User Score
8.9

Generally favorable reviews- based on 420 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 14 out of 420

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Aug 28, 2019
    10
    Один из лучших саундтреков, которых я слышал.
    Геймплей выглядит достаточно простым, но играть довольно интересно, даже наиграв 6 часов, перепроходя некоторые локации по 100500 раз, он не надоел.
    Но главное - атмосфера, созданная отличным сюжетом, приятной ретровейв графикой и офигительным саундтреком. 10/10 лучший платформер, который я играл
    Один из лучших саундтреков, которых я слышал.
    Геймплей выглядит достаточно простым, но играть довольно интересно, даже наиграв 6 часов, перепроходя некоторые локации по 100500 раз, он не надоел.

    Но главное - атмосфера, созданная отличным сюжетом, приятной ретровейв графикой и офигительным саундтреком. 10/10 лучший платформер, который я играл
  2. Nov 18, 2019
    9
    Tremendo juego.
    Tiene unas mecánicas y situaciones geniales, pero sorprende aún más en su enrevesada historia, en sus momentos de calma en tu apartamento y en como el juego "juega" contigo al más puro estilo "Red Strings Club"
    Muy recomendable y compra obligada para los amantes de los indies.

    *Puntuación con respecto al panorama independiente.
  3. Feb 6, 2020
    8
    Отличная музыка,сеттинг,сюжет,персонажи, стиль. Единственно очень короткая, ну и незаконченная как будто бы, чувствуется недосказанность.
  4. Sep 20, 2020
    10
    Супер ахуенная игра. Кайфовая, Хардкорная, и в ообщем охуенно, охуенно, охуенно. Перепрошёл 3 раза и все время кайфовал.
  5. Sep 20, 2020
    10
    Nice Nice Nice Nice Nice NiceNice Nice Nice Nice Nice NiceNice Nice Nice Nice Nice Nice
  6. Apr 29, 2019
    9
    KATANA ZERO - стильная, веселая, быстрая, приятная во всём игра, с классной бодрой музыкой. Забавная система диалогов! Сюжет хоть и без изысков, но приятный. Гениально и классно! Хочется продолжения!
  7. Jun 25, 2019
    10
    Охуенно. Охуенно. Охуенно. Охуенно. Охуенно. Охуенно. Охуенно. Охуенно. Охуенно.
  8. Jun 6, 2019
    8
    Стиль , атмосфера , неплохой сюжет и крутая музыка , что ещё нужно для хорошей игры ?
  9. May 2, 2019
    10
    I enjoyed playing this game more than any recently released title and that list includes Sekiro.
  10. Jun 20, 2019
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This game has beautiful graphic and design. This game has very interesting story and colorful and
    interesting characters, plus good localization. This game has funny and Dynamic gameplay. but in some parts of this game, U need to think and create your strategy to complete floors. This game also have lot of Easter eggs and things to make after end story campaign. Because of this things i giving this game score 10 of 10.
    Expand
  11. May 2, 2019
    10
    An absolute banger of a game. Looks beautiful, sounds amazing, plays like a dream. While short, it's 100% worth every dollar.
  12. May 30, 2019
    10
    ЗБС

    ллллллллллллллллллллллллллллллллллллллллллллллллллллллллллллллллллллл
  13. Jun 29, 2019
    10
    Expected the good gameplay and tracks but man was i for a surprise it also had an amazing story and really fun dialogues.
  14. Mar 13, 2020
    10
    Это просто лучшая игра в мире. Саундтрек, стилистика, геймплей, сюжет, будто всё прекрасное в мире переформатировали в электронное пространство и переместили в 2D движок.

    Да, она короткая, но эта игра даст вам ощущений больше любой другой, где геймплея на сотни часов, а из них ты получаешь удовольствия на часа 4-6. Эта же игра всё время не проседает! Каждая минута геймплея в этой игре это
    Это просто лучшая игра в мире. Саундтрек, стилистика, геймплей, сюжет, будто всё прекрасное в мире переформатировали в электронное пространство и переместили в 2D движок.

    Да, она короткая, но эта игра даст вам ощущений больше любой другой, где геймплея на сотни часов, а из них ты получаешь удовольствия на часа 4-6. Эта же игра всё время не проседает! Каждая минута геймплея в этой игре это и есть наслаждение. У неё есть минусы, к примеру не до конца завершенная до своей конечной идеи боевка (всмысле, она могла быть более разнообразней, а так мы имеем из интересного отбивание пуль и замедления времени, ну такое). Хотя он все равно не надоедает и он достаточно интересен, и кто-то со мной по этому поводу может не согласится. Диалоги, персонажи, сюжет, саундтрек - эта одна из тех игр, из-за которой хочешь себе стереть память и перепроходить её. Бесспорно лучшая игра, рекомендую.
    Expand
  15. Apr 23, 2019
    10
    This game should be included as a part of the human rights constitution
    the controls are really responsive, the gameplay is fast-paced and flawless
    the story can combat (my opinion, win) any huge single player game, even sony's, it has an incredible story and good twist at the end, and through the story too, pulling you in from the start, and the replayability is incredible, via the
    This game should be included as a part of the human rights constitution
    the controls are really responsive, the gameplay is fast-paced and flawless
    the story can combat (my opinion, win) any huge single player game, even sony's, it has an incredible story and good twist at the end, and through the story too, pulling you in from the start, and the replayability is incredible, via the achievements, extra room, and dialogue options, and, incredibly, A GOOD CLIFFHANGER, the game makes you feel

