User Score
9.0

Universal acclaim- based on 178 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 15 out of 178

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Apr 6, 2021
    10
    Describir lo genial y sublime que es It Takes Two es bastante difícil.
    Hablamos de uno de los mejores juegos cooperativos que se hayan creado hasta la fecha, así como un exponente serio en cuanto a plataformeo se trata.
    Cada nivel, cada pequeño detallito esta finamente pensado para explotar la cooperación al máximo, el juego crea una dependencia omnipresente entre ambos jugadores para
    Describir lo genial y sublime que es It Takes Two es bastante difícil.
    Hablamos de uno de los mejores juegos cooperativos que se hayan creado hasta la fecha, así como un exponente serio en cuanto a plataformeo se trata.

    Cada nivel, cada pequeño detallito esta finamente pensado para explotar la cooperación al máximo, el juego crea una dependencia omnipresente entre ambos jugadores para cumplir hasta el mas mínimo de los objetivos.
    La historia es simplemente brillante, algo simple y genérica, pero ejecutada de gran manera con unos personajes carismáticos y entrañables, la envergadura de los niveles es titánica, el trabajo que lleva cada fase del juego es incalculable para la cantidad de gente que trabajo en el, y es impresionante como con cada momento el juego aprovecha para alardear de su gran imaginación para lanzar mecánicas e interacciones nuevas sin repetir nunca nada.

    Gráficamente el juego es una delicia super trabajada, en donde a veces exploras mas de la cuenta simplemente por pura diversión y no para continuar en el juego. Lo cual nos lleva a la maravilla que son los minijuegos y lo bien implementados que están con el mensaje y la tónica de la obra.

    Joseph Fares ha sentado las bases de como un juego cooperativo moderno debe ser, y claramente podría ser un juego del año si no fuera por su condición de "indie".
    Indie que cuesta 40 dólares, pero que vale cada maldito centavo, y hasta incluso te parece un robo por la cantidad de dedicación que derrama por cada rincón.
    Expand
  2. Mar 30, 2021
    10
    Вот она игра года! ИГРА, а не очередное вместилище повесточки.
  3. Apr 6, 2021
    10
    Absolutely brilliant game and maybe one of the best games to play with your partner ever.
    It also eases into the difficulty slowly, so even a total beginner can get to grips with everything.

    And to those complaining that it is coop: Why do you buy a coop game and then complain about it being coop? Can't you read?
  4. Mar 29, 2021
    10
    What a game man, what a game. Best cooperative game I have ever played in my life. The pacing is perfection. The game is entirely filled with fun and fun and fun. Just **** buy this game and play it with a friend and you won't regret a single penny. Trust me on this
  5. Mar 28, 2021
    10
    Wow what a masterpiece!! Thank you for this excellent experience! And the best is, I can play it with my girlfriend! Great job!
  6. Mar 29, 2021
    10
    A true masterpiece. The best co-op experience I have ever had! Highly recommend anybody to play it.
  7. Mar 30, 2021
    10
    It Takes Two is the best co-op experience I ever had! And I've seen a lot.
    A masterpiece!
  8. Apr 4, 2021
    10
    I just wish there were more ganes like this! Hopefully with the success of this there will be planety more to come!
  9. Apr 4, 2021
    10
    Первая игра за несколько лет которая правильно!! Построена. Механика не повторяются, Багов нет, сюжет есть. Ни разу не пожалел что купил... За все 15 часов игры.
  10. Mar 30, 2021
    10
    It was the greatest game I've ever played in my life Hazelight studio continues to build a throne in our hearts with its games.
  11. Mar 29, 2021
    10
    Games are played, not made. Don't let the cringe-y first cutscene fool you-- what lies just beyond is a 10-15 hour experience of pure perfection. Every game mechanic shows a seriously deep level of polish. The writing and voice-acting is light-hearted and self-aware. Most importantly, this game delivers co-op FUN on an unrivaled scale. Frankly, it puts Nintendo's more recent co-opGames are played, not made. Don't let the cringe-y first cutscene fool you-- what lies just beyond is a 10-15 hour experience of pure perfection. Every game mechanic shows a seriously deep level of polish. The writing and voice-acting is light-hearted and self-aware. Most importantly, this game delivers co-op FUN on an unrivaled scale. Frankly, it puts Nintendo's more recent co-op experiences to shame (and I Love Nintendo!). If you're a fan of games like Portal 2 or Mario Odyssey, get ready to laugh, cry and grin ear to ear for the next 15 hours!

