the whole country?
  38. Oct 27, 2019
    0
    Refund this fking (not)game. Dumb political propaganda under the guise of a game.
  39. Oct 27, 2019
    0
    I bought CoD:MW because I was hoping to see good action and modern warfare without silly propaganda. But in reality, this game is full of bugs and flaws. And what about the story - it's just a piece of ####! My friend, Sergei, was a sapper in Syria and cleared the settlements that were liberated from ISIS. But he was killed by a sniper. When his coffin arrived, dozens of letters ofI bought CoD:MW because I was hoping to see good action and modern warfare without silly propaganda. But in reality, this game is full of bugs and flaws. And what about the story - it's just a piece of ####! My friend, Sergei, was a sapper in Syria and cleared the settlements that were liberated from ISIS. But he was killed by a sniper. When his coffin arrived, dozens of letters of condolence from locals were delivered with him - and in all of this letters people calling my friend a hero!
    But in this game, the developers are trying to convince us that my friend and all our soldiers, protecting civilians in Syria, - are murderers. But that's a lie - and I'll never buy Activision-Blizzard's games never again! Thank you only for one thing: now I and hundreds of thousands other people will know that the Americans support ISIS and other terrorists in Syria and all over the world, no matter how they try to deny it!
    Shame on you!!!
    Expand
  40. Oct 28, 2019
    2
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Russophobia ... Russophobia never changes ... like the scriptwriters' imagination! Expand
  41. Oct 25, 2019
    0
    Antilogic game. Why Russians have nato weapons and helicopters. Also strange plot in london mission
  42. Oct 27, 2019
    0
    The game is what the Russians are wrong, I would have banned this game in Russia. Activision for a lie you will pay a lot.
  43. Oct 27, 2019
    0
    Goebbels would be proud of you. Haven't seen this much propaganda since The Cold War
  44. Oct 27, 2019
    0
    Как обычно,русские-мировое зло, а американцы-посланные с небес на землю ангелы,которые остановят плохих Иванов
  45. Nov 2, 2019
    3
    Here's my verdict. Awful Russophobic campaign. Great multiplayer experience.
  46. Oct 27, 2019
    0
    Ужасная игра. Сплошная русофобия. 1 миссия - русские проводят хим. атаки, 2 миссия - русские готовят теракты, 3 миссия - русские убивают мирных граждан.
    Ну и где тут "серая мораль"?
  47. Oct 26, 2019
    0
    I believe that games, like sports, should be out of politics. in this part, there are too many Russophobic moods. And I, as a player from Russia, are simply offended by this state of affairs.
  48. Oct 27, 2019
    0
    it's really so bad as pointed - near to zero. I don`t play multiplayer - maybe it`s ok
  49. Oct 26, 2019
    0
    In America you must be tolerated to all people, accept Russians, because they terrorist and worst people in the Earth. So Activision, no more my dirty terrorist money for you, never.
  50. Nov 2, 2019
    0
    I was hope for a great campaign with moral decisions but Russians represented as terrorists and White helmets as glory guys. WTF?

