• Publisher: PlayWay
  • Release Date: Apr 23, 2015
Metascore
68

Mixed or average reviews - based on 6 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 6
  2. Negative: 0 out of 6
  1. May 11, 2015
    74
    The experience points system and the succession unlockable diagnostic tools are a step in the right direction.
  2. May 6, 2015
    72
    From top to tail-pipe, Car Mechanic Simulator 2015 is every bit a fun game, but it doesn't always live up to its predecessor. Much has been improved in terms of added variety in cars, but there are still many areas that feel under-developed and lacking in substance, even in comparison to that earlier title.
  3. Jan 20, 2016
    70
    It’s really Car Mechanic Simulator Lite because I don’t think I could actually reassemble an engine from scratch, but I can certainly do so with the help of a nifty alternate-reality interface showing me where each part goes.
  4. LEVEL (Czech Republic)
    Jul 21, 2015
    60
    An obscure simulation from the first look that can entertain with its mechanics but doesn't motivate to stay around and play more.
  5. CD-Action
    Jun 29, 2015
    60
    A great way to take a 15-minute break. [06/2015, p.55]
User Score
8.3

Generally favorable reviews- based on 125 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 95 out of 125
  2. Negative: 10 out of 125
  1. May 1, 2015
    10
    I just can't stop playing Car Mechanic Simulator 2015. There is just something so gratifying about ripping a car apart at the seams andI just can't stop playing Car Mechanic Simulator 2015. There is just something so gratifying about ripping a car apart at the seams and rebuilding it from the ground up.
    Custom colors rock! High rise intakes! Headers and PIPES! Those kids with their Chevy's and their PIPES! Buy this game NOW!
    Full Review »
  2. Apr 24, 2015
    10
    This game is great! Graphics are good, FPS is good, and most is good. Been playing for a while now, love it so far! Overall i would give thisThis game is great! Graphics are good, FPS is good, and most is good. Been playing for a while now, love it so far! Overall i would give this game a 9.5/10. Great game! Recommend for all CMS14 players Full Review »
  3. Jun 16, 2015
    7
    At the start I loved the game. I didn't know much about cars so I was learning a lot. I like how it looks and how you interact with assemblingAt the start I loved the game. I didn't know much about cars so I was learning a lot. I like how it looks and how you interact with assembling and disassembling. I would like it more if it had real makes of cars like a Toyota car or something and also it got way too boring further into the game. Got a couple of hours of game play with it but after that it was way too boring to even think of going back to it. Still a great game though and admire it a lot. Full Review »