    . . .but in all seriousness, Pixar, have you thought about dabbling in game development? I have THE team for you. . .
    Expand
  12. Apr 2, 2021
    10
    I created the account only to write a quick review about that fantastic game. I played it with my friend, it was 1st time when we were playing day by day for a few hours per day only cause the game play is so addictive. Music and graphic are on whole another level(i would say its Ori level). 10/10 imo for now its Game of The Year
  13. Apr 3, 2021
    10
    Це найкраща современна ко-оп гра, після A Way Out, того же розробника. Hazelight кожен раз ставлять новий верх для жанру.
  14. Apr 3, 2021
    10
    It Takes Two is a masterpiece that takes you and your partner on a wonderful journey. The level design is immaculate, the pacing is perfect, and nothing ever gets old. Every moment is memorable in this wonderful experience.
  15. Apr 5, 2021
    10
    Best co-op game out there! Cool and creative game mechanics. Much variation, you never get bored. Masterpiece.
  16. Apr 7, 2021
    10
    This game is amazing. The story is fun and the gameplay is smooth as butter. It's super creative. We definetly need more games like It Takes Two!
  17. Mar 29, 2021
    9
    A thoroughly enjoyable experience with a very well adjusted skill ceiling to play with either more or less seasoned coop partners. It is apparent that the devs put quite a bit of effort to design constantly refreshing game loops, some more interesting than others, but all in all, they manage to keep the pace at a high for most of the playthrough and found myself chuckling out loud many aA thoroughly enjoyable experience with a very well adjusted skill ceiling to play with either more or less seasoned coop partners. It is apparent that the devs put quite a bit of effort to design constantly refreshing game loops, some more interesting than others, but all in all, they manage to keep the pace at a high for most of the playthrough and found myself chuckling out loud many a time. Atmosphere is top notch and very detail oriented, a good mix of straight up action and wholesome downtime.

    The game offers the possibility to share the experience with a friend with the purchase of a single copy. The obvious downside to it all is not having friends to coop with as it is very much tailored to play in this way.
    Expand
  18. Mar 30, 2021
    10
    IT TAKES TWO is a rare feature. It is for those who have been playing games for a long time, and at the same time - for those who have never done this, but really want to join. She is also funny, with many references to films that are understandable.
  19. Apr 6, 2021
    9
    Some people may dislike the fact that you need a friend to play the game with but that is actually the reason why this game is so great. There are so many great single player games like The Witcher 3, Red Dead Redemption 2 or BOTW. The last time i had so much fun playing a multiplayer game was with Portal 2. It takes Two has so much to offer because in every chapter there is something newSome people may dislike the fact that you need a friend to play the game with but that is actually the reason why this game is so great. There are so many great single player games like The Witcher 3, Red Dead Redemption 2 or BOTW. The last time i had so much fun playing a multiplayer game was with Portal 2. It takes Two has so much to offer because in every chapter there is something new to experience. The diversity of weapons and how to use them is great. I did not feel bored once through the whole game while getting entertained by the book of love and the jokes Cody and May made about each other. It is a true romantic Comedy and the exact thing you need if you loved the good old days of couch coop and having fun together with your actual friends and family. This game is an absolute multiplayer-story masterpiece and even though it is more focused on the brilliant mechanics and gameplay the visuals look great too and the game is running smoothly. I would definitely recommend using a controller for this game because the aim assistance is well integrated and it just feels better but if you feel like preferring a keyboard you can still easily go for it. The most important thing about this game is the “psychological flow”. You always feel challenged but not overwhelmed because of the good balanced difficulty. Expand
  20. Mar 29, 2021
    8
    As other mentioned... first 15 minutes of the game is something you just have to endure. But then, oh boy... I will risk saying this is the best co-op game in history of video games. If you are in a relationship - you need to get a copy and play it with your 'better half' ;)
  21. Apr 4, 2021
    8
    It Takes Two (PC)

