User Score
0.5

Overwhelming dislike- based on 5653 Ratings

User score distribution:

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Nov 12, 2021
    0
    Even if GTA 6 is good (if it ever comes out), this remaster leaves black spot on Rockstar's reputation forever.
  2. Nov 12, 2021
    0
    Looks like a sterile phone game.

    Either keep the atmosphere that made the original great OR actually improve on the gameplay to bring it to modern day gaming for a new experiece. They did neither, and everything but the draw distance looks worse like storms or lighting.
  3. Nov 13, 2021
    0
    Probably the worst remaster I've ever seen. Trilogy Is a Great Idea - But There's One Problem: Grove Street Games.
  4. Nov 13, 2021
    0
    Dont buy this. Just play the og games on pc or ps2. But dont give money to Grove street Games, rockstar or T2 for this
  5. Nov 17, 2021
    1
    I spent $60 on this game and it disappeared from rockstar library after client update! I have never seen anything like that before.

    EDITED on 17/11/2021: Ok, so the game was unavailable for 48 hours. Now it's playable again and I have to point out few annoying things. 1) When I want to load the game, I don't know which saved game to load, because there is even no time showing you
    I spent $60 on this game and it disappeared from rockstar library after client update! I have never seen anything like that before.

    EDITED on 17/11/2021: Ok, so the game was unavailable for 48 hours. Now it's playable again and I have to point out few annoying things.

    1) When I want to load the game, I don't know which saved game to load, because there is even no time showing you when the game was saved!

    2) I have very powerful $4000+ gaming setup and I am having below 40 FPS when driving fast in 4K resolution (RX 6900 XT 16 GB + 16 GB DDR4 4000 MHz + i9-9900KS 5GHz all cores)!

    3) Audio, AI, physics are all unchanged from the original GTA series

    4) The only good thing about this definitive edition are modernized controls, so GTA Vice city is normally playable on modern computers. When I tried to play the original game, the controls were so bad that I decided to stop playing completely. That's why I give this game 1 point for improving this thing. Graphics are not that much better than original series and for example rain looks terrible.
    Expand
  6. Nov 13, 2021
    0
    this is a disappointment and a slap in the face for all fans of the GTA series. this is by far the worst rockstar game ever. Effective marketers and managers have killed a great game.
  7. Nov 13, 2021
    0
    Never in my life thought that I would get scammed by Rockstar out of all companies in the world.
  8. Nov 12, 2021
    0
    total disrespect to this iconic franchise and all the fans of the classic GTAs, just a sloppy pose that tarnishes the company's image and extracts money from the thrilled, for free would be expensive.
  9. Nov 13, 2021
    0
    I hate to say this, but this remaster is worse than Call of Duty Vanguard and Cyberpunk 2077, WORST REMASTER EVER, Rockstar and Take Two is basically becoming the next EA, Activision and CD Projekt Red, they are trying to pull off the cyberpunk, how could you go from RDR2 which is a masterpiece to this piece of **** I would have rather preferred GTA 4 Remastered and RDR 1 Remake over thisI hate to say this, but this remaster is worse than Call of Duty Vanguard and Cyberpunk 2077, WORST REMASTER EVER, Rockstar and Take Two is basically becoming the next EA, Activision and CD Projekt Red, they are trying to pull off the cyberpunk, how could you go from RDR2 which is a masterpiece to this piece of **** I would have rather preferred GTA 4 Remastered and RDR 1 Remake over this stupid GTA Triogy so called Definitive Edition and it isn't made by Rockstar, it's made by a company who were responsible for the broken Mobile port of GTA San Andreas on PS3, Xbox 360 and Mobile, the character models are awful, gunplay is awfulbugs, glitches, terrible rain, frame rate stutter issues, censorship, removed music from radio stations etc. Why couldn't they make Rockstar Dundee or North work on these Remasters, Don't Blame Grove Street Games aka Wardrum studios, Blame Rockstar and Take Two for making GSG work on the Remasters again, this Remaster is a joke and a cashgrab and slapped the 60 dollar price tag for this piece of ****, Mods are better, even modded versions look better than these Remasters, Don't buy these piece of **** even pirating is not worth it better off play the original trilogy and pirate it since Rockstar removed the og trilogy to sell this cashgrab, I would have rate 3 or 4 stars over the graphical improvements, texture upgrades, gta 5 style controller layouts, keeping the og cheats, increased draw distance etc. but I am giving 0 stars after what Rockstar and Take Two did to the modding community by Removing fan made mods, reverse engineered projects, famous 3D universe map Mods like GTA Underground and GTA 5 Map Mods etc. And slapping 60 dollars when you could Remaster yourself the og trilogy games for free using mods, so I advise you guys to not buy this trash and buy Battlefield 2042 or Elden Ring instead, Battlefield portal properly Remastered BF1942, Bad Company 2 and Battlefield 3 and you can play these games together instead of separately, I am surely Boycotting this game and we should all boycott ROCKSTAR Games and Take Two for treating the community like garbage and how they are milking GTA 5 for 3 generations of consoles over GTA Online and Selling overpriced Shark Cards and how they Abandoned RDR2, single player DLCs for all games and Red Dead Online over GTA Online and not fixing the opressor Mk2 and godmode glitch but patching fun glitches for GTA Online and removing single player mods but NOT removing GTA Online and Red Dead Online mods which can ruin your experience and track your IP address and you can't play GTA Online and Red Dead Online on PC unless if you use VPN, Rockstar hasn't even added dedicated servers and Anti cheat for 8 goddamn years but Activision is finally adding an anti cheat after 2 years for Call of Duty especially Warzone, so I advise you guys to join forces and boycott Rockstar and Take Two until they listen to the community and fixes all the problems, we need Rockstar to do better, it all went downfall when Leslie Benzes, Lazlow Jones and Dan Houser left, I was a huge fan of Rockstar games and my first game was modded vice city and I started gaming with GTA and seeing this makes me extremely sad, and it's extremely sad to see fanboys defend this **** like their first game was gta 5 and gta online, At this point I think GTA 6 should be delayed by 2030 after seeing this buggy trilogy, if it wasn't for GTA Online, Bully 2 would have already come out, you ruined our childhood, you ruined the og feel of this game with this **** and Take Two said AAA games should be polished and fixed before release but then releases a broken game, that explains why they haven't shown us raw gameplay footage before release Expand
  10. Nov 12, 2021
    0
    Disappointing and expensive. It feels like an offense to the franchise. Don't buy it.
  11. Nov 12, 2021
    0
    Why did I decide to give a rating of 0 out of 10? as it turned out everything with this game is very bad. the game seems to be released on a new engine, the difference between the originals can be simplified up to 20 years, but at the same time it looks worse than the originals. plasticine game models of people, not fixed bugs that have existed since the release. a lazy port of the game toWhy did I decide to give a rating of 0 out of 10? as it turned out everything with this game is very bad. the game seems to be released on a new engine, the difference between the originals can be simplified up to 20 years, but at the same time it looks worse than the originals. plasticine game models of people, not fixed bugs that have existed since the release. a lazy port of the game to a new engine, like UE4, an engine that showed the world what games could be, but instead got a fan game made by students of 3 people who worked in unity. well, now it's better to paint in detail
    - disgusting game models of the NPC and the game character, not only do they have disgusting 3D models, and the textures are very poorly drawn.
    - censorship, once this studio was not afraid to make fun of Hilary after what she did to them, and now Phil's character is being censored
    -drawing, they made it huge, but when you see another city from the roof of a building, it's not very good