    and if you play, go for the Forbidden Ultimate Danger Tempest-Eyed MAJORDOMO Imperial Barrage Crab, Evixion achievement, its the best dialogue in videogame history
    Expand
  16. Jul 11, 2020
    10
    This game is very, very enjoyable! I can't leave the game !!! You must download!
  17. Jun 11, 2019
    10
    Игры просто 11/10, отличная музыка, геймплей, сюжет даже есть
  18. trs
    Apr 23, 2019
    10
    Да, это сработает
                                                                                                                                                                                                                    .
    Да, это сработает
                                                                                                                                                                                                                    .
  19. Jul 4, 2019
    10
    ♫ Ludowick - Overdose (Bunker 1 - Katana ZERO)⠀⠀
    ─────────────────────────⚪─────────────────────
    ⠀▐▐ ⠀►▏ ⠀⠀──○─ 
  20. Jul 8, 2019
    9
    A short but wonderful experience. The story has all sorts of twists and turns and the action makes you feel like a complete ninja bad ass. Recommend for anyone who's into indie titles.
  21. Aug 3, 2019
    9
    9/10 (Шикарный пиксельный экшн с интересным и запутанным сюжетом, интересной системой диалогов, которую я раньше нигде не видел, отличным пиксель-артом и шикарной музыкой, играется, читается и слушается просто великолепно, единственное игра коротковата, но ждем продолжение. Перевод на русский 10/10, здесь и мат и локальные мемчики вполне себе уместны.)9/10 (Шикарный пиксельный экшн с интересным и запутанным сюжетом, интересной системой диалогов, которую я раньше нигде не видел, отличным пиксель-артом и шикарной музыкой, играется, читается и слушается просто великолепно, единственное игра коротковата, но ждем продолжение. Перевод на русский 10/10, здесь и мат и локальные мемчики вполне себе уместны.)
  22. Nov 11, 2019
    10
    I will post my steam review here:

    Katana Zero has it all. It's filled to the brim with flashy, action packed levels that reward creative thinking and experimentation. The intense, futuristic soundtrack fits well with the frantic gameplay and stylish neo-noir pixel art. The game also happens to boast a surprisingly thrilling story that includes time-travel, assassins, and government
    I will post my steam review here:

    Katana Zero has it all. It's filled to the brim with flashy, action packed levels that reward creative thinking and experimentation. The intense, futuristic soundtrack fits well with the frantic gameplay and stylish neo-noir pixel art. The game also happens to boast a surprisingly thrilling story that includes time-travel, assassins, and government conspiracies. Normal playthroughs of this game will take anywhere from 8-12 hours and can continue to challenge players afterwards with an additional hard mode. There are also multiple endings, secret weapon unlocks, and an additional speedrun mode for players looking to really master Katana Zero. For $15 you can't get a better deal.
    Expand
  23. Nov 15, 2019
    9
    в Katana Zero прекрасно всё - сюжет, геймплей, музыкальное сопровождение, свой особенный стиль. сначала казалось что игра меня не удивит, обычный инди проект и не более, но после прохождения меня порадовали: геймплейная часть, схожесть с олдскульными играми и конечно же Hotline Miami, раскрытие персонажей и свой метод повествования этой удивительной истории заставляют тебя действительнов Katana Zero прекрасно всё - сюжет, геймплей, музыкальное сопровождение, свой особенный стиль. сначала казалось что игра меня не удивит, обычный инди проект и не более, но после прохождения меня порадовали: геймплейная часть, схожесть с олдскульными играми и конечно же Hotline Miami, раскрытие персонажей и свой метод повествования этой удивительной истории заставляют тебя действительно сопереживать героям. такая игра действительно цепляет и теперь жду с нетерпением продолжения Expand
  24. Mar 9, 2020
    10
    Loved it. Just wish there was more. But isn't that always the case when some is great? Sound track, art style, and atmosphere are all fantastic.
  25. Mar 16, 2020
    10
    Absolute masterpiece. Not usually into side scrolling games but this is something else, gameplay is amazing, story follows a ex spec ops soldier who can slow time and "see the future" who now takes contracts that relate to his past(that has been erased from his memory)
  26. Jun 8, 2020
    9
    Katana ZERO - это невероятно. Музыка, ураганный геймплей, красивая пиксельная графика. Но, почему я поставил этой игре 9/10: Она очень короткая. Её можно пройти за 4 часа или даже меньше. Хотелось бы больше. С нетерпением жду сиквелKatana ZERO - это невероятно. Музыка, ураганный геймплей, красивая пиксельная графика. Но, почему я поставил этой игре 9/10: Она очень короткая. Её можно пройти за 4 часа или даже меньше. Хотелось бы больше. С нетерпением жду сиквел
  27. Sep 19, 2020
    10
    Synthwave - check
    Pixel Art - check
    Violence - check
    Frustrating and difficult - check
    Drugs and PTSD - check
    Not a suprise this is a Devolver published game
  28. Apr 24, 2019
    10
    This is like Samurai GUNN on meth. And I mean that in the best possible sense. 10/10 absolute perfection. Controls are responsive and easy, very precise. Satisfying as **** to beat.
  29. May 5, 2019
    9
    Definitely worth playing. Magnificent and well-developed plot, beautiful neo-noir and a bit cyberpunk world, dynamic gameplay, amazing pixel graphics (one of the best I've ever seen - only Hyper Light Drifter seem to look nicer) and overwhelmingly cool both darksynth and classical OST. All the way Hotline Miami fans like it. The second part, to my mind, will bring us answers - as well asDefinitely worth playing. Magnificent and well-developed plot, beautiful neo-noir and a bit cyberpunk world, dynamic gameplay, amazing pixel graphics (one of the best I've ever seen - only Hyper Light Drifter seem to look nicer) and overwhelmingly cool both darksynth and classical OST. All the way Hotline Miami fans like it. The second part, to my mind, will bring us answers - as well as new questions - and it will definitely influence the huge theorycraft possibilities. I see this game in a few years as a pixel-slasher classics, among the masterpieces like Hyper Light Drifter and Hotline Miami. The only minuses are overall shortness (4 to 8 hours) and a bit repetitive gameplay - however, you will enjoy it. Expand
  30. May 12, 2019
    9
    Katana Zero заставила меня вспомнить HotLine Miami. В игре хороший гемплей, сюжет, но мне не понравилось отсутствие стелса. Были и проблемы с управлением, но они совсем не значительны. Очень жду какого-либо продолжения сюжета.
  31. Apr 19, 2019
    9
    KATANA ZERO has lots of passion put into it. From the art direction and music, to the gameplay, story and dialogue.
    It's a short but sweet experience with replay value.
    This is a great introduction to a neo noir post war world, so the story isn't yet finished. There's plenty more to explore and expand upon in an inevitable sequel since the most important plot points don't get resolved.
    KATANA ZERO has lots of passion put into it. From the art direction and music, to the gameplay, story and dialogue.
    It's a short but sweet experience with replay value.
    This is a great introduction to a neo noir post war world, so the story isn't yet finished. There's plenty more to explore and expand upon in an inevitable sequel since the most important plot points don't get resolved.
    There's also more content coming for this game as we discover at the end of the first run, so maybe the story will continue then.
    I'm thankful creators still have a passion for pixel art, cool combat mechanics and good story telling.
    Expand
  32. Apr 21, 2020
    9
    Katana Zero is some of the MOST fun I have had with a platformer slice-em-up. The gameplay is tight, challenging, yet also quite fair and incredibly balanced....all this is great...BUT F%&K the GAME's STORY/Narrative is some of the BEST SCI-FI Psychological Drama that I've seen. Holy Hell I was invested in our main characters' psychological deterioration due to drug abuse. This is also aKatana Zero is some of the MOST fun I have had with a platformer slice-em-up. The gameplay is tight, challenging, yet also quite fair and incredibly balanced....all this is great...BUT F%&K the GAME's STORY/Narrative is some of the BEST SCI-FI Psychological Drama that I've seen. Holy Hell I was invested in our main characters' psychological deterioration due to drug abuse. This is also a very short game. 5 - 6 hours of gameplay. Luckily there is HEAPS of reply value due to different narrative paths, and also MORE CONTENT is apparently coming in the next few months.