    "It Takes Two to make a game go right" (+) Beautiful art style and graphic design (+) Diverse sections that are unique to each step of the narrative (+) Varying engaging puzzles and enemies that mask the feeling of repetitiveness (-) Not enough differentiation in gameplay between characters to uniquely categorize them (-) Linear, narrative driven level design
    It Takes Two (PC)

    "It Takes Two to make a game go right"

    (+) Beautiful art style and graphic design
    (+) Diverse sections that are unique to each step of the narrative
    (+) Varying engaging puzzles and enemies that mask the feeling of repetitiveness

    (-) Not enough differentiation in gameplay between characters to uniquely categorize them
    (-) Linear, narrative driven level design doesn't warrant replay-ability

    (4/5) - Good - Recommended at $39.99 for 2 players (1 player purchased, 1 free to play via Friend's Pass)
    Expand
  22. Mar 30, 2021
    9
    Игра не без недостатков, местами скучная, но за всё время игры не было такого, чтобы что-то не нравилось одновременно обоим (играл с женой). Игра очень разнообразная в плане механик. Были крайне приятно удивлены. Лично для нас - мощный кандидат на игру года и однозначно лучшая коопная игра на памятиИгра не без недостатков, местами скучная, но за всё время игры не было такого, чтобы что-то не нравилось одновременно обоим (играл с женой). Игра очень разнообразная в плане механик. Были крайне приятно удивлены. Лично для нас - мощный кандидат на игру года и однозначно лучшая коопная игра на памяти
  23. Apr 8, 2021
    10
    No game has given the satisfaction this game did. Absolutely loved it. It's perfect in every aspect. Movements are fun. Power ups are unique and super creative. Don't even get me started with the world they created. Like damn how tf is someone so creative. This is the kind of gem that's rarely ever shows up. Game is lone and it doesn't feel repetitive a single time. This game is aNo game has given the satisfaction this game did. Absolutely loved it. It's perfect in every aspect. Movements are fun. Power ups are unique and super creative. Don't even get me started with the world they created. Like damn how tf is someone so creative. This is the kind of gem that's rarely ever shows up. Game is lone and it doesn't feel repetitive a single time. This game is a masterpiece for me. This game deserves best. Thanks for this game EA and Hazelight. This game has a soul and it's beautiful. Expand
  24. Apr 1, 2021
    10
    This is how the Game should look like. Shame to all tripple A studios with their game-like crap.
  25. Apr 4, 2021
    9
    Making a co-op video game is a nearly suicidal endeavor. Keeping the interest of two people for a lengthy period of time is hard, and therefore, these types of games don’t tend to be very profitable. But is the development of one worth it? Well, when you have a game as well crafted as It Takes Two, it certainly is. First off, this is a 3D platformer, one of the most accessible genres,Making a co-op video game is a nearly suicidal endeavor. Keeping the interest of two people for a lengthy period of time is hard, and therefore, these types of games don’t tend to be very profitable. But is the development of one worth it? Well, when you have a game as well crafted as It Takes Two, it certainly is. First off, this is a 3D platformer, one of the most accessible genres, perfectly fitted for a co-op experience. Not only that, but it’s a good 3D platformer. The playable characters move so nimbly, and it’s so exciting to control them. Their movesets aren’t anything special, but they work really well to deliver a fine tuned experience in conjunction with the level design. This is a platforming video game, but it isn’t afraid to delve into other territories and genres. The gimmicks that take away from the platforming experience pan out really well. The dungeon crawler segment is surprisingly well made, and the more gimmicky boss fights are actually very well put together. You also have these mini-games scattered throughout the levels, which are a ton of fun on their own. There are some ideas like the kaleidoscope segment and the labyrinth toy that don’t work out too well, but those are few and far between. What I’m trying to say is that even with all of the gimmicks, this is a very consistent platformer that nails both movement and level design. It Takes Two is strictly a co-op experience, and it really couldn’t be anything else. Communicating with your partner to solve puzzles is absolutely necessary to beating this game. The title is actually a theme reflected many times throughout the game itself, both in storytelling and gameplay. In one level, one player has to put down nails, while the other uses a hammer. In another, each person is given one side of a magnet. Both players support each other throughout the game, meaning this is an experience that can only be had with a friend, and the game has good reason for being developed that way. On a storytelling front, It Takes Two does tend to fumble. Cutscenes feature a ton of expository dialogue, and it’s kind of unfortunate to see so much interesting symbolism just being explained through the method of ‘tell not show’. Even despite the overly descriptive dialogue, the story itself is charming, and that’s all you really need for this type of game. Overall the combination of really exciting level design that forces you to communicate with a friend, and gimmicks that are mostly well executed makes It Takes Two a co-op experience for the ages. 9/10. Expand
  26. Mar 29, 2021
    10
    I had already enjoyed A Way Out, so I was really looking forward to It Takes Two.
    And I was not disappointed at all!
    The game is super fun in co-op and the story and level design are really good.