    the verdict is this, the game definitely doesn't deserve a score,
    I took away 5 points for terrible plasticine models that lose sims 4 in elaboration
    I took 3 points for terrible optimization, disgusting rain, texture glitches, lack of coalition.
    I took away 2 balls for its price. a reissue of this level does not cost $ 60. if you say that I buy 3 games for $ 20, I would rather buy other games, which I advise you, even better to buy the original parts in a physical copy.
    I took away 2 points for the policy of the company, in particular the DMCA. a scandal with modders who made improved versions of old GTA parts because of which they had to completely stop developing mods.
    I will add 2 points only because of some graphic elements, but this is not the merit of the developers, but the merit of the engine.

    verdict, don't buy this. for that kind of money, you can find anything better than this product. if you want to buy it, think 20 times before that, no one will fix it later, modders will not at least somehow improve it after all that they had to endure.
    Well, if there are any mistakes in words, this is not my native language, I cannot write everything correctly.
    Expand
  12. Nov 13, 2021
    1
    To say that I am disappointed is to say nothing. Once again I was convinced that Rockstar is not the same, since they give their great games to just anyone.
    1) Bad optimization
    2) Horrible character models
    3) Bugs
    4) Unreasonably high price
    5) Intimidation and lawsuits against moderators
    All this makes you give a bad rating to your game.
  13. Nov 13, 2021
    1
    Are you judging the mods who have kept your games alive for years ?! How dare you?!
    Hey, cowardly corporation reading this.
    GTA SA is a part of my childhood, so it is better for you to stay away from LA, because if I find out that next to me is a T2 or Rockstar employee, I will personally ask him for everything! 4) Unreasonably high price 5) Intimidation and lawsuits against moderators
    Are you judging the mods who have kept your games alive for years ?! How dare you?!
    Hey, cowardly corporation reading this.
    GTA SA is a part of my childhood, so it is better for you to stay away from LA, because if I find out that next to me is a T2 or Rockstar employee, I will personally ask him for everything!
    4) Unreasonably high price
    5) Intimidation and lawsuits against moderators
    All this makes you give a bad rating to your game.
    Expand
  14. Nov 12, 2021
    0
    Another nostalgia has fallen, just like Warcraft III: Reforged :( WHAT ARE THEY THINKING??
  15. Nov 13, 2021
    0
    This release is a scam from Rockstar. They ruined everything what was possible. What is this "Updated for a new generation, now with across-the-board enhancements including brilliant new lighting and environmental upgrades, high-resolution textures, increased draw distances, Grand Theft Auto V-style controls and targeting, and much more" ? It is nothing. All textures are trash. SimplyThis release is a scam from Rockstar. They ruined everything what was possible. What is this "Updated for a new generation, now with across-the-board enhancements including brilliant new lighting and environmental upgrades, high-resolution textures, increased draw distances, Grand Theft Auto V-style controls and targeting, and much more" ? It is nothing. All textures are trash. Simply don't believe in their sweet words. They sued so many modders who made incredible mods of VC, SA and then released this peace of crap for 60$, while modders didn't ask for any donations. Shame on Rockstar Expand
  16. Nov 13, 2021
    0
    This game is just a trash
    I don't know why Rockstar publish this game.
    Save your money and don't buy this game. :)
  17. Nov 13, 2021
    0
    Really awful cash grabber. Most aspects are just ruined, colors are awful, no weather effects like sun blinks, awful color temperature. All “film like” picture is now ruined, it looks like 1$ steam game made in 2 hours
  18. Nov 13, 2021
    0
    This trilogy and the way Rockstar handles things is most pathetic, disgusting thing i have ever seen in modern video game history. This is This trilogy and the way Rockstar handles things is most pathetic, disgusting thing i have ever seen in modern video game history. This is next level bad.
  19. Nov 13, 2021
    0
    Very bad remaster. Shame on Rockstar if you make good games the remasters are terrible.
  20. Nov 13, 2021
    0
    I'm paying $60, and I can't play the game for the second day in a row. Terrible attitude to customers.
  21. Nov 15, 2021
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. He would have sold $ 30 **** that we wouldn't have said anything about, but this is shameful especially for a studio like rockstar, which has accustomed us to more quality. Expand
  22. Nov 13, 2021
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. the covid19 or the devs(lazy and love money) make destory the games classic... Expand
  23. Nov 13, 2021
    0
    I will not even waste my time by listing the plethora of old issues and NEW issues these games have. It is just staggering that the same company that kickstarted the open world genre has now come to this. Deception, legal persecutions made from ignorance and laziness are not a good business practice
  24. Nov 13, 2021
    1
    I wanted a great game Make history in Video Games like the old days but we got a low end graphics mod w/ some Lights
    What the f*** is going on in Rockstar Games ?
  25. Nov 12, 2021
    1
    what can i say...annoying bugs...very trash textures and models for a remaster... performance issue... the none remastered version is so much better to play
  26. Nov 12, 2021
    1
    Thanks so much Rockstar! You made a re-release that is worse than the original games! Wait you also took down mods AND the original games? Thank you again. Awesome stuff. Go **** yourselves R*
  27. Nov 12, 2021
    0
    This trilogy and the way Rockstar handles things is most pathetic, disgusting thing i have ever seen in modern video game history. This is next level bad. Why is Rockstar Launcher still down? Over a day? Are you kidding me? ....
  28. Nov 12, 2021
    0
    Rockstar just proved that there's absolutely no hope left for that company. All talented people have clearly left Rockstar long time ago. Whoever made this remaster have absolutely no talent. Nothing. They didn't improve any of the main problems of original games, while this was PERFECT opportunity for this. San Andreas was best they could do in 2004. It was revolutionary. Is this remasterRockstar just proved that there's absolutely no hope left for that company. All talented people have clearly left Rockstar long time ago. Whoever made this remaster have absolutely no talent. Nothing. They didn't improve any of the main problems of original games, while this was PERFECT opportunity for this. San Andreas was best they could do in 2004. It was revolutionary. Is this remaster best they can do now? Even if they wanted to keep original feel, they failed, because there's none of it. They removed all the fog and they think that's okay? Map looks like minecraft now. What the hell? Even GTA 5 doesn't have that much draw-distance. No game should have so much draw distance and even then, every game has some fog covered areas, etc. You are not supposed to see EVERYTHING on map. That completely ruins the immersion. By the way San Andreas map is not actually that small, it is pretty big, they just managed to ruin the immersion by removing any atmosphere. In gta 3 and vice city you still can't climb over anything, still can't swim. This makes no sense. You could have just copied San Andreas swimming and climbing animation and add it to 3 and Vice City, but i guess they are not talented enough to do that with 2 years of development time. All they can do is making ugly inconsistent textures and copy pasting same Palm trees all over the maps. Expand
  29. Nov 12, 2021
    0
    I thought it is impossible to make remaster worse than warcraft 3 refunded, but rockstar did it. This game is even worse. Low fps, all old bugs + tons of new, horrible compressed sounds, and cherry on a cake - new models and textures generated by ml. Looks really bad
  30. Nov 12, 2021
    0
    DO NOT BUY THAT FOR $60. A company which makes doznes of millions of dollars from GTA online just tries to screw us, by selling for an AAA game price three 20 years old games with a couple of new lights, destroyed character models and the same exact engine. Just download some mods to the original games- it will look WAY better. By buying that you're destroying the market and allow toDO NOT BUY THAT FOR $60. A company which makes doznes of millions of dollars from GTA online just tries to screw us, by selling for an AAA game price three 20 years old games with a couple of new lights, destroyed character models and the same exact engine. Just download some mods to the original games- it will look WAY better. By buying that you're destroying the market and allow to continue treating consumers like trash. The largest gaming disappointment in recent years. Expand
  31. Nov 12, 2021
    0
    A broken and ugly downgrade in every regard.

