Killing Floor 2 Image
Metascore
75

Generally favorable reviews - based on 20 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.7

Generally favorable reviews- based on 72 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: In KILLING FLOOR 2 players descend into continental Europe where the outbreak caused by Horzine Biotech’s failed experiment has quickly spread and gained unstoppable momentum, essentially paralyzing the European Union— Just one month after the events in the original KILLING FLOOR, theIn KILLING FLOOR 2 players descend into continental Europe where the outbreak caused by Horzine Biotech’s failed experiment has quickly spread and gained unstoppable momentum, essentially paralyzing the European Union— Just one month after the events in the original KILLING FLOOR, the specimen clones are everywhere and civilization is in disarray; communications have failed, governments have collapsed, and military forces have been systematically eradicated. The people of Europe know survival and self-preservation too well and lucky survivors have gone into hiding. Expand

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Killing Floor 2 - Developer Diary: The Gore Part 2
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 12 out of 20
  2. Negative: 0 out of 20
  1. Dec 29, 2016
    85
    A fantastic game with more than competitive graphics. Whilst slightly repetitive, it is undeniably enjoyable with teammates and the more friends you play with the more fun you will have within the game.
  2. Nov 23, 2016
    81
    Repetitive but fun, a hellish challenge or a relaxing, spectacular gore bath depending on how you approach it.
  3. Dec 5, 2016
    80
    Killing Floor 2 is a joy to play and while it is made far better with friends, it does fail to deliver a worthwhile single player experience. Call up your squad of friends however, and Killing Floor 2 is a masterpiece of chaos as you cut your way through wave after wave of the toughest zeds as they struggle to overwhelm you. Killing Floor 2 is a bloody mess, and it’s a bloody good one too.
  4. Feb 7, 2017
    75
    While it's a shame Tripwire didn't improve enemy variety or add a new co-operative mode, Killing Floor 2 has some of the most satisfying shooting around as the old formula holds up well thanks to high levels of polish, good perk variety, and solid maps.
  5. Game World Navigator Magazine
    Dec 19, 2016
    71
    For the first few hours KF2 really holds your attention with dynamic gameplay and constant gore-fest. But soon it turns stale, as there’s only one mode (plus a variation of it in which other players can join as monsters), there’s only so many types of enemies, plus, maps don’t offer sufficient variety. So every battle basically follows the same scenario. If Killing Floor 2 was a cheap indie game, it would’ve been forgivable, but at $30 price point players really have a right to expect more. [Issue#215, p.54]
  6. Dec 21, 2016
    70
    There are not many games as cruel and bloody as Killing Floor 2. Taking down waves of huge monsters was never as satisfying as in Killing Floor 2, but the gameplay is not as solid as it should be.
  7. 60
    While pretty light on new features (particularly ones that could have contributed to its co-operative nature), Killing Floor 2 is still an unrelenting deluge of mindless, entertaining violence.

See all 21 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 15 out of 20
  2. Negative: 4 out of 20
  1. Feb 23, 2016
    10
    I love this game, very special and great.
    The classes are unique and i like specialy the firebug is the beta but people would love the final
    I love this game, very special and great.
    The classes are unique and i like specialy the firebug is the beta but people would love the final version I guess... It needs more atention by the developers but i like see games involved. Great for gaming with friends
    Expand
  2. Apr 27, 2019
    10
    Killing floor 2 is a game we expected from Killing Floor one. With many improvements to the systems we already loved and better graphics, thisKilling floor 2 is a game we expected from Killing Floor one. With many improvements to the systems we already loved and better graphics, this game was a great successor. It's fantastic for long sessions with friends, or quick games to pick up and play, then move onto the next thing. The custom maps and community are fun to play with and the continual updates bringing new guns, cosmetics, and features give this game a lot of replay-ability regardless of it's repetitive initial style. Expand
  3. Dec 22, 2018
    9
    Killing Floor 2 is probably one of the best co-op shooters as of late 2018.
    This is a excellent game driven by great developers and an
    Killing Floor 2 is probably one of the best co-op shooters as of late 2018.
    This is a excellent game driven by great developers and an awesome community. You get to play as one of ten perks, gaining exp by playing with that perk and by using perk specific weapons. Each perk offers different play styles to fit everyone. There are also many weapons ranging from a shovel to a .50 cal to complement those perks. The difficulty scaling is also one of the best I've seen. Zeds gain new abilities and get noticeably more aggressive, making teamwork a must in higher difficulties. Whether you want to play casually or dive deep into the hardest difficulties, this is definitely an experience worth your attention.
    Expand
  4. Jan 20, 2019
    8
    It lacks content a bit but the gameplay is very fun and the atmosphere is good. The difficulty settings can either make your game a cup of teaIt lacks content a bit but the gameplay is very fun and the atmosphere is good. The difficulty settings can either make your game a cup of tea or a nightmare. The weapon upgrade system is very in depth and weapons' design is good. Expand
  5. Mar 23, 2016
    8
    Finally a survival horror shooting game which offers a lot of fun when you play it with friends. Monsters are scary enough and after a recentFinally a survival horror shooting game which offers a lot of fun when you play it with friends. Monsters are scary enough and after a recent updates there are many great maps. Cooperation with team is crucial if you want to be successful (mainly in higher difficulties). Personally, I really like the soundtrack.

    Nice game.
    Expand
  6. Apr 21, 2019
    8
    Killing Floor 2 felt like a far more entertaining FPS than Killing Floor 1 ever was.
  7. Nov 21, 2018
    1
    Bought at a discount and still feeling that I was scammed. Overall impression that it is a free-to-play game which however cost money for someBought at a discount and still feeling that I was scammed. Overall impression that it is a free-to-play game which however cost money for some reason. Bad performance, bad localisation, bad servers, bad maps, bad weapons/skills/difficulty balance, extreamely slow exp gain and progress (like worst f2p-style). All this leads to unfun boring gameplay (though I played KF1 and liked it in the past). And the most that pisses me off - unforgivably long launch time, probably longest in all game history of this world!
    So what Tripwire have done in these two years? Well mostly nothing except 50 Gb of skins and loot boxes.
    Expand

See all 20 User Reviews