User Score
8.2

Generally favorable reviews- based on 433 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 30 out of 433
Buy Now
Buy on

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jun 2, 2011
    10
    I was never a fan of simulation racers (I prefer Arcade) until I played DiRT2. The interface and world look beautiful, and the game is challenging and fun. The ability to roll back time after making a mistake in a race is super cool. I'd highly recommend playing with an analog controller or some kind (I use an Xbox360 controller on PC), since you need precise analog controls toI was never a fan of simulation racers (I prefer Arcade) until I played DiRT2. The interface and world look beautiful, and the game is challenging and fun. The ability to roll back time after making a mistake in a race is super cool. I'd highly recommend playing with an analog controller or some kind (I use an Xbox360 controller on PC), since you need precise analog controls to maintain control. Expand
  2. Jan 10, 2012
    10
    DiRt 2 is my favorite rally game of all time! They made the interactive menus come alive, helping you to forget your playing a game. The handling (although not realistic) is very enjoyable even on a keyboard. I've played this straight through twice with only a keyboard and enjoyed every minute of it. I can recommend this game to all rally, racing, driving, and sim fans with no worries.DiRt 2 is my favorite rally game of all time! They made the interactive menus come alive, helping you to forget your playing a game. The handling (although not realistic) is very enjoyable even on a keyboard. I've played this straight through twice with only a keyboard and enjoyed every minute of it. I can recommend this game to all rally, racing, driving, and sim fans with no worries. Even today it still looks amazing. 10/10. Expand
  3. Nov 27, 2011
    9
    Extremely fun and exciting racing. Great graphics on the PC and the sound is very immersive as well. The driving has many options to adjust for your level of expertise which really do make a difference. The driving physics are amazing and this simply wants you to start one race after another once you get used to winning. Even losing motivates you to start the race over (which is very swiftExtremely fun and exciting racing. Great graphics on the PC and the sound is very immersive as well. The driving has many options to adjust for your level of expertise which really do make a difference. The driving physics are amazing and this simply wants you to start one race after another once you get used to winning. Even losing motivates you to start the race over (which is very swift to do even in middle of race).
    There are many varied tracks and just feel so realistic and pleasing to watch while driving.