    Highly recommended. Even if they NEVER finish the story, it's totally worth it for just experiencing everything that happens.
    Expand
  33. Sep 10, 2020
    9
    Tight and fluid controls, great synthwave soundtrack, intriguing story focused around memory loss and conspiracy. Interesting characters that are each written well enough to merit a second play-through just to see what other chat options will say. Most importantly, fun game-play that is sometimes stealthy, but usually fast and furious with only small setbacks upon death (allowing you toTight and fluid controls, great synthwave soundtrack, intriguing story focused around memory loss and conspiracy. Interesting characters that are each written well enough to merit a second play-through just to see what other chat options will say. Most importantly, fun game-play that is sometimes stealthy, but usually fast and furious with only small setbacks upon death (allowing you to quickly progress even through death after death). Killing enemies with your sword is immediately satisfying, and levels offer multiple ways to dispatch your enemies. A solid 9, and not to be missed! Expand
  34. Jul 16, 2020
    8
    really interesting game, super stylized art and well written dialogue/story. The plot is pretty crazy and i'm still not sure what happened but i was hooked throughout. The gameplay loop was tight and super rewarding, and it required a combination of strategy, planning, and reflexes. Honestly, my biggest complaint is that i think both the story and the level design could have been extendedreally interesting game, super stylized art and well written dialogue/story. The plot is pretty crazy and i'm still not sure what happened but i was hooked throughout. The gameplay loop was tight and super rewarding, and it required a combination of strategy, planning, and reflexes. Honestly, my biggest complaint is that i think both the story and the level design could have been extended further. The game definitely could have been a couple hours longer without getting boring. Expand
  35. Aug 21, 2020
    8
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Игра определённо очень хороша, не смогу сходу назвать каких-то существенных минусов. Expand
  36. Sep 29, 2020
    10
    "Yes, that should work."

    There aren't words sufficient enough to explain how good and touching this game really is. So, instead of scrolling down through hundreds of reviews, just play the game and enjoy it.
  37. Jun 6, 2019
    10
    MOST wonderful pixel game on this planet!
    Perfect story, perfect gameplay! /
  38. Oct 3, 2019
    10
    It's just amazing.The soundtrack is amazing.The story is stunning.I want part 2.Buy it if you can.
  39. Aug 19, 2020
    10
    An indie masterpiece, great visuals, great soundtrack, great gameplay, great level design, great narrative.
  40. Sep 16, 2019
    9
    Katana Zero has the charm that Devolver Digital puts into there games, there's no doubt about it. But there's one thing I adore about Katana Zero and that's the mix of different types of gameplay. From stealth and platforming to an easy to learn combat system, Katana Zero gives a story thats confusing at parts but comes all together in the end giving the player a moment of understandingKatana Zero has the charm that Devolver Digital puts into there games, there's no doubt about it. But there's one thing I adore about Katana Zero and that's the mix of different types of gameplay. From stealth and platforming to an easy to learn combat system, Katana Zero gives a story thats confusing at parts but comes all together in the end giving the player a moment of understanding when everything pieces together thats almost as satisfying as the gameplay. With cybernetic synths and jump-starting jazz, the OST is very appealing and one of the reasons I bought the game for it’s very reasonable $15 price point. The game may be around 2-3 hours, I wanted to keep on going back for end game content. That end game content may seem like just new blades, but what's the best part is the speedrun times. Wanting to get the fastest time was something so satisfying to me.

