Metascore
75

Generally favorable reviews - based on 16 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 12 out of 16
  2. Negative: 1 out of 16
  1. 90
    If you want something deep, different and definitely fun to dip into for a bit, this is one I’ll recommend all the way to the bank, where I will then play a card to steal all your money and ascend to gremlin godhood atop my never-ending pile of cash.
  2. Mar 11, 2016
    90
    Cheat, steal, and bribe your way to victory while destroying your friendships in this digital boardgame.
  3. May 19, 2016
    82
    Gremlins Inc is a smart, stylish online board game with tactics both fun and deceptively clever.
  4. Mar 14, 2016
    82
    Gremlins, Inc. is a nice surprise. It's hard to get into, but once we know how it works, it'll be able to steal many hours from us.
  5. Jun 12, 2016
    80
    Gremlins Inc. is a digital board game in which winning demands the use of cunning methods. It is a very special game which all fans of the genre should buy.
  6. Apr 15, 2016
    80
    It would take ages to explain every element of Gremlins Inc. so I won’t try. My recommendation would be to get it yourself if you’re interested in strategy board games that you can play with your friends.
  7. Apr 14, 2016
    80
    Ultimately, this is a game which will not be for everyone. That high level of complexity will be a barrier to a lot of players. But if you have the patience and desire to spend a lot of time picking through the intricacies of the game, then it’s a very rewarding experience and one which I heartily recommend.
  8. Apr 12, 2016
    80
    If you like board games and have friends with whom you share an unshakeable friendship, you should consider buying this game. Although it features some almost impossible challenges against the AI, it has hours of fun deciding which strategies you should use that are enough reason to be a highly worthy game.
  9. Apr 6, 2016
    80
    A digital board game that puts you in a role of one of greedy, corrupted gremlins that fight each other over power and money. With intelligent design, amazing artwork and easy to grasp rules, this is a game worth buying. If only it wasn't lacking local multiplayer.
  10. Mar 29, 2016
    80
    A pretty good game about a malicious gremlin underworld.
  11. Apr 7, 2016
    78
    Gremlins, Inc. is a game about deceiving friends and earning money. Good in multiplayer, boring in single player.
  12. Mar 15, 2016
    75
    A board game that is made to be enjoyed with friends only. The mayor flaw on Gremlins, Inc is that is not the best option for lonely gamers.
  13. Jul 18, 2016
    70
    Like all board games, Gremlins Inc is designed to be played with friends. If you're going to play this on your own, it's hard to recommend, but if you want to destroy your friendships by cheating over everyone on your path to victory, this might be a digital board game that's worth your while.
  14. CD-Action
    May 30, 2016
    70
    A digital board game in a purest form, with interesting, deep rules and nice art style. What bothered me was that it was not always immediately clear what happened during opponents’ rounds and I often spent more time analyzing their past movements than planning mine. [05/2016, p.52]
  15. Apr 10, 2016
    70
    Gremlins, Inc. is virtual board game set in a original steampunk world populated by corrupt gremlins. The digital nature of the game doesn’t add anything compared to a classic board game. Unfortunately, the complexity of mechanisms is overbalanced by a widespread use of randomness.
  16. Apr 4, 2016
    40
    It feels like they conceived this game on a remote island or in a fallout shelter; it is absolutely devoid of any modern ideas, but offers many wild mutations of outdated ones.
User Score
5.7

Mixed or average reviews- based on 61 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 34 out of 61
  2. Negative: 24 out of 61
  1. Mar 14, 2016
    0
    Don't be confused by a single-player tag on this game: it actually requires constant Internet connection (yes even for single-player). ThereDon't be confused by a single-player tag on this game: it actually requires constant Internet connection (yes even for single-player). There are no features in this game that can be used without direct connection to the game server (and that's while many dedicated multi-player games provide some offline options at least for practice).
    The game has the most severe form of DRM while its dodgy developer continues to present it as DRM-free.
    Gameplay-wise it's somewhat decent, but 160-something cards are not nearly enough to make it enjoyable for more than several evenings.
    Full Review »
  2. Nov 16, 2016
    1
    While the game might be fun to play (if I could read the font) the font is so small, smaller than this and if you have bad eyesight I suggestWhile the game might be fun to play (if I could read the font) the font is so small, smaller than this and if you have bad eyesight I suggest staying away. The devs have no solution for those that can't see 1 cm or less font. I think they should have though about that as they made it. It will definitely hurt sales and those that buy it and can't see the font will soon be returning it. I really wanted to like the game and probably would have if I could have seen it. Full Review »
  3. Mar 9, 2016
    10
    Mola un montón, tanto el universo que plantea como el diseño del propio juego es muy interesante y muy divertido. La opción de generar partiasMola un montón, tanto el universo que plantea como el diseño del propio juego es muy interesante y muy divertido. La opción de generar partias al gusto de cada cual le da un valor añadido. Full Review »