User Score
7.3

Mixed or average reviews- based on 445 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 67 out of 445

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Feb 1, 2014
    10
    Awesome game cant believe its free will be playing this alot had so much fun theres a few issues with servers right now but that should pass lauch day issues are common appart from that fantastic fun as hell :)
  2. Feb 13, 2014
    10
    This game is fun cuz, it's a bloody shooter, and unrealistic things where u can miss ur legs and miss ur head. It makes me laugh. It makes ppls to rage. I recommend yo guys to try it. It's so fun. U can also customize guns and ur own character. Plz play this game!
  3. Feb 8, 2014
    8
    Loadout brings back the old Arena fps games that we love
    Pros
    -Gun sounds are amazing
    -Gameplay is great
    -Tons of Content
    -Great gun customization
    -Animations are solid
    Cons
    -Lackluster Graphics (but who cares)
    -No Story
    -Lack of Map Variety
    Recommendation: Any Hardcore Gamer or Arena FPS fan
  4. Feb 9, 2014
    10
    Everyone who gives this game something lower that 8 is a total fool or a liar. This game gives everything that promises and does it well. The server issues are fixed now and the game is loads of fun. It's not pay to win in any way. Its very skill based. And its freaking funny and loads of fun. And guess what? ITS FREE! I can say with certainty that it is among the best F2P games out there.
  5. Feb 6, 2014
    10
    Customization, fast paced fighting and original taunts... No possible way to pay-to-win. You can run with a pixelated penis. Isn't it enough for you? gl hf sir.
  6. Feb 6, 2014
    9
    From what I have played in the past five hours, I can tell that Loadout is not only fun, but addicting. I have never been able to get into F2P games because of the whole Pay 2 Win aspect that many of them have. Loadout does not. Everything that requires money to purchase is completely cosmetic, and that's what I love most about it. I would most certainly recommend trying this game out.From what I have played in the past five hours, I can tell that Loadout is not only fun, but addicting. I have never been able to get into F2P games because of the whole Pay 2 Win aspect that many of them have. Loadout does not. Everything that requires money to purchase is completely cosmetic, and that's what I love most about it. I would most certainly recommend trying this game out. If it isn't your cup of tea, at least it's free, right? Expand
  7. Feb 7, 2014
    8
    This game certainly doesn't do anything that hasn't already been done before, but its a shooter. It has character spewing out from every bullet hole. First off, gun crafting. Sure it needs work, but the game is just released, if this is the baseline then all I see is upward movement for this. Second, character customization. In this day and age, this becomes a must for games of thisThis game certainly doesn't do anything that hasn't already been done before, but its a shooter. It has character spewing out from every bullet hole. First off, gun crafting. Sure it needs work, but the game is just released, if this is the baseline then all I see is upward movement for this. Second, character customization. In this day and age, this becomes a must for games of this ilk. Theirs is definitely full of funny sight gags and ridiculous costumes, again, it being such a new game, it needs time to really be opened up, but it is on the right track. The costumes cost a pretty hefty chunk based on how much those points cost to buy, but they're still figuring out their system. Otherwise, this is a great game. Fun, easy time sink. If you like shooters, this is definitely worth the play. Expand
  8. Feb 8, 2014
    8
    Loadout is a very fun and faster sort of game. But its game modes could be a lot better and more "up to date" per say . I do cut it some slack thought only because it just left its beta stage. It could be better, but it definitely is entertaining, for a while...
  9. Feb 9, 2014
    9
    Amazing game. Not even close to tf2 other than in the vague descriptor of 'cartooney shooter'. Needs 2 modes or more and a few more maps but you should probably just go and get it now. Especially If you're the type that can't take getting stomped for a long-ass time in a game until you figure stuff out. By the time it has all it's features everyone is going to be leagues ahead of whereAmazing game. Not even close to tf2 other than in the vague descriptor of 'cartooney shooter'. Needs 2 modes or more and a few more maps but you should probably just go and get it now. Especially If you're the type that can't take getting stomped for a long-ass time in a game until you figure stuff out. By the time it has all it's features everyone is going to be leagues ahead of where they are now, and it's already pretty rough for noobs in this game. You will die a lot when you first start playing. I died a lot for the first month I played until I figured out how to move better and make a good gun. I have a feeling a few of these really low reviews got stomped early on and raged. Just a hunch. This game is recommended by the youtubers: RoosterTeeth and TotalBiscuit. TB even remarked that the Weapon Customization system is quite possibly the best he's ever seen in a game of this type. Expand
  10. Feb 14, 2014
    8
    Loadout is a free-to-play shooter that's truly unique. Don't believe the BS when people call it a "Team Fortress 2 clone", it plays almost nothing like TF2 for better or worse.

