FIFA 19 Image
Metascore
81

Generally favorable reviews - based on 5 Critics What's this?

User Score
1.6

Overwhelming dislike- based on 303 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: EA Sports FIFA 19 delivers a champion-caliber experience on and off the pitch. Introducing the prestigious UEFA Champions League, offering authentic in-match atmospheres, featuring gameplay updates including elevated on-pitch personality and a striking overhaul, and providing new andEA Sports FIFA 19 delivers a champion-caliber experience on and off the pitch. Introducing the prestigious UEFA Champions League, offering authentic in-match atmospheres, featuring gameplay updates including elevated on-pitch personality and a striking overhaul, and providing new and unrivaled ways to play. Champions Rise in FIFA 19.

    Features:

    * UEFA Champions League coming to FIFA 19 -- There's no higher level in club football than the UEFA Champions League. Dreams are achieved and legends are made in this historic tournament that showcases the best clubs in the world. FIFA 19 for the PlayStation 4, Xbox One, PC and Nintendo Switch is infused with the UEFA Champions League, thanks to official match presentation, a variety of tournament experiences that includes the Europa League and Super Cup, and an all-new commentary team in Derek Rae and Lee Dixon.

    * Brand new modes -- Experience the all-new standalone UEFA Champions League mode to play the famous tournament from the group stage to the final at the The Wanda Metropolitano Stadium in Madrid. Discover deep integration of the massive club competition in both Kick Off and Career Mode. Build your dream squad with live UEFA Champions League and Europa League content updates in FIFA 19 Ultimate Team. No matter where or how you play FIFA 19, you can experience the greatest club football competition in the world.
    Expand

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
FIFA 19 - 'The Journey: Champions' Official Story Trailer
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 5
  2. Negative: 0 out of 5
  1. Nov 11, 2018
    84
    With the Champions League, new modes and fine gameplay innovations, FIFA 19 continues to evolve in small but noticeable steps.
  2. Oct 12, 2018
    83
    Maintaining an almost impossible level of polish across its many modes, FIFA 19 might not eclipse PES 19 on the pitch, but it demonstrates its worth via The Journey.
  3. Game World Navigator Magazine
    Nov 21, 2018
    80
    Besides the advancements in story mode, some changes were made to core gameplay. It’s hard to say if they’re for better or worse, but the game definitely feels a bit different. Maybe that was the entire point, as you can’t just update team rosters of FIFA 18 and sell it as a new game. But tweak the balance a bit – and you’ve got FIFA 19. [Issue #233, p.53]
  4. LEVEL (Czech Republic)
    Dec 31, 2018
    80
    Do not expect a big difference in FIFA 19, there are only few minor improvements in graphics and some gameplay innovations, which, however, as a whole work perfectly. [Issue#290]
  5. Sep 28, 2018
    70
    I’ll no doubt be sinking many hours into FIFA 19 in the months to come, but I do wish the effort put into the game by EA Sports hadn’t been spent on the modes I’m not really keen on.
This publication does not provide a score for their reviews.
This publication has not posted a final review score yet.
These unscored reviews do not factor into the Metascore calculation.
  1. Heaving with all that content, and impressing on the pitch where it counts, this is the best FIFA has been in years. I won’t deny I’m more than a little in love with it. The highest praise I can give is that I wasn’t expecting to say that this year. Well played.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 91
  2. Negative: 81 out of 91
  1. Feb 24, 2019
    10
    Great gameplay and really awesome, cool looking graphics. Better than other football games out there.
  2. Dec 24, 2018
    4
    The physics update is pretty good, but it appears that once again, the creators of FIFA have completely ignored what fans of the game actuallyThe physics update is pretty good, but it appears that once again, the creators of FIFA have completely ignored what fans of the game actually want. Instead, they keep catering to their need to sell FUT points. When will they fix or develop the career modes, for example? I play FUT and manager career and occasionally player career, but honestly, I find FUT boring because it's so contrived. I prefer creating my own experience. The Journey was a brilliant idea, but the tight plot doesn't actually provide for any sense of your own exploring of the game. Expand
  3. Feb 12, 2019
    1
    I start playing FIFA since 1997 and this FIFA it's...pure garbage, it's a game that you want to give to someone you really hate it. This willI start playing FIFA since 1997 and this FIFA it's...pure garbage, it's a game that you want to give to someone you really hate it. This will be the perfect blow to his morale.

    Player control is the worst of the whole series (and I'm not talking about the ball control) feals like trying to control trucks disguised as human beeings and everything is scripted in their move. Many times they just keep doing their run to nowhere giving you the feeling they are like on some invisible tram tracks no matter if you keep pushing like crazy to stop, the script in their behavior is doing the job

    There is always like an invisible hand working for the Ai players in duels of 1 vs 1 that will drag your player, teleportating him from controlling the ball in the back of his Ai opponent. When you try to do the same, it's like fighting a bull

    Ai ball interception.
    On ultimate the Ai players have like an 360 range all around them to intercept the ball 99% they will succeed it
    if the balls goes in that range of 360 all around them, no matter if it's on the ground or in the air, could be in the ground, they will still intercept it while your players gonna give you that move "ooh, it just passed under me, couldn't do anything but let's keep trying, you keep pushing the buttons while i'm gonna pretend it didn't work only for you"

    Double player, don't do it, don't use it!
    The second players always come and ruin your other player work till that moment, many times will just collide with him preventing him to get the ball and this happened 99% of the time it's being used.
    And before the need to collide with his teammate, all the time he needs to go behind your player and your opponent no matter if he came from the front of them. This have nothing to do with a bug, a script or a misleading animation, this have something to do with the people who work at EA Canada, people with too many rights, with the right to get in love with a colleague of the same gender and then express that in a game, protected by ...nobody can really proof that, even if that stupid move it may happend in real football matches like 0,01% of a game and it's not the only place I saw it. When you prepare to throw from the line, you see your players who are in good positions, most of the time, like 50% of the time, suddenly they will change this by going behinde their opponents, agin this need To put a guy behind another guy and touching it like...c'mon "guys" it's just a game, go with your idiotic fantasy somewhere else. This disgusting me, bleah..

