User Score
5.0

Mixed or average reviews- based on 126 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 53 out of 126
  2. Negative: 59 out of 126

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Aug 29, 2021
    4
    If you expect rpg very bad. If you expect good visible units and heroes 3 like wars again not very visual. If you expect King's Bounty game not ok as 80% bad rpg 20% battles.
    If you need a rpg as there are no more titles to play you may buy.
  2. Aug 27, 2021
    4
    Игра вот вообще не стоит тех денег что за неё просят. Почти всё время проводишь не в боях и чем то интересным, а меедленно перемещаешься выполняя квесты в стиле "отнеси это чуваку в другом городе". боёв почти нет, а ведь это главное развлечение в этой игре.Игра вот вообще не стоит тех денег что за неё просят. Почти всё время проводишь не в боях и чем то интересным, а меедленно перемещаешься выполняя квесты в стиле "отнеси это чуваку в другом городе". боёв почти нет, а ведь это главное развлечение в этой игре.
  3. Aug 25, 2021
    7
    King's Bounty 2: (is a mixed bag in all honesty)

    To me it's a rather nice game actually, and i enjoy it although admittedly using a controller takes a little bit more time getting used to. Also, there are some graphical and sound issues from time to time, but currently nothing that ruins the game for me personally. Moving the camera around, positioning units and effectively zooming in
    King's Bounty 2: (is a mixed bag in all honesty)

    To me it's a rather nice game actually, and i enjoy it although admittedly using a controller takes a little bit more time getting used to.
    Also, there are some graphical and sound issues from time to time, but currently nothing that ruins the game for me personally. Moving the camera around, positioning units and effectively zooming in or out takes a bit of getting used to as well.
    The troop rosters, layouts, stats, magic library (learning stuff etc) and the lot are a bit different than we were used to but i think it's fine once you get the hang of it.. People are so easy to complain and judge nowadays without even trying first...

    It's nice having the option to explore freely on foot or horseback, while there are plenty of locations with puzzles and loot to be found doing so.
    The horse's movement is a bit simplified (doesn't allow you to walk backwards) but while holding a button it's movements become far better controllable imho.
    Furthermore the graphics are okay, and so are the overall sounds and musical score albeit not outstanding in any regard. (Edit: i've yet to encounter a single crash - 10 hours in and counting)*
    It's also worth mentioning that the game needs some additional polish and fine tuning (patches etc).

    I'm currently giving this game a "half" recommendation but it should be mentioned that i aswell expected far more than this, so the recommendation should be met with a little bit of caution so to speak.
    One hour in, and i'm enjoying the game so far honestly..*
    Is it worth it's current asking price, NO! I'd say 30-ish for the normal edition sounds about right to me.
    Might it get better due to continiously updating and patching? Well, i can only hope so, because this game certainly has potential to be rated higher.