    Loadout really plays a lot more like a mix between Gears of War's multiplayer death match and Borderland with it's whacky and incredible gun customization. Loadout boldly takes the approach of allowing you to
    Loadout is a free-to-play shooter that's truly unique. Don't believe the BS when people call it a "Team Fortress 2 clone", it plays almost nothing like TF2 for better or worse.

    Loadout really plays a lot more like a mix between Gears of War's multiplayer death match and Borderland with it's whacky and incredible gun customization. Loadout boldly takes the approach of allowing you to make your own weapon. You'd think that's make things incredibly unbalanced, but honestly I haven't really found an 'unfair' moment yet. The shooting is fast, frantic, and very enjoyable.

    The game is also the best kind of Free-to-play, as well. There's no pay to win here, but there are loads of free customization options to unlock if you choose to support the developer...and in my opinion, they do deserve it.

    Scoring this title less than a 7 or so is like punching a gift horse in the face, and I don't know what entitled moron would complain about getting a game like this for free.

    Give Loadout a try, you might love it.
    Expand
  11. Feb 3, 2014
    10
    I have never in my life been interested in fast paced shooters. They were never my style. I saw this game about a year ago, and the artwork was beautiful enough for me to give the game a shot. What I thought was a shot in the dark, turned into one of the wackiest, fastest paced, and over the top hilarious games I've ever played.
  12. Feb 3, 2014
    9
    Amazing game started in april and haven't doubted the game. The gameplay is next gen, not your typical shooter like cod, it has platforming different types of weapons different powerups truly captures what FPS is supposed to be at its core. I grew up playing quake, ut2k4 halo 2 battlefield and I can say this is what will make the genre come back again, this game right here. There is alsoAmazing game started in april and haven't doubted the game. The gameplay is next gen, not your typical shooter like cod, it has platforming different types of weapons different powerups truly captures what FPS is supposed to be at its core. I grew up playing quake, ut2k4 halo 2 battlefield and I can say this is what will make the genre come back again, this game right here. There is also different types of game modes suited for different gun types so everyone has a chance to shine, lots of customization, equipments, its a whole another wacky world of gaming this game offers so much for free I feel bad for not paying. It also has a semi moba mode where you can upgrade player damage,defense or healing, and you coordinate objectives with your teammates. The cosmetics are hilarious, there is a penis, there is twerking, mocking golf clap, fedoras, suits, teabag taunts and the smooth criminal. Truly a superb customization for the characters. The only thing I do not like about the game is the fact that the studio is so small and limited amount of resources, this game has so much potential and I wish more people were interested to see it blossom into one of the greatest games ever made. There are a couple of bugs encountered here and there but if you like shooting games, hell if you even like mobas you can come try it out because if you don't you are missing out on one of the most fun games ever made. - sinnen Expand
  13. Feb 3, 2014
    10
    A solid game, with a play-style reminiscent of some of the best old-school shooters. Powered by a unmatched dev team, the game's only going to get better as it goes on. It already blows other games by AAA developers out of the water in terms of gameplay and general quality.

    In particular, I'm looking forward to the development of the Cryo payload, which will let you shoot ice like a
    A solid game, with a play-style reminiscent of some of the best old-school shooters. Powered by a unmatched dev team, the game's only going to get better as it goes on. It already blows other games by AAA developers out of the water in terms of gameplay and general quality.

    In particular, I'm looking forward to the development of the Cryo payload, which will let you shoot ice like a bona fide superhero/mutant. It'll add some delightful on-the-fly strategy to this fast faced shooter.

