Metascore
72

Mixed or average reviews - based on 17 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 17
  2. Negative: 0 out of 17
  1. Feb 18, 2014
    80
    Loadout is one of the titles that can overcome the widespread skepticism towards the Free to play games: funny, hilarious and with a deep customization system of equipment, it can be enjoyed without spending money.
  2. Feb 10, 2014
    80
    Loadout is throwaway, silly entertainment. It gets you into a game, raises a smile, and spits you back out again. It’s scrappy, with a few rough edges in the level design and art. But it’s endearingly dumb, and I really think you should, at least, have a try.
  3. Feb 10, 2014
    80
    Loadout is the type of game that you honestly can’t believe you’re getting for free. The amount of fun you’ll have, the amount of customisable options and features on offer, will leave you with an experience that most wouldn’t mind paying for at all.
  4. Feb 9, 2014
    80
    A surprisingly well crafted multiplayer shooter full of options, amusing cartoon violence, and rock solid action. That Loadout does all this, and provides a respectably balanced free-to-play ecosystem, is encouraging to see.
  5. Jan 31, 2014
    80
    Although the game modes may not be innovative, innovation doesn’t always spell fun, and that’s something Loadout has by the explosive crate-full.
  6. Feb 20, 2014
    77
    Loadout’s gun customization and well executed twists on shooter staples make it a free-to-play game that doesn't feel like a compromise.
  7. Feb 17, 2014
    77
    Great playability. Great technical finish. Guaranteed action, addiction and laughs. And all for free, hard to say no to this pack.
  8. Feb 10, 2014
    75
    With its visual style evocative of the Warner Bros. cartoons and its frantic gameplay, Loadout is a nice free-to-play shooter offer.
User Score
7.3

Mixed or average reviews- based on 445 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 67 out of 445
  1. Feb 1, 2014
    10
    Awesome game cant believe its free will be playing this alot had so much fun theres a few issues with servers right now but that should passAwesome game cant believe its free will be playing this alot had so much fun theres a few issues with servers right now but that should pass lauch day issues are common appart from that fantastic fun as hell :) Full Review »
  2. Feb 1, 2014
    8
    Loadout is fast paced, gory and hilarious. Couple that with mind boggling weapon customization and you end up with a huge change of pace fromLoadout is fast paced, gory and hilarious. Couple that with mind boggling weapon customization and you end up with a huge change of pace from other popular shooters. Also players can only buy cosmetic items with real money. In order to upgrade their weapons and do more damage, they actually have to PLAY to win. Its free to play so really there is no reason not to check it out. Full Review »
  3. Feb 3, 2014
    10
    I have never in my life been interested in fast paced shooters. They were never my style. I saw this game about a year ago, and the artworkI have never in my life been interested in fast paced shooters. They were never my style. I saw this game about a year ago, and the artwork was beautiful enough for me to give the game a shot. What I thought was a shot in the dark, turned into one of the wackiest, fastest paced, and over the top hilarious games I've ever played. Full Review »