Dungeons 3 Image
Metascore
75

Generally favorable reviews - based on 17 Critic Reviews What's this?

User Score
7.6

Generally favorable reviews- based on 71 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: At last, the Dungeon Lord has successfully united the forces of evil and established his dark empire. Time for the next step in his most diabolical quest: expansion!
Buy On

Trailer

Play Sound
Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Dungeons 3 - Gameplay Trailer
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 12 out of 17
  2. Negative: 0 out of 17
  1. Oct 16, 2017
    89
    Dungeons 3 proves that you do not need earth shattering changes to make a great sequel. The game very much feels like a loving update to its predecessor and the small splashes do more than enough to freshen things up. Easily the most polished and refined Dungeons game to date and Evily as good as the game that started the genre 20 years ago.
  2. Oct 17, 2017
    80
    Dungeons III is a game with a double soul: the first is the dungeon management like Dungeon Keeper, the other one is a real time strategy combat oriented. The mix works great and the humor that permeates the whole production makes every moment played fun.
  3. Oct 30, 2017
    80
    Dungeons 3 is a solid Dungeon manager that will keep you entertained for many hours between the fun gameplay, loving the attention to the details and endless puns and jeers of Thalya and the Narrator towards each other and famous franchises. If you are tired of the paladins and people who play them, this is the game for you.
  4. PC Games
    Oct 14, 2017
    75
    Dungeons 3 drowns in terribly extensive gags and exhausting talk - of course, humor is always a question of taste, but where I found dungeons 2 to a certain extent still quite funny, meets dungeons 3 my nerve any more. Less comedy, more gameplay please.
  5. Mar 6, 2018
    75
    Dungeons III is a good hybrid of real-time strategy and dungeon management. The quests are fun, the simple mechanics are tight, and the humor is nice, even if it can be grating at times. Its lack of difficulty will turn off anyone looking for a challenge, and the lack of a community means that those who like playing with others will find nothing here. The whole experience is worth it if you like what's on display here.
  6. Oct 30, 2017
    71
    Overall, Dungeons 3 was a mixed bag for me, mostly because I found the campaign to be sort of a chore. It took me 30 hours to finish its 20 missions, and while the humor was great, the lack of challenge took away any sense of tension or excitement, and I knew at the start of every mission that I was going to win after about 90 minutes. I was also sort of surprised that the focus of the game is way more on the surface (where everything interesting happens) rather than the dungeons (which all look about the same), when it should have been the opposite. So while Dungeons 3 isn’t a terrible game or anything, it’s certainly a title where I’d recommend that you wait for a sale before purchasing it.
  7. Dec 6, 2017
    60
    Dungeons 3 lets us with a frown. The management part is very good with lot of possibilities but on the other hand, RTS part is too classic. It's too redundant to be a fully enjoyable experience.

See all 17 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 13 out of 18
  2. Negative: 1 out of 18
  1. Oct 18, 2017
    10
    Brilliant skirmish mode - random map generator with many custom seettings & nice AI. Worth every cent! Huge replayability + coop mode! You canBrilliant skirmish mode - random map generator with many custom seettings & nice AI. Worth every cent! Huge replayability + coop mode! You can go up on the ground and beat people race on surface too :) Expand
  2. Jan 26, 2021
    10
    Dungeons 3 is a great RTS.

    The map is split to underground and surface. The underground is your main map, with the base building
    Dungeons 3 is a great RTS.

    The map is split to underground and surface.

    The underground is your main map, with the base building occuring only in the underground.
    Most of the underground start undiscovered, you need to discover it.
    Also you need to search for gold, build the rooms, recruit creatures to fight and of course to defend your dungeon.
    The workers dig and build, but the creatures are the ones who fight, some having unique abilities like creating beer, creating mana for magic casting, build traps, torture prisoners, revive dead creatures, etc.
    In the underground you can grep creatures and throw them anywhere in the underground but you can't order directly.
    If you want them to do something or fight the underground invaders, you need to throw them in the room and hope they will do what you want.

    The surface is used to collect resources and to destroy heroes' bases and other missions.
    On the surface you control the units like other RTS.

    The game has a long campaign (20 missions) with a humorous story and protagonist split personality.
    There are also a lot of skirmish game types.

    In addition, the game has a lot of DLCs with 6 shorts campaigns (all together 23 missions) which also add skirmish game types and add 3 spells and 3 traps.
    The skirmish maps have random underground maps - which allow more diverse games.
    Expand
  3. Dec 22, 2017
    10
    Man, this is great! This is the best Dungeon Keeper clone. For long I have waited for such game after Bullfrog went RIP. Too bad I finishedMan, this is great! This is the best Dungeon Keeper clone. For long I have waited for such game after Bullfrog went RIP. Too bad I finished the game way too fast. Now I'm waiting for an addon! Reccomended for everyone, especially for DK2 fans! Expand
  4. May 26, 2020
    8
    I missed Dungeon Keeper so I bought this game. The game is better than I expected. It was divided into two components. First is theI missed Dungeon Keeper so I bought this game. The game is better than I expected. It was divided into two components. First is the underground, same as dungeon keeper but more organized. Second is on the land, which is like normal RTS. You deploy your units from your dungeon base and attack hero land. I didn't finish the game though because it got repeptitive overtime. Still, I felt like having two components have pros and cons. It is not like clear advantage. I would prefer only dungeon component but more of a threat in defending. In this game, traps are too powerful and the town portal spell is really cheating. Some units can be ignored completely. For exp I never tortured any heroes because I see no point. With Orc Naga and Imp are enough to win. There is no counter units anyway. Narrator are annoying sometimes. In addition, the first mission is very slow start. They should just cutscene into dungeon mode right off the bat (I almost dropped the game). Campaigns are creative though. Every mission devs did good job trying to make them difference.

    Overall, the game was fun for a while but still lack of depth in strategy.
    Expand
  5. Nov 29, 2020
    8
    I don't regret at all have given this game a chance. I was new to the franchise but I loved it.
  6. May 4, 2021
    7
    the campaign is funny and full of parody. The gameplay is fun, mix of RTS and dungeon-keeper like. I liked it very much. Characters are fullthe campaign is funny and full of parody. The gameplay is fun, mix of RTS and dungeon-keeper like. I liked it very much. Characters are full of funny. Nothing new or original although! Expand
  7. Jan 12, 2021
    1
    The audio design is awful awful terrible dreadful crappy awful bad. The game feels vacant, devoid of life. The combat is boring, the dungeonThe audio design is awful awful terrible dreadful crappy awful bad. The game feels vacant, devoid of life. The combat is boring, the dungeon heart does not beat, the rolling stone ball doesn't make any sounds... What is this? Expand

See all 18 User Reviews