• Publisher: SSI
  • Release Date: Jun 12, 2000
User Score
8.0

Generally favorable reviews- based on 54 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 38 out of 54
  2. Negative: 6 out of 54

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Apr 25, 2019
    10
    I used to played this when I was a kid, I loved it. I still do. This is a very good game.
  2. Feb 26, 2019
    7
    Decent game , had some great ideas but the implementation leaves a lot to be desired, old school rts game and a good story but for me in 2019 not that great anymore.
  3. Feb 20, 2019
    8
    Great and oldschool, improving everything that was in the previous game. And it does work on win7. Pickens approves!
  4. Jun 13, 2016
    10
    I dont think anyone will ever read this review because the game is so old but i can honestly tell you this is one of the most perfect RTS ever made. Simply brilliant, i cant get into detail because i will be here all night. I played this game when it first came out back in 2002 and now its 2016, i have just reached prestige master on BO3 and have decided to download the game on Steam andI dont think anyone will ever read this review because the game is so old but i can honestly tell you this is one of the most perfect RTS ever made. Simply brilliant, i cant get into detail because i will be here all night. I played this game when it first came out back in 2002 and now its 2016, i have just reached prestige master on BO3 and have decided to download the game on Steam and enjoy this precious game all over again. Collapse
  5. Nov 1, 2013
    10
    The only reason I can't give this game a ten is because its over ten years old and the graphics are a little dated, but not as much as your think!
    This game was ahead of its time in every way, no other RTS has repeated its brilliance.
    great campaign great maps great story great Innovative and hugely fun game play in every area, and with three factions that all work differently but are
    The only reason I can't give this game a ten is because its over ten years old and the graphics are a little dated, but not as much as your think!
    This game was ahead of its time in every way, no other RTS has repeated its brilliance.
    great campaign
    great maps
    great story great
    Innovative and hugely fun game play in every area, and with three factions that all work differently but are still all well balanced.
    Absolute F***ing Genius !
    In fact f*ck it, I'm giving it a ten.
    Expand
  6. Nov 10, 2011
    10
    This game is amazing, I used to play this all day but now i cant anymore because it doesnt work on windows 7 even with compatibility mode on. :( I wish I could play it.
  7. [Anonymous]
    Dec 18, 2002
    9
    Awesome hard core RTS.
  8. Jun 13, 2016
    10
    I dont think anyone will ever read this review because the game is so old but i can honestly tell you this is one of the most perfect RTS ever made. Simply brilliant, i cant get into detail because i will be here all night. I played this game when it first came out back in 2002 and now its 2016, i have just reached prestige master on BO3 and have decided to download the game on Steam andI dont think anyone will ever read this review because the game is so old but i can honestly tell you this is one of the most perfect RTS ever made. Simply brilliant, i cant get into detail because i will be here all night. I played this game when it first came out back in 2002 and now its 2016, i have just reached prestige master on BO3 and have decided to download the game on Steam and enjoy this precious game all over again. Collapse
Metascore
78

Generally favorable reviews - based on 22 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 15 out of 22
  2. Negative: 0 out of 22
  1. A mixed bag of great ideas and poor implementation.
  2. Daily Radar
    75
    It's also great to see something as real-world integral as a searchlight become almost necessary in an RTS wargame.
  3. CNET Gamecenter
    80
    Introduces many new and interesting elements into the sometimes stale RTS genre; although it has a moderate learning curve, fans of the genre will want to pick this one up.