    A look at any screenshot should suffice to realize the mess Rockstar published here. But look a bit deeper and you'll realize just how broken this de-master really is. From new game-breaking bugs to typos to broken 3D models, missing effects, etc. The list goes on and on. Stay away.
  32. Nov 12, 2021
    1
    Absolute garbage!!! The graphics are terrible, the music from the PS2 and Xbox version have been removed. Play the original versions or pc please.
  33. Nov 12, 2021
    1
    The game are just badly ported versions of older games with new lighting system. Even the bugs, that were accepted in 2001 and shouldn't be accepted nowadays have been ported. And to add salt to the wound, the games have crashed the rockstar launcher and the games have been pulled from the store. PC players cannot even play it as of now, and no information has been given whether or not theThe game are just badly ported versions of older games with new lighting system. Even the bugs, that were accepted in 2001 and shouldn't be accepted nowadays have been ported. And to add salt to the wound, the games have crashed the rockstar launcher and the games have been pulled from the store. PC players cannot even play it as of now, and no information has been given whether or not the games are coming back. Instead of having a anniversary, gamers are served a mockery of the beloved series. Showing us just how little rockstar cares about its fans. Expand
  34. Nov 13, 2021
    0
    Ok, so this is just based on the mobile version, which itself is a port of the old PC version, which was ported from the Xbox which is just another port of the PS2. But you most likely won´t be able to tell - at least for now - because they pulled it from the store as they managed to include uncompiled code and dev notes. Oh, and unlicensed music - at least the files are still there. GuessOk, so this is just based on the mobile version, which itself is a port of the old PC version, which was ported from the Xbox which is just another port of the PS2. But you most likely won´t be able to tell - at least for now - because they pulled it from the store as they managed to include uncompiled code and dev notes. Oh, and unlicensed music - at least the files are still there. Guess R* somehow managed to piss of the only industry as slimly as the mighty AAA. Of course the consumer will have to pay for that.
    I didn´t expect 2021 graphics but slapping on some reflections and smoothing out some edges won´t cut it either. And the rain. The rain. It is atrocious. It moves with you, it seemingly doesn´t work correctly over water, I fear to get seizures from it when I look to long at it. Floating objects, invisible bridges, broken missions (VC - gunrunner) it is all there.
    The SA character models are great - if you like Lovecraftian horrors that is. The flying controls (helicopters and partially the jetpack) are a beautiful lesson on ergonomic design - at least if you are part of the populace which has three hands. If you missed out on warcraft reforged, Fallout 76 and Cyberpunk this game is a must have - so you at least can be part of THIS spectacular faecal fiesta. In a true heroic fashion R*/GSG delivered a limbo dance and managed to slip UNDER the bar of my non-existing expectations obviously using a shovel - or an excavator. Damn... this "remaster" is just bad.
    Maybe I would rate it a 1 (or a 2 for the meme-potential) but at the moment I can´t play the games I paid for any more. So yes, tis is a 0 - literally unplayable. I knew I probably would get a turd when I bought this abomination but R* failed to deliver even that. I am not even mad. This is just hilarious. "Ah **** we go again" has become a staple for the whole triple A cesspool and I love it!
    Expand
  35. Nov 12, 2021
    0
    they banned the mods, removed original games from stores, cut out many music tracks, made ugly cartoonish characters, games are filled with bugs, it's based on poor mobile ports, basically the old game with new lightning and lazy AI upscaled textures, and yes they're charging 60$ for it. nothing else than a zero
  36. Nov 12, 2021
    0
    Sad and pathetic cash grab attempt by a company that I used to respect so much. Really disappointing how they tried to milk out iconic titles from our childhood. Crashes and fps drops on PS5 shows they didnt even tried to make this "remaster" run decent. And now with this absolute garbage and pathetic excuse of a remaster we got, chances of seeing remakes of these games are gone for good.Sad and pathetic cash grab attempt by a company that I used to respect so much. Really disappointing how they tried to milk out iconic titles from our childhood. Crashes and fps drops on PS5 shows they didnt even tried to make this "remaster" run decent. And now with this absolute garbage and pathetic excuse of a remaster we got, chances of seeing remakes of these games are gone for good. I'm not mad but really fcking sad. Expand
  37. Nov 12, 2021
    0
    Terrible edition by Rockstar. Basically the old game with some filters and changed controls being sold at full price. PC version full of bugs and doesn't offer anything new. If you really want to buy, wait for a huge discount, and it's still expensive.
  38. Nov 12, 2021
    0
    This is next level pathetic how this company handles things, this is just unacceptable. **** YOU rockstar. Literally GO **** Yourself!!!
  39. Nov 13, 2021
    0
    It's a shame to release such thing in 2k21. The score is deserved!
    I hope the users reaction give them a sign, to create a normal remakes, but who am I kidding
  40. Nov 12, 2021
    0
    This is biggest video game failure (on par with cyberpunk, but still) of 21st century and you know why? Because this was made by billion dollar company, they could have put insane amount of money into this project if they wanted. This is not some indie company. Awful job.
  41. Nov 12, 2021
    0
    This is insane how would Rockstar allow this kind of garbage
    These models are so bad, i think I'm going to have nightmares.
    You can say bye bye to performance as well, basically unplayable on any platform (25 fps on 1070TI)