    If 2 players collide each other or an Ai player bump into you, 100% all the time the Refs decide against you

    The ball
    Works different for the Ai and you. There are cases when the ball it's in the air and you are much close to it then the Ai players and in that moment the ball feels like it's a balon and till an Ai player will be in the spot to fight for this ball, will barely came down. When the situation is reversed, the ball descends as if it were from stone.
    There are other cases when the ball is almost going out, but an Ai player is near by, so in that moment the ball is like having his own brakes, always somehow is waiting the AI player, but when you are close and desperately try to get it, the ball get some speed from nowhere just to touch, a bit the white line, a microscopic touch and bamm, the ball is out for you.

    Clean area
    Every time an Ai player who is with his back at my gate he surprisingly kick the ball with 100% accuracy to his forward players, all the time, every time

    Nano Microscopic offsides as always

    Referees sucks.
    They are there to be an physical obstacle only when you are in attack never against the Ai and if the Ai is doing a normal booking the Ref will give him a pet talk, but if you do less than that and the score on the table is in your favor, the Ref came like a storm in front of you with with lot of drama showing you the yellow card right away(only if he could had a gun in that moment, EA style of thinking) and if the score on the table is in your favor, well, from that moment you are being hunted by the Refs all the time.

    Extra time.
    Works grat for the Ai, never for you. When the ball is in the AI possession, the extra time keep going till the AI fulfilled his opportunity but when it's your turn, bang, game over right away. The refs will never stop an Ai attack, for this I throw out the ball 20 times and the refs never bother to stop the game, but he will stop you, no matter if you just got a second corner, it will always stop you. this doesn't feel fair.

    I won many games on ultimate vs Ai with scores like 9-1, 8-0, 13-1 vs big teams in the game in a 9 minutes game with Barcelona team vs Juve vs Arsenal..and sometimes using just a keyboard, this should tell ya how "great" is this game.

    And i'll tell you more in time, but till then my score is 1 for the effort
    To Be continued
    Expand
  4. Dec 30, 2018
    0
    Completamente ingiocabile.
    I difensori recuperano gli attaccanti in maniera completamente irrealistica poiché non é possibile andare piú
    Completamente ingiocabile.
    I difensori recuperano gli attaccanti in maniera completamente irrealistica poiché non é possibile andare piú veloci di un'altro giocatore. Anche se ti chiami Mbappe e hai 96 di accellerazione e velocitá scatto, verrai sempre recuperato da un Ranocchia qualsiasi con 35 di velocitá. Le AI guardano il pallone senza muoversi e si fanno anticipare dai difensori. Online se non devi segnare non segni ed é chiaro come il gioco decida chi favorire con rimpalli e demenza delle AI. I portieri guardano il pallone passare sopra la loro testa senza fare nulla. Offline la differenza sembra essere ancora piú netta. A difficoltá leggenda praticamente ogni tiro delle AI é un goal. Le squadre piú deboli che d'improvviso diventano imbattibili e sembrano giocare con fenomenali top player. Il pubblico negli stadi di Serie A é suddiviso completamente a caso e non in modo realistico. Metá stadio sará occupata dai tifosi ospiti e metá dalla tifoseria di casa, anche se si gioca a San Siro, fc anzhi makhachkala (Campionato russo) contro Inter (Squadra di casa).
    I cori delle tifoserie italiane sono inesistenti. Durante il primo mese di gioco l'audio dei tifosi si sentiva in modo pessimo su differenti pc e differenti cuffie/casse. Solo dopo un mese é arrivato il fix. Interessanti le coreografie prepartita sugli spalti, ma sono pochissime e si continuano a ripetere. Quando si tira dalla distanza e si fa goal, la camera replay esegue sempre lo stesso movimento, fermando il tiro, cambiando tre angolazioni diverse, e riprendendo il replay. Le cinematiche prepartita non possono essere saltate.
    Questo é il peggior FIFA di sempre.
    Expand
  5. Sep 12, 2019
    0
    $ 45 per donation game? And these are the prices for the PC? nice adaptation for the Russian market where people don’t get that much money,$ 45 per donation game? And these are the prices for the PC? nice adaptation for the Russian market where people don’t get that much money, and now plus everything, the new fifa is even more expensive, go **** EA, fat and fat stake! Expand
  6. Oct 13, 2018
    0
    I playing FIFA since 1999 and this is the worst FIFA ever. huge delay on passing and moving and players all feel the same. very bad if I wereI playing FIFA since 1999 and this is the worst FIFA ever. huge delay on passing and moving and players all feel the same. very bad if I were ea i would never create such a crap like this Expand
  7. Oct 10, 2018
    0
    Pay to win crap!FUT mode is complete unrewarding junk unles you pay tons of mony to MAYBE have a chance to get good player,othervise grindPay to win crap!FUT mode is complete unrewarding junk unles you pay tons of mony to MAYBE have a chance to get good player,othervise grind for months just to be able to aford one decent player.Pasing the ball is complete joke 99% balls you pass will by some magic end up in oponent feet. Expand

See all 91 User Reviews