Metascore
81

Generally favorable reviews - based on 5 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 5
  2. Negative: 0 out of 5
  1. Nov 11, 2018
    84
    With the Champions League, new modes and fine gameplay innovations, FIFA 19 continues to evolve in small but noticeable steps.
  2. Oct 12, 2018
    83
    Maintaining an almost impossible level of polish across its many modes, FIFA 19 might not eclipse PES 19 on the pitch, but it demonstrates its worth via The Journey.
  3. LEVEL (Czech Republic)
    Dec 31, 2018
    80
    Do not expect a big difference in FIFA 19, there are only few minor improvements in graphics and some gameplay innovations, which, however, as a whole work perfectly. [Issue#290]
  4. Game World Navigator Magazine
    Nov 21, 2018
    80
    Besides the advancements in story mode, some changes were made to core gameplay. It’s hard to say if they’re for better or worse, but the game definitely feels a bit different. Maybe that was the entire point, as you can’t just update team rosters of FIFA 18 and sell it as a new game. But tweak the balance a bit – and you’ve got FIFA 19. [Issue #233, p.53]
  5. Sep 28, 2018
    70
    I’ll no doubt be sinking many hours into FIFA 19 in the months to come, but I do wish the effort put into the game by EA Sports hadn’t been spent on the modes I’m not really keen on.
This publication does not provide a score for their reviews.
This publication has not posted a final review score yet.
These unscored reviews do not factor into the Metascore calculation.
  1. Heaving with all that content, and impressing on the pitch where it counts, this is the best FIFA has been in years. I won’t deny I’m more than a little in love with it. The highest praise I can give is that I wasn’t expecting to say that this year. Well played.
User Score
1.6

Overwhelming dislike- based on 281 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 19 out of 281
  1. Sep 27, 2018
    0
    once again same S H I T different year , new bugs, new things to exploit just a complete mess of a game. after spending more than 20 hoursonce again same S H I T different year , new bugs, new things to exploit just a complete mess of a game. after spending more than 20 hours with this game theres nothing good about this **** game.

    ive been writing reviews since fifa 15 and every year i just cant be positive , shooting is **** garbage wtf ea were thinking overhead goals are so frequent it just hurts my brain to watch passing is atrocious its like im playing ping pong finishing MY GOD!!! so **** bad i want to kill myself and the commentary jesus christ just shut the f u c k up.

    and the thing that pisses me off the most is the fact they care more about the journey than the fans
    the people who really play this game dont give a **** about this **** game mode ive spent maybe 30 min on the first part of the journey in fifa 17 and thats it. just a garbage mode. MAS AGORA ASERIO FODASSE CUM CRL SEUS FILHOS DA PUTA TODOS OS ANOS TENHO QUE ESCREVER SEMPRE A MEMA MERDA CARALHO PA!!! HORRIVEL LARGAR ACIDO NO CEO DA EA RECEBE 3 BILIÃO DE PAU POR ANO E NAO FAZ UM CRL FILHO DA PUTA ATENDADO CRL PREPAREM SE
    Full Review »
  2. Sep 27, 2018
    0
    Another year another **** and tasteless game.
    This year the menu is : Rebound Fest, **** shooting, **** goalkeepers, IA defending still too
    Another year another **** and tasteless game.
    This year the menu is : Rebound Fest, **** shooting, **** goalkeepers, IA defending still too OP, The pace has gone from 80 to 8 and it doesnt make any **** difference if you are running with Zabaleta or with Mbappe, the "dynamic" tactis are **** and don't do anything.
    Overall they got it worst from the previous years and I don't know how they can mess up the game even more...
    Don't buy this game, it's not worth your money.
    Full Review »
  3. Sep 27, 2018
    0
    Every year we pay for the same game. Grate marketing EA. SS