Metascore
68

Mixed or average reviews - based on 15 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 15
  2. Negative: 0 out of 15
  1. Jan 18, 2018
    95
    Genital Jousting is a pleasurably girthy package with loads of fun mini-games and a short, funny-yet-impactful story mode that dares to touch on subjects other games wouldn't dare that will surely arouse some controversy. No need to beat around the bush, this one is rock solid.
  2. Jan 24, 2018
    80
    What I know for certain is that Genital Jousting is a secret gem that far surpasses the toilet humour you’d expect.
  3. Feb 1, 2018
    75
    Genital Jousting is an awkward party game. And we love it.
  4. Jan 18, 2018
    75
    I’d still recommend checking this out solely for the absurdity of the whole affair. Genital Jousting is crude, for certain, but it showcases how imaginative and creative gaming can truly be. When I was a child, I never thought I’d have the fortune of playing as a flaccid dick in a game, but look where we are.
  5. CD-Action
    Apr 3, 2018
    70
    Penile jokes aside, Genital Jousting is based on an interesting idea and offers an exceptionally original single player campaign and a fun multiplayer component (that does however get stale after a while). [03/2018, p.72]
  6. Jan 31, 2018
    70
    Genital Jousting is fun for a time–good for some laughs, good for a silly time with friends, and good for a long, hard think about how we represent masculinity and male genitalia. Its deserted online play and short story aren’t markers of something with long-lasting appeal.
  7. Jan 29, 2018
    70
    Quotation forthcoming.
  8. Jan 28, 2018
    70
    You might expect a collection of bad jokes about penises and that is what this is, with many fun minigames and a crazy story.
  9. Apr 3, 2018
    66
    Absurdly rectacular: Genital Jousting presents itself as a satisfying quickie.
  10. Jan 29, 2018
    65
    Genital Jousting is a hilarious multiplayer game about penises. It's also a walking simulator game about love and friendship starring a penis called Dick.
  11. Jan 25, 2018
    60
    In its multiplayer aspect Genital Jousting is fun, as 'party mode' to enjoy with friends. I assure you that it is not so much fun when you play 'penetrate and cross your virtual penises' with strangers. The story mode is appreciated but it is very short and hardly playable. It is a delirious proposal with much merit. But without much future.
  12. Jan 18, 2018
    60
    At its core, Genital Jousting is a decent and competent multiplayer game, but once you get your initial chuckles out of the way when it comes to its premise, it becomes clear that what you see on display isn’t really going to rise above “decent” and “competent.”
  13. Jan 30, 2018
    55
    A good joke. Repeat it many times and it become boring very soon.
  14. 50
    Genital Jousting is a stylish, unique game that doesn’t have the cojones to warrant its current market price. Bringing this game home will leave you feeling cheated and unsatisfied after spending some time in bed with it — but that doesn’t mean it’s a completely lost cause.
  15. We Got This Covered
    Jan 19, 2018
    50
    How entertaining you find Genital Jousting will depend on how funny you find its central joke. Beyond that, it's just fascinating that it even got made.
User Score
8.4

Generally favorable reviews- based on 63 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 51 out of 63
  2. Negative: 9 out of 63
  1. Nov 28, 2016
    10
    This is a perfect game, much better than The Last Guardian or FFXV, this gonna be the erection of the industry and make the games horny again.This is a perfect game, much better than The Last Guardian or FFXV, this gonna be the erection of the industry and make the games horny again. Is a fun game to pass the time.
    11/10
    Full Review »
  2. Nov 27, 2016
    10
    Отличная игра, помогает расслабиться после тяжелого рабочего дня. Очень рекомендую замкнутым людям, умейте пустить других в ваш внутреннийОтличная игра, помогает расслабиться после тяжелого рабочего дня. Очень рекомендую замкнутым людям, умейте пустить других в ваш внутренний мир.
    10 проникновений из 10
    Full Review »
  3. Feb 17, 2018
    8
    What one would expect to be a half-assed joke game turns out to be a cleverly written and constructed visual novel. If one ignores theWhat one would expect to be a half-assed joke game turns out to be a cleverly written and constructed visual novel. If one ignores the constant presence of genitals the game has a well-crafted story that manages to be rather deep and engaging (no pun intended). Genital Joustings only mar is somewhat of an identity crisis as its title and gameplay attracts the wrong crowd and will easily turn away story lovers; this game is certainly not one to miss Full Review »