    That's it so far after my first and quick session.
    Hopefully others might also have a more open view about this game as i have.
    Current score: 7/10 (moderately recommended)
    Expand
  4. Aug 27, 2021
    0
    Завышенный ценник, ужасная реализация, пренебрежение к игрокам в день релиза. Вернул деньги.
  5. Aug 25, 2021
    8
    the game has disadvantages I run into an average one I hope noni will improve both additions and patch updates
  6. Sep 5, 2021
    3
    Отиграл 30 часов. Сюжет банальнее не куда, история не цепляет совсем. Бои однообразные и странный балланс боев и войск. Много беготни по карте туда сюда, скучно, при этом постоянно цепляешься за какие то камни при перемещении, и само перемещние - медленное. Интерфейс не ахти, не удобный для игры на ПК. Прошлая версия KB от катаури игралась на 2 порядка интереснее и веселее.Отиграл 30 часов. Сюжет банальнее не куда, история не цепляет совсем. Бои однообразные и странный балланс боев и войск. Много беготни по карте туда сюда, скучно, при этом постоянно цепляешься за какие то камни при перемещении, и само перемещние - медленное. Интерфейс не ахти, не удобный для игры на ПК. Прошлая версия KB от катаури игралась на 2 порядка интереснее и веселее.
  7. Sep 7, 2021
    3
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I played this game for 30 hours just to find out that there is no ending…..you just beat the final boss and boom nothing. Should also mention that the best units are locked unless you buy game upgrade. Expand
  8. Oct 26, 2021
    0
    Ставлю единицу за отношение к покупателям.
    Игра имеет ценник, как у AAA-проектов, хотя к ним не относится. Продавалась по предзаказу. То есть люди платили за кота в мешке, потому что повелись на рекламу от разных блогеров и название. Если б игру назвали Ascension to the Throne 2, вопросов бы не возникло. К серии Kings Bounty она никакого отношения не имеет. Вышла в релиз очень сырой, баг
    Ставлю единицу за отношение к покупателям.
    Игра имеет ценник, как у AAA-проектов, хотя к ним не относится. Продавалась по предзаказу. То есть люди платили за кота в мешке, потому что повелись на рекламу от разных блогеров и название. Если б игру назвали Ascension to the Throne 2, вопросов бы не возникло. К серии Kings Bounty она никакого отношения не имеет. Вышла в релиз очень сырой, баг на баге и багом погоняет. Но радует, что их понемногу начинают править.
    Покупать советую только по большой скидке. Пока таких скидок не было
    Expand
  9. Oct 3, 2021
    1
    The bad plot and elaboration of the characters, the primitive graphics from 2010 could be forgiven, but the terribly crooked combat mechanics borrowed from Ascention to the throne and any lack of connection with the original Kings bountys - no. In general, the game turned out to be not the worst, but in it all aspects are below average and it is guaranteed to deceive your expectations, noThe bad plot and elaboration of the characters, the primitive graphics from 2010 could be forgiven, but the terribly crooked combat mechanics borrowed from Ascention to the throne and any lack of connection with the original Kings bountys - no. In general, the game turned out to be not the worst, but in it all aspects are below average and it is guaranteed to deceive your expectations, no matter what you expect from it, you will not be very disappointed only if you did not expect anything at all. Expand
  10. Nov 24, 2021
    1
    I think this game is very boring and it's the worst game I've played this year.
  11. Dec 1, 2021
    1
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. If you have liked the previous one, then you will not like this one.
    The only way to like this game is to like digging and wasting your time like it's was in 2008.
    So long friend
    Expand
  12. Oct 6, 2021
    0
    The chinese say that those who live in interesting times are lucky.Lucky are we who live in an age where great games become trash. This game has nothing to do with previous games. It actually feels like a walking simulator. Not enough strategy or rpg. Its a little bit of everything and as such it fails at everything
  13. Nov 4, 2021
    1
    Фанаты игры ждали новый супер хит, а получили странный, забагованый проходняк. Студия 1С ещё со времён Allods уже давно не может ни чего путного сделать.

    The fans of the game were waiting for a new super hit, but got a strange, buggy prodigal. Since the days of Allods, 1C studio has long been unable to do anything worthwhile.
    Фанаты игры ждали новый супер хит, а получили странный, забагованый проходняк. Студия 1С ещё со времён Allods уже давно не может ни чего путного сделать.