    Propaganda. Activision, you made USA as commie state. Nice!
  51. Oct 27, 2019
    2
    Ok, I'm not going to talk about the campaign that is in general quite good, but that you use russians as terrorists only, which i'm sorry but no! But seeing reviews I guess you know u fcked up with that, I'm going to talk about the shi**y optimization for PC. I have a 1080 GTX, with 8 Gb of RAM, I know its not the best but it is still very good, and my game crashes at launch 1/2 times, theOk, I'm not going to talk about the campaign that is in general quite good, but that you use russians as terrorists only, which i'm sorry but no! But seeing reviews I guess you know u fcked up with that, I'm going to talk about the shi**y optimization for PC. I have a 1080 GTX, with 8 Gb of RAM, I know its not the best but it is still very good, and my game crashes at launch 1/2 times, the campaign get 20-30 seconds of lags every 2 minutes, the cinematics are freezing as hell, and for the multiplayer, the menu freezes, I didnt even know it was possible but you guys did it! You made a freakin menu freeze, in game I am getting 45-60 FPS Maximum, except if I lower my graphics, and whenever a car explodes, my game crashes 1/3 times... This game could have been CoD savior, but I only see yet another unfinished ACTIVISION fcking product that only want to pump out player's money... I'm done with CoD until you fix the freking game Expand
  52. Oct 27, 2019
    2
    Лагающее меню, вылетающая время от времени игра, на второй большой карте(название не помню) из режима Войны -фпс. В режиме ТДМ до 75 очков - большие кемперские говнокарты до 100. Да и вообще почти все карты не очень, но это уже имхо.Лагающее меню, вылетающая время от времени игра, на второй большой карте(название не помню) из режима Войны -фпс. В режиме ТДМ до 75 очков - большие кемперские говнокарты до 100. Да и вообще почти все карты не очень, но это уже имхо.
  53. Oct 27, 2019
    0
    Russians are not terrorists. Activision stops insulting us. It's not funny anymore. Cranberry.
  54. Oct 26, 2019
    1
    Просто плевок в сторону русских фанатов COD
  55. Oct 27, 2019
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Просто блчдь идите нахyii. Не игра а полное русофобские гоvно пи3dyiте наhyй с такой игрой. Expand
  56. Oct 28, 2019
    0
    Large piece of bulls**t. That's all I have to say 'bout this game. No way Activision.
  57. Nov 5, 2019
    0
    To all those who say it's only a game. Watch the film Wag the Dog, which shows politics and media participation. And games are one of the weapons of propaganda.

    Propaganda is often not just anti-Russian. The player can be in the role of an American soldier who defends "democracy" and the global world order, shooting people in some middle Eastern, Central American or Eastern European
    To all those who say it's only a game. Watch the film Wag the Dog, which shows politics and media participation. And games are one of the weapons of propaganda.

    Propaganda is often not just anti-Russian. The player can be in the role of an American soldier who defends "democracy" and the global world order, shooting people in some middle Eastern, Central American or Eastern European country, and no one ever asks, " Why am I an occupier in the game and why then am I a good character?"This is literally a factory for potential invaders.

    Obviously, the developers just played and " confused the coast." Probably, from the point of view of pop culture in the world there is a place, including, and Russophobic propaganda, but such a number of it is already beginning to strain. Either do it well once, or just stop - you've already said all you could.

    All the words about "well, we show the story from different sides" just do not stand up to any criticism. Russian Russian Russian mercenaries and terrorists are not killing civilians and hanged, but quite a Russian soldiers - at least, in the official English version of the game they are named that way.

    And about "let the developers say what they see fit" is also not necessary. We already see how game developers, under public pressure, add more Goodies to the game-female executives (and in CoD:MW, this is also obvious), and same-sex love, and much more. Well, it is impossible today that the villain in the game was a black gay, and even a woman. Will not understand, will abuse - and, will abuse those who and in game to play-that was not going. But the Russians-it is possible, it is please.

    And I remember how burned ass from American patriots during the release of Far Cry 5. So shut up!

    Всем тем, кто говорит, что это только игра. Посмотрите фильм Wag the Dog, в котором показана политика и участие в ней медиа. А игры, это одно из оружий пропаганды.

    Пропаганда часто оказывается не просто антироссийской. Игрок может находиться в роли американского солдата, который защищает «демократию» и глобальный мировой порядок, стреляя в людей в какой-то ближневосточной, центральноамериканской или восточноевропейской стране, и при этом никто никогда не спрашивает: «Почему я в игре оккупант и почему тогда я хороший персонаж?» Это буквально фабрика для потенциальных захватчиков.