    This game deserves your money and attention because this is one of the best indie games of the year.
    Expand
  41. Sep 19, 2019
    10
    This is really impressive. I fell in love with the atmosphere and rather hard gameplay. I have no words.
  42. Dec 24, 2019
    10
    Interesting story, beautiful music, good art design and satisfying combat mechanics. I always loved the concept of Léon, a loner grown man whose job is killing people and a keen little girl. Well, this game has the concept in a way and I loved it.
  43. Nov 12, 2019
    10
    Absolutely unexpected plot. At least, for me. Best indy of year 2019. I absolutely recommend you this product - it was made with tons of love and attention to little details.
  44. Nov 26, 2019
    9
    Great fast-paced action and story. I only wish there would be a higher difficulty mode with no slow-motion.
  45. Mar 27, 2020
    9
    This game is mini-masterpiece.Nice graphics and music, great gameplay, interesting story.
  46. Apr 12, 2020
    10
    Amazing! The story, the pixel beauty, the gameplay. Anxious waiting for the next one!
  47. Jan 16, 2020
    10
    This game is just amazing. You will enjoy the visuals, the music, and the satisfaction of the 1 shot kill its perfectly achieved. I got the game for those reasons, nevertheless I was totally surprised by the story telling. You don't know much about yourself(As the main character) in the game, and it slowly tells you detail by detail so you are always curious to learn something more aboutThis game is just amazing. You will enjoy the visuals, the music, and the satisfaction of the 1 shot kill its perfectly achieved. I got the game for those reasons, nevertheless I was totally surprised by the story telling. You don't know much about yourself(As the main character) in the game, and it slowly tells you detail by detail so you are always curious to learn something more about your past. Overall 10/10 Expand
  48. Jan 26, 2020
    10
    My favorite game of all time. The ending is so good and the gameplay is great.
  49. Feb 16, 2020
    9
    Juego sencillamente BRUTAL. Juego muy corto (entre 6 y 8 horas de duración), pero increíblemente adictivo. Jugabilidad sencilla, pero con una buena dificultad, historia increíble que te marca desde el principio hasta el final, personajes increíblemente carismáticos. Sencillamente JUEGUENLO y disfruten de esta obra maestra. El único punto negativo es el final, que queda muy abierto.Juego sencillamente BRUTAL. Juego muy corto (entre 6 y 8 horas de duración), pero increíblemente adictivo. Jugabilidad sencilla, pero con una buena dificultad, historia increíble que te marca desde el principio hasta el final, personajes increíblemente carismáticos. Sencillamente JUEGUENLO y disfruten de esta obra maestra. El único punto negativo es el final, que queda muy abierto. Esperando con mucha impaciencia la segunda parte. Expand
  50. Feb 29, 2020
    10
    Na minha opinião, katana ZERO é o jogo que conseguiu unir uma gameplay boa com uma historia boa e envolvente, por isso acho esse jogo tão bom.
  51. Aug 15, 2020
    8
    Good. But short. But still good.
    In games like theses you don't look for an original storyline.And when they give that to you,katana zero is what you get.
  52. Jun 19, 2020
    10
    Awesome abilities, nice music and good environment. Totally recommended, i love it.
  53. Jul 22, 2020
    9
    This game is excellent in every way. Truly, the only slip-up is how short the game is, clocking in at round 4ish hours, but every minute is enjoyable. Every mission is a hit; each one has a different feel, whether that be from the music, dialogue options, and new mechanics. The controls are natural and perfect for the gameplay. The slow-motion mechanic is well-implemented, and definitelyThis game is excellent in every way. Truly, the only slip-up is how short the game is, clocking in at round 4ish hours, but every minute is enjoyable. Every mission is a hit; each one has a different feel, whether that be from the music, dialogue options, and new mechanics. The controls are natural and perfect for the gameplay. The slow-motion mechanic is well-implemented, and definitely not a use-to-win button. I went in looking for a game with quick, flashy levels, but I was surprised by how engaging the story was. The levels were very tense and fun, but the implied background of every character and the history of the world also kept me going throughout the missions. My only other complaint is really a part of the first one; really fun mechanics are often used for only one mission! The best levels introduce the new mechanics, but they are gone as soon as they were introduced. However, this oversight can be ignored since the game is perfect in every other way. Expand
  54. Jun 24, 2020
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Karan Zero is a stylish action sidescroller. Pros: Katana Zero has the most satisfying combat of any game is the last year. Enough said Expand
  55. Oct 24, 2020
    10
    Amazing gameplay amazing story amazing soundtrack.. can't wait for the sequel... everything you need to know this is a great game
  56. May 27, 2019
    10
    Muy bueno juego, mis dieces! Tiene un gameplay fluido y rápido, la mecánica de muerte es muy novedosa, la música e historia super son atrapante. Recomendado 100%
  57. Jun 25, 2020
    10
    Blue Room - Katana ZERO :O

    I can say lot about this game, but...

    After transcendental HL2 only one game give me more emotional influence and that is KZ