    The only gripe about this game is that there is a tight limit on what you can do with cars. Plus, many cars are not even worth purchasing in order to win races because there will be one or two you can buy that are cheaper which have better stats than a more expensive one. So it doesn't really make you feel like having a strong will to work your way up to buy the more expensive cars. Also the only things you can customize is your paintjob and some worthless props for the inside of car.
    But you will have a great time racing for sure and definitely play this game if you enjoy racing games or simply want a fun time racing.
    Expand
  4. May 21, 2011
    8
    Dirt 2 is an insanely fun game, whether you're playing on a keyboard or a controller. The graphics are excellent and I find it very delightful to drive, not only in a fast manner, but also a flashy one, just so I can watch how well I can perform tricks and how awesome they look in the replay. The controls on the keyboard are just fine. They are twitchy and fast, and that's how you wantDirt 2 is an insanely fun game, whether you're playing on a keyboard or a controller. The graphics are excellent and I find it very delightful to drive, not only in a fast manner, but also a flashy one, just so I can watch how well I can perform tricks and how awesome they look in the replay. The controls on the keyboard are just fine. They are twitchy and fast, and that's how you want them: you control how much you steer by how quickly you tap the keys. There are a few problems, however, like the fact that there is too little rallying, and to many other events. There are also very few cars and customization is regrettably limited. Sure, you can have a hula girl in your dash and some pimp fluffy dice hangin' from the mirror, but if you like to tune your performance properly you'll be disappointed. Characters and the whole mood of the game are seemingly hyperactive, but this is a racing game: just drive and listen to the music.
    In conclusion, in terms of content the game is lacking, but when it comes down to it few things are as thrilling as drifting your way through turns or dipping into water, having your windshield all covered up in it and being unable to see until the wipers have done their job, so this game scores big time on fun. And in the end, why else do we play games, if not for fun?
    Expand
  5. Mar 8, 2013
    10
    It is a really amazing game. It is released in 2009, but is better looking than most racing games released recently (I mean after 2011). As a kind of simulating game, it is hard to master the control, but you can feel the excitement even though you can't play really well, and once you really master and beat your opponent, you are like the happiest man on earth ^_^ To some extent, it isIt is a really amazing game. It is released in 2009, but is better looking than most racing games released recently (I mean after 2011). As a kind of simulating game, it is hard to master the control, but you can feel the excitement even though you can't play really well, and once you really master and beat your opponent, you are like the happiest man on earth ^_^ To some extent, it is more exciting than those pursuiting racing games. The reward and career system is also very fascinating. To earn more money, you need to get better result in the race, and eventually unlock many new events. There is multi-player mode, but very few people are playing online, so single-player mode is more entertaining if you want to buy it now. Expand
  6. Nick
    Dec 21, 2009
    9
    At first the *EXTREME* theme and X-Games focus were a turn off, but once I realized that you can turn off the in-car comments and choose to drive rally and landrush events while ignoring the trucks and buggies I found myself having a ton of fun. This is not a serious rally simulator in the vein of previous Colin McRae games, but it is a really enjoyable driving game. Damage has been toned At first the *EXTREME* theme and X-Games focus were a turn off, but once I realized that you can turn off the in-car comments and choose to drive rally and landrush events while ignoring the trucks and buggies I found myself having a ton of fun. This is not a serious rally simulator in the vein of previous Colin McRae games, but it is a really enjoyable driving game. Damage has been toned down and most races significantly shortened, so it is very much marketed to the short attention span crowd. Despite this nerfing of the rally sim, it still is a tremendous amount of fun to play, so I give it a 9. It is different from earlier Colin McRae games, but just as fun, in its own way. Expand
  7. Apr 18, 2011
    10
    This game is seriously underrated, and I think it deserved a little better when it came out. This is the funnest racing game I have ever played in my entire life, hours and hours and many races in a variety of places, you can choose which difficulty you want in each individual race, the more difficult, the more money you earn. I agree with most posting on here, the keyboard is an absoluteThis game is seriously underrated, and I think it deserved a little better when it came out. This is the funnest racing game I have ever played in my entire life, hours and hours and many races in a variety of places, you can choose which difficulty you want in each individual race, the more difficult, the more money you earn. I agree with most posting on here, the keyboard is an absolute NO for this game, it just doesn't feel right and it's just plain hard to drive (see Urh or JackBauer's reviews)...my solution was to buy a wireless xbox360 controller for Windows. Problem solved, and driving was like 1000 times easier. I also agree that the dialogue is a bit dumbed down, but that doesn't mean it's a bad game, it's a video game anyway. So if you are going to buy this game, think about buying an xbox360 controller (wired or wireless, your choice) along with it so you don't have to struggle with the keyboard. Expand
  8. JoeW
    Dec 23, 2009
    10
    Got this as an early Christmas gift from my girlfriend, and I am loving every minute of it. I turned the graphics up to full whack on DX9, and even on my relatively old / underpowered Athlon X2 2.7ghz, and 9800GT set up, I was getting a constant, solid 40fps. Graphics are astoundingly good considering how smoothly the game runs, and the sound is excellent. The cars handle very well, and Got this as an early Christmas gift from my girlfriend, and I am loving every minute of it. I turned the graphics up to full whack on DX9, and even on my relatively old / underpowered Athlon X2 2.7ghz, and 9800GT set up, I was getting a constant, solid 40fps. Graphics are astoundingly good considering how smoothly the game runs, and the sound is excellent. The cars handle very well, and although the handling does have a smack of the arcade about it, it's very very fun. The only niggle I have is the fact you have to sign into Windows live to utilise your saved games, which is a pain if you want to play on the go, and can't find a wifi spot, but it's otherwise not too much of a problem. I love this game, and it's a worthy successor to the Colin McRae name. Expand