    I can recommend this game to anyone who wants to play one of the best co-op games and has already enjoyed other Hazelight titles.
  27. Mar 30, 2021
    10
    really good game, great fun in coop, not even one minute was boring, big bravo for hazelight studio!
  28. Apr 3, 2021
    10
    Ein Atemberaubendes Spiel Wer am Ende kein Lächeln im Gesicht hat.
    Hat das Spiel nicht verstanden.

    Einfach mehr davon
  29. Apr 5, 2021
    10
    This game is truly masterpiece. It is definitely game that everyone should play.
  30. Apr 7, 2021
    10
    The best game I've played in the last few years, whether it's gameplay or story, everything is perfectly coordinated, please more of it thanks to the developers!
  31. Mar 28, 2021
    10
    Это лучшее во что я играл в последние годы, побольше бы таких шедевров
  32. Mar 28, 2021
    10
    THE marvelous and incredible spectacle. This perfect game for kids and adults won't leave you cold or alone. 10/10 overall. A must-play game for every single atom in the universe.
  33. Mar 27, 2021
    10
    Amazing game. I recommend it.

    - The story is original and funny. The characters are unique in the story yet close to reality. - The graphics are really really cool and there's a lot of different themes. Sometimes you'll just think it's mind-blowing. Plus, the optimization is great. The only problem is about the micro freezing problems into the cinematic but not game breaking at all. -
    Amazing game. I recommend it.

    - The story is original and funny. The characters are unique in the story yet close to reality.
    - The graphics are really really cool and there's a lot of different themes. Sometimes you'll just think it's mind-blowing. Plus, the optimization is great. The only problem is about the micro freezing problems into the cinematic but not game breaking at all.
    - The gameplay and the puzzles are quite simple yet satisfying, with a lot of refreshing ideas, always different. You don't get the same tools/powers each hour of playing the game. I didn't get any bug. The length of the game isn't insane but still good.

    - The only problem is how players chose to pay for the game. It's 40€ for one player and 0€ for the other. Quite expensive for the length, even for the good quality. Even tho players can split, the "free" player don't get any achievements (on Steam at least).
    Expand
  34. Mar 28, 2021
    10
    The game starts off a tad bit cringey at the start, but that was just the introduction. It almost immediately shows its true quality from the get go; and you'd quickly understand that you're in for a fun ride with your co-op partner, in fact, probably the one of the best rides of your life where linear adventure games are concerned.

    It Takes Two is packed with a lot of different
    The game starts off a tad bit cringey at the start, but that was just the introduction. It almost immediately shows its true quality from the get go; and you'd quickly understand that you're in for a fun ride with your co-op partner, in fact, probably the one of the best rides of your life where linear adventure games are concerned.