    This is the worst remaster/remake i've ever seen
    Rockstar spit on their fans with this ''game''
    Would not recommend it to ANYONE
  42. Nov 12, 2021
    0
    Disappointing and expensive. It feels like an offense to the franchise. Don't buy it.
  43. Nov 12, 2021
    0
    This game is an industrial catastrophe, the studio behind this should be banned from approaching a computer. And Rockstar please wake up.
  44. Nov 12, 2021
    0
    This is the main failure of 2021 ... I initially did not expect something outstanding from the game, everything was clear from the trailers. For the most part, this is just pulling modern technology onto an old game, and it looks jerky. When I entered Vice City, I was freaked out by the number of bugs at the very beginning of the game. WERE THEM SO DIFFICULT TO FIX THEM? IN A GAME 20 YEARSThis is the main failure of 2021 ... I initially did not expect something outstanding from the game, everything was clear from the trailers. For the most part, this is just pulling modern technology onto an old game, and it looks jerky. When I entered Vice City, I was freaked out by the number of bugs at the very beginning of the game. WERE THEM SO DIFFICULT TO FIX THEM? IN A GAME 20 YEARS OLD? SERIOUSLY? To preserve the "spirit of the game" they made the character models cartoonish, which makes the game look frivolous.
    In general, if you want to get nostalgia, then play the original trilogy, in which the atmosphere is in place, and where modern and old technologies do not fight against each other. Oh, you can't buy them now...
    P.S. english my sorry :/
    Expand
  45. Nov 13, 2021
    0
    Pros:
    - Good looking environments
    Cons:
    - Mods taken down, lives ruined due to lawsuits
    - Pulled original versions off Steam
    - Inconsistent visual style
    - Lack of polish
    - Horrible cartoony character models
    - Outages of Rockstar Launcher, game unavailable due to "unintentionally included" files
  46. Nov 12, 2021
    0
    The PC version is a huge disaster, literally unplayable as it is tied directly to the launcher which has been down for well over 24+ hours and counting, the players have no way to launch the games they paid for because of this.

    As for the only game I was actually able to activate and play was GTA3, so here is the thing about that. The problem with remastering old games is you have
    The PC version is a huge disaster, literally unplayable as it is tied directly to the launcher which has been down for well over 24+ hours and counting, the players have no way to launch the games they paid for because of this.

    As for the only game I was actually able to activate and play was GTA3, so here is the thing about that. The problem with remastering old games is you have fond memories and worse, exaggerated memories of how good they 'actually' wore in the past, and GTA3 is no exception. This becomes a problem to review a game just based on the remaster itself, sure it has a few quality of life updates and the graphics are a huge improvement but that being said, still issues persist like insane rain that makes it harder to see anything going on but for the most part no real technical issues, the main issues are legacy issues from the original like punishing gameplay and exceptionally difficult and frustrating missions, everyone gave GTA3 glowing reviews and pass from these issues because back in the day, *they were indeed groundbreaking* but now, not so much.
    Expand
  47. Nov 12, 2021
    0
    You literally screwed good classic games. City looks awful, npc looks awful, old bugs not fixed. 0/10 **** you
  48. Nov 12, 2021
    0
    This is absolutely the worst game ever.
    very laggy and full of bugs
    i dont know what to say im about to buy old version of gta sa and delete this s!h@t
  49. Nov 12, 2021
    0
    Horrible port. Rockstar really messed this one up. I can’t imagine how a PS2 game with a better skin could run so horribly. They didn’t even try and just wanted money. Do not buy and wait and see if they update it.
  50. Nov 12, 2021
    0
    The zero is mostly good to give at the state of the game and the damn **** of a launcher that they decided to go to instead of steam between bad grapics for GTA3 which i bought the damn thing for to the **** rain effect that act like damn shards of glass to the physics don't let me start if you didn't buy it yet way for a big sale
  51. Nov 13, 2021
    0
    Character models look ripped straight out of Fortnite, endless bugs, typos, warped textures and an overall unfaithful experience to the original games. Buy the originals, not these scuffed versions.
  52. Nov 12, 2021
    1
    A shame. Clipping, horrible character textures. Bugs everywhere. Despite a 2000 dollars pc, I have framerate drops. I'll go back to the original Games.
  53. Nov 12, 2021
    0
    I don't know who was responsible for this game remake. But it the most disgusting remake I've ever seen. They did nothing to make these games great again. I never played mods of these games 'cause they don't add anything but shine and weather effects and I hoped that remakes added quality 3d models but they are still like at 2001. This product doesn't worth my money at all.
  54. Nov 12, 2021
    0
    Worst remaster of all time. Warcraft III Reforged version 2.0.
    Mods on PC are 10x better
  55. Nov 12, 2021
    0
    absolutely disgusting
    free mods are wayyyyy better than this 60$
  56. Nov 12, 2021
    2
    My scams detector detected it was scam and here is its short report:

    Designed by experts, wreckmastered by incompetent fools. So, being R*/T2, ones of the biggest and the richest names in gaming industry, how do you manage remastering one of the best and most influential trilogies that defined 6th generation of consoles and put you in position you're currently enjoy? Their answer to
    My scams detector detected it was scam and here is its short report:

    Designed by experts, wreckmastered by incompetent fools.
    So, being R*/T2, ones of the biggest and the richest names in gaming industry, how do you manage remastering one of the best and most influential trilogies that defined 6th generation of consoles and put you in position you're currently enjoy? Their answer to that is outsourcing it to some small third-rate studio (Groove Street Games) whose portfolio contains infamously horrible GTA:SA X360/PS3 remasters, among other not so great ports of different games. Doesn't sound like a bright idea to me. It shows how much R*/T2 care about quality and legacy of their old games though.

