User Score
8.2

Generally favorable reviews- based on 120 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 98 out of 120
  2. Negative: 14 out of 120
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jul 1, 2018
    10
    The game of childhood of many, finally came out on the PC. Hundred hours of game on Sonya, after on the emulator, and now in the incentive. Crash Bandicoot provided me with the nearest, excellent gaming future.Updated and beautiful graphics, cool soundtrack, small corrections of the gameplay and a storm of emotions.In technical terms, everything is fine. Optimization of norms,
    although I
    The game of childhood of many, finally came out on the PC. Hundred hours of game on Sonya, after on the emulator, and now in the incentive. Crash Bandicoot provided me with the nearest, excellent gaming future.Updated and beautiful graphics, cool soundtrack, small corrections of the gameplay and a storm of emotions.In technical terms, everything is fine. Optimization of norms,
    although I was afraid that my old man would not pull it.But there are minor problems: at the first start the window mode in high resolution, which immediately alerted me, alt + enter fixed the situation. The overlay of the stimulus does not open. And when folding the game, the mouse refuses to work in the game. But it's more of my personal troubles.What kind of bugs,
    for a few levels passed, it was not noticed, but if I supplement the review, although I doubt, about something critical, the remake is done qualitatively and conscientiously.The only my game bought in the incentive at the full price, and not at a discount, and not a bit I do not regret.Crash Bandicoot gave a flurry of emotions, this game is beyond the age.
    10/10
    Expand
  2. Jul 1, 2018
    9
    This is perhaps one of the greatest remasters/remakes of all time. Every sound, texture and feel of the game is completely redone. And it still has the same good feel of when I played it nearly 17 years ago. I dont know where to even begin, The game is a treasure for old school gamers and the nostalgia feeling is incredibly strong here. I legit stopped throughout the game in several spotsThis is perhaps one of the greatest remasters/remakes of all time. Every sound, texture and feel of the game is completely redone. And it still has the same good feel of when I played it nearly 17 years ago. I dont know where to even begin, The game is a treasure for old school gamers and the nostalgia feeling is incredibly strong here. I legit stopped throughout the game in several spots just to admire the beautiful remade graphics and the new character models to compare them to the original. This game is a 9/10 any day, The only reason I wont give it a 10/10 is because the game has some small technical limitations such as framerate being locked below 60 and V-sync issues, But I suppose these will be fixed, But they are minor bugs and dont affect playing the game much. (you will see screen tearing).

    Pros:

    - Completely re-hauled graphics on everything
    - Beautiful re-done musical score
    - Controls feel better than the original
    - Can be upscaled to 4K and beyond
    - Runs smooth on mid range hardware (GTX 970)
    - Activision didn't screw it up
    - No lootboxes or microtransactions of any kind

    Cons:

    - Has some small graphic issues with V-sync and framerate locks
    - Motion blur looks terrible (Turn it off in the settings)
    Expand
  3. 4y4
    Nov 14, 2018
    8
    Nothing special by today's standards but fun for those who want the nostalgia!
  4. Jul 25, 2018
    8
    Crash Bandicoot is back for a nostalgia trip for those that have experienced the first three games, but only this time, the games are remastered to fit them all into a modern computer. This is a game that I do recommend so you can at least experience the first three games in high definition whether for fun or nostalgia.
  5. Sep 17, 2018
    10
    Era imposible que no me comprara este juego la nostalgia gano y por mucho, Crash fue uno de los primeros juegos que jugué en una PS1 fue gracias a este que entre de lleno al mundo del gaming, debía tener 7 o 8 años y lo único que quería era llegar a casa para jugar a Crash y tener la posibilidad de volver a jugarlo hoy en día en un PC me produce el mismo placer que hace años atrás. En unEra imposible que no me comprara este juego la nostalgia gano y por mucho, Crash fue uno de los primeros juegos que jugué en una PS1 fue gracias a este que entre de lleno al mundo del gaming, debía tener 7 o 8 años y lo único que quería era llegar a casa para jugar a Crash y tener la posibilidad de volver a jugarlo hoy en día en un PC me produce el mismo placer que hace años atrás. En un principio estaba asustado porque el port del juego fue hecho por Iron Galaxy (recuerden el fiasco de Batman: Arkham Knight) pero por suerte no ha pasado nada malo y el juego cuenta un buen rendimiento y sin fallos de momento.