  9. Jan 4, 2011
    9
    This is one of few racing games that makes realistic driving quite fun. The game is wrapped in a cloak of shiny, impressive graphics combined with decent gameplay that makes it feel like a very good game. Some of the modes, however, are quite hard to get the hang of and you will likely find yourself in last place many times before you do. Personally, I don't have a problem using a keyboardThis is one of few racing games that makes realistic driving quite fun. The game is wrapped in a cloak of shiny, impressive graphics combined with decent gameplay that makes it feel like a very good game. Some of the modes, however, are quite hard to get the hang of and you will likely find yourself in last place many times before you do. Personally, I don't have a problem using a keyboard to play this with, and although i'd rather use a mouse for the menu the controls are fine. Overall, a very good racer. Expand
  10. Chris
    Jan 7, 2010
    10
    Mind blowing graphics in DX11 mode. Utterly brilliant gameplay, can't think of a better rally game out there/
  11. TimO
    Jan 4, 2010
    9
    Codemasters has this type of game refined to near perfection. The car/truck feel is just the right balance of realism and fun. The vehicles have a sense of weight and momentum, which seems to be one of the most difficult things to capture in a racing sim/game. They also include a proper in-car view that is missing from so many "consolized" games, but PC players have come to expect. Great Codemasters has this type of game refined to near perfection. The car/truck feel is just the right balance of realism and fun. The vehicles have a sense of weight and momentum, which seems to be one of the most difficult things to capture in a racing sim/game. They also include a proper in-car view that is missing from so many "consolized" games, but PC players have come to expect. Great graphics, fast game play and races are a good length if you don't have hours to play at a time. The one thing that kept me from giving this game a 10 is the "first person" menu system. While its slick and initially very cool, it starts getting in the way when you just want to retry and event without losing the cash/experience from a previous try... You have to go clear out of the pit area, into your trailer, re-select the event, then you're taken back to the pit area again. A "Retry Event" right in the pit area (but after you had been credited your points for previous race) would eliminate this minor complaint. Expand
  12. RyanC
    Dec 30, 2009
    9
    The greatest racing game ever I played!! Very beautiful and real graphics with DX11 is just a part of this game. CodeMaster is the god of the racing game genre
  13. johne
    Jan 14, 2010
    10
    Beautiful and fun. Jack Bauer, its called a game pad! about 20 bucks and the game is perfect.
  14. JulianF
    Dec 28, 2009
    9
    Since Mobile One Rally Championship back in '00 I havn't seen a better gameplay in a rally game. The handling and physics of the cars, along with sense of speed are almost touching rFactor, only with graphics from '09.
  15. Dec 2, 2010
    10
    ADRENALINE RUSHED! Driving manual, braking at the corner, pulling the e-brake, downshifting for the front end to whip back straight, this game is FUN. Codemasters got everything right. The game plays well, the UI is great, menus as well, but the physics are outstanding. If you like racing GET THIS GAME.
  16. RodrigoM
    Dec 8, 2009
    10
    feel the excitement of a real race! this is best racing game since Top Gear on SNES.
  17. MichaelW
    Dec 13, 2009
    10
    Fantastic in so many ways. A definite recommendation here.
  18. BridgerB
    Dec 9, 2009
    10
    Just about as good as an off road racing game can get as far as I'm concerned. The only real issue I have is that I have an unusual name so I had to select some random nickname, but other than that it's a really great game.
  19. shamimarafatrocky
    Dec 9, 2009
    10
    another Great game from codemasters! Dirt, Grid were great too. if u are a gamer play it. not available for noobs. get pro at racing. :D
  20. GregB
    Dec 11, 2009
    9
    Excellent racing. The car physics and handling are consistent and well done for a more arcade style of rally game. The graphics are excellent and the audio is also terrific. The inclusion of new race styles over more traditional rally events is a nice touch, though I would rather see more emphasis on point-to-point rally than the X-games style events that they've gone for. The online Excellent racing. The car physics and handling are consistent and well done for a more arcade style of rally game. The graphics are excellent and the audio is also terrific. The inclusion of new race styles over more traditional rally events is a nice touch, though I would rather see more emphasis on point-to-point rally than the X-games style events that they've gone for. The online performance is great and will give this game some staying power; that's where the circuit courses will be much appreciated. The absence of car customization as you can do in Grid is a shame. Picking from a very limited set of liveries for online games is not as fun as the ability to make custom paint jobs and apply decals. However, the improved spectate mode is very welcome after the inexplicable way it was implemented in Grid. All in all, a great game with satisfying single and multi-player components both from the perspective of the driving and the eye-candy. Expand
  21. AniqA
    Dec 18, 2009
    9
    If you have a racing wheel, especially the g25 - this is the only off-road racing game worth getting :D
  22. YasarA
    Dec 8, 2009
    10
    The best rally racing game ever, the new online system is really fun and very challenging. The graphic is wonderful. Overall it is really good.
  23. miked
    Jan 1, 2010
    10
    amazing graphics, gameplay is top notch. no crashes or bugs whatsoever. DX11 effects make it even more sublime. If you like racing, or even if you don't, this is a must buy!
  24. JamesI
    Jan 22, 2010
    10
    Jack Bauer, get a xbox 360 remote (wireless or usb) and try that. It's an amazing game with hours of play!
  25. NicholasP
    Jan 25, 2010
    10
    Fun, super realistic and immersive. Bravo Codemasters - Another masterpiece. Surpasses GRID by a impressive amount.
  26. MikeY
    Dec 27, 2009
    10
    One of the best racing games yet.
  27. kungfu
    Jan 2, 2010
    9