    Graphics/Performance/Gameplay
    GSG basically ported inferior mobile versions to UE4 (isn't really hard thing to do (unlike reverse engineering GTA3/VC;), just takes some time). AI upscaled textures (probably didn't even looked at results), made them work with UE4 lighting. Added a little bit new objects here and there. So for most improvements you should thank UE4 accessibility. Also "DE" has very long draw distance, which is great by itself, but because they removed smog for some reason (maybe Epsilonism doesn't allow this) you can now clearly see how really small the map is. Just sad. Cinematic camera is removed like in mobile. Technically new lighting is better, but it changes the atmosphere too much. More often than not it looks worse imho, in some scenes it can look great, so it's hit and miss. Rain as well rarely looks great. Money models are huge, I see they like it a lot. For some reason GSG added gross outlines on enemies (forgot to do it on some fonts though). Things that are really improved are vegetation, vehicles (not by much, but it's enough in this case tbh), overall polycount and texture quality. Also it works fine at 60+ fps unlike original. All in all, it combines some technical improvements with lack of visual integrity, style and soul. Performance on the other hand is unforgivably bad for this level of graphics, you can have drops even on high end PCs and next gen consoles. Turns out there's a "real" reason for adding DLSS. Gameplay-wise it's mostly the same with some minor changes to make games easier: you no longer lose your weapons if you die during missions; health restores after missions; more armor pick-ups etc. It's worth to say there's no more NPC health indicators in SA and ability to crouch in VC.

    Grand Toon Auto
    The worst thing about so called "DE" is character models, by far. This is total visual disaster! I can't recall any game with characters so disgustingly atrocious and so out of place like in this one. Some of them don't even look like human beings. Appearance of many main characters was changed considerably. Tommy, poor guy, now it's easier to jump over him than get around him. Not all that bad though, he got awesome sun tun (he denies it btw). Lance looks like Eddie Murphy made out of Plasticine (kinda charming). Rosenberg now looks like a kid with chest full of hair and with women's sunglasses. Sweet probably tried to stop GTA train by his face and CJ saw it in that moment. Woozie should be glad he's blind. Claude apparently tired of all this sh*t and who could blame him. The less be said about female characters the better. They all are meme-worthy.

    Censorship/Removed songs/Unavailability of old games/Price
    Big part of these games appeal is undoubtedly iconic soundtrack and "definitive editions" have probably more cut songs than any other versions. 'Nuff said. As for censorship, I get it, in a game where you can cause mayhem with all sorts of weapons and battle vehicles killing half of American population, in a game where you can use chainsaw on people, fry 'em with flamethrower or Molotov's, all in a city that has more criminals than in prison, the Confederate flag would be an overkill. Makes perfect f*cking sense! They ask for all that rotten sh*t 60 American Dollars! What, ARE THEY OUT OF THEIR MINDS? I guess it's some kind of 1$ per 1fps policy. Good for us performance in "DE" is so bad. Don't forget you can't buy old versions digitally anymore. Thank you R* and *U. Worse than that, a lot of cool mods was banned for this s*.

    You lift weights? I lift joints.
    Games just scream how lazy, cheap, low effort they are. GSG couldn't even remade intro videos, they still show old graphics (I've had some mod for VC back in the day in which intro was remade and it was done fairly well actually). All menus have San Andreas sounds now FFS! In terms of bugs and lags it can give C2077 a run for its money. And list could go on, but it's supposed to be a short review. Overall, there's as much definitive about these versions as sweet about Sweet Johnson or G in OG Loc. I's more like a Cluckin' Bell hamburger made out of processed chicken ass, with "just" 10% guano in it. Well, at least hamburger can be tasty, GTA Definitive Edition is definitely tasteless.
    Expand
  57. Nov 13, 2021
    0
    grabage , rockstar are scammers after we paid they remove the game from libraby !
  58. Nov 12, 2021
    0
    Trash trash trash!!! I just can't believe such horrible game! It's disgusting real
  59. Nov 13, 2021
    0
    Banning mods, so much bugs, overprice.
    Очень ленивая поделка индусов, за 3 копейки.
  60. Nov 12, 2021
    0
    Wąż rzeczny, jest niebezpieczny - ale nie bardziej niż Rockstar wyznaczające wyrobników którzy mieli uklepać tego kotleta
  61. Nov 13, 2021
    0
    Same thing but worse, graphics looks flat and unnatural, it destroyed the atmosphere ans damaged the feeling of the game, nothing better here go back!
  62. Nov 12, 2021
    0
    Trash trash trash!!! I just can't believe such horrible game! It's disgusting really
  63. Nov 12, 2021
    0
    When this was announced I expected very little from it. Yet somehow, I am still disappointed which I thought was not even possible.
    Lot of bugs, removed songs, shooting is somehow worse than before and the list goes on.
    Almost 20 years old games poorly remastered and for the price of $60. What is even worse is that you can't even buy the originals since they removed them from all stores.
    When this was announced I expected very little from it. Yet somehow, I am still disappointed which I thought was not even possible.
    Lot of bugs, removed songs, shooting is somehow worse than before and the list goes on.
    Almost 20 years old games poorly remastered and for the price of $60. What is even worse is that you can't even buy the originals since they removed them from all stores. So, if someone new wants to try and play these 3 games, they are forced to play this edition which doesn't do the originals justice at all.
    I am going to call this the definitively undefinitive edition.
    Expand
  64. Nov 12, 2021
    0
    I can't even launch the game thanks to the Rockstar Launcher. Don't even get me started on the quality of the game. It is clear to me that Rockstar put the bare minimum effort into this "remaster" and doesn't care that much for it - it is just a quick cash grab for them.

    The fact that they hired an inexperienced mobile game studio (the SAME studio that butchered the PS3/Xbox 360 ports
    I can't even launch the game thanks to the Rockstar Launcher. Don't even get me started on the quality of the game. It is clear to me that Rockstar put the bare minimum effort into this "remaster" and doesn't care that much for it - it is just a quick cash grab for them.

    The fact that they hired an inexperienced mobile game studio (the SAME studio that butchered the PS3/Xbox 360 ports of GTA: San Andreas) to work on this remaster again is very telling.

    Potential buyers, please research Grove Street Games' portfolio. Prior to this, they have mostly only worked on mobile games and one PC game. They have never ported a game to the Nintendo Switch, PS4, PS5, Xbox One or Xbox One X.