    Justin Stander
  58. Nov 9, 2020
    8
    Probably impossible for anyone to dislike this game. It has amazing music, cool artstyle, fun combat and very good storytelling. Unfortunate that it's so short.
  59. Jun 24, 2019
    9
    Pixel art with style, beautiful music, hard but fair gameplay, a gripping narrative, flowing movement, and at times funny dialogue leads to an excellent experience. Each level feels like a puzzle where the challenge comes from finding the right combinations of wall jumps, rolls, and sword attacks to defeat each room. My only problem with the game is the short play time.
  60. Dec 11, 2020
    8
    I thoroughly enjoyed my time playing through Katana Zero. The art and music are top notch, and the gameplay flow is unique and generally quite fun. The narrative didn't end up connecting with me all that much, but I did enjoy seeing various the twists and turns; though the cliffhanger ending was somewhat frustrating. I think the difficulty level fluctuates a bit too much, and a few ofI thoroughly enjoyed my time playing through Katana Zero. The art and music are top notch, and the gameplay flow is unique and generally quite fun. The narrative didn't end up connecting with me all that much, but I did enjoy seeing various the twists and turns; though the cliffhanger ending was somewhat frustrating. I think the difficulty level fluctuates a bit too much, and a few of the mechanics seem a bit under baked, but all in all it's still a pretty great game. Expand
  61. Jun 6, 2019
    9
    Excellent game. 6 hrs of entertainment, jumping, dashing, slashing and slow-mo action - but it requires thought and planning on how to handle each scenario. It's a level-based action platformer, so when you die, you re-start the current level. But trying-and-dying helps you design the best way to crush the guards. And there's a few different styles of game-play thrown into the mix, likeExcellent game. 6 hrs of entertainment, jumping, dashing, slashing and slow-mo action - but it requires thought and planning on how to handle each scenario. It's a level-based action platformer, so when you die, you re-start the current level. But trying-and-dying helps you design the best way to crush the guards. And there's a few different styles of game-play thrown into the mix, like vehicles. Good controls and soundtracks. Recommended. Expand
  62. Dec 1, 2020
    9
    Katana zero has great gameplay mechanics. It's easy to learn but hard to master. The game has a mysterious story which i find really great. Short. Fun. Intense. Also soundtrack is on fire!
  63. Jan 30, 2020
    9
    What a game! Brings back memories of Hotline Miami but with very high level of polish
  64. Jul 5, 2020
    10
    Потрясающая игра, в который ты, ака Джон Уик всех кромсаешь направо и налево под очишуенный саунтдрек. Оригинальная подача сюжета и система диалогов, ждём продолжения.
    Да, это сработает....
  65. Jul 3, 2020
    9
    great style,good story,very interesting gameplay mechanics the only con is that the movements felt sluggish and frustrating in some situations that requires quick reflex
  66. Jul 20, 2020
    9
    Лучшая в своем роде инди игр за последнее время, есть только один минус, игра довольно короткая
  67. Jun 18, 2020
    10
    Лучшая игра,игра проходиться одним вдохом,очень хороший дизайн интерфейс саунтрек в стиле японский-америкаского стиля киберпанка.Очень доволен что прошёл эту хорошую игру.
  68. Aug 2, 2020
    8
    ‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍
  69. Jun 22, 2020
    10
    Великолепная игра с великолепным саундреком в стиле "synthwave". Потрясающий, продуманный сюжет который однозначно будет дополнен в следующих частях или DLC. Интересная система боя, где вы имеете лишь одну жизнь как и ваши противники. Игра короткая, но, как по мне, это является плюсом. Из-за этого сюжет воспринимается на лету, и при этом требует детального разбора, ибо многие детали неВеликолепная игра с великолепным саундреком в стиле "synthwave". Потрясающий, продуманный сюжет который однозначно будет дополнен в следующих частях или DLC. Интересная система боя, где вы имеете лишь одну жизнь как и ваши противники. Игра короткая, но, как по мне, это является плюсом. Из-за этого сюжет воспринимается на лету, и при этом требует детального разбора, ибо многие детали не заметны на первый взгляд. Так-же я понимаю, как трудно добавлять разнообразие в подобные игры. В отличии от "Hotline Miami" каждый уровень уникален, имеет свои механики. Игра не ощущается затянутой из-за этого, за что стоит поблагодарить разработчика, что вложил в игру свою душу. Expand
  70. Nov 29, 2020
    10
    Katana Zero es un juego Indie que demuestra una vez mas el potencial del que a veces las grandes empresas carecen a la hora de hacer un videojuego.

    El diseño de niveles de este juego es exquisito, de principio a fin, puedo decir con seguridad que nunca te perderas jugando a Katana Zero, ya que ofrece al jugador varias formas de lograr su cometido, el jugador tiene control total sobre
    Katana Zero es un juego Indie que demuestra una vez mas el potencial del que a veces las grandes empresas carecen a la hora de hacer un videojuego.

    El diseño de niveles de este juego es exquisito, de principio a fin, puedo decir con seguridad que nunca te perderas jugando a Katana Zero, ya que ofrece al jugador varias formas de lograr su cometido, el jugador tiene control total sobre como completa cada fase de cada capitulo al que juega y eso en la practica hace de Katana Zero un juego muy disfrutable, puedes hacer uso de la "Camara lenta" o puedes ser un frenetico asesino con reflejos de gato y eso es algo que se agradece.

    El Soundtrack es uno de los mejores que he escuchado en los ultimos tiempos, son Tracks que puedes escuchar una y otra vez y seguiras disfrutando a lo largo del juego, la forma tan perfecta en la que encaja con los diferentes momentos del juego no tiene nombre.
    En cuanto a historia en un principio es bastante confuso (Tambien al final, no mentire) pero tiene una de las mas originales e intrigantes que he tenido la dicha de experimentar en los ultimos tiempos, en general Katana Zero es un juego que si tienes la oportunidad de comprar no debes de dudar 2 veces en hacerlo, no te arrepentiras, espero con ansias el DLC para continuar esta emocionante historia.
    Expand
  71. Jun 28, 2020
    10
    this game is dope! the gameplay is so tense and fun, the story so nice and cyberpunkish love it, didn{t expected such great gameplay and music
  72. Aug 13, 2020
    8
    It gave me really good experience, but it felt uncompleted yet. Someone told me that dlc will be out. so we have to wait :D
  73. Jul 14, 2020
    9
    No review present. No review present. No review present. No review present.
  74. Aug 4, 2020
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Twenty-eight years in that godforsaken jungle.

    Killing soldiers wasn't so bad. I hardly remember it.

    But burning those villages, watching those naked peasants cry...

    I see it every day. It's not PTSD, it's the drug.

    It's only been a week, but it feels like a year.

    Every word is getting longer, the mosquitoes are getting louder.

    When the drug runs out, time stops, and you're stuck in the jungle forever.

    It's... grains of sand in a shrinking hour glass.

    I know what comes next. I need to ask you a favor.

    -684 DAYS REMAIN
    Expand
  75. Jul 25, 2020
    9
    Великолепный ураганный боевик, в котором нет ничего лишнего, а сама игра заканчивается до того, как успеет надоесть.

