User Score
5.7

Mixed or average reviews- based on 153 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 38 out of 153
  2. Negative: 43 out of 153

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. May 30, 2019
    6
    An interesting city-building game that has some associations with fallout due to the Vaults and Wasteland. To be honest it's entertaining for the first few days or weeks, depends on your way of upgrading the vault. Right after you become well-developed your only function will be sending and accepting your troops from and to Wasteland for missions. Well, for the fans of Fallout it will beAn interesting city-building game that has some associations with fallout due to the Vaults and Wasteland. To be honest it's entertaining for the first few days or weeks, depends on your way of upgrading the vault. Right after you become well-developed your only function will be sending and accepting your troops from and to Wasteland for missions. Well, for the fans of Fallout it will be a great mobile game. Expand
  2. Apr 15, 2017
    7
    A big fan of the Fallout franchise, so I may be approaching this from a slightly biased perspective. With that said, this is a quirky addition that is both (highly) addictive and engaging if you're into micromanagement. Some have (quite rightly) mentioned that it is f2p with the option for micro transactions... but there should be a stress on the term 'option', it is not a requirement forA big fan of the Fallout franchise, so I may be approaching this from a slightly biased perspective. With that said, this is a quirky addition that is both (highly) addictive and engaging if you're into micromanagement. Some have (quite rightly) mentioned that it is f2p with the option for micro transactions... but there should be a stress on the term 'option', it is not a requirement for full game play, it will just take longer to get your vault running at optimum. Expand
  3. Dec 2, 2017
    6
    I really enjoyed the game...for the first few hours. After that, it gets pretty repetitive, and I couldn't get back into it after my first few sittings. This game is free, so I'd only recommend it if you're really bored and have never played it.
  4. Jun 26, 2018
    7
    A pretty nice little free-to-play simulation game, don't really get why they've put it on so many platforms now but hey it's free.
  5. Oct 3, 2018
    6
    Fun to pass the time, while you are waiting for something to download or something like that. Get repetitive after a while. It has MOBILE written all over it.
  6. Apr 4, 2018
    7
    it needs a lot of time and play every day , it is kind of boring after a while, but you should try it
  7. Aug 11, 2020
    5
    ====================IIIIIIIIII GAME RANK : 5.00 IIIIIIIIII====================NP
  8. Mar 11, 2019
    6
    Decent time waster, but it's very much centered around the cash shop. You CAN get through without buying anything, but it'll take much longer and you're more likely to have unhappy dwellers.
  9. Mar 4, 2019
    5
    Repetetiv aber genau wie viele Spiele dieses Genres einfach süchtig machend.
  10. Sep 8, 2019
    7
    Probably the best way to enjoy this game is playing on your phone, but bethesda’s obsession with releasing one game in every imaginable platform is just hilarious. Fun game overall, but feels like a P2W experience
  11. Nov 11, 2019
    7
    i honestly don't care what anyone thinks of this game, i absolutely love it. and even with it's big shortcoming of not being able to speed it up like The Sims (due to it's mobile gaming style).
    i've played it with touch and controller support, and it's a blast every way you can get a hold of this game.
    i wish there were move games like this.
Metascore
63

Mixed or average reviews - based on 4 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 4
  2. Negative: 1 out of 4
  1. CD-Action
    Oct 14, 2016
    45
    Simply put, Bethesda showed us how not to port mobile games to big platforms. Fallout Shelter formula just does not fit PC gaming. [10/2016, p.53]
  2. Aug 17, 2016
    70
    Fallout Shelter on the PC is a lightweight strategy game that takes its time to gain momentum but generates reasonable amounts of fun. On one hand it has some issues, on the other the "just one more click!" syndrome is present and finally the game looks the way it should have from the beginning. Fallout Shelter needs some polishing and isn't perfectly suited for this platform but it definitely deserves your attention.
  3. Aug 12, 2016
    69
    A nice little build-a-vault-game, great for spending a little time. But it lacks the depth to be motivating in the long term.