    SINOPSIS

    Volvemos a tomar el control del tan querido marsupial con el cual vamos a atravesar los niveles que tanto caracterizaron a Crash Bandicoot y detener al malvado Dr. Neo Córtex.

    PROS

    1-El juego tiene una formula que no cansa; puede rejugarse muchas veces y no aburre jamás.

    2-El juego te incita a volver a jugar, para sacar todas las gemas, tener todas las reliquias, superar un nivel en determinada cantidad de tiempo etc.

    3-Como ya mencioné este port de consola a PC es excelente tiene una buena optimización y corre sin problemas en el pc que tengo (core i5 7600k y 1060 de 6 GB) lo puse hasta en 4K (con el DSR de Nvidia) y corre sin ningún problema con los gráficos al máximo y a 60 fps.

    4-En la mayoría de niveles hay acción en demasía y mucha dificultad al punto que llegaremos a pensar que el juego es injusto y nos hace perder a propósito.

    5-Cuando hablamos de remasterización no crean que solo lo hicieron compatible con plataformas actuales, una mejora visual por aquí y por allá, No, el juego se volvió a hacer desde cero, aun así, lograron mantener el estilo artístico del mismo. Incluso la banda sonora esta remasterizada y no está nada mal

    6-Cuando entramos al menú podemos empezar por cualquiera de los tres Crash no necesariamente debes empezar por el primero.

    7-Puedes jugar con el personaje que quieras, ya sea Coco o Crash.

    CONTRA

    1-Como el juego es "exclusivo" de PS4 tardo un año en llegar a las demás plataformas, pero que podemos hacer así es el marketing.

    2-A mi parecer los jefes están desaprovechados, suelen ser faciles de vencer; en los niveles habituales encontramos mucha dificultad mientras que la mayoría de los jefes son relativamente sencillos.

    CONCLUSION

    Es un juego que a cualquiera puede gustarle, lo hayas jugado o no en el pasado es un juego que puede entregar muchas horas de diversión además de que es una remasterización bien hecha y merece mucho la pena.
    Expand
  6. Dec 10, 2018
    8
    It's the old game(mostly) but remastered...
    Don't get me wrong, the graphics are really amazing, the sounds, music, everything has been polished, but there are 2 new levels(1 already existed but was blocked for america in the original), you can play with coco in all three games and the time trial from Warped has also went to all three games.... THAT'S IT FOR NEW STUFF.
    It's not that the
    It's the old game(mostly) but remastered...
    Don't get me wrong, the graphics are really amazing, the sounds, music, everything has been polished, but there are 2 new levels(1 already existed but was blocked for america in the original), you can play with coco in all three games and the time trial from Warped has also went to all three games.... THAT'S IT FOR NEW STUFF.
    It's not that the game is bad, is awesome, but adding almost nothing new, JUST ONE LEVEL AS SOMETHING ORIGINAL? What a joke...
    Still they are three AMAZING games into one, and the time trial really helps the first Crash game a lot.
    Expand
  7. Jul 4, 2018
    9
    This remake of a classic game is nearly flawless from the original. I gave it a 9/10 solely because the mechanics aren't perfected yet even compared to the originals, its most noticeable when crash is on the ice and you are trying to slide and then do a quick jump right after, its not a fluid movement. It should be a somewhat quick fix and could be taken care of in a future update if thoseThis remake of a classic game is nearly flawless from the original. I gave it a 9/10 solely because the mechanics aren't perfected yet even compared to the originals, its most noticeable when crash is on the ice and you are trying to slide and then do a quick jump right after, its not a fluid movement. It should be a somewhat quick fix and could be taken care of in a future update if those chose to do so, then I'll easily give it a 10/10. I'm really looking forward for the PC mods that will inevitably come out! Which will be the definitive factor whether this game stays around in popularity. ALSO IT SHOULD BE OBVIOUS, THIS GAME NEEDS A LEVEL BUILDER, THEN IT WOULD DESERVE A 11/10 Expand
  8. Dec 9, 2018
    10
    so match fun and nice graphics.............................................
  9. Jun 29, 2018
    9
    If, like me, and like many people, you are allergic to Nintendo and its tsunamis of Mario junk, then Crash Bandicoot is your friend. Delirious atmosphere, superb graphics, old-school gameplay. Go for it!
  10. Aug 3, 2019
    0
    Powered by activision aka satan. Theres no way any activision releasse gets more than 0 poibts no matter how creative the people are theyre enslaving
  11. Jul 27, 2019
    9
    Fantastic remake!