    Очевидно, что разработчики просто заигрались и “попутали берега”. Наверное, с точки зрения поп-культуры в мире есть место, в том числе, и русофобской пропаганде, но такое её количество уже начинает напрягать. Или сделайте один раз хорошо, или просто прекратите - вы уже сказали всё, что могли.

    Все слова о “ну мы показываем историю с разных сторон” просто не выдерживают никакой критики. Мирных жителей убивают и вешают не какие-то там русские террористы или русские наёмники, а вполне себе русские солдаты - по крайней мере, в официальной англоязычной версии игры они названы именно так.

    И про “пусть разработчики говорят что считают нужным” тоже не надо. Мы уже видим, как разработчики игр, под давлением общественности, добавляют в игру побольше положительных героев-руководителей женского пола (и в CoD:MW это тоже очевидно), и однополой любви, и много чего ещё. Ну нельзя сегодня, чтобы злодеем в игре был чернокожий гей, да ещё и женщина. Не поймут, обругают - причём, обругают те, кто и в игру играть-то не собирался. А вот русские - это можно, это пожалуйста.

    И я помню, как горели жопы у американских патриотов при выходе Far Cry 5. Поэтому заткнитесь!
    Expand
  58. Oct 25, 2019
    1
    This is a value metric review:

    Great Campaign which needs to be sold separately for the folks that don’t want multiplayer And that’s the only positive. Multiplayer, here’s what’s going to happen: You will have fun for less than a month before the cheating scum infestation takes over the scene. You will try and report them but Activision, just like every other CoD on PC, will not do
    This is a value metric review:

    Great Campaign which needs to be sold separately for the folks that don’t want multiplayer And that’s the only positive.

    Multiplayer, here’s what’s going to happen:
    You will have fun for less than a month before the cheating scum infestation takes over the scene. You will try and report them but Activision, just like every other CoD on PC, will not do anything.
    Expand
  59. Oct 27, 2019
    0
    Horrible Campaign, boring Multiplayer, huge Performance issues and they gonna ruin the Game with Micro Transactions
  60. Oct 25, 2019
    0
    “In war, truth is the first casualty.” In war or in business?
    The game itself is not bad. If it started on my GTX 1070 and not on the integrated video card.
    And a lot of minor flaws. Was this game made by Ubisoft?
  61. Oct 26, 2019
    3
    Assume we ignore the political bias, as we can see people angry about giving this game 0 or 10 out of 10.
    Pretend the original game is 10 out of 10.
    Poor optimization for old components like GTX 10 and 9 series card -1 (More than 2 of my friends met the problems of sudden dropping frame, not responding blah blah blah, even with 1080). Instant changing of playstyle environment -1 (I’m
    Assume we ignore the political bias, as we can see people angry about giving this game 0 or 10 out of 10.
    Pretend the original game is 10 out of 10.
    Poor optimization for old components like GTX 10 and 9 series card -1 (More than 2 of my friends met the problems of sudden dropping frame, not responding blah blah blah, even with 1080).
