Fallout 4 Image
Metascore
84

Generally favorable reviews - based on 38 Critic Reviews What's this?

User Score
5.6

Mixed or average reviews- based on 9219 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: As the sole survivor of Vault 111, you enter a world destroyed by nuclear war. Every second is a fight for survival, and every choice is yours. Only you can rebuild and determine the fate of the Wasteland. Welcome home.
Buy Now
Buy on

Trailer

Play Sound
Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Fallout 4 - The Team Bringing Fallout 4 to Life, Part 1
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 30 out of 38
  2. Negative: 0 out of 38
  1. Nov 23, 2015
    100
    The graphics won’t blow you away, the side quests and scale of the game will.
  2. Nov 9, 2015
    95
    The world, exploration, crafting, atmosphere, and story of Fallout 4 are all key parts of this hugely successful sandbox role-playing game. Great new reasons to obsessively gather and hoard relics of happier times, strong companions, and sympathetic villains driving tough decisions make it an adventure I’ll definitely replay and revisit
  3. Nov 10, 2015
    90
    Unsurprisingly, Fallout 4 is closer to Fallout 3 than it is to the former episodes. And it comes with all the qualities and problems we already know. But Fallout 4 belongs to this hypnotizing kind of games that you should not miss if you love Western RPGs.
  4. Nov 9, 2015
    85
    It really does feel like Fallout 3 with slightly nicer graphics and a few mods (like “homebase customization”) thrown in, and while Fallout 4 has everything that made the last game great it has all the weaknesses too, like a terrible inventory menu, stiff character models, interior locations requiring loading screens, and more. Fallout 4 is an amazing game that I doubt anyone will be disappointed by, but it’s not unique. And I still prefer New Vegas.
  5. Dec 8, 2015
    80
    After 200 years in cryostasis you will find everything in ruins, beasts and monsters (human and nonhuman alike) run amok and there are more weapons than in a Michael Bay movie. In short it is a vivid world to explore in which no one can hold a decent dialogue.
  6. Nov 9, 2015
    80
    The fact that it's heavier on combat than stats is sure to annoy RPG classicists, but the fact that the combat is fantastic helps a lot. So, too, does the intriguing world, the excellent characters, the hidden secrets, and the difficult decisions.
  7. Nov 19, 2015
    60
    Bethesda has laid solid and at times spectacular groundwork for an awesome game. I look forward to another developer building on it.

See all 40 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Nov 10, 2015
    10
    Fallout 4 ended up being way more polished than I expected, I'm kind of blow away by how detailed some of the graphics are. It looksFallout 4 ended up being way more polished than I expected, I'm kind of blow away by how detailed some of the graphics are. It looks fantastic.

    -For the first time in a Bethesda game you can create a Skinny, Muscular, or Fat character.
    -The animations are really slick, the best I've seen from Bethesda so far.
    -The gunplay feels nice and tight, and you now have the option to melee attack with firearms.
    -There's tons of crafting in the game from cooking to chemistry to upgrading gear to building.
    -Different armor is available for each limb, it's not just bodysuits like in Fallout 3.
    -The perk chart is well done and perks have requirements before they can be levelled up.
    Expand
  2. Jun 9, 2021
    10
    10/10/10/10/10 Stars!!!!!!!!!!!! Top 10 Best of the Best millitary special ops game. This Game has 99999999999999 trillion Realistic10/10/10/10/10 Stars!!!!!!!!!!!! Top 10 Best of the Best millitary special ops game. This Game has 99999999999999 trillion Realistic resolution open world military game in the Whole universe!!!!!!!!! Anyone can play this game Anyone!!!!!!!!!! all ages 10/10/10/10/10 stars!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Ratings. There are more variety of stuffs and more newer rework to characters and weapons to choose from. Also more newer events to the game Fallout 4. Also the Top 10 Best game to play with friends, 10/10/10/10 Stars!!!!!!!!!! The best game of the best game of the year!!!!! Thumps up Expand
  3. Nov 21, 2015
    8
    this game is great game. the game is adventure and role playing game. the normal human with mutant villain. the game story is good. the gamethis game is great game. the game is adventure and role playing game. the normal human with mutant villain. the game story is good. the game graphic is good too. Expand
  4. Feb 11, 2020
    5
    Not bad looter-shooter, but mediocre rpg and bad successor to Fallout franchise.
    The worst part is that story is very forgattable.
    I still
    Not bad looter-shooter, but mediocre rpg and bad successor to Fallout franchise.
    The worst part is that story is very forgattable.
    I still remambre events from Fallout 1 ;2 and New Vegas, but nothing from this game (outside of modded Enclave rebuilding story).
    Expand
  5. Nov 16, 2015
    3
    Are you serious? All the improvements from Fallout 3 and New Vegas (from Obsidian) are removed. Poor gameplay except of FPS. Poor survival.Are you serious? All the improvements from Fallout 3 and New Vegas (from Obsidian) are removed. Poor gameplay except of FPS. Poor survival. Poor dialogue... Expand
  6. Nov 12, 2015
    1
    It was soo bad it forced me to create an account. (just a small info: i already refunded the game and not planning to play it ever again)
    To
    It was soo bad it forced me to create an account. (just a small info: i already refunded the game and not planning to play it ever again)
    To start I was greatly dissapointed by the pile of crap which was presented to me as a fallout 4 BUT i try to remain calm as there are some good things in new fallout soo:
    + The "minecraft villagebuilder" is great, soo is weapon modifications i really like that part
    + finnaly someone thought about fallout characters sprinting
    - companion
    - super weak main story (So Chliché WITHOUT ANY F. CHOICES TO MAKE)
    -stupid power armor
    -stupid perks and oversimplification of special and perks
    -I cried during dialogues ass they dont matter at all, because dubbing a proper dialogue would cost more right? Soo lets point a middle finger at players, i mean they already pre-ordered it

    and one small + : I laughed my ass off when Codsworth said to me at the start: Hello mr. ****
    Expand
  7. Oct 29, 2020
    0
    would have been 6.5/10 if it were just some random game, but my score is to warn you that you wont enjoy this game if you bought it to play anwould have been 6.5/10 if it were just some random game, but my score is to warn you that you wont enjoy this game if you bought it to play an RPG with choices. FO4 is the DragonAge2 of Fallout Games. it is supposed to be a better version of all previous Fallout games, and the only thing it did better was actual combat. Sadly every other aspect of previous Fallout games (dialogue, choices, skills/perks, characters depth, weapons) is either severely degraded or completely removed.

    just another brick in Bethesda's wall of "over-simplifying games in hope of attracting more buyers", which does not seem to be working as well as they hoped. bethesda did not even learn from FO4, they actually released the worst game of the year (Fallout 76) and added very greedy anti-consumer features into it.
    Expand

See all 2396 User Reviews

Trailers