    Great game overall, the positives aspects are : The new graphics with direct x 11 will put you in an dimension that uve never seen, dirts 2 is incredibly amazing. Secondly, the scenario, a dreamer who wants to ride and starts from nothing to ride, with tons of cars and their special design, you can make a multitude of cars and boost them. Also, a third positive aspect is that the Ai can Great game overall, the positives aspects are : The new graphics with direct x 11 will put you in an dimension that uve never seen, dirts 2 is incredibly amazing. Secondly, the scenario, a dreamer who wants to ride and starts from nothing to ride, with tons of cars and their special design, you can make a multitude of cars and boost them. Also, a third positive aspect is that the Ai can say your name, if your dude would say : Hey you, get that car and come here, in dirt 2, it wouldn' t say you, it would say your name, but with the AI's voice, wich is rare in games. I only see one negative aspect of the game, this game i not for begginers, its an experienced racing game, don't forget it. Expand
  28. JuanV
    Dec 28, 2009
    8
    DiRT 1 fell short on gameplay and online. But this one is worse... The game feels like the X-Games and not like Rally, I'm a rally fan, and I had great expectations of this game, but for me, it failed horribly in that aspect, is an almost an insult to call this game a rally game. If you look at it in a good side, it does everything else flawlessly. But overall the Big Event DiRT 1 fell short on gameplay and online. But this one is worse... The game feels like the X-Games and not like Rally, I'm a rally fan, and I had great expectations of this game, but for me, it failed horribly in that aspect, is an almost an insult to call this game a rally game. If you look at it in a good side, it does everything else flawlessly. But overall the Big Event atmosphere makes me feel uncomfortable playing the game, it doesn't even feel like DiRT, feels more like Tony Hawk, Guitar Hero World Tour or Need for Speed. Also didn't like the music, again, its like an X-Games and not Rally. Expand
  29. AndrewB
    Jan 2, 2010
    8
    though i haven't played through the entire game yet i have gotten a pretty good feel of what this game has to offer. and that happens to be alot, gameplay wise there are tons of race modes so you won't be stuck playing one you don't like and the controls are very tuned no sloppy handling here. graphically this game is roughly eye porn, thats the best way to describe it though i haven't played through the entire game yet i have gotten a pretty good feel of what this game has to offer. and that happens to be alot, gameplay wise there are tons of race modes so you won't be stuck playing one you don't like and the controls are very tuned no sloppy handling here. graphically this game is roughly eye porn, thats the best way to describe it anyway. never before have i wished a game would take longer to load races so that i could see the menus some more. the cars of course look beautiful and shiny, and then just as beautiful covered in mud. coupled with the damage engine i'd say that this is really the best looking racing game out. you enjoy racing games? go buy this game. you don't? i'm not entirely sure this would change your mind but it couldn't hurt to try. Expand
  30. Jul 23, 2012
    8
    What a great game this is. Its major achievements lay in the presentation, difficulty variation which can be changed per event and encourages you to play on harder difficulty, instant replay/flashback feature, DirectX 11 graphics and a good soundtrack. The game is appealing to anyone who is even slightly interested in racing games. This game has variety in both single player andWhat a great game this is. Its major achievements lay in the presentation, difficulty variation which can be changed per event and encourages you to play on harder difficulty, instant replay/flashback feature, DirectX 11 graphics and a good soundtrack. The game is appealing to anyone who is even slightly interested in racing games. This game has variety in both single player and multiplayer, so there is something for everyone. It's so well presented and simple to get into. The vehicle tuning is simple, and because there's no upgrading or driver assists it's fair for everyone. In multiplayer ranked matches there is no tuning and regardless of cars you've unlocked you will always be able to compete. Driver level for both multiplayer and single player is endless, and the side objectives/challenges mean that regardless of your skill level you will always have fun and rank up. My only criticism of this game is the extremely sensitive, twitchy handling of cars, which is made worse if you don't have an Xbox 360 controller because accelerating, braking and steering are either on or off. Luckily even unsuported controllers like the Logitech Dual Action work without a problem in this game, and steering with analog sticks works properly. The game is of decent length, has good achievements (as it's on Games for Windows - LIVE) and a nice variety of events to keep things interesting. The tone of the game is much more towards the arcade-style, casual end of the driving spectrum, but having played the game a lot on Xbox 360 I can say that there is definitely scope for hardcore racing if you're doing time trials trying to set a fastest lap or something. Multiplayer is well-balanced, and you can race against ghosts if you don't like being bashed which is great and takes out the frustration of most other racing games. Overall DiRT 2 is a solid game and is even better on PC due to the gorgeous graphics which are still impressive even in 2012. The only real downside are the controls which can be awkward without a steering wheel or Xbox 360 controller. As a whole, DiRT 2 is a game which is easily recommendable to anyone who doesn't hate racing games due to its simplicity, slick presentation and accomodating difficulty. Expand
  31. Apr 6, 2012
    8
    One of the first DirectX11 games. Forget the original "Colin McRae" series, this is an arcade game with the X-Games in the top of the races. Awesome graphics, many beautiful locations and great steering wheel support (the Force Feedback experience with a Logitech Steering Wheel is awesome). This game is hard if you play it with a keyboard, because is not a NFS title, so is better to playOne of the first DirectX11 games. Forget the original "Colin McRae" series, this is an arcade game with the X-Games in the top of the races. Awesome graphics, many beautiful locations and great steering wheel support (the Force Feedback experience with a Logitech Steering Wheel is awesome). This game is hard if you play it with a keyboard, because is not a NFS title, so is better to play with the Xbox Controller and even better with a steering wheel. You can't use any gamepad but the Xbox360 controller, so you have to look for Modifications on the internet to make work any kind of gamepad.