    Instant changing of playstyle environment -1 (I’m not saying shorter ttk is bad. I played cod since cod4, after so many years of high ttk environment, make this change is not friendly at least for me. If so many people already got used to it, why change? There is no absolute good and bad for high and low ttk. Why we just stick with the previous one. Camp fest and hipfire masters everywhere is not interesting.)
    Poor spawns even in domination -1 (I thought this issue was completely solved instead of partially, I’m a domination player, I get knifed just after I spawned in the point that we have, and tbaged, both in beta and in the released version now which is 1.0.)
    Bad visibility in certain maps -1 (“you just don’t have a good sight lul loser” Check what others saying. Highlighting player model does not make sense in making the corners brighter. Every time I get shot from the dark, resident evil like corner I only saw a red name on that person’s head but not his physical head.)
    Poor netcode -1 (Who don’t have a friend on the other side of the country. Up to 170ms ping when I connected from west to east coast. Half a mag hit marks, get instant 1 shot hipfire on my stomach. I mean, Woah. I thought xfinity 1gbps plan is gonna work lul)
    Poor story telling in campaign -1 (Don’t tell me I get political bias, even without the political hatred, compare this with old modern warfares, even to the mw3. You told me it is great? If mw3 get a B, this is D for me. And pls, don’t compare with the bo3 campaign, no one likes that.)
    TTK for different weapon is weird -1(why I use shotty in 5 yards, shoot him on the upper chest, and he lived and hipfire me to death with 2 bullets from his m4? Why my p90 is like pea shooter? This problem can be fixed by players data, but for now, -1. This makes me uncomfortable.)
    The left three points for:
    Nice graphics. Last time I was that amazed is from BF3.
    The coop special ops, coop and survive is always interesting.
    The night vision mode, that is pure hardcore tactical one, + 1pt.
    It is a relatively objective review just for the game itself. No political, no hatred, just the game. It still cannot be count as a good game, for now.
    Expand
  62. Oct 26, 2019
    0
    Good shooting and graphics, but terrible, illogical and stupid campaign scenario that creating hate to russian and using the glory of the old MW just for the money and hype. All that developers said before release was just a lie.
  63. Oct 26, 2019
    0
    Разработчик русофоб. Это отвратительно. В самой игре так же постоянные вылеты и подлагивания и это на довольно нормальном железе 1060 6гб, i5 6500, 16гб ОЗУ
  64. Oct 27, 2019
    0
    Waste of money! Multiplayer is boring, nothing new, with technical problems, annoying shaders loading. Campaign does not meet the promises of developers - no "grey moral", only one side opinion.
  65. Oct 27, 2019
    0
    Красивая клюква поданная Activison. Хватит пары минут чтобы увидеть, как игра становится инструментом агрессивной пропаганды бравых освободителей и русских варваров. Финансируя эту игру вы финансируете бюджет США, а значит и войны.Красивая клюква поданная Activison. Хватит пары минут чтобы увидеть, как игра становится инструментом агрессивной пропаганды бравых освободителей и русских варваров. Финансируя эту игру вы финансируете бюджет США, а значит и войны.
  66. Oct 27, 2019
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Russians are bad, Americans are good

