Metascore
73

Mixed or average reviews - based on 8 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 8
  2. Negative: 0 out of 8
  1. Jul 8, 2015
    85
    Despite wrapping up in a clumsy excess of ambition, Lemma is a thrilling experimental expression of the free-running genre.
  2. PC PowerPlay
    May 30, 2015
    80
    Sharp, sweet, with intelligent puzzles and stunning backdrops, Lemma is definitely worth a play. [June 2015, p.61]
  3. May 23, 2015
    80
    Lemma is a little gem where you explore a strange and ethereal world using perfect parkour mechanics, unveiling a mysterious story of parallel worlds. Give it a look and, if you have Oculus Rift, just buy it!
  4. Oct 26, 2015
    70
    There appears to have been a crisis of confidence, a lack of faith that the simplistic nucleus would have been enough to sustain an entire game.
  5. May 14, 2015
    70
    We've enjoyed this adventure, even with its technical issues. If you need your dose of parkour, this one delivers.
  6. Jul 4, 2015
    65
    Lemma is a good showcase for VR devices. There is very little in terms of good story or deep gameplay mechanics, but it offers accessible, action-packed parkour in an abstract futuristic setting. Add more meat to these bare bones, please!
  7. May 12, 2015
    60
    Lemma shines just as bright as its contemporaries but doesn’t have that one special mark that makes it a game you have to buy.
  8. Jun 11, 2015
    50
    If you really like puzzles and parkour mechanics, check this one out, otherwise you might not find what you’re looking for.
User Score
7.7

Generally favorable reviews- based on 7 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 7
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 7
  3. Negative: 1 out of 7
  1. Aug 23, 2015
    10
    This is a great single player first person puzzle game. Somehow it's also one of the eeriest and scariest games I've ever played. NotThis is a great single player first person puzzle game. Somehow it's also one of the eeriest and scariest games I've ever played. Not jumpscarey, but just the vibe of being stuck in an entire unknown world with weird everchanging landscapes that can easily kill you. On top of that this eerie soundtrack adds to this vibe.

    Story is nothing to write home about, but the puzzles are amazing. They kind of remind me of Portal.
    Full Review »
  2. May 12, 2015
    9
    A brilliant game, I love it.

    Pro: Mirror's Edge fans will eat it up. Grade AAA gameplay mechanics here. Puzzle solving reminded me of
    A brilliant game, I love it.

    Pro:
    Mirror's Edge fans will eat it up. Grade AAA gameplay mechanics here.
    Puzzle solving reminded me of Portal
    Cool looking environments
    Graphics slightly better then expected
    Satisfying sound design and music, albeit a few technical errors
    Story was, surprisingly, much better then anticipated
    L only, esoteric atmosphere

    Con:
    Some incredibly minor sound issues
    Some jittery camera movement
    Game world can feel a bit empty... take this for what you may.
    Full Review »
  3. Sep 24, 2017
    8
    This game is great, the parkour mechanics are well done (I love the freedom that the game gives you), But for the main campaign, i have aThis game is great, the parkour mechanics are well done (I love the freedom that the game gives you), But for the main campaign, i have a problem: there are too much puzzles and enemies. I know it's pretty fun for some, but i prefer when it's parkour. But i still like some puzzle games, but puzzle aren't meant for this game (in my opinion). Enemies are sometimes annoying, because those little exploding lights, you can't kill them, that means some are unkillable, and they destroy everything and follow you. But Lemma is a good game in of it's parkour mechanics and challenge levels. Full Review »