    Anyway, 10/10, would stare at pixelated penis again.
    Expand
  14. Feb 4, 2014
    10
    This game is hilarious! The humor is crass, admittedly, but the action is accentuated by the comic-esque, over-the-top gore. Arms are blown off, chest cavities are exposed, and chunks of limbs are torn off in death sequences that would be grotesque if not for the game's almost cel-shaded graphics. The customization system is deep, yet easy to understand, and each weapon feels like yourThis game is hilarious! The humor is crass, admittedly, but the action is accentuated by the comic-esque, over-the-top gore. Arms are blown off, chest cavities are exposed, and chunks of limbs are torn off in death sequences that would be grotesque if not for the game's almost cel-shaded graphics. The customization system is deep, yet easy to understand, and each weapon feels like your own, unique gun. The game receives a 8.75 from me - the 10 is just to bring up the score after all the ragers who use Metacritic as a voting system came through. Give it a try; it's free! Expand
  15. Feb 7, 2014
    10
    Want a honest review don't listen to those sites on your left saying this game doesn't work or whatever I'll be honest yes the game has it's share of problems but, it will be fixed yes the game is having a rocky start but hell it's indie game that was unknown for the most part until it came on steam it's just sever issues mostly. Now for the positives. Want gore you got it, want nudity youWant a honest review don't listen to those sites on your left saying this game doesn't work or whatever I'll be honest yes the game has it's share of problems but, it will be fixed yes the game is having a rocky start but hell it's indie game that was unknown for the most part until it came on steam it's just sever issues mostly. Now for the positives. Want gore you got it, want nudity you got it, want customization you got it , kill a rival and want to tea bag his body you got it, want to do the carlton dance you got it , loadout offers so much fun the only way for me to explain it is you have to try out the game yourself. Think of loadout as a mixture of tf2 graphics and silliness with borderlands 2 troll references and gun customization. The develops are in constant talk with the community hell check for yourself on the steam community hub, if a major bug or issue pops out 8/10 it will have a developer response. So don't trust these "honest" reviews from gaming critics like ign you know the same critic that gave CoD a 10/10 Expand
  16. Feb 7, 2014
    10
    This game have been compared to TF2 a lot, i can see that the graphics look kinda the same, but other than that it's completely different. The game focuses a lot on making your own gun and having your own play style. this sounds like it's going to be a massively unbalanced game with some people destroying the other team, but somehow they made it so that you can do good in the game noThis game have been compared to TF2 a lot, i can see that the graphics look kinda the same, but other than that it's completely different. The game focuses a lot on making your own gun and having your own play style. this sounds like it's going to be a massively unbalanced game with some people destroying the other team, but somehow they made it so that you can do good in the game no matter what loadout you have.
    The game have very vertical maps that fit well with the floaty jumping and rolling. All the maps have different routes you can go to get to your objective and sometimes you will have to improvise to get out of a sticky situation.
    Since this is a F2P game you can expect some micro transactions but they will not help you much in making progress in the game. the guns you start out with are one of the most powerful guns in the game, you can spent real money on customizing your character but it won't give you any advantage.

    i really recommend that you at least try out this game. it's a fun game to play with your friends.
    Expand
  17. Feb 3, 2014
    9
    A delightful shooter with lots of entertainment value in both the gameplay and visuals.

    The gameplay is a throwback to "classic" shooters with a lot of jumping around, shooting often ridiculous guns at each other and completing team objectives which require you to move around the map a lot. Between the matches you are expected to customize your weapons to suit your tastes. The
    A delightful shooter with lots of entertainment value in both the gameplay and visuals.

    The gameplay is a throwback to "classic" shooters with a lot of jumping around, shooting often ridiculous guns at each other and completing team objectives which require you to move around the map a lot.

    Between the matches you are expected to customize your weapons to suit your tastes. The customization can get pretty fairly with each gun comprised of several parts each providing modifiers which add up to the final gun. This includes changing ammo types for new effects and how the shooting itself behaves (such as semi-auto, burst fire, auto, spooling, etc..), the sights and other aspects. There is also a big list of usable items you can get, starting with grenades and expanding to things like turrets, mines, medkits and so on.

    The only problem I have with the weapon customization is most of the parts are locked away in a tech tree, I wish they were just all open to use from the start so you can build the gun you want to try right away rather than waiting, it would suit this classic shooter type of game a lot more. It does not take too long to get to the parts you want though so it's not a huge issue.