    It Takes Two is packed with a lot of different gameplay mechanics, fun versus mini-games, a generous variation of pretty and amusing environments, likeable characters, and a steady story pace accompanied by albeit ordinary but humorous acting. But what stands out for me is that the variety of gameplay mechanics are introduced one by one, making sure that every chapter is unique -- this is one of the primary reasons why this game is so good.

    If you have someone to play it with, this is a heavy recommend, whether or not you like the genre at all. A hundred bucks says you're gonna enjoy it.
    Expand
  35. Mar 27, 2021
    10
    If you were looking for a co-op game, this is the best one. Every aspect of the game is made with two players in mind and the mechanics change after every chapter so you won't get bored of doing the same thing over and over again.
  36. Mar 27, 2021
    10
    This game is just wonderful, there are SO MANY unique environments and game mechanics. The amount of assets this game has is staggering. A masterpiece co-op platformer and easily a GOTY contender
  37. Mar 27, 2021
    10
    Best that could have happened in 2021. Every aspect is just amazing. You should play it.
  38. Apr 4, 2021
    0
    Гениально! Захватывающе! Потрясающе!
    Одна из тех игр, где на немногочисленные минусы (местами проседает фпс при стриминге другу,скучноватый сюжет и некоторая неравноправность механик) спокойно закрываешь глаза.
    Это как если бы персонаж Supraland пытался сбежать из Psychonauts в стиле A Way Out. Займи денег,ограбь банк, обмани казино - но купи. Научи свою бабушку играть, найди себе
    Гениально! Захватывающе! Потрясающе!
    Одна из тех игр, где на немногочисленные минусы (местами проседает фпс при стриминге другу,скучноватый сюжет и некоторая неравноправность механик) спокойно закрываешь глаза.

    Это как если бы персонаж Supraland пытался сбежать из Psychonauts в стиле A Way Out.
    Займи денег,ограбь банк, обмани казино - но купи.
    Научи свою бабушку играть, найди себе друга, напиши рандому из сообщества - пройди.
    Коопа всем и каждому, и пусть никто не уйдет обиженным!
    Expand
  39. Apr 5, 2021
    0
    even though I played it with my wife we both got bored fast. even our kids got bored fast
  40. Apr 5, 2021
    0
    I only have one person to play this game with and he is a bad gamer therefore it would be great If this game had single-player mode.
  41. Apr 4, 2021
    0
    it takes two to realize this game sucks hard ‎‎‎‎‎‎‎ ‎ ‎ ‎ ‎‎‎‎‎‎‎ ‎ ‎ ‎ ‎‎‎‎‎‎‎ ‎ ‎ ‎
  42. Apr 4, 2021
    0
    bruh another game from these lazy developers that force you to play with someone because they are idiot enough to can't add AI coop partner and they are so alien they couldn't think so many people would want to play this alone

    and the idiot developer was trying to figure out why not many people plays their game and why they only play their games half an hour or something. bruh because
    bruh another game from these lazy developers that force you to play with someone because they are idiot enough to can't add AI coop partner and they are so alien they couldn't think so many people would want to play this alone

    and the idiot developer was trying to figure out why not many people plays their game and why they only play their games half an hour or something. bruh because duh people don't continue either because they realize they need someone else to play it or their coop partner is so sucks they can't just play the damn game

    bruh what's the point of selling such game if you won't also sell a decent coop partner too with it SMH. I'll be the first professional coop partner if this BS continues lol
    Expand
  43. Apr 11, 2021
    0
    Best cooperation game ever. Funny story, very cool weapons and tools, which changes every level. Interesting and beautiful locations and also its very loong gameplay, much longer that WayOut.
  44. Apr 12, 2021
    0
    At the moment (2021 April) the best 2 player local Co Op game available.