    Americans did highway of death in 1991
    Expand
  67. Nov 8, 2019
    0
    опять тупой, заезженный, клюквенный, без обещанной серой морали - сюжет. Ожидал революцию в игре, что то интересное. А покупать такую дорогую игру только ради онлайна?
  68. Oct 27, 2019
    0
    Activision is simply afraid to show bad someone other than Russian. It’s sad. I loved this campaign, but such an attitude towards a certain nation offends. I do not think that Activision will soon be able to recover in the eyes of Russian gamers.
  69. Oct 26, 2019
    0
    DO NOT BUY THIS GAME. The multiplayer is so broken its not even funny. You can forget about all the weapons exept 3 of em (which everyone uses). MP has the worst netcode to date, you can bet your ass you will get killed behind corners and the killcam never matches what you saw happen. You can litteraly empty a clip in a player only to have him turn around and shoot you. MP consists ofDO NOT BUY THIS GAME. The multiplayer is so broken its not even funny. You can forget about all the weapons exept 3 of em (which everyone uses). MP has the worst netcode to date, you can bet your ass you will get killed behind corners and the killcam never matches what you saw happen. You can litteraly empty a clip in a player only to have him turn around and shoot you. MP consists of everyone sitting in a corner or shooting you in the back, because they spawned there. That is unless they cheat. I have never seen so many cheaters in a game. When you watch your killcam, somthing like every other kill is some one tracking you through a wall. Oh and dont forget, your char will yell "enemy detected" or "Contact" as soon as you see another player (enemy) and if you were sneaking or had an advantage, you can forget about that because your player will ghost you. Wish I could get a refund. Expand
  70. Oct 26, 2019
    0
    False game created to promote Russophobia. If you like it, then you are a real bastard and nazi. Selling journalists won't save this piece of ****
  71. Oct 26, 2019
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Сырое качество, умирающие сервера игры, непредвзятость сюжета, оскорбление и разжигание меж национальной розни, неоправданное насилие а так же куча лжи и пропаганды, в красивой обертке, неудачная попытка скрыть названия путем переименования их и ещё и отмена релизов на ПС4 в России по моему мнению это оправдано и хочется сказать спасибо Сони за отмену релиза в России они тут правы такое незя выпускать в стране которую в данном проекте по сути своей оскорбляет это.а так же дизлайк и Активизион Близзард и Активизион позор разумеется за серию кала и скандалу по хертстон и за Диабло иммортал который походе так и не выйдкт никогда осталось только ждать что в Диабло 4 мы увидим орды русских зомби которых русские сделали своим хим оружием и наслали на беззащитные США и крутой боец варвар из США их всех победи... Expand
  72. Oct 27, 2019
    0
    10 из 10 расстрелов и совещаний мирных граждан злыми русскими.
    А почему рот в серой зоне морали?
  73. Oct 27, 2019
    0
    Vodka, vodka balalaika, ha ha ha!