    The fans of the game were waiting for a new super hit, but got a strange, buggy prodigal. Since the days of Allods, 1C studio has long been unable to do anything worthwhile.
  14. Sep 22, 2021
    0
    This is NOT a king's bounty game! It could be a fun game but what they did is un acceptable. They opened a pre-order a few years ago, then they swapped companies and did NOT refund out the pre-order that we paid. I tried to get ahold of them but they kept saying that I didn't pay for a preorder. I sent them the email with my info and they failed to respond after that. On top of all thatThis is NOT a king's bounty game! It could be a fun game but what they did is un acceptable. They opened a pre-order a few years ago, then they swapped companies and did NOT refund out the pre-order that we paid. I tried to get ahold of them but they kept saying that I didn't pay for a preorder. I sent them the email with my info and they failed to respond after that. On top of all that they delete every single negative thread on steam. This is a shady company and not a good game in the slightest. If it was a King's Bounty game all could maybe be forgiven. But their zealous need to censor negative reviews or remarks and shady business practice is not okay. I truly hope they make amends and bring back the beloved series that we all fell in love with. Expand
  15. Aug 28, 2021
    4
    A boring, drawn-out game with no choice of difficulty, the plot is created from cliches and does not catch anything. The design is terrible, the graphics are at the level of 2012
  16. Jan 29, 2022
    0
    КБ2 выпустили в релиз недоделанным с огромным количеством багов. ценник игры не соответствует ее качеству. многие люди были возмущены этим продуктом, потому что ждали намного большего, и высказывали свое недовольство не только в негативных отзывах, но и в обсуждениях Steam. в ответ представители 1С начали банить таких людей в обсуждениях своей игры. одновременно с этим на ютубе началиКБ2 выпустили в релиз недоделанным с огромным количеством багов. ценник игры не соответствует ее качеству. многие люди были возмущены этим продуктом, потому что ждали намного большего, и высказывали свое недовольство не только в негативных отзывах, но и в обсуждениях Steam. в ответ представители 1С начали банить таких людей в обсуждениях своей игры. одновременно с этим на ютубе начали появляться проплаченные обзоры, в которых игру хвалили.
    к покупке не советую
    Expand
  17. Aug 25, 2021
    6
    For fans of the genre, King's Bounty II is not a terrible game, but it also isn't anything special. The developers purposefully took KB2's aesthetics in a completely new direction from its niche but beloved predecessors and overall the game suffers for it. Instead of embracing the cartoonish charm of past KB games, KB2 was created to look and play like a budget Bioware game, withFor fans of the genre, King's Bounty II is not a terrible game, but it also isn't anything special. The developers purposefully took KB2's aesthetics in a completely new direction from its niche but beloved predecessors and overall the game suffers for it. Instead of embracing the cartoonish charm of past KB games, KB2 was created to look and play like a budget Bioware game, with emphasis on "budget."

    The Good:

    * Good amount of RPG character customization options
    * Lots of army and enemy unit variety
    * Challenging combat
    * Plenty of loot to find (but mostly junk to sell)
    * Very few bugs, and nothing major

    The Bad:

    * Story is bland RPG trope mush
    * Characters are uninspired and forgettable
    * Voice acting is generally bad with little inflection

    The Ugly:

    * Graphics from 2012
    * Facial expressions are stilted or nonexistent
    * Extremely slow running through the world
    * Cannot rebind keys