    Don't expect for a Rally Simulator, because it isn't: Flashbacks, some impossible physics to make your car stay in 4 wheels, no tunning for car specs. It isn't a NFS game, so you only can choose some pre-defined liveries, some funny horns and stuff to put inside the car (hawaian dancer, dices hanging from your rearview mirror, etc.).

    It has a very good soundtrack, but you'll only have the chance to hear it among menues and loadings screens, it could be great to hear it while in race.

    It would have been great to have Steam Archievements, but you'll have to install the Games For Windows Live, that is a useless feature because it only registers your product license and doesn't even saves your online rank, so, if you lose your Windows Installation you'll have to look for a good solution to rescue your saved data.

    There's a lot of fun in LAN party gameplay (a multiplayer mode almost killed by Game developers), and you can choose cars that doesn't match with the circuits to make races a really fun carnage.
    Expand
  32. Sep 1, 2013
    10
    Best game in DiRT series. Great interface, car physics, game modes and overall graphic and gameplay quality. I highly recommend this game to all racing games fan.
  33. Nov 3, 2020
    8
    The graphic engine is extremely good, simply wow, and it doesnt need much hardware. It is surely one of the best graphics I ve ever had on my laptop, it is on the same level es Crysis for example.

    The sounds are very good, but the music is so american and for teens: rock. Annoying for me. The game has 9 themes with different tracks, so there should be enough variety to see, anyway
    The graphic engine is extremely good, simply wow, and it doesnt need much hardware. It is surely one of the best graphics I ve ever had on my laptop, it is on the same level es Crysis for example.

    The sounds are very good, but the music is so american and for teens: rock. Annoying for me.