    Игра получилась хороша во всём. Здесь есть и интригующий сюжет (не уровня Оскара, но следить не скучно), и отточенная игровая механика, и отличный визуал, наполненный деталями. Обязательно сыграйте, вы должны увидеть сами пиксель-артовые анимации, поучаствовать в
    Великолепный ураганный боевик, в котором нет ничего лишнего, а сама игра заканчивается до того, как успеет надоесть.

    Игра получилась хороша во всём. Здесь есть и интригующий сюжет (не уровня Оскара, но следить не скучно), и отточенная игровая механика, и отличный визуал, наполненный деталями.

    Обязательно сыграйте, вы должны увидеть сами пиксель-артовые анимации, поучаствовать в интересных диалогах и ощутить тактильное удовольствие от управление персонажем и его оружием.
    Expand
  76. Aug 1, 2020
    9
    El juego esta hermoso cuyo giro de tuerca no se veia venir pero a su vez no sale dw la nada, a pesar de ser muy corto es muy bueno y ademas entretenido, espero con todo mi ser la conclusion de este buen juego.
  77. Aug 6, 2020
    10
    Out of any game I’ve ever played, this game is undoubtedly the best.
    Hands down nothing even comes close. I've spent the better part of my life playing video games as my main hobby and I’ve never witnessed such sheer beauty in any game ever. It’s got it all… the impeccable story, the addictingly fun gameplay, the amazing soundtrack, and the beautiful art style. I’ve played this game a
    Out of any game I’ve ever played, this game is undoubtedly the best.
    Hands down nothing even comes close. I've spent the better part of my life playing video games as my main hobby and I’ve never witnessed such sheer beauty in any game ever. It’s got it all… the impeccable story, the addictingly fun gameplay, the amazing soundtrack, and the beautiful art style. I’ve played this game a total of three times now (all on my Nintendo Switch) and every time the story gives me pins and needles. I’ll break this down into four sections for you.

    The Story
    This is the best story in any game i've ever played. In the aspect of character development… I don't even know how to describe it. There is so little information there for some of the characters and yet you feel as if you know them personally. Since I was a child, I have loved the element of mystery in stories and the development of some of the characters scratches this itch so well, it's unbelievable. The important scenes have such gravity to them based on what you know before they make my whole body get pins and needles like no other game I've played. I will admit that some manly tears were shed towards the end of the game, and for me, this kind of thing is insanely rare for games or movies.

    The Gameplay
    This game's gameplay is so much fun it's nuts. Jumping from platform to platform, dodge rolling, and slowing down time really makes you feel like you are the main character. A lot of games have this story trait where you are special relative to the enemies and I've never seen it accomplished like in this game. Normally the execution of this in games is done in a way which feels gimmicky to me, like a “yeah right I just did that” kind of reaction. On the other hand, Katana Zero nails it like I’ve never seen before. Toggling between normal speed and bullet time has never felt this natural or realistic before.

    The Soundtrack
    Katana Zero’s soundtrack matches the rest of the game like nothing else. This matched with the story leaves a truly visceral and emotional bond with the game and it’s characters. Normally a game’s soundtrack is pretty similar in style all the way through… not with this. I never would have thought it would have been possible to go from hardcore EDM to classical music in the switch of a scene, but this game showed me it’s possible. This game nails, and I mean seriously nails the genre of ambience. My favorite scene in the game is literally made by how beautiful the music is. I really love high quality music and you can buy the full soundtrack for $10.68 in FLAC format which is a steal.

    The Art Style
    This game’s aesthetic is truly superb. I really love Vaporwave, Outrun, and Cyberpunk… I have no clue where to fit this game, but I know it's a mix. I've never seen a game truly encapsulate and perfect the 80s aesthetic like this before. Some of the scenes of this game are so beautiful, it's hard to explain it with words.