    King's Bounty 2 is only for hardcore fans of the tactical grid combat turn-based RPG genre when it is available on deep sale (< $20).
    Expand
  18. Aug 26, 2021
    9
    Вообще не любитель стратегий и пошаговых рпг, покупал и думал, что придется вернуть, думал не зацепит, но в итоге залип на несколько часов, последний раз такое было с героями 3 и 5.
    Очень порадовали схватки, чтобы выиграть нужно изучать характеристики соперников и знать свою армию, очень влияют рельеф боевого места, которые нужно осмотреть. Играю за рыцаря и качаю силу и порядок, поэтому
    Вообще не любитель стратегий и пошаговых рпг, покупал и думал, что придется вернуть, думал не зацепит, но в итоге залип на несколько часов, последний раз такое было с героями 3 и 5.
    Очень порадовали схватки, чтобы выиграть нужно изучать характеристики соперников и знать свою армию, очень влияют рельеф боевого места, которые нужно осмотреть. Играю за рыцаря и качаю силу и порядок, поэтому важно сохранить прокаченные уже отряды, что вынуждает играть вдумчиво, например прятать раненые отряды от вражеских лучников, а своих лучников наоборот продвигать на возвышение для повышенного урона, что заставляет двигаться, в отличии от тактики героев 3 и 5.
    Порадовала задумка с исследованием мира от 3 лица и квесты хороши, имеют результаты, хоть часто и не значительные.
    Вообщем для пошаговой рпг, от которой много и не ждал, очень доволен, радуешься боям и интригует сюжет.
    Минусы есть, но вы и сами их увидете и поймете, для такой игры как по мне незначительны.
    Expand
  19. Aug 25, 2021
    10
    А мне игра понравилась. Сюжет не плох. Графика да не очень, но это игра б класса. за свои деньги норм.
  20. Aug 26, 2021
    8
    The game doesn't appear to be an expensive AAA. The animations are lame, the UX is clumsy, the plot is pretty mediocre, and most of the characters are not memorable. So I can see why people are disappointed.
    But surprisingly, the gameplay itself is quite fun. The world has a nostalgic feel, it's simple and generic but cute and full of hidden gems like pieces of story, loot or side quests.
    The game doesn't appear to be an expensive AAA. The animations are lame, the UX is clumsy, the plot is pretty mediocre, and most of the characters are not memorable. So I can see why people are disappointed.
    But surprisingly, the gameplay itself is quite fun. The world has a nostalgic feel, it's simple and generic but cute and full of hidden gems like pieces of story, loot or side quests.
    Then there are turn-based battles that happen to be quite interesting tactical riddles.
    The game runs pretty smoothly on PC, no critical bugs or blackouts.

    It may not be a mind-blowing triumph, but it's definitely a good game that is out-of-date graphic-wise but at the same time is somehow charming even. I'd say it's worth a try for anyone who just likes fantasy atmosphere and meditative tactical turn-based riddles.

    I want to say 7 of 10, but as a turn-based battle fan I got myself unexpectedly hooked by the game and I'm having fun, so 8 of 10 seems appropriate.
    Expand
  21. Oct 4, 2021
    10
    The panning of this game is way over the top. Overall it's a fun game, it's just not a carbon copy of the prior games. To me the game's ambiance is a bit like a tactical Fable. It's a decent length and has good replay value. It holds my interest and the battles are interesting. My real score is an 8 but like is so common here the negatives can be a bit much so I'm giving it a 10 toThe panning of this game is way over the top. Overall it's a fun game, it's just not a carbon copy of the prior games. To me the game's ambiance is a bit like a tactical Fable. It's a decent length and has good replay value. It holds my interest and the battles are interesting. My real score is an 8 but like is so common here the negatives can be a bit much so I'm giving it a 10 to compensate. In my opinion it's worth a play. Give it a try. Expand
  22. Sep 17, 2021
    10
    Thank you guys! King's Bounty 2 even more beautiful on PC! Already played on Xbox One for 40 hours, even before hot-fixes the experience was adorable. And now is good time to another journey..with Paladin !)))
  23. Sep 17, 2021
    10
    Залипаю уже вторую неделю. Игра отличная. Сюжет интересен, локации приятно ходить смотреть (лошадь толком не нужна), бои вообще все интересные, не то, что в старых частях. Да игре нужна полировка (а какой игре сейчас не нужна полировка после релиза), но это именно то продолжение КБ, которое я ждал.Залипаю уже вторую неделю. Игра отличная. Сюжет интересен, локации приятно ходить смотреть (лошадь толком не нужна), бои вообще все интересные, не то, что в старых частях. Да игре нужна полировка (а какой игре сейчас не нужна полировка после релиза), но это именно то продолжение КБ, которое я ждал.
  24. Aug 29, 2021
    7
    В целом игра неплоха, но как будто везде по чуть-чуть есть минусы.
    Плохой интерфейс, неудобное меню. Экипировать персонажа всегда боль. Менять юнитов тоже.
    Мало юнитов, от чего многие бои похожи на друг друга. От сюда и малая эффектиность заклинаний, т.к. ты находишь наилучший вариант под себя и менять этот выбор игра не заставляет. Всякий там шанс крита, мана-щит и макс.аката не нужна,
    В целом игра неплоха, но как будто везде по чуть-чуть есть минусы.
    Плохой интерфейс, неудобное меню. Экипировать персонажа всегда боль. Менять юнитов тоже.
    Мало юнитов, от чего многие бои похожи на друг друга. От сюда и малая эффектиность заклинаний, т.к. ты находишь наилучший вариант под себя и менять этот выбор игра не заставляет. Всякий там шанс крита, мана-щит и макс.аката не нужна, т.к. есть спелы просо эффективнее.
    Непонятные игровые элементы для галочки, типа всякого мусора на продажу. На кой это нужно.
    Есть элемент с направленностью персонажа, но это просто вилка, котора явлияет на возможность выбора. Сам отыграшь персонажа никак не меняется. Если за паладина уйти в анархию и силу, то это блокирует выбор магических и порядочных решений, но сама героиня как была преисполненна светом, так и остается, что ломает погружение.
    Некоторые скилы сломаны и нереально имбаласны. Так провокация заставляет атаковать только определенного персонажа, даже если он не в поле зрения, т.к. это по чути массовый блок атаки для противника(если провокатора спрятать).
    Приходтся постоянно держать в голове где какие юниты, чтобы их нанимать.
    Плохое описание скилов, от чего невсегда понятно, что они делает.
    И чтобы в бою посмотреть, что за бафф/дебаффы на отряда - надо лезть в меню.
    Но сама игра вмеру интересная, бои по большей части сложные и заставляют подумать. Атмосфера, да не такая как раньше, но есть.
    Играть можно, если вы любите такой жанр.
    Expand
  25. Aug 27, 2021
    8
    Its still very good strategy game, but mediocre RPG.