    Shame on Rockstar and Take Two for hiring these people.
    Expand
  65. Nov 12, 2021
    0
    Rockstar just proved that there's absolutely no hope left for that company. All talented people have clearly left Rockstar long time ago. Whoever made this remaster have absolutely no talent. Nothing. They didn't improve any of the main problems of original games, while this was PERFECT opportunity for this. San Andreas was best they could do in 2004. It was revolutionary. Is this remasterRockstar just proved that there's absolutely no hope left for that company. All talented people have clearly left Rockstar long time ago. Whoever made this remaster have absolutely no talent. Nothing. They didn't improve any of the main problems of original games, while this was PERFECT opportunity for this. San Andreas was best they could do in 2004. It was revolutionary. Is this remaster best they can do now? Even if they wanted to keep original feel, they failed, because there's none of it. They removed all the fog and they think that's okay? Map looks like minecraft now. What the hell? Even GTA 5 doesn't have that much draw-distance. No game should have so much draw distance and even then, every game has some fog covered areas, etc. You are not supposed to see EVERYTHING on map. That completely ruins the immersion. By the way San Andreas map is not actually that small, it is pretty big, they just managed to ruin the immersion by removing any atmosphere. In gta 3 and vice city you still can't climb over anything, still can't swim. This makes no sense. You could have just copied San Andreas swimming and climbing animation and add it to 3 and Vice City, but i guess they are not talented enough to do that with 2 years of development time. All they can do is making ugly inconsistent textures and copy pasting same Palm trees all over the maps. Expand
  66. Nov 12, 2021
    0
    Thank you for banning the mods, Rockstar! It was totally worth this **** up version. The port itself is a 3-4/10 due to **** controls and 0 work on the original's bugs, but because you also did ban mods for the original games, this is a **** 0.
  67. Nov 13, 2021
    0
    This is kinda joke? i can't believe such a great company that make old gta and rdr, give THIS to us. Cheap ugly trash.
  68. Nov 12, 2021
    0
    Overly undone. Although some might say graphics are great, graphics elements don't harmonize with each other. Remember, this is not the first time Grove Street Games(War Drum Studios) messed up Rockstar's classic masterpieces...
  69. Nov 13, 2021
    0
    Спасибо за испорченное детство,Ракстар! Аудитории Фартнайта не нужен ваш ремастер,они не знают,что это были за игры. Одобрить такой ебнутый дизайн могли только те люди,которым было насрать на собственные же творения.
  70. Nov 12, 2021
    0
    Absolutely garbage. Grove Street games should be ashamed and should close down immediately. They clearly have no idea what they are doing or any respect for the original games. The targeting system is ruined, gun play feels awful, the whole thing is just rubbish.

    Not to mention unplayable due to DRM issues. Rockstar have really **** this one up.
  71. Nov 13, 2021
    0
    Well done Rockstar, this is how the remasters should be done. You are equal to the best, Blizzard in your case.
  72. Nov 12, 2021
    0
    Much better fan made mods and the original steam versions were removed for this steaming pile of trash, shame the old rockstar is dead.
  73. Nov 12, 2021
    0
    This definitive edition is straight up trash. Hilariously bad models, full of bugs, trash perfomance, heavy censorship you name it. I would not even advice people to pirate it - waste of time.

    Rockstar and Take Two are both garbage companies.
  74. Nov 12, 2021
    0
    This game is just a trash
    I don't know why Rockstar publish this game.
    Save your money and don't buy this game
  75. Nov 13, 2021
    1
    Мод на графику за 60 баксов, молодцы Рокстар. Нет, я понимаю, что это просто ремастер, но игровые механики настолько устарели, что в 2021 одно только обновление графики 60 долларов не стоит, никак. Если я захочу вспомнить юность, то я лучше сыграю в оригинал, чем в это.Мод на графику за 60 баксов, молодцы Рокстар. Нет, я понимаю, что это просто ремастер, но игровые механики настолько устарели, что в 2021 одно только обновление графики 60 долларов не стоит, никак. Если я захочу вспомнить юность, то я лучше сыграю в оригинал, чем в это.
  76. Nov 12, 2021
    0
    Как они могли выпустить в релиз это забагованное техническое недоразумение? да ещё и за такую цену. Rockstar в кого вы превратились!? Спасибо, еште сами этот кусок кривого кода. А я лучше переиграю в оригинал на PS2.
  77. Nov 12, 2021
    0
    A good review by " TsukasaHiiragi " :

    The PC version is a huge disaster, literally unplayable as it is tied directly to the launcher which has been down for well over 24+ hours and counting, the players have no way to launch the games they paid for because of this. As for the only game I was actually able to activate and play was GTA3, so here is the thing about that. The problem
    A good review by " TsukasaHiiragi " :

    The PC version is a huge disaster, literally unplayable as it is tied directly to the launcher which has been down for well over 24+ hours and counting, the players have no way to launch the games they paid for because of this.

