Forza Horizon 3 Image
Metascore
86

Generally favorable reviews - based on 12 Critic Reviews What's this?

User Score
7.1

Mixed or average reviews- based on 419 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: You’re in charge of the Horizon Festival. Customize everything, hire and fire your friends, and explore Australia in over 350 of the world’s greatest cars. Make your Horizon the ultimate celebration of cars, music, and freedom of the open road. How you get there is up to you. Drive throughYou’re in charge of the Horizon Festival. Customize everything, hire and fire your friends, and explore Australia in over 350 of the world’s greatest cars. Make your Horizon the ultimate celebration of cars, music, and freedom of the open road. How you get there is up to you. Drive through the vast desert and rocky canyons of the Outback to lush, wild rainforests, and to the sandy beaches and gleaming skyscrapers of Australia's Gold Coast. [Microsoft] Expand

Trailer

Play Sound
Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Forza Horizon 3 - Official E3 Trailer
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 12 out of 12
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 12
  3. Negative: 0 out of 12
  1. Sep 26, 2016
    92
    Forza Horizon 3 is huge, varied and constantly entertaining. It treads a fine balance between simulation and arcade—bombastic and silly at times, but also an accomplished populist racing game. I don't like the script, the cast of irritants manning the radio stations, the way playing your own music in-game requires the use of Microsoft Groove, or the fact that one of the nicknames you can choose is ‘Bantersaurus Rex’. More seriously, I worry Microsoft will continue its habit of integrating DLC cars and expansions in overbearing ways (Forza Horizon 2 went as far as playing an in-game trailer for its Storm Island expansion.) But these are annoyances I'm prepared to forgive in a game as good as this.
  2. One of the most successful productions in recent years.
  3. Sep 20, 2016
    90
    Forza Horizon 3 is a a great driving experience, probably the best in years. The Australian landscape is full of things to discover, and it's so sweet to get lost in such a charming setting. Buy it without any doubt, even if you're a PC gamer.
  4. Dec 1, 2016
    90
    The high-end PC settings don’t live up to our expectations, but the handling, courses, and community features are all top of their class. Forza Horizon 3 is the type of racing game that just about anyone can pick up and have fun with, but it still includes depth for committed players. Put that together with a beautiful environment that you can explore at your own pace, and Forza Horizon 3 is one of the strongest and most well-rounded open world racers we’ve ever played.
  5. Sep 24, 2016
    87
    If the joy of driving were a melody, Forza Horizon 3 would play almost every note perfectly. A milestone for the racing genre, but with some technical problems.
  6. Sep 27, 2016
    80
    The Forza Horizon series has long been the best arcade racer of the modern era, and this third iteration keeps that streak alive.
  7. 80
    If you can sacrifice an unlocked framerate for the locked 30fps option, Forza Horizon 3 is one of the very best looking racing games on PC to date and quite possibly a glimpse of what console players can expect from Microsoft's next console.

See all 14 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 61 out of 106
  2. Negative: 34 out of 106
  1. Dec 17, 2017
    10
    like the old forza horizon games this one is great the music the cars the open roads
    i don't understand why people complain about the pc port
    like the old forza horizon games this one is great the music the cars the open roads
    i don't understand why people complain about the pc port why you give a good game a bad rating if its crashing on your trash bucket pc i don't see a problem runing the game i playing this game on a mid budget pc that has an i5 4460 and a nvidia gtx750ti and 8 gigabyte of ram on low settings with stable 60 fps and it runs just fine
    Expand
  2. Apr 16, 2018
    10
    ame has max positive and relax atmosphere, hundreds of cars, great sounds PC
  3. Sep 28, 2016
    10
    When a game can take someone who isn't even remotely interested in a genre and make them a fan, you know it's a great game. This game is looksWhen a game can take someone who isn't even remotely interested in a genre and make them a fan, you know it's a great game. This game is looks incredible and there's so much to do. Runs well on my rig, medium settings, 1920x1080, 60+ FPS: i7 4790k, Radeon R9 290, 16 GB RAM. Expand
  4. Jun 20, 2020
    8
    One of the best arcade racing games of modern time: great graphics, wonderful music and solid physics. Annoying add-on ads.
  5. Oct 1, 2016
    6
    One of the most addictive games I've ever played, and I'm not even into racing games...or cars, for that matter. Microsoft has patched theOne of the most addictive games I've ever played, and I'm not even into racing games...or cars, for that matter. Microsoft has patched the performance issues and most of the crashes. This game is arcade racing perfected. Expand
  6. Jun 13, 2018
    2
    Great idea, great visuals but most important thing is very bad and that is physics of driving.
    Horizon should be arcade game but driving is
    Great idea, great visuals but most important thing is very bad and that is physics of driving.
    Horizon should be arcade game but driving is like in simulation games and that not working good in open world game!
    Expand
  7. Aug 23, 2018
    0
    Just like every other car game you play. The cars are bounding volumes. You smash into the side of another car and nothing happens. PleaseJust like every other car game you play. The cars are bounding volumes. You smash into the side of another car and nothing happens. Please Microsoft redeem yourself and hire Bizarre Creations old staff to get PGR remade. Even a remake of 2 or 3 would suffice. This Forza stuff is gash Expand

See all 106 User Reviews

Related Articles

  1. The 20 Best PC Games of 2016

    The 20 Best PC Games of 2016 Image
    Published: December 20, 2016
    We rank the highest-scoring computer games released during 2016.