    Pros: - nice music and graphic - very good character customization - fun exploration - very good turn-based battle system - game is hard, but fair for player - dark atmosphere - alignment system - good interface - good controls on PS4 - good optimization on PC and PS4 Coins: - some wall textures are in low resolution -
    Its still very good strategy game, but mediocre RPG.

    Pros:
    - nice music and graphic
    - very good character customization
    - fun exploration
    - very good turn-based battle system
    - game is hard, but fair for player
    - dark atmosphere
    - alignment system
    - good interface
    - good controls on PS4
    - good optimization on PC and PS4

    Coins:
    - some wall textures are in low resolution
    - awful faces !!!
    - wooden animations (typical for russian games)
    - hilarious dialogues and very bad Voice Acting
    - sadly, they removed some aspects from KB1 like daily cycle, or the possibility of escaping from enemy armies
    - another game in generic fantasy :(
    - overpriced (its a good game for 40$ not 60$)

    Overall: 7,5/10
    Expand
  26. Sep 12, 2021
    7
    На старте было очень много косяков с игрой, с первым патчем часть исправили (но почему эти элементарные косяки нельзя было исправить до выхода я хз) Насчет боев я хз кто жалуется на их отсутствие их около 100 за прохождение, хотя может это для данного жанра и мало, спорить не стану. В целом я остался доволен игрой но не концовкой, теперь ждем продолжение а если его не будет то разрабы ещеНа старте было очень много косяков с игрой, с первым патчем часть исправили (но почему эти элементарные косяки нельзя было исправить до выхода я хз) Насчет боев я хз кто жалуется на их отсутствие их около 100 за прохождение, хотя может это для данного жанра и мало, спорить не стану. В целом я остался доволен игрой но не концовкой, теперь ждем продолжение а если его не будет то разрабы еще те ***** окажутся. Expand
  27. Sep 13, 2021
    9
    The game is so good, but we need more improvements and content!
    Turn based game not dead, thanks.
  28. Sep 14, 2021
    10
    Игра очень понравилась. Особенно испытания. Отдельно спасибо Всеволоду Кузнецову!
  29. Aug 28, 2021
    8
    TLDR:

    The Game is good. Here is a recipe to enjoy it : *Don't compare to previous KB titles or rpg/open world titles *Don't judge by the first 1-2 hours. It takes some time to shine *Don't take story/writing too seriously *It's a slow ride ( literally :) so be in the right mood for it. *** Though janky and lacking in many areas such as cumbersome UI, lack of quality of life,
    TLDR:

    The Game is good. Here is a recipe to enjoy it :

    *Don't compare to previous KB titles or rpg/open world titles
    *Don't judge by the first 1-2 hours. It takes some time to shine
    *Don't take story/writing too seriously
    *It's a slow ride ( literally :) so be in the right mood for it.

    ***

    Though janky and lacking in many areas such as cumbersome UI, lack of quality of life, hit and miss writing and voice acting, slow character movement and pretty bad PC port, if you can look deeper on the whole and not get stuck on the individual parts - the game is full of soul and is delivering a very enjoyable experience. Good world building, lore and atmosphere, rewarding exploration, excellent turn-based battles with addictive Min-Maxing.

    If you take every element by itself and compare it to its counterpart in other games - it is easy to see how lacking they are, but the whole is more than its parts and somehow it manages to bring the vibe, magic and addictiveness that we love in KB games.

    If possible, avoid comparing it to other games - not even to previous KB games. Even though it has the open world and third person elements it is not supposed to be the witcher. It is also taking a different direction than the previous KB games. The developers tried a new approach here and personally I applaud them for the courage to do so. But as it happens with many other titles as well - a lot gets lost in the transition to 3d/3d person. Nevertheless it is clear that there was a great effort to create a compelling KB experience that keeps the good of the old formula while trying many new things. Some miss the mark but many hit it very well for me.

    It is worth mentioning that most people playtime who left negative reviews is very low. Some less than an hour. While the ones who left positive reviews are usually 5+ hours in.
    Thing is, the game indeed has many flaws and they jump at you and may cause a negative first impression. It takes a few hours in for the good parts to shine.

    To the Developers : Please keep giving the game love as it has a great core but definitely needs refinement:

    PC port is very lacking with unintuitive controls and no way to change them.
    Ui in general needs a boost. Some very basic elements are either missing or not conveniently accessible - for example enemy units health and information in battle.
    Camera work needs refinement in battles.
    Skill tree needs a rework as mentioned by other reviews.
    Walking and Riding speed must be boosted and minimap would be nice.

    Keep up the good work. We very much love and want worlds and games like this.
    Expand
  30. Feb 21, 2022
    8
    Yes horse controls are insanely bad
    Yes walking is too slow
    Yes it's nothing like the old king's bounty games Yes voice acting is by far the worst in any modern game Yes NPCs repeat the same lines even the 5000th time you pass them But the game is fun. Battles are fun. Atmosphere is great. There is heart in this game. First 2 hours are a bit of a drag, combat seems mediocre, quests
    Yes horse controls are insanely bad
    Yes walking is too slow
    Yes it's nothing like the old king's bounty games
    Yes voice acting is by far the worst in any modern game
    Yes NPCs repeat the same lines even the 5000th time you pass them