    Plz REMAKE Vigilante 8 and Vigilante 8: 2nd Offense.........Plz REMAKE Vigilante 8 and Vigilante 8: 2nd Offense......Plz REMAKE Vigilante 8 and Vigilante 8: 2nd Offense............Plz REMAKE Vigilante 8 and Vigilante 8: 2nd Offense.................Plz REMAKE Vigilante 8 and Vigilante 8: 2nd Offense............
  12. Oct 21, 2018
    8
    Crash Bandicoot is finally back with 3 games remade with gorgeous graphics, and he is just as fun as he was before he was forgotten.
  13. Oct 8, 2018
    8
    Precioso, como los antiguos pero más bonito, no empeora nada. Como siempre la tardanza en PC es una basura.
  14. Oct 30, 2018
    8
    A great revival in every aspect, Crash is given a chance to shine again for the gaming world.
  15. Feb 22, 2019
    10
    I wanted to wait to write a review until I finished at least the first game, so I could make sure it wasn't through rosy nostalgia glasses.

    This is one of the best and most needed remakes of classic games out there. I just finished 105% on the original Crash Bandicoot and enjoyed every minute of it. That's actually the weakest part of the remake too - controls are ever so slightly
    I wanted to wait to write a review until I finished at least the first game, so I could make sure it wasn't through rosy nostalgia glasses.

    This is one of the best and most needed remakes of classic games out there. I just finished 105% on the original Crash Bandicoot and enjoyed every minute of it. That's actually the weakest part of the remake too - controls are ever so slightly different than the original, which makes the first game a little more difficult. I forgot about that pretty quickly and could get into platforming rhythms right away, so take that as trying to find a minor issue in what otherwise is a perfect remake.

    The graphics are incredible. And not just in a "ALL THE SHADERS!" kind of way. Each environment was meticulously crafted, animations are silky smooth, the framerate is solid. I did not experience any bugs or crashes at all in the 30 hours I've played so far. It's sad that this is a compliment and not just a baseline these days, but there you go.

    Crash, in general, is from an era of games that seam a lot more rare these days with gritty "realism" and depressing stories being so in vogue. I'm 30 and have drifted away from games that take a lot of emotional energy and concentration on a complicated storyline. Crash is fun and goofy. I can pick it up for an hour after work without having to "deep dive" into a cinematic experience. And it just makes me smile, even when the platforming is kicking my butt.

    Basically, get it. You won't regret it.
    Expand
  16. Jun 3, 2019
    10
    The game of childhood of many, finally came out on the PC. Hundred hours of game on Sonya, after on the emulator, and now in the incentive. Crash Bandicoot provided me with the nearest, excellent gaming future.Updated and beautiful graphics, cool soundtrack, small corrections of the gameplay and a storm of emotions.In technical terms, everything is fine. Optimization of norms,
Metascore
76

Generally favorable reviews - based on 8 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 8
  2. Negative: 0 out of 8
  1. Jul 18, 2018
    95
    Crash once again shows why it is one of the best platformers and a cult classic, now for PC, Xbox and Switch users to enjoy in it.
  2. Jul 4, 2018
    90
    A faithful remake of the original trilogy, seen for the first time on PCs. Original late 90’s gameplay in a modern and aesthetically pleasing realization, with welcome additions like the timed challenges for all three titles. A remake done right and the best version of the game across all platforms.
  3. Jul 4, 2018
    60
    A well-made remaster with beautiful modern visuals and outdated platforming rooted firmly in the past.