    A Strong 10/10
    Expand
  78. Nov 3, 2020
    10
    Gostei muito da arte do jogo, e principalmente das músicas, a satisfação de matar os inimigos ao som destas músicas é grande
  79. Aug 19, 2020
    8
    Just feels so good to play, everything is top.
    8/10 just a bit short, waiting for the dlc.
  80. Nov 29, 2020
    8
    Katana Zero oynadığım en keyifli bağımsız oyunlardan oldu. Hız ön planda. Herkese tek atıp, tek yiyorsun. Ölünce bölümü tekrar tekrar hızlı hızlı oynuyorsun. Aksiyonu basit. Zorluğu dengeli. Zamanı yavaşlatma yeteneği, oyuna stratejik derinlik katmış. Hikaye sunumu başarılı ancak hikayesi biraz yarım kalmış. Oyundan diyalog seçimi beklemiyordum, bu açıdan sürpriz oldu. KarakterimizinKatana Zero oynadığım en keyifli bağımsız oyunlardan oldu. Hız ön planda. Herkese tek atıp, tek yiyorsun. Ölünce bölümü tekrar tekrar hızlı hızlı oynuyorsun. Aksiyonu basit. Zorluğu dengeli. Zamanı yavaşlatma yeteneği, oyuna stratejik derinlik katmış. Hikaye sunumu başarılı ancak hikayesi biraz yarım kalmış. Oyundan diyalog seçimi beklemiyordum, bu açıdan sürpriz oldu. Karakterimizin psikolojik sorunları nedeniyle gördüğü rüyalar, küçük kız ve psikiyatrist ile olan muhabbetler oyunu ilginç ve boş aksiyondan uzak kılıyor. Tekno müzikleri oyunun aksiyonuna uygun. Oynanış süresi yaklaşık 5 saat. Expand
  81. Sep 25, 2020
    8
    Un juego de acción y pura adrenalina. Un gran juego aunque bastante corto te durara unas 7 horas de juego más o menos, aun así es muy disfrutable.
  82. Nov 26, 2020
    8
    Juego muy entretenido, bastante rejugable y un apartado gráfico bonito .Quizás se le echaría en falta más cosas que variaran el gameplay.
  83. Oct 17, 2020
    9
    This game is art it tells a beautiful story. The soundtrack is so good comparable doom. The gameplay is really good. the only problem I have whit it is its difficulty it can be pretty annoying but that was for me. other than that amazing absolutely amazing. everything is amazing except difficulty.
  84. Nov 24, 2020
    10
    Spanish: Me parece increible como un juego indie de poco presupuesto y pixel art puede ser tan espectacular jugaglemente y narrativamente. La acción te engancha y tiene mecanicas muy divertidas y bosses que aun sindo pocos mecanicamente son de lo mejor que he jugado nunca. Y la narrativa me parece incluso mejor que la jugabilidad que es magnifica. Lo que en un principio pensaba que seríaSpanish: Me parece increible como un juego indie de poco presupuesto y pixel art puede ser tan espectacular jugaglemente y narrativamente. La acción te engancha y tiene mecanicas muy divertidas y bosses que aun sindo pocos mecanicamente son de lo mejor que he jugado nunca. Y la narrativa me parece incluso mejor que la jugabilidad que es magnifica. Lo que en un principio pensaba que sería una pausas aburridas entre la acción acabo siendo lo mejor `para mi de principo a fin.
    English:I find it incredible how a low-budget indie pixel art game can be so spectacularly playable and narratively. The action hooks you and has very fun mechanics and bosses that even few are mechanically the best I've ever played. And the narrative seems even better than the gameplay, which is magnificent. What I initially thought would be boring breaks between the action turned out to be the best for me from start to finish.
    Expand
  85. Dec 2, 2020
    8
    Bir başka harika bağımsız oyunlardan birisidir Katana Zero. Harika işte :))
  86. Dec 8, 2020
    9
    Satisfying Gameplay. Excellent Soundtrack. Vibrant Pixel Graphics. Engaging plot. My first playthrough took a little over seven hours, which seems like the right amount of game for the price. The arcade-style combat feels fluid, brutal and challenging. Dialogue is intelligent and humorously written and the player is presented with a decent range of responses to choose from. My onlySatisfying Gameplay. Excellent Soundtrack. Vibrant Pixel Graphics. Engaging plot. My first playthrough took a little over seven hours, which seems like the right amount of game for the price. The arcade-style combat feels fluid, brutal and challenging. Dialogue is intelligent and humorously written and the player is presented with a decent range of responses to choose from. My only criticism is that I would have liked to see some options for player character customisation, e.g. choice of gender, hair colour, robe colour, etc. All in all, Katana ZERO is a work of art and a very enjoyable game. I'm looking forward to playing again soon. Expand
  87. Dec 29, 2020
    10
    simply incredible, the game manages to trap you with the wonderful soundtrack and gameplay, not to mention the art that is fantastic!
  88. Jan 4, 2021
    9
    Katana zero is a fast-paced action game, and its gameplay is awesome. What you don't know is, Katana ZERO also has an awesome story, brilliant writing and fun scenes. This game is so fun, and it is definitely worth a try :)
  89. Jan 15, 2021
    10
    grafikler belki gerçkeçi değil ama graikleri insanı havaya sokuyor oyun iyi dizayn edilmiş devamının gelmesini heyecanla bekliyorum
Metascore
83

Generally favorable reviews - based on 27 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 23 out of 27
  2. Negative: 0 out of 27
  1. Jun 21, 2019
    85
    Katana ZERO is relatively short action experience, but the fast, brutal, and provocative play left me wanting more — and that’s about the highest praise I can give it.
  2. May 13, 2019
    83
    Intense and challenging arcade-action embedded in a great story.
  3. May 13, 2019
    85
    Weighing in at over five hours, it’s not the longest game you’ll ever play, but it’s wide open for replayability, and the story is great.