Life is Strange 2 Image
Metascore
70

Mixed or average reviews - based on 11 Critic Reviews What's this?

User Score
6.0

Mixed or average reviews- based on 369 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: The long awaited sequel to the award winning Life is Strange returns with a new 5-part narrative adventure from DONTNOD Entertainment.

Trailer

Play Sound
Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Life Is Strange 2 - Launch Trailer
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 11
  2. Negative: 0 out of 11
  1. Dec 13, 2019
    90
    Life Is Strange 2 explores a touching, special relationship between two brothers that will make your heart hurt in the best possible way.
  2. Dec 6, 2019
    85
    Despite a quite disappointing beginning, the story of Life is Strange 2 gets more and more intense and climaxes in the final episode, which concludes an incredible adventure that lasted more than a year.
  3. Dec 19, 2019
    80
    Life is Strange 2 tells us a new story to address some of the most complex issues of modern society. It usually does it with skill, as there are good pens in the studio, but some forced situations can make it somewhat implausible at times.
  4. Jan 4, 2020
    75
    The fifth and final chapter of Life is Strange 2 lets us say goodbye to the story of Sean and Daniel. Even though it has flaws and the ending is not as powerful as we wished, it's still an interesting story to live, with wonderful characters and important themes like racism and the liberty to be who we are.
  5. Game World Navigator Magazine
    Mar 6, 2020
    70
    Diaz brothers undoubtedly have their charm, but they can’t compete with Chloe and Max. Let’s hope that next time developers will focus on actual story rather than current political agenda. [Issue#243, p.50]
  6. Dec 5, 2019
    70
    Life is Strange 2 is good adventure, with a story about growing up, moral challenges and society issues. The roadtrip character of the narrative offers a great variety of sceneries but also comes with a lot of problems like lackluster side characters.
  7. Edge Magazine
    Jan 3, 2020
    50
    Its heart is in the right place, but its feet are not - and when you're walking a new path, that's always going to be a problem. [Issue#341, p.112]

See all 11 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 40 out of 92
  2. Negative: 38 out of 92
  1. Oct 23, 2020
    10
    El problema de Lis2 es que siempre es comparada con su antecesor, quiero decir la historia puede que no sea del agrado de algunas personasEl problema de Lis2 es que siempre es comparada con su antecesor, quiero decir la historia puede que no sea del agrado de algunas personas pero eso no lo hace un mal juego, personalmente me encanto el desarrollo de Sean y Daniel como hermanos, y siento que es un juego que fue creado con dedicación por parte de los creadores, aunque hay que admitirlo, fue una apuesta arriesgada y a muchos puede no gustarles esto, pero eso no lo hace merecedor de tan malas criticas.
    También hay que reconocer que su apartado gráfico, soundtrack, y desarrollo de personajes esta por encima de un juego promedio.
    Expand
  2. Aug 4, 2020
    10
    В целом мне понравилось, не знаю почему многие пишут о не понимании взаимосвязи персонажей, возможно у них нету семьи и им не понятно чтоВ целом мне понравилось, не знаю почему многие пишут о не понимании взаимосвязи персонажей, возможно у них нету семьи и им не понятно что такое забота о ком-то кроме себя, в игре раскрыта братская любовь, так же в игре продумали множество концовок, к которым приводит то на сколько хорошо именно ты воспитал своего брата, я не знаю как можно этого не видеть, только если играть с закрытыми глазами наверно... Expand
  3. Sep 30, 2018
    10
    A great game, no more, no less. Who complain the presence of political content and talk of objective judgment should stay silent. A similarA great game, no more, no less. Who complain the presence of political content and talk of objective judgment should stay silent. A similar game have to talk about political content, like the first two game did in their way.
    The story is strong, the character also, the music is perfect like always and so is the dubbing. The game offer a fresh new kind of adventure, different from the first season and from Before the Storm, but still similar for the kind of emotion that the adventure transmit.
    Highly suggested to anyway who appreciate a story well written.

    PS: If you want the wall built, do not play this game; it's not for you. You won't be able to enjoy and judge it with objectivity.
    Expand
  4. Jan 23, 2021
    6
    Life is Strange 2 feels very different than the original, but not always in a good way. It plays at a different area, focuses on newLife is Strange 2 feels very different than the original, but not always in a good way. It plays at a different area, focuses on new characters and handles different topics than the original. I liked that it didn`t just do the same like the original. I have to give it credit for its originality. You don`t play the character with the powers but his brother as a rolemodel. When I played it, I had some fun, but now thinking about it makes me start to see its issues. It`s very focused on politics and issues of society. It pushes its political and social agenda far too much into the viewers faces. If I play a story game, I don`t want to get bothered too much about politics. It takes much of its fun away. The first one was such an astonishing ride because it didn`t push a political agenda into the gamers eyes but instead focused on real life experiences and showed Max`s life choices. It just told its story and didn`t try to be much more than that. I got what they were trying to do. Police brutality, cults and racism are actual and important issues in the modern world and especially in the USA, but the game went too far with its agenda. I would have prefered to see a much more grounded story without too much political ideas. With that said I would only recommend this game to fans who don`t get bothered by politics in games. Expand
  5. Sep 30, 2018
    3
    Weak story with plot twist that doesn't make any sense. Little or none character development and stupid actions that you just have to dealWeak story with plot twist that doesn't make any sense. Little or none character development and stupid actions that you just have to deal with it. Feels like stupid simulator in season 2 and game doesn't have LiS feel in it.

    I loved LiS season one with its dlc BFTS. This season 2 doesn't even feel like LiS game and episode 1 set tone for rest of this season 2.

    Top of that SJW propaganda and seems like dontnod got woke.... I regret that i bought this game and trusted
    Expand
  6. Aug 2, 2020
    2
    ‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍
  7. Mar 18, 2021
    0
    I loved your first game. My love increased with the dlc that came out. I still had hope in life is strange 2 episode 1, and as we progressed,I loved your first game. My love increased with the dlc that came out. I still had hope in life is strange 2 episode 1, and as we progressed, the badness of the story ruined my gaming taste. When you remove the story from the game whose only feature is the story, you have life is strange 2. life is strange 2 is regret.
    not worth it especially considering the price in my country
    Expand

See all 92 User Reviews

Related Articles

  1. The Most-Anticipated Videogames Coming This Fall

    The Most-Anticipated Videogames Coming This Fall Image
    Published: August 29, 2018
    Preview over 20 of the most-anticipated video games arriving this fall, including Red Dead Redemption 2, Spider-Man, Fallout 76, Shadow of the Tomb Raider, and more.