    Where is my Russian bear and atomic reactor? Give me ak47 and rpg, i show you Russian power! А если серьезно, то очень обидно, что любимую серию детства запарывают тупой пропагандой, антирусскими настроениями и прочим. Еще обидно, что русские сами себя так ненавидят, что многие будут радостно кушать с ложки и кричать, что "все так и есть" не понимая, что
    Vodka, vodka balalaika, ha ha ha!

    Where is my Russian bear and atomic reactor? Give me ak47 and rpg, i show you Russian power!

    А если серьезно, то очень обидно, что любимую серию детства запарывают тупой пропагандой, антирусскими настроениями и прочим. Еще обидно, что русские сами себя так ненавидят, что многие будут радостно кушать с ложки и кричать, что "все так и есть" не понимая, что "злой путин" и "злой русский" и "злой навальный" - равнозначно будут ненавидимы за рубежом.
    Expand
  74. Oct 29, 2019
    2
    Я бы, пожалуй развёл тоже ной на тему выставления русских злобными демонами, но проблема этой игры не в этом, хотя пропаганда на лицо. Сюжет невероятно скучен, современной войны я не увидел, увидел какие-то стычки гражданской войны. Никакого эпика со взрывами и спецэффектами, даже миссии с AC-130 не было, дали только лазерной указкой потыкать во врагов, и то, ракета прилетала из-за кадра.Я бы, пожалуй развёл тоже ной на тему выставления русских злобными демонами, но проблема этой игры не в этом, хотя пропаганда на лицо. Сюжет невероятно скучен, современной войны я не увидел, увидел какие-то стычки гражданской войны. Никакого эпика со взрывами и спецэффектами, даже миссии с AC-130 не было, дали только лазерной указкой потыкать во врагов, и то, ракета прилетала из-за кадра. В общем, разочарован. До кучи, нещадно лагали кат сцены. И того, по синглу: невнятный, скучный сюжет, не эпично, мало нормальных военных действий и всё это перебивается лагающими кат сценами. Что касается мультиплеера, толпы инвалидов сидят по кустам и углам, потому что время входа в прицел = 10 лет, никакой динамики. Ожидал большего. Expand
  75. Oct 26, 2019
    1
    Short campaign with a linear, railroaded and uninspiring gameplay.
    Multiplayer's pace is insane, extremely unrealistic, plays more like a Quke or Unreal...
    Save your money and watch it on YouTube...
    Graphics is good though.
  76. Oct 25, 2019
    0
    The same boring **** as always, with better graphics. Nothing new or interesting here, you have already played it few times. 4h campaign and the same multiplayer you know, with some anti consumer deals like game mode available only for PS4. Greedy microtransactions incoming. Avoid.
  77. Oct 26, 2019
    0
    Отвратительная игра. Игры и политика не должны пересекаться, и если игра является пропагандой - она не должна называться игрой, как угодно - но не игрой.
  78. Oct 26, 2019
    0
    Angry russian??? TERRORISTS? REALLY???
    THX Activision for game
    Why russian always is enemy? Calm your complexes)))
  79. Oct 26, 2019
    1
    1 for effort ... just super sliw cant hold same lobby , always have to find a new one that has a enemy choppergunner or higher killstreak in the air and the maps er just way to bad .. 1 for the game looks good but plays terribly
  80. Oct 25, 2019
    1
    In Russian localization, the translation is terrible. Hang and leading sound in cut scenes. Oh, the update download is stuck at 3.53GB. I can’t play ... cool, thanks for the money thrown away.
  81. Oct 26, 2019
    10
    Multiplayer action seems like in Medal of Honor 2010. Disbalanced maps and lagged servers, problems with damage-registrations. Singleplayer is not Worthly of attention due to the delusional narration. This game one big dissapointment. Too much politics and hatred russians and muslims. It is a pity that activision lost a large audience of players due to politicking. Rates of this game areMultiplayer action seems like in Medal of Honor 2010. Disbalanced maps and lagged servers, problems with damage-registrations. Singleplayer is not Worthly of attention due to the delusional narration. This game one big dissapointment. Too much politics and hatred russians and muslims. It is a pity that activision lost a large audience of players due to politicking. Rates of this game are pierced the bottom.
    Shame
    Expand
  82. Oct 26, 2019
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. single player game complete nonsense why you can not buy multiplayer separately Expand
  83. Oct 27, 2019
    0
    Расистская руссофобная параша, в которую противно играть!
  84. Oct 26, 2019
    0
    Русские плохие, Америка спасает мир. Активижн, в Россию больше не ногой!
  85. Oct 26, 2019
    0
    I've been waiting on this game for some time. Started it up on my 2070RTX powered laptop. Cut screens stutter...….I got this game free with my RTX laptop purchase...….Pathetic....Uninstalling game......
  86. Oct 26, 2019
    0
    it is sad when the game turns from an alternative story into an instrument of political pressure. I do not recommend this game because encouraging such pressure will lead games to manipulation tools
  87. Oct 27, 2019
    0
    The game looks decent, performs good when it works with 140 fps in 1440p, but has too much connectivity and stability issues and was practically broken on launch.

    It freezes after each match for minutes, and pops back in a black screen and my mouse locked to the middle of the screen and when i try to move it, it snaps back to the middle after i get a "lost conenction to server" A new
    The game looks decent, performs good when it works with 140 fps in 1440p, but has too much connectivity and stability issues and was practically broken on launch.

    It freezes after each match for minutes, and pops back in a black screen and my mouse locked to the middle of the screen and when i try to move it, it snaps back to the middle after i get a "lost conenction to server"