    The game modes are fun and pretty varied with some variations of modes you will have seen in other shooters but usually with their own little spin. The flag in capture the flag is a limited use superweapon which destroys everyone around you if you time it right, the loot in their loothorde mode is dangerously explosive (and thowable) and the deathmatch requires that you collect a drop off your kills or the kill doesn't count (and this can be denied). It's a good mix and they just added a new mode which combines a lot of those modes together in a supermode.

    Your character can be customized to a high degree, with so many parts, many of which are funny references or shout-outs to other games, movies, or whatever. It's highly entertaining BUT the cosmetic pieces cost a slightly insane amount of money. The prices really need to be brought down or maybe there could be some sales with big discounts. I can't see myself spending anything on cosmetics which cost so much.

    On the bright side, you can't directly buy any of the gun bits and combat items with real money so it's just the cosmetic stuff people pay for.
    Expand
  18. Feb 4, 2014
    9
    This game is amazing, good weapon customization, great gameplay, graphics and characters with a good touch of humor, and the best part is he's still free!
  19. Feb 6, 2014
    9
    To keep it simple:

    Good map design. Fun modes with clever tweaks to the classics like TDM & CTF, all team based 4v4. Varied weapon building mode that allows you to create essentially any gun type (however, some combos require component leveling to work properly; ex. charged 1-shot sniper rifle deals barely less than lethal damage to begin with). Completely free to play -- pay
    To keep it simple:

    Good map design.

    Fun modes with clever tweaks to the classics like TDM & CTF, all team based 4v4.

    Varied weapon building mode that allows you to create essentially any gun type (however, some combos require component leveling to work properly; ex. charged 1-shot sniper rifle deals barely less than lethal damage to begin with).

    Completely free to play -- pay for features include standard XP & currency boosters as well as a robust 14-slot cosmetic system (cosmetic items can be earned in first win of the day as well outside of the pay system).

    The initial launch was hindered by server issues as there were up to 30k concurrent players. Server issues are not completely gone, but they have been significantly reduced.

    There is currently only an automatic matchmaker and no server selection tool at the moment.

    There is a leveling component to both the user and each individual weapon component (unique to each base weapon type; that is to say a rifle slug ammo levels up separately from a beam slug ammo). Component leveling is a two-edged sword, as being matched vs players with high level weapons do provide a moderate disadvantage, while the leveling provides a persistent RPG-like goal system. Leveled weapon differences vary and generally are not extremely lopsided -- a whole tier above does about 5-10% more damage, but that difference can change some few weapons from being ineffective to quite effective.

    The movement system has some interesting quirks, such as rolling then jumping allows for a high jumps. Rolling while on fire will reduce and possibly remove burning.

    The devs are constantly updating the game and servers as well as being quite transparent with their operation by keeping in regular contact with the players.

    ---
    Final review notes: I have had a lot of fun with the game and haven't spent any money on it yet. There are some weapons that are just simply easier to use and can be irritating when overused. Not all weapon builds are viable initially and require some component leveling to have work properly. There are 1-shot kill weapons in the game, however they're generally the most risky to use. Good players can quickly seem overpowered in Loadout, but they're not because of their weapon level, but because they know how the game works, know how to move, and are a good shot. :D (playing vs someone who can consistently get headshots is annoying, as in any game). Despite the leveling system, Loadout is still a skill based game.

    ---
    Speculation: Apparently more weapon components, maps, and characters will be added in the future, so hopefully those will keep population more-or-less constant, as the biggest issue, I find, with any shooter is a divergence in population, especially between map related DLCs or expansions.
    Expand
  20. Feb 7, 2014
    9
    I have never written a review before, but I had to make an account and do it for this game.

    Do you enjoy quake style twitch shooters? Do you enjoy crude humor? Does tinkering with weapons to make bizzare creations sound fun? Stop reading and download this FREE game now. In fact, download it anyway cause you have nothing to loose and so much to gain. Most of the professional
    I have never written a review before, but I had to make an account and do it for this game.

    Do you enjoy quake style twitch shooters?
    Do you enjoy crude humor?
    Does tinkering with weapons to make bizzare creations sound fun?