    Great controls, atmosphere & Music. Simply a great and enjoyable game.
  45. Apr 17, 2021
    10
    Ty for making this game! Me and my daughter had so much fun .
    a masterpiece
  46. Apr 2, 2021
    10
    It Takes Two
    to make a thing go right
    It takes towo is a 12 hour long co op based puzzle platforming game and this is the best co op gave ive ever played in my life. Here you play as either May or Cody… This game does require you play with two people either online or locally, I played locally with my girlfriend, she was May, I was cody… Your daughter is sad the two of you are getting
    It Takes Two
    to make a thing go right
    It takes towo is a 12 hour long co op based puzzle platforming game and this is the best co op gave ive ever played in my life.
    Here you play as either May or Cody… This game does require you play with two people either online or locally, I played locally with my girlfriend, she was May, I was cody… Your daughter is sad the two of you are getting divorced, the classic magic tears happen and next thing you know, the both of you wake up in the bodies of these 2 dolls,and you have a spansish love doctor in the form of the book of love there to help you find love again, all while the two of you are trying to break the spell and get back in your bodies…. The levels area variety of puzzles, and its that variety that makes it takes two such an amazing game, as again this game is 12 hours long, variety is an absolute necessity.. and because of that, each level here almost feels like a new puzzle game itself… each time youre given a new ability or weapon for that level specifically, which also makes this game so accessible, theres no need to remember every tool or control the game throws at you, as every hour or 2, you throw that item away for a new one, and I loved that..I loved knowing that if im not liking the gameplay of a particular section, that if I just puh through, ill be given a new fresh style of gameplay and not have to deal with it anymore.. and hey.. if you are playing locally and you like one persons ability more than the others, you could just switch characters if theyre willing.. I personally played as cody the whole time… the game does do a great job at switching who gets th better ability… though I feel mostly cody is stuck with the here, let me move this or hold this while you have all the fun platforming… I felt like the cogs inside of a platforming level quite a few times while playing… an interesting idea that im sure would be a pain development wise, is the ability to chose who gets what before a level starts or the ability to switch items as the level goes on.. either to switch things up for each player, or for moments of strengths and weaknesses to play out in the actual people playing… it wasn’t that big of a deal having your ability already pre chosen based on the character you are.. but the choice would’ve been nice.. overall though I absolutely love It Takes Two.. you get a touching story, gameplay variety that revels the likes of a Mario game, and one the most if no the most amazing co op experience in gaming history… it has its moments of this just isn’t fun, and I would’ve like more action sequenes thrown in there than we got, just to break up the puzzle solving more… but it takes two is near masterpiece status, and is a must play for you and that other person in your life…
    I give It Takes Two
    a 9.5/10
    Expand
  47. Apr 18, 2021
    10
    A great game. There are a lot of different and interesting mechanics. I advise everyone.
  48. Apr 14, 2021
    10
    I Just Can Say Awesome, Amazing...
    One of the Best Games I've ever Played...
    Thank You Hazelight... Thank You Josef Fares... Thank You❤️
  49. Apr 10, 2021
    10
    il miglior gioco coop che ho giocato nella mia vita, divertente, emozionante e mai ripetitivo, non cade mai sul banale. Lo consiglio a tutti! è un capolavoro.
  50. Apr 13, 2021
    10
    Лучшая игра за последние несколько последних лет. Имеено эту игру я ждал. Именно эту игру ждали мои геймпады, которые я купил 5 лет назад чтобы поиграть со своей женой, но они пылились, потому что играть вдвоем на геймпаде на компьютере толком не во что.
    Да на такие игры я готов тратить деньги. Разработчики это заслужили. К слову хочу сказать что играю только в Apex Legends и It Takes
    Лучшая игра за последние несколько последних лет. Имеено эту игру я ждал. Именно эту игру ждали мои геймпады, которые я купил 5 лет назад чтобы поиграть со своей женой, но они пылились, потому что играть вдвоем на геймпаде на компьютере толком не во что.
    Да на такие игры я готов тратить деньги. Разработчики это заслужили. К слову хочу сказать что играю только в Apex Legends и It Takes Two. И самое замечательное что эту игру можно пройти еще раз если поменяться персонажами. Я бы сказал что это лучшая игра за последние 10 лет
    Expand
  51. Apr 18, 2021
    10
    Absolutely brilliant game and maybe one of the best games to play with your partner ever.
    It also eases into the difficulty slowly, so even a total beginner can get to grips with everything.