    The game has 9 themes with different tracks, so there should be enough variety to see, anyway some tracks were a bit too often. I also prefer a classic rallye championship like in Colin McRae Rally 2 and in Dirt 2 you have events.
    The game is made for consoles, so there are some elements I dont like: horrible menu, auto savings (I want to decide when to save).
    The atmosphere of the game is very "cool", so that means dumb dialogues and annoying characters.
    Expand
  34. Jul 21, 2013
    10
    There will never be a perfect racing game, but DiRT2 comes pretty damn close. With immersing graphics and perfect sound engineering you truly feel like a rally driver, you duck and dive in your chair, even leaning into corners! The moment you jump into this game you get pushed, and tested on your skills, which in my opinion makes it a better game than DiRT3, which made me feel like I hadThere will never be a perfect racing game, but DiRT2 comes pretty damn close. With immersing graphics and perfect sound engineering you truly feel like a rally driver, you duck and dive in your chair, even leaning into corners! The moment you jump into this game you get pushed, and tested on your skills, which in my opinion makes it a better game than DiRT3, which made me feel like I had my mum standing over my shoulder helping me press the keys the moment I started playing. Expand
  35. Mar 16, 2018
    8
    Больше, лучше, красивее, отличная, интересная, быстрая, все это про Dirt, он прекрасен.
  36. Nov 10, 2013
    9
    I looked over the comment and I saw that other complain that is too easy,just change the difficulty to Savage or higher,from that point the adrenaline and joy are coming like a storm especially at Domination Race.
    About game-play It's very attractive in my opinion,you really feel that you take part of a rally world tour.
    Graphics The graphics are very good and detailed,even though the
    I looked over the comment and I saw that other complain that is too easy,just change the difficulty to Savage or higher,from that point the adrenaline and joy are coming like a storm especially at Domination Race.
    About game-play It's very attractive in my opinion,you really feel that you take part of a rally world tour.
    Graphics The graphics are very good and detailed,even though the game doesn't requires a very powerful PC.
    Sound Astonishing! The songs are very well picked-up,after an intense race a rock song comes in and gives you a boost of joy,that's my experience so far.
    Overall It's a very good game with top physics,sound,cars,graphic etc. The only inconvenient is that the game can be boring sometimes.
    Expand
  37. Dec 23, 2013
    9
    I recently play this game again and I found this game really awesome. It has pretty good music, the graphics are fantastic (especially Malaysia, the place is really beautiful) the gameplay is actually really exciting and intense. I have a lot of fun in playing this game. The controls are quite different from Dirt 1, but it doesn't really take a long time to adapt to it.
    The only thing I
    I recently play this game again and I found this game really awesome. It has pretty good music, the graphics are fantastic (especially Malaysia, the place is really beautiful) the gameplay is actually really exciting and intense. I have a lot of fun in playing this game. The controls are quite different from Dirt 1, but it doesn't really take a long time to adapt to it.
    The only thing I don't like for this game is some of the cars. I don't see how a Mitsubishi eclipse, a Nissan 350Z or a Ponitac Solstice can be a rally car. Also, the rally tracks could be a bit longer and more tracks of different races could be added. However, the game is excellent after all.
    Expand
  38. Jul 28, 2015
    8
    The game is very exciting for 2009. It really is a game worth playing because of the attention to detail and on many other issues that fails to do .
  39. Nov 23, 2015
    10
    The game is just amazing. I love play this game. For me this game is amazing ! Nothing more to comment because this game is amazing ! I rate this 10/10
  40. Jun 19, 2022
    8
    Очень крутая игра, в который действительно ощущаешь себя частью этой ралли тусовки.
  41. Aug 28, 2021
    9
    Эта часть смесь GRID и Need for Speed ProStreet по настроению. Теперь здесь появился хаб и персонажи. Они конечно говорят одно и тоже и к середине игры это начинает подбешивать. Я думаю, эта часть из DiRT ветки (не DiRT Rally) самая лучшая.
    Итог:9.879
    Эта часть смесь GRID и Need for Speed ProStreet по настроению. Теперь здесь появился хаб и персонажи. Они конечно говорят одно и тоже и к середине игры это начинает подбешивать. Я думаю, эта часть из DiRT ветки (не DiRT Rally) самая лучшая.
    Итог:9.879
  42. Feb 10, 2021
    8
    Very fun arcade racing game. I have completed it all, and sure it might be a bit repetitive since # of tracks is limited, but its still very good.
  43. Apr 20, 2020
    8
    Безудержное веселье и непреодолимое желание втопить да посильнее - вот краткое описание DiRT 2. Игра является некой золотой серединой между хардкорными симуляторами и аркадными покатушками с ветерком.

    Задача игрока максимально простая - залезть на вершину Олимпа и стать самым крутым гонщиком в колхозе. Для этого предлагается выиграть соревнования в разных странах Европы, Азии, Африки и
    Безудержное веселье и непреодолимое желание втопить да посильнее - вот краткое описание DiRT 2. Игра является некой золотой серединой между хардкорными симуляторами и аркадными покатушками с ветерком.