    A new issue: Singleplayer suddenly got horrible graphical glitches that was all color triangles of that area with no way to be playable at all. So It's truly the worst cod launch.
    Expand
  88. Oct 26, 2019
    0
    Wtf. Russia in 2019 = Bad ??? Really??? LoL
    Campain - 2/10
    Multiplayer - 9/10
  89. Oct 26, 2019
    0
    Activision attributed to Russia all the sins of the US Army and made the Russian army terrorist and inhuman animals. Vile propaganda and rewriting of history.
  90. Oct 26, 2019
    0
    русофобское говно. разрабы пидорасы! только графон нормальный
  91. Oct 27, 2019
    0
    Русофобская шляпа и крысиная помойка. даже единицы игра не заслуживает за это! PC
  92. Oct 27, 2019
    0
    Good American soldiers don't shoot in civilians. And good american soldiers don't using gas in city. It's 10/10, good game forever! Glory to America! Let's kick more civilians in Iraq! I love it.
  93. Oct 27, 2019
    0
    Всё плохо, очень плохо. Когда тебе обещают серую мораль, а потом видишь что русских обливают грязью, ну это не очень. Да гемплей, постановка, графика хороши, и пофигу про бравых американских солдат, но ставить русских как нацию убийц...Всё плохо, очень плохо. Когда тебе обещают серую мораль, а потом видишь что русских обливают грязью, ну это не очень. Да гемплей, постановка, графика хороши, и пофигу про бравых американских солдат, но ставить русских как нацию убийц...
  94. Oct 26, 2019
    0
    Russophobia! and a beautiful picture !! bad multiplayer !! Bravo Activizon!!
  95. Oct 26, 2019
    0
    Играю в мультиплеер, он неплохой. Но нули ставят только из-за кампании. Русские и в других играх были не очень добрыми, но здесь их выставляют террористами. Нет моментов, что какие либо солдаты просто выполняют приказы выше стоящего безумца. Они (военнослужащие РФ) откровенно и сами не против повесить, потравить газом и расстрелять у стенки людей.Играю в мультиплеер, он неплохой. Но нули ставят только из-за кампании. Русские и в других играх были не очень добрыми, но здесь их выставляют террористами. Нет моментов, что какие либо солдаты просто выполняют приказы выше стоящего безумца. Они (военнослужащие РФ) откровенно и сами не против повесить, потравить газом и расстрелять у стенки людей.
  96. Oct 27, 2019
    0
    Мне было неприятно в это играть. Это убожество, показывает наших военных настоящими чудовищами, которые расстреливают и издеваются над гражданскими! Я не говорю что не надо выставлять Россию противником, пусть будет достойным противником. Но вы же всем показываете какие русские плохие! Звери! Убивают простых людей! А Американцы такие хорошие! Сплошная клевета.Мне было неприятно в это играть. Это убожество, показывает наших военных настоящими чудовищами, которые расстреливают и издеваются над гражданскими! Я не говорю что не надо выставлять Россию противником, пусть будет достойным противником. Но вы же всем показываете какие русские плохие! Звери! Убивают простых людей! А Американцы такие хорошие! Сплошная клевета.
  97. Oct 26, 2019
    4
    The story is OK but very controversial and seems to go for shock value more than actual story.

    Multiplayer at this stage is the worst "boots on the ground" experience yet. The time to kill is 0.4 seconds, but for you it's much longer.
    Same crappy connections as every year, except the guns do more damage, meaning turn a corner = insta death.
  98. Nov 6, 2019
    0
    Аморальные уроды, а не игровая студия. Ничего кроме расизма и русофобии.
    Immoral freaks, not a game Studio. Nothing but racism and Russophobia.
  99. Oct 26, 2019
    1
    Разочаровывающая игра. Ужасный однобокий сюжет выставляющий одних белых и пушистыми а вторых бессмысленными кровавыми мясниками.
  100. Oct 26, 2019
    3
    When politics and propaganda comes to art, this art ceases to exist.
    Sad but true.
Metascore
81

Generally favorable reviews - based on 27 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 25 out of 27
  2. Negative: 1 out of 27
  1. Game World Navigator Magazine
    Dec 6, 2019
    81
    It’s hard to tell why there was so much ado about single-player campaign: controversial topics aside, it’s completely mediocre. On the other hand, the multiplayer mode is one of the best in latest instalments of Call of Duty series. [Issue#241, p.49]
  2. CD-Action
    Nov 25, 2019
    85
    It’s undeniably well-made albeit controversial part of the series. One that tries to break the mold and open itself to another kind of player. It’s worth of praise, even if just for that. I recommend it especially to Battlefield players – you may be pleasantly surprised. [13/2019, p.50]
  3. Nov 11, 2019
    79
    Modern Warfare is not a stellar game, but decent first-person shooters about modern conflicts are so few and far between that it’s surprisingly satisfying.