    And to those complaining that it is coop: Why do you buy a coop game and then complain about it being coop? Can't you read?
  52. Apr 17, 2021
    10
    Truly the first "next-gen game" of this generation. It introduces so many fresh mechanics that have never been seen before, all finely polished - that it makes me want to ask other AAA studios "what's your excuse?"... the aesthetic design is top notch, the world design is impeccable, the mini games are fun, the game doesn't come remotely close to overstaying its welcome, which is true withTruly the first "next-gen game" of this generation. It introduces so many fresh mechanics that have never been seen before, all finely polished - that it makes me want to ask other AAA studios "what's your excuse?"... the aesthetic design is top notch, the world design is impeccable, the mini games are fun, the game doesn't come remotely close to overstaying its welcome, which is true with 95% games out there... would recommend 10/10 Expand
  53. Apr 9, 2021
    9
    This is the most fun I've had in a while. My wife and I played this game and between all the beautiful levels, different abilities and constant team efforts that must be applied it is a very entertaining game. My only con is the story..its alright
  54. Apr 21, 2021
    10
    Best co op game i have ever played. This game is amazing. I thank the developers.
  55. Apr 10, 2021
    9
    Amazing game. There are tons of different gameplay mechanics. You never use same mechanics for 30 minutes,game always changes. Story could be better, also I think May is much more fun to play than Cody.
  56. Apr 11, 2021
    9
    This games is awesome, literally one of the best co-op you can play.
    Not full price (only 40 €).
    Buy one copy and play in two...even online!
    Fun, lot of variation, Hazelight literally nailed it!
    The only negative thing, in my opinion, it's that is 1 or 2 hours too long.

    If you can, buy it!
  57. Apr 13, 2021
    10
    This game is amazing!!! I signed up to metacritic just to do this review!!! Maaaan!! I played it two times already, one with my girlfriend and one with my friend!! AMAZING!!!!!!!
  58. Apr 20, 2021
    9
    Действительно достойная игра с посылом, такими и должны быть игры если задуматься. It Takes Two ощущается куда более разнообразной чем A Way Out, студия явно читала отзывы и ориентировалась на мнение игроков, что достойно уважение. По итогу им удалось создать игру которая, как мне кажется, понравиться любому и оставит определённый след. Без всяких сомнений рекомендую к прохождению.Действительно достойная игра с посылом, такими и должны быть игры если задуматься. It Takes Two ощущается куда более разнообразной чем A Way Out, студия явно читала отзывы и ориентировалась на мнение игроков, что достойно уважение. По итогу им удалось создать игру которая, как мне кажется, понравиться любому и оставит определённый след. Без всяких сомнений рекомендую к прохождению.
Metascore
89

Generally favorable reviews - based on 18 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 18 out of 18
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 18
  3. Negative: 0 out of 18
  1. Apr 7, 2021
    80
    Tonally it is all over the place, never seeming quite sure what type of game it wants to be and audience it wants to court. At times it as sweet, warm and sharply enjoyable as any family film. May and Cody’s jibes at each other swerve from affectionate to cutting in a believable and often touching way as they pick at the rifts in their relationship. You may even start to root for them, until the game swerves into a task involving the excruciatingly drawn-out murder of a toy elephant to make their daughter cry.
  2. Mar 31, 2021
    95
    A fantastic cooperative experience that hits positive notes throughout its entire journey, It Takes Two is the magnum opus for a studio that seems to keep getting better and better.
  3. Mar 30, 2021
    95
    There is no doubt that It Takes Two is one of the best two-person cooperative games in recent years. From the moment I entered this wonderful world, I was bombarded by senses from all aspects throughout the game and shocked this masterpiece of creativity and imagination. The only question is, to Josef fares and Hazelight, this is the summit or just a good beginning?