User Score
7.3

Mixed or average reviews- based on 31 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 17 out of 31
  2. Negative: 6 out of 31
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. CraigS.
    Feb 9, 2005
    6
    I've played every Delta Force game since the original - but Team Sabre has by far the poorest single player campaign of the series. Enemy and friendly combat and pathfinding AI is weak. Both sides will shoot continuously into hills and walls and get trapped in corners. No one takes cover or has a sense of self preservation. Team mates will shoot anything that gets in their firing I've played every Delta Force game since the original - but Team Sabre has by far the poorest single player campaign of the series. Enemy and friendly combat and pathfinding AI is weak. Both sides will shoot continuously into hills and walls and get trapped in corners. No one takes cover or has a sense of self preservation. Team mates will shoot anything that gets in their firing line (including you and other squadmates). I had to restart a mission because, even though all mission objectives were met, one of my teamates wouldn;t get in the helicopter to end the mission. I must have completed something in the wrong sequence. I've never played a game where shooting the gunner of an APC or hiting it with 3-4 rounds from an assault rifle will cause it to explode. You can throw hand grenades 400+yards. There literally is no need for the anti-tank weapons - simply take out armored vehicles with your trusty Colt 45 sidearm. This add-on had lots of bugs and felt like it was released incomplete. The original BHD was much better implemented. The multiplayer is the only saving grace. Expand
  2. Doug
    Jan 23, 2004
    1
    Same drivel different location. SP is embarrasing and MP. Well as long as you have no desire for any realism ie ballistics, movement penalties, recoil, this will be your type of game. It becomes real dull real quick, with every man and his dog grabbing a MG and blasting away.
  3. DeltaSniper
    Feb 9, 2004
    10
    I havent played Team Sabre yet but I was quite Disapointed about delta force black hawk down because the movie and the book were excellent and Unfortunately the game did not have the same theme. The october 3rd missions (from the movie) in black hawk down did not interest me much since it had such an inacurate plot and was nothing like the book or the movie. I hope the game would let you I havent played Team Sabre yet but I was quite Disapointed about delta force black hawk down because the movie and the book were excellent and Unfortunately the game did not have the same theme. The october 3rd missions (from the movie) in black hawk down did not interest me much since it had such an inacurate plot and was nothing like the book or the movie. I hope the game would let you acess more features such as riding black hawks, Driving humvees or at least mh-60 blacks hawks spinning out from a downed tail rotor. Expand
  4. ZigiN.
    Jan 19, 2004
    10
    Superb Multiplayer. Forget the single player.
  5. MikeP.
    Jan 25, 2004
    3
    Come on now when will the makers of these games realize their mistakes. for one the super cheap AI from both sides. your team is as stupid as the enemy. you will find your team shooting through hills trying to mow down enemy troops miles away, and yes when they do this they sometimes hit you and i havent found out how to shut off friendly fire, proabably cause there aint a way. The recoil Come on now when will the makers of these games realize their mistakes. for one the super cheap AI from both sides. your team is as stupid as the enemy. you will find your team shooting through hills trying to mow down enemy troops miles away, and yes when they do this they sometimes hit you and i havent found out how to shut off friendly fire, proabably cause there aint a way. The recoil is realistic, the way you move isnt realistic in anyway shape or form. This game shouldn't have been released just yet. As you go along you will see alot of bugs the developers should have seen and fixed. With all the new games that are coming out and the games that came out late last year im surprised novalogic would put this on the shelf. If you wasnt disappointed in the first black hawk than i guess you will like this. a note tto the developers, a little realism would have been nice. ENJOY Expand
  6. CIARAND.
    Feb 12, 2004
    10
    The first BHD gave a great sense of real life warfare as it realy makes you feel powerfull. Alot of people complain about the computers AI bein a bit poor but you need to remember you are a highly traind delta force OP and it would realy seem like that. the online game is the best experiance ever as me and my mate anth havnt found anything to to come to touch. i have playd SOF2, Halo, x2The first BHD gave a great sense of real life warfare as it realy makes you feel powerfull. Alot of people complain about the computers AI bein a bit poor but you need to remember you are a highly traind delta force OP and it would realy seem like that. the online game is the best experiance ever as me and my mate anth havnt found anything to to come to touch. i have playd SOF2, Halo, x2 the threat and AVP2 online and none of them even compare... BHD is a must have and soooooo adictive. team sabre according to reviews will make the game bigger and 10 times better online, i cant see anything being batter until V Late this year. Expand
  7. FelipeZ.
    Apr 19, 2004
    10
    The is a real game because is a great adaptation of the real life to a game and you feel that could participate in this war.
  8. IRONTHOR
    Jan 21, 2004
    10
    GREAT GAME!! BHD was great and so is this!!
  9. John
    Jan 27, 2004
    10
    Great game. I'm a die hard Nova fan. I've played since Armored fist 3 and I've played the Delta Force series since df2 came out. I wish this game had more weapons than just 3 new ones, but that's what Soldner's for. Nova strength has always been in the Multiplayer games, and it still is. The dense jungle terrain in Team Sabre creates some very enticing moments of Great game. I'm a die hard Nova fan. I've played since Armored fist 3 and I've played the Delta Force series since df2 came out. I wish this game had more weapons than just 3 new ones, but that's what Soldner's for. Nova strength has always been in the Multiplayer games, and it still is. The dense jungle terrain in Team Sabre creates some very enticing moments of knife action and real woodland trapping (where the game is the enemy). Great cheap ($20) expansion, 2 thumbs up! Expand
  10. KyleK.
    Jul 15, 2005
    7
    Personally I like Land warrior better to me BHD game play feels cheap, something is missing.
Metascore
70

Mixed or average reviews - based on 17 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 17
  2. Negative: 0 out of 17
  1. PC Gamer
    59
    First up is the AI, which, for both the enemy and your squad, is simply dreadful. [Apr 2004, p.66]
  2. When it works, it works really well and it's a better game than the original. Unfortunately, the expansion doesn't work well all the time. In addition to that, its single-player facet is not particularly lengthy even if it is a bit harder and has lengthier missions than the original.
  3. Reasonably basic improvements.