    As for the only game I was actually able to activate and play was GTA3, so here is the thing about that. The problem with remastering old games is you have fond memories and worse, exaggerated memories of how good they 'actually' wore in the past, and GTA3 is no exception. This becomes a problem to review a game just based on the remaster itself, sure it has a few quality of life updates and the graphics are a huge improvement but that being said, still issues persist like insane rain that makes it harder to see anything going on but for the most part no real technical issues, the main issues are legacy issues from the original like punishing gameplay and exceptionally difficult and frustrating missions, everyone gave GTA3 glowing reviews and pass from these issues because back in the day, *they were indeed groundbreaking* but now, not so much.
    As my friend said this game is a disappointment for all gamers (i think so) and it's a huge mess
    Expand
  78. Nov 12, 2021
    0
    This is it! This is the end of Rockstar, this is just too much. This is unacceptable in so many levels, i cant even find the right words. This so called definitive edition is one of the most pathetic remasters of all time, especially considering how amazing Rockstar used to be. They were the top. They were the best there ever was. They showed to other developers what can be done. I justThis is it! This is the end of Rockstar, this is just too much. This is unacceptable in so many levels, i cant even find the right words. This so called definitive edition is one of the most pathetic remasters of all time, especially considering how amazing Rockstar used to be. They were the top. They were the best there ever was. They showed to other developers what can be done. I just cant believe that the end of Rockstar would be like this. This remaster is extremely ugly, buggy and has so many issues with character models, etc. They didnt improve almost anything. AI is worse than ever, no swimming for 3 and Vice City, no climbing ladders for San Andreas, no cover system, nothing new. Where are there quality of life improvements and *much more* that they promised in NewsWire article? And now they ask 60 dollar for this. Whoever worked on this have only slight experience in photoshop, thats it. They have no idea how to program new things. This is most amateurish product, billion dollar company has ever released. I absolutely dont care that Rockstar North didnt work on this. They hired the studio, they green lit it, they were okay to release it in state like this. Its all on them. Everything. Now Rockstar Launcher has been down over a day, i cant even play Red Dead Redemption 2, because it asks me to connect to internet and i cant do that, because launcher is down. This is ridiculous. They have milked GTA Online over 8 years and thats all they are capable of for now. Yes Red Dead 2 was great, but that was 4-5 years ago. Thats a long time. I have zero hope for GTA 6, absolutely none. I bet it will be with short story and extreme focus on online, i mean who know, maybe whole game will be just online, but im pretty sure they will design GTA 6 map, so it would mostly fit for online. This is the end of Rockstar. This is the end of one of my favorite video game companies of all time. Expand
  79. Nov 12, 2021
    0
    When you are creating a Definitive Edition of an old game you should test it out, fix the bugs, never rush the product, add some additional content, and sell it in a fair price.
    But you didn't tested out the game properly, rushed the product, and demanded 60 USD for this half baked product (I could buy GTA Vice City for 5 USD for the PC back in 2008 in any supermarket). Even the original
    When you are creating a Definitive Edition of an old game you should test it out, fix the bugs, never rush the product, add some additional content, and sell it in a fair price.
    But you didn't tested out the game properly, rushed the product, and demanded 60 USD for this half baked product (I could buy GTA Vice City for 5 USD for the PC back in 2008 in any supermarket). Even the original Beta version of GTA SA for the PC back in 2005 was working much better, and that was 16 years ago. On to of that you have removed the older versions of this game so the fans can't buy them any more, removed some mods that were created by your loyal fans, and players can't play it at this point of time because Rockstar Launcher is down so the players that bought this game can't even play it at this point of time.
    Remember that pretty graphics are not everything to make a video game successful video game.
    I am so glad that I didn't bought this game. So I recommend a refund route for dissatisfied customers.
    Expand
  80. Nov 12, 2021
    0
    The game is just terrible It’s nothing but a re remaster of the 360/ps3 version n it’s not good at all Bugs from 2014 with new bugs
    Gameplay hasn’t changed like they promised
    Removed music
    Censorship
    Terrible characters models that they made cartoonish when the original was somewhat realistic Broken characters models
  81. Nov 13, 2021
    0
    4k gaming, i hate war drum studios, just die idiots. You cannot do anything good
  82. Nov 12, 2021
    0
    This game is awful, i spend like 20 hours and that was a very bad experience i hate rockstar this company only steal our money and didn't release good game for 10 years
  83. Nov 12, 2021
    0
    Jogo horrível, mal feito. O jogo base com mods é melhor! E pelo preço compensa jogar red dead ...
  84. Nov 12, 2021
    0
    Feels like a mobile phone port put on a console...eh
    The high resolution / revamped lighting mixed with the old animations is just.... .... it don't mix well at all. It's actually kinda funny.
    Horrible game!!! They copy everything from PS3 Version ! You can’t reply to people conversation! You can’t Extend Gang Territory! Bugs & Glitches! The weirdest thing is the draw distance. It has
    Feels like a mobile phone port put on a console...eh
    The high resolution / revamped lighting mixed with the old animations is just.... .... it don't mix well at all. It's actually kinda funny.
    Horrible game!!! They copy everything from PS3 Version ! You can’t reply to people conversation! You can’t Extend Gang Territory! Bugs & Glitches!
    The weirdest thing is the draw distance.
    It has completely ruined San Andreas... the map looks tiny, like some kind of condensed Fortnight map.
    It's particularly abhorrent when you can see Las Venturas from Los Santos or Mount Chilliad from Santa Maria beach.
    The limited draw distance worked to the games benefit... it made the map seem huge. Now that sense of scale and wonder have been completely ruined. Not even a slight haze like in real life... :(
    It's just window dressing, virtually the same game with a filter on and new controls. Rockstar a piece of **** company at this stage.
    Expand
  85. Nov 15, 2021
    0
    This is a shame, Rockstar have a lot of money so they can't destroy cult game like that. Look Mafia 1 Remake, this is a real respect of for a cult license. Don't give 60 buck for that, they absolutely don't deserve it.
  86. Nov 12, 2021
    1
    I don't know where to start , for decades I saw the Rockstar as maybe the mightiest game studio in my life that is not a cheap cash grab , that they only looking for perfectionism . but just look at this abomination.... just a simple re shade with a horrifying re-texture and another BAD port for pc. why Rockstar? what really happened to you? I wanted to give it 0 point but existing ofI don't know where to start , for decades I saw the Rockstar as maybe the mightiest game studio in my life that is not a cheap cash grab , that they only looking for perfectionism . but just look at this abomination.... just a simple re shade with a horrifying re-texture and another BAD port for pc. why Rockstar? what really happened to you? I wanted to give it 0 point but existing of those great songs and radio makes me to give it 1 point. ROCKSTAR YOU ARE BETTER THAN THIS! Expand
  87. Nov 12, 2021
    0
    Насколько бездушным ублюдком нужно быть, чтобы выдристать абсолютно неиграбельный забагованный порт сего шедевра? Лица пластилиновые, трава плоская и торчит из бетона, болванчикам отключили искусственный интеллект, пересветы в кат сценах, Рокстар в очередной раз плюнули в лицо потребителя, да и какая разница, Вы же все равно все схаваете и будете играть в это. 10 Варкрафт рефорджей из 10Насколько бездушным ублюдком нужно быть, чтобы выдристать абсолютно неиграбельный забагованный порт сего шедевра? Лица пластилиновые, трава плоская и торчит из бетона, болванчикам отключили искусственный интеллект, пересветы в кат сценах, Рокстар в очередной раз плюнули в лицо потребителя, да и какая разница, Вы же все равно все схаваете и будете играть в это. 10 Варкрафт рефорджей из 10
  88. Nov 13, 2021
    0
    Это просто издевательство над серией !
    Во обще не понятен посыл разработчиков - "Оставить максимум как в оригинале", ну так и оставьте! зачем тогда нужно было портить графику ? Отсылка к песням Егора Летова "пластмассовый мир победил" ? - если я захочу поиграть в ту самую GTA я просто - поиграю в оригинал.
    Оригинал даже по скринам -сравнениям выглядит намного лучше. Мододелы в одного
    Это просто издевательство над серией !
    Во обще не понятен посыл разработчиков - "Оставить максимум как в оригинале", ну так и оставьте! зачем тогда нужно было портить графику ? Отсылка к песням Егора Летова "пластмассовый мир победил" ? - если я захочу поиграть в ту самую GTA я просто - поиграю в оригинал.
    Оригинал даже по скринам -сравнениям выглядит намного лучше.
    Мододелы в одного человека переносят города из GTA3 и Vice City в GTA5 + машины, что у огромной студии не нашлось ресурсов чтобы сделать качественный ремастер игры на движке GTA5 ?
    Да на это нужно больше ресурсов, ну так выпустите ремастер отдельно каждой части - но качественный, с исправлением всего того что нельзя было исправить в 2000 годах!
    Expand
  89. Nov 12, 2021
    0
    this game is a joke
    very laggy and full of bugs
    i dont know what to say im about to buy old version of gta sa and delete this s!h@t
  90. Nov 12, 2021
    0
    Вообще не стоит денег
    Графика ужасная что-то типа фортнайт и симс, оптимизация дно на пс5 лагает на режиме графики «производительный», музыку вырезали, ещё и цензура.
    Лучше скачать оригинал и модов иуда насыпать
  91. Nov 12, 2021
    0
    Оптимизация ужасная, графика страшная, музыка вырезана,в этой игре отличная только цена, rockstar наплевали и обоссали всех фанатов gta, потрачено на крепкий 0/0.
  92. Nov 12, 2021
    0
    Атмосфера игры уничтожена, гта 3 была мрачной игрой, теперь сплошной детский пластилин
  93. Nov 12, 2021
    0
    Terrible! is the only thing I have to say to these remasters. Graphics and visuals are not enough to justify the various bugs and glitchs, poorly made characters and the price charged for it. Rockstar is far from what it once was. And honestly, they already knew about Grove Street Games (formerly War Drum Studios), so they decided to give them a second chance on purpose, even thoughTerrible! is the only thing I have to say to these remasters. Graphics and visuals are not enough to justify the various bugs and glitchs, poorly made characters and the price charged for it. Rockstar is far from what it once was. And honestly, they already knew about Grove Street Games (formerly War Drum Studios), so they decided to give them a second chance on purpose, even though knowing this developer's incompetence. A disaster, just that. Thank the modders, Rockstar, for still keeping their sixth-gen console games alive. Expand
  94. Nov 12, 2021
    0
    Worst video game company of all time! Worst video game company of all time! Worst video game company of all time! Worst video game company of all time! Worst video game company of all time! Worst video game company of all time!
  95. Nov 12, 2021
    0
    an insult to all rockstar fans. every possible aspect about these games has been made worse than the originals
  96. Nov 12, 2021
    0
    Its same game with cheeper mod and many bugs
    And for 15 years ago 60$ and this not fair
  97. Nov 12, 2021
    0
    First and foremost I would like to preface this by saying that I am fully aware these games were supposed to be remastered and not ground-up remakes.