    Задача игрока максимально простая - залезть на вершину Олимпа и стать самым крутым гонщиком в колхозе. Для этого предлагается выиграть соревнования в разных странах Европы, Азии, Африки и Америки. К сожалению, локации не богаты на разнообразие. Куда ни плюнь, везде пустыни, да асфальт. Погодных эффектов также не завезли. Игра не порадует и различием режимов: вот вам путешествие от А до Б, вот вам покатушки на грузовиках с прыжками и фейерверками, а вот вам коробки на дороге.

    Физика транспорта отлично порадует тех, кто каждый поворот предпочитает проходить боком. Да, машину все время заносит, и, честно говоря, это совсем не мешает. Даже наоборот, изрядные извращенцы вроде меня получат неистовое удовольствие.

    Все в этой игре сделано для вашего задора. Даже всякие погремушки можно запихать в салон. Отличная музыка надолго засядет в ваш плейлист, а приятная графика не сломает ваши глаза. Да, игре 11 лет и она все еще выглядит прилично.

    Проходит ли DiRT 2 проверку временем? Думаю, да. Даже в 2020 году в ней весело, реально получаешь удовольствие. По крайней мере, первые несколько часов. Но, согласитесь, зачем возвращаться в старые игры, как не за ностальгией?

    Вряд ли вам захочется возвращаться в нее надолго, игра утомит вас однообразием. Но она не растеряла свой шарм и обаяние, и вполне может подарить вам хороший вечер, полный теплых воспоминаний.
    Expand
  44. Mar 10, 2020
    10
    [x] Perfect
    [ ] Awesome
    [ ] Good
    [ ] Good Bad
    [ ] Fail

    Não vejo necessidade em escrever um longo texto analisando sobre uma arte, a nota é apenas um conselho para saber o quanto ela vale para sua vida.

    I see no need to write a long text analyzing an art, the note is just a piece of advice to know how much it is worth in your life.
  45. Jan 28, 2021
    10
    A masterpiece of a racing game, the feeling of whipping around a power station in a rallycross BMW, or bouncing around in a trophy truck in Baja California is nailed perfectly, along with the atmosphere of the main menu of an RV and garage space in a festival help solidify the immersion you feel of being a hotshot rally driver. Dirt 2 puts fun at the center of it all, and it makes this oneA masterpiece of a racing game, the feeling of whipping around a power station in a rallycross BMW, or bouncing around in a trophy truck in Baja California is nailed perfectly, along with the atmosphere of the main menu of an RV and garage space in a festival help solidify the immersion you feel of being a hotshot rally driver. Dirt 2 puts fun at the center of it all, and it makes this one of the best racing games in history. There's hardly anything negative I can say about this game, it's a must play. Expand
  46. Dec 2, 2020
    10
    Steam'den kaldırılmış olmasına hala inanamıyorum. Oyun Dirt serisinin en seçkin versiyonu benim için. Hem eğlenceli, hem gerçekçi, adrenalin dolu ve müzikleriyle gaza getiren başyapıt. Üzdün be codemasters...
  47. Dec 25, 2020
    8
    Cerchi un Dirt da giocare? Eccolo, il migliore di sempre, stile unico e perfetto e guida (arcade quanto si voglia) spettacolare.
  48. Feb 11, 2021
    10
    Definitely the greatest racing game I've ever played. Puts almost every other racing game to shame.
  49. Mar 10, 2021
    10
    Simply put, there is no other racing game that can compare to the absolute fun featured in DiRT 2.
  50. Mar 10, 2021
    10
    graphics still hold up and the soundtrack is just absolutely amazing. greatest rally game i've played
  51. Jun 5, 2022
    10
    the ultimate rally game, the most detailed, best songs and the most fun....
Metascore
89

Generally favorable reviews - based on 22 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 22 out of 22
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 22
  3. Negative: 0 out of 22
  1. DiRT 2 is a worthy successor to the original, getting practically everything right. While I would have liked to have seen a greater emphasis on more technical rally racing, I had a blast with every aspect of the title. From the solid visuals to the sweet tracks, DiRT 2's got a lot to love.
  2. Play Magazine
    90
    GT what? DiRT 2 is the real deal, capturing the thrill of rally racing in one hell of a slick package. Play it for the mud sliding physics alone.
  3. Colin McRae: DiRT 2 is a pretty good mixture between a complex simulation and an action-based racer thanks to its compelling presentation.