    Stop reading and download this FREE game now. In fact, download it anyway cause you have nothing to loose and so much to gain.

    Most of the professional reviews have disappointed me greatly, equating this game as just a copy of team fortress 2. Two have mentioned connection problems. All I can say is that I have been playing since the game hit steam and have had no problems with matchmaking aside from getting thrown into a game in progress that's already been lost, which is pretty standard for this genre.
    Expand
  21. Feb 13, 2014
    10
    A must play! Definitely not Pay2Win. One of the most refreshing Free-to-play title since the Silkroad Online era! Just play the damn game and see for yourself!
  22. Feb 17, 2014
    10
    After a rough start this game is a must-try-out. It's a play instead of pay to win FTP, a mixture between TF2 and Borderlands 2 with a serious NSFW touch to it.
  23. Feb 7, 2014
    10
    Takes me right back to my youth, a modern arena shooter at last. Free to play and no pay to win. Great humour and a nice weaponcrafting system. 10/10 GOTY
  24. Feb 9, 2014
    10
    This game is very good and fun if you're playing it with friends. When you start, you choose your character, make your gun then search for a game. Very enjoyable but new people will take time to upgrade their weapons. Easily one of the best F2P game out there and I recommend it to everyone. Sorry mac users, but you'll have to wait for an update or something. Also, you can customize yourThis game is very good and fun if you're playing it with friends. When you start, you choose your character, make your gun then search for a game. Very enjoyable but new people will take time to upgrade their weapons. Easily one of the best F2P game out there and I recommend it to everyone. Sorry mac users, but you'll have to wait for an update or something. Also, you can customize your character a la Team Fortress 2. You have a variety of choices to make you gun. There are different game modes and I hope more will eventually be released. The reason why I give a 9 out of 10 is that there aren't a lot of game mode as of today. Still very good, graphically non-thirsty, fluid gameplay. If you have space to download this game, download it, it's worth the space. Expand
  25. Feb 13, 2014
    8
    Great game, at first I was just going to pass this one up but decided to try it out and I dont regret it at all. The game is still new so not as many maps as I would hope for, but the game modes are fun. Weapon customization is amazing and lets you try out before unlocking them. There isnt as much customization as I was expecting, but it gets the job done. While it still has a ways to goGreat game, at first I was just going to pass this one up but decided to try it out and I dont regret it at all. The game is still new so not as many maps as I would hope for, but the game modes are fun. Weapon customization is amazing and lets you try out before unlocking them. There isnt as much customization as I was expecting, but it gets the job done. While it still has a ways to go before becoming what I consider top notch, the game is still a blast to play and cant wait to see what will happen next Expand
  26. Feb 17, 2014
    9
    Loadout is a slick modern arena shooter. This genre has been largely forgotten in recent years and has never been truly brought into modernity. Making use of a smooth, fluid, and fast movement system Loadout plays nothing like the average CoD clone. Gameplay focuses on movement mechanics combined with a wide variety of weapon mechanics. Hitscan domination is not the name of this game!Loadout is a slick modern arena shooter. This genre has been largely forgotten in recent years and has never been truly brought into modernity. Making use of a smooth, fluid, and fast movement system Loadout plays nothing like the average CoD clone. Gameplay focuses on movement mechanics combined with a wide variety of weapon mechanics. Hitscan domination is not the name of this game!

    The game prides itself on its weapon system allowing for immense customization of your killing utensils. This isn't cosmetic customization either (though that IS coming), but rather mechanical and statistic differentiation. Want a 6 barreled homing rocket launcher delivering flak tesla payloads? Well look no more. The options are near endless and the weapons all behave differently with varying pros and cons. No more false variety that games like CoD deliver en masse. This is real customization.

    The art style is over the top, crude, cartoony, and immature done surprisingly stylishly. Animations are slick and enjoyable all around. The game is colorful yet graphic. There is a lot of humor of the crass and immature variety sprinkled in by the developers, but it creates an enjoyable atmosphere.

    The game is still young in its development as the dev team has promised continuing support as long as it remains economically viable. New weapon systems, improved matchmaking, additional customization options, ladders, clan support, and much more is all coming. Still, the game is already worth checking out.

    An arena shooter better has not been made than loadout has not been made