    However, even taking that into account this game still deserves a 0! It doesn't matter if Rockstar themselves did not make this, the Grand Theft Auto franchise is their intellecual property and therefore their responsibility. This game
    First and foremost I would like to preface this by saying that I am fully aware these games were supposed to be remastered and not ground-up remakes.

    However, even taking that into account this game still deserves a 0!

    It doesn't matter if Rockstar themselves did not make this, the Grand Theft Auto franchise is their intellecual property and therefore their responsibility. This game was given the greenlight and shipped out in an absolutely horrendous shape. There are too many for me to list but here are some major ones:

    -GTA San Andreas has messed up lighting and shadows: everything is too dark.
    -GTA Vice City is unbeatable, there is a game breaking bug in a mission about the Vice City mall that won't let you beat the game.
    -The rain literally looks like white milk coming down in a grid and looks extremely unrealistic.
    -The wasted screen will always show blood even if you died without there being blood (drowning).
    -The mission restart screen looks like a flash game.
    -So many awful textures. Just the overall art direction of the game is terrible.
    -There is an extremely ugly white outline whenever you shoot at characters that can't be turned off.
    -The physics and handling of cars in Vice City was changed and yet they still kept the jank animations for all the player and NPC combat and shooting.

    Do yourself a favour and please just play the originals.
    Expand
  98. Nov 14, 2021
    10
    This is very good game by rockstar games. I loving it and enjoyed it very much. graphics are very high quality and beautiful very nice...
  99. Nov 13, 2021
    0
    Невероятное дерьмо. Они удалили оригинальные игры из магазинов твари!!!!
  100. Nov 12, 2021
    2
    Let's see, where do we start: the game is a port from the Android version, which is a port of the 2005 PC version, which is a port from the Xbox port, from the PS2 release. ALL of those ports added bugs, oh and there are bugs, a LOT of bugs, you wanna check them? Go to the r/GTA subreddit or scroll through Twitter. The character models are awful to look at, not cartoony or not realistic,Let's see, where do we start: the game is a port from the Android version, which is a port of the 2005 PC version, which is a port from the Xbox port, from the PS2 release. ALL of those ports added bugs, oh and there are bugs, a LOT of bugs, you wanna check them? Go to the r/GTA subreddit or scroll through Twitter. The character models are awful to look at, not cartoony or not realistic, they're plain bad. They went with AI upscaling for the textures for all the games, and it shows a lot in some parts. The attention to detail that the originals had was trashed by putting anachronical things, for example, a printer with a touch screen and USB ports, in 1992.

    The forests in GTA SA do look kinda good though.

    There are some parts where graphics do look good, however, no version has ever captured the atmosphere from the PS2 releases, and this is more noticeable due to the removal of the fog and increasing the draw distance, making the maps of all the games feel very small and very... unfinished.

    The PC versions are a hot mess right now, you don't even wanna touch with a 10 foot bar pole. It released with the cut music they were supossed to remove because they don't have the license, and they also released with A LOT of SOURCE CODE (scripts, mission scripts, translations, models, and much much more). Right now, you can't play the game because the Rockstar Games Launcher went on mainteance for the release day... for 24 hours. So what did they do when the launcher is back online? Remove the access to the games until they solve the files thing, which obviously for boomers like them is enough, but if you are on the internet, always on the internet.

    re3 and many singleplayer mods from the last 20 years have died for this, sued by Rockstar Games and Take Two Interactive, hold them accountable.
    Expand
Metascore
52

Mixed or average reviews - based on 6 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 6
  2. Negative: 1 out of 6
  1. Nov 29, 2021
    50
    Overall, Grand Theft Auto: The Trilogy – The Definitive Edition was set up to be one of the best things for GTA fans and it failed to hit that mark. It will now be remembered as a failure to launch title but I am sure Rockstar will step in and continue to fix some items within their game world.
  2. Nov 23, 2021
    63
    While it isn’t without merits, Grand Theft Auto: The Trilogy Definitive Edition is also plagued by many technical problems. You might relive some nostalgia if you’re a fan of the classics, but new players should wait for Rockstar to release some patches before diving in.
  3. Nov 22, 2021
    55
    It's hard to shake off the feeling that someone wanted to get money from nostalgic fans. GTA Trilogy - The Definitive Edition is an interesting but painful journey. I liked revisiting Vice City the most - new graphics suit this game more than the other two.