Gigantic Image
Metascore
76

Generally favorable reviews - based on 12 Critics What's this?

User Score
8.4

Generally favorable reviews- based on 39 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Gigantic is a fast and fluid Strategic Hero Shooter, where you battle against and alongside massive Guardians, in deeply strategic team gameplay. Think fast, be bold, Go Gigantic!

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Gigantic - Announcement Trailer
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 12
  2. Negative: 0 out of 12
  1. Aug 14, 2017
    90
    Motiga have created a fast paced and intense game that MOBA and shooter fans will both be able to sink their teeth into. An Incredible art style mixed with fantastic hero designs makes Gigantic stand out from the crowd and offers limitless possibilities. The few problems the Gigantic has are eclipsed by the sheer fun that that it is to play and I don’t see myself dropping this game anytime soon.
  2. Aug 12, 2017
    80
    Gigantic may not exactly be wildly innovative, but its likable characters and tactical depth are impressive enough to make an old formula feel fresh again. These key core elements, plus the vital ingredient of a healthy fan base that guarantees you’ll pretty much always be able to find a match, make the game stand out, even among the crowded free-to-play MOBA genre.
  3. Jul 21, 2017
    80
    In some ways, Gigantic is a jack of all trades, pulling influences from half a dozen different disparate games and genres. That mixture might sound messy on paper, but in practice developer Motiga pulls it all together to create matches that feel tense, challenging and hugely rewarding. The time I’ve invested into Gigantic so far feels worth it, and there’s enough variety and enough new content planned already that I have no doubt I’ll be jumping back in in the future.
  4. CD-Action
    Oct 30, 2017
    80
    Gigantic offers engaging, fast-paced gameplay and well-designed daily quests system, but needs much more characters. Dividing the PC community between Windows Store, Steam and Arc will not help it succeed. [10/2017, p.64]
  5. Jul 28, 2017
    78
    A beautiful gameplay, some nice arts and a really cool character design makes Gigantic worth a try. Motiga show us that there is still more space to try something different in MOBA/Shooting Genre, now we have just to wait and see which kind of support after launch we'll get.
  6. Aug 12, 2017
    70
    The foundation for Gigantic is great. Good gameplay, fun and visually appealing, but the lack of content is holding it back, so we'll have to wait and see how this promising experience evolves.
  7. Jul 28, 2017
    65
    Gigantic is an accessible MOBA that admirably scales the genre down, but loses the magic that makes the genre so enticing. It lacks many of the myriad ability and character interactions that make learning these kinds of games so much fun, and the combat doesn’t find a comfortable center between MOBA and third-person action.

See all 12 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 17 out of 19
  2. Negative: 0 out of 19
  1. Apr 16, 2018
    10
    Make the game stand out, even among the crowded free-to-play MOBA genre pc game
  2. Apr 16, 2018
    10
    Motiga have created a fast paced and intense game that MOBA and shooter fans will both be able to sink their teeth into. An Incredible artMotiga have created a fast paced and intense game that MOBA and shooter fans will both be able to sink their teeth into. An Incredible art style mixed with fantastic hero designs makes Gigantic stand out from the crowd and offers limitless possibilities. Expand
  3. Jul 23, 2017
    10
    GIGANTIC is the best MOBA-like game I have played. I have played so many MOBA's and not one was able to even grab my attention exceptGIGANTIC is the best MOBA-like game I have played. I have played so many MOBA's and not one was able to even grab my attention except GIGANTIC. I could praise it for almost every element of the game. Saying that though, my opinion of the game is also would be quite subjective as I am quite new to the MOBA genre. I understand the negative criticisms, the game is very simplistic and "flashy" but these complaints don't really affect my experience. Expand
  4. Apr 16, 2018
    10
    I am quite new to the MOBA genre. I understand the negative criticisms in very balanced
  5. Sep 3, 2017
    10
    wow, this game is really cool, gorgeous and well animated, really intense and nervous. It has good mechanics and lot of skill. Playing itwow, this game is really cool, gorgeous and well animated, really intense and nervous. It has good mechanics and lot of skill. Playing it since open beta and still today. 10/10 would recommend
    (soz for bad English)
    Expand
  6. Sep 9, 2017
    10
    It is a fast and super-fun game that combines beautiful graphics, very insteresting heroes, moba-rpg skill mechanics and great 3rd person fpsIt is a fast and super-fun game that combines beautiful graphics, very insteresting heroes, moba-rpg skill mechanics and great 3rd person fps gameplay. The heroes are very balanced and every role is played the way you wanted to be. Expand
  7. Jul 22, 2017
    6
    Has potential, but it's currently overshadowed by the problems it has. The graphics are too flashy to the point of having a problem readingHas potential, but it's currently overshadowed by the problems it has. The graphics are too flashy to the point of having a problem reading what's happening on the screen. Matches are drawn out. Matchmaking looks like it just throws 10 available people together without taking their skill into consideration (I'd say 10-20% of matches are fair, rest of the time you're either stomping or being stomped). Needs more maps. Bad balance. Combat feels overall good, but it's bit too hectic (mostly because of visual over-saturation) . Hopefully, they'll fix most of these things, but right now it' a "no". Expand

See all 19 User Reviews