Immortals Fenyx Rising Image
Metascore
79

Generally favorable reviews - based on 20 Critic Reviews What's this?

User Score
7.7

Generally favorable reviews- based on 246 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: [Formerly titled 'Gods & Monsters'] Play as Fenyx, a new winged demigod, on a quest to save the Greek gods and their home from a dark curse. Take on mythological beasts, master the legendary powers of the gods, and defeat Typhon, the deadliest Titan in Greek mythology, in an epic fight for the ages.

Trailer

Play Sound
Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
10 Minutes Of Brand-New Immortals: Fenyx Rising Gameplay
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 17 out of 20
  2. Negative: 1 out of 20
  1. Jan 4, 2021
    100
    A triumph of open world design, exploration, and writing. And one of the most endearing characters you'll meet in a videogame.
  2. Nov 30, 2020
    90
    Immortals: Fenyx Rising is an excellent new adventure title for Ubisoft, full to bursting with genuine comedy, excellent gameplay, and devious puzzles. While there are a few technical hiccups, underutilized DualSense, and sub-30 fps Switch ports, the game is fantastic on all platforms. Come for the bizarre Greek mythology, stay for the stellar gameplay -- Immortals: Fenyx Rising is a fantastic holiday treat.
  3. Dec 1, 2020
    86
    As a newly unique offering from Ubisoft, Immortals Fenyx Rising is something to savour. Yeah, it’s the publisher's third massive open-world release in the space of three months but what you get here is charming and refreshing to a fault. A wonderfully realised journey into myth and legend where everything fits as neatly as a chest-plate forged in the fires of Hephaistos’s Great Forge. The story, the combat, the puzzles, the exploration, the challenge, the Creed, the Zelda. The Fenyx.
  4. Nov 30, 2020
    80
    Ubisoft Quebec aims for a grand epic tale and while the game doesn't quite hit those heights, the developer does put together a pretty good summer blockbuster.
  5. Dec 1, 2020
    80
    Immortals: Fenyx Rising is very similar to Zelda: Breath of the Wild, but that's a good thing. An extensive and motivating action-adventure game with a really beautiful world.
  6. Nov 30, 2020
    80
    From stoner oracles to gods who have been turned into trees, to the sheer batshittiness of its entire cast of gods and monsters, Immortals Fenyx Rising is a genuine joy to play, and a real treat for Greek mythology lovers. It’s got personality to burn, and both puzzle and combat design capable of mechanically backing it up. It’s a shame that the platforming can be so unforgiving, and that crashes happen far more than you’d like them to, but these are both problems that can be rectified in future updates. Once that happens, Immortals could easily - and surprisingly - go down as one of the best games of the year.
  7. Nov 30, 2020
    30
    Immortals Fenyx Rising has a strong argument for being the nadir of open world action-adventure games.

See all 23 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 67 out of 97
  2. Negative: 18 out of 97
  1. Dec 23, 2020
    10
    Woah! What a game, It's like the perfect mixture of Fable/Zelda but with Ubisoft's fantastic open-world - Absolutely Worth it. The onlyWoah! What a game, It's like the perfect mixture of Fable/Zelda but with Ubisoft's fantastic open-world - Absolutely Worth it. The only downside is the occasional lousy dialogue choices but the incredible gameplay quickly makes you forget the small rough edges. Beautifully Crafted Game. Expand
  2. Mar 26, 2021
    10
    Appealing open world game
    Great gameplay
    Great graphics Animation is great too It takes the best from other games such as ZELDA breath of
    Appealing open world game
    Great gameplay
    Great graphics
    Animation is great too
    It takes the best from other games such as ZELDA breath of the wild, SEKIRO, Trine 3..
    Nice weapon upgrading system
    It is a rewarding game; it rewards you continuously as you progress in the game.
    Expand
  3. Dec 6, 2020
    10
    This is a fun, beautiful, fast paced game very similar to BOTW. Only difference, I prefer this one better. From the funny cutscenes to theThis is a fun, beautiful, fast paced game very similar to BOTW. Only difference, I prefer this one better. From the funny cutscenes to the epic fighting matches, this game has it all and when I say beautiful, this game graphically, while simple, looks damn good. It’s a must buy in my book. Expand
  4. Dec 7, 2020
    9
    Amazingly done! Good job Ubisoft, a perfect game for holiday and beyond. Verry Good puzzles, gameplays, dialogue, combat, story telling, andAmazingly done! Good job Ubisoft, a perfect game for holiday and beyond. Verry Good puzzles, gameplays, dialogue, combat, story telling, and the open world experience. Expand
  5. Jan 1, 2021
    8
    Honestly guys, I wasn't sure about this so I got Ubisoft+ for a month to give it a go and I was just blown away !! I was laughing , smilingHonestly guys, I wasn't sure about this so I got Ubisoft+ for a month to give it a go and I was just blown away !! I was laughing , smiling throughout... What a brilliant game. I've never played the games that others reference this akin, so this was totally new to me. Wonderful funny.

    Great gameplay, fighting, dungeons, puzzles, graphics, rpg elements..it's very good.
    I've given it an 8/10 maybe a 9 if i could fly up :P

    Well worth it, I bought it from Ubisoft after hours n hours of play.

    Give it a go it's very good.
    Expand
  6. Jan 29, 2021
    7
    Ran well at 60 fps on ultra at 21:9 with a 2060 super. No bugs / glitches in the 35 hours it took me to beat the game.

    The gameplay is a
    Ran well at 60 fps on ultra at 21:9 with a 2060 super. No bugs / glitches in the 35 hours it took me to beat the game.

    The gameplay is a A-. The story is a C. Graphics and graphic options are a B. Balance / character progression is a B.

    The game is fun, but at a certain point becomes repetitive / stale. I found the humorous dialogue engaging at first, but got tired of it. In the final cinematic I was literally yawning. Also, there needs to be a greater variety of enemies. Wish you could fight off the mount as well.

    The graphics are nice but there aren't that many options for tweaking them. Ultrawide support is great. Art style is nice but I found the art of the gods a little to childish looking.

    Plenty of puzzles but at a certain point you don't need to do all of them. Found myself skipping the last 1/3 of the vaults because I didn't need them to beat the game.

    Overall, the game is open world, but fails to feel like an adventure. It is a decent time waster, and some of the puzzles will make your brain tick, but because the character progression feels unbalanced, you ultimately loose incentive to complete all the puzzles. I think the game is a B+.
    Expand
  7. Feb 23, 2021
    0
    Flying mechanics suck and level design makes no sense, you can't give me a trial mission close to the start of the game without explainingFlying mechanics suck and level design makes no sense, you can't give me a trial mission close to the start of the game without explaining what you're supposed to do, how can you jump 5 times your height without advanced skills? The trial says it gives you all the abilities you need but not even close. Expand

See all 97 User Reviews