    But the game is fun. Battles are fun. Atmosphere is great. There is heart in this game. First 2 hours are a bit of a drag, combat seems mediocre, quests bland, controls **** but stick with it, you will like it.
    Expand
  31. Sep 3, 2021
    10
    Very very good plot, texts, quests. Interesting and replayeble tactic combat. Excellent world and level design. But very poor face animation, very boring and long training level (I supposed this is the main reason on bad scores).
  32. Sep 30, 2021
    9
    I don't know what I can really say about this game without giving anything away, but I will tell you that it is easily in the top ten games that I've played, and I've played a lot of good games. The only bad thing I can say about this game is that as good as it is, I don't think it's for everybody, some people might be put off by the atmosphere within the game, while some will love it forI don't know what I can really say about this game without giving anything away, but I will tell you that it is easily in the top ten games that I've played, and I've played a lot of good games. The only bad thing I can say about this game is that as good as it is, I don't think it's for everybody, some people might be put off by the atmosphere within the game, while some will love it for the same reason. Expand
  33. Aug 4, 2022
    1
    don't want and don't have time to write here. to be short - I'm very disappointed
    1/10 trash
  34. Mar 20, 2022
    7
    To me it's a rather nice game actually, and i enjoy it although admittedly using a controller takes a little bit more time getting used to. Also,
  35. Jul 2, 2022
    9
    Not bad for a niche AA game made by russian developers.

    Battles are fun and difficult untill end of the game, trials are fresh air.
    Awesome unit apperence also visual upgrades follow strenght upgrade is nice.
    Quests are mediocre but still fine.
  36. Aug 14, 2022
    4
    перед релизом KING'S BOUNTY II рекламировали из каждого утюга, чтобы побольше людей оформило предзаказы. в итоге получилось, что под известным брендом покупателям впарили среднюю игру, которая не имеет ничего общего со знаменитой серией. я фанатом этой серии не являюсь, мне не понравилась только агрессивная реклама и ценник игры. по-моему, цена KB2 завышена в несколько раз. есть много игрперед релизом KING'S BOUNTY II рекламировали из каждого утюга, чтобы побольше людей оформило предзаказы. в итоге получилось, что под известным брендом покупателям впарили среднюю игру, которая не имеет ничего общего со знаменитой серией. я фанатом этой серии не являюсь, мне не понравилась только агрессивная реклама и ценник игры. по-моему, цена KB2 завышена в несколько раз. есть много игр похожего жанра, у которых намного лучше рейтинг, но стоят они столько же или дешевле. я не понимаю, зачем нужно покупать именно эту игру, а не те другие. и еще мне кажется, что разработчики KB2 некоторые идеи заимствовали у известной игры от одной польской студии. в Steam у меня меньше часа игрового времени проведено в KB2, потом был оставлен негативный отзыв и запрошен возврат средств. толком я в нее не играл, зато смотрел видео от других игроков. напряг момент с одинаковыми лицами у женских нпс, видно, что разработчики не стали заморачиваться лишний раз.
    короче, хоть игра не говно, но и не топ. пока не будет хотя бы 85-90% скидок, смысла покупать нет.
    Expand
Metascore
63

Mixed or average reviews - based on 44 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 10 out of 44
  2. Negative: 6 out of 44
  1. LEVEL (Czech Republic)
    Feb 17, 2022
    40
    King's Bounty II fails in all the essential aspects, that the game wants to offer players as a representative of the turn-based strategy / RPG genre. Every good element is deservedly punished and the final product simply doesn´t work well.
  2. CD-Action
    Nov 15, 2021
    75
    King’s Bounty II boldly leads the series in a new direction and while it’s not perfect, I’d call this revolution a success. Instead of remaining a mindless Heroes of Might and Magic copy stripped of economy, the whole layer of exploration morphed into a traditional RPG – a crude, simplified and naïve in terms of the story, but still surprisingly enjoyable and charming. Turn-based combat lived to see some minor updates, but retained its spirit, which means it can be immensely fun. The first step was made, next time I want more of the same but with a much bigger budget. [11/2021, p.36]
  3. Nov 4, 2021
    40
    Tough game to rate overall, as there was some care and time that went into this; it just went to all the wrong places. Players looking for a strategy/tactical experience are going to be absolutely repulsed by the mix of "walking sim"/WRPG that leaves much of the core experience behind absolutely. The battles are simplistic, and the few redeeming features are buried beneath too many complaints and issues. There is simply very little strategy in this game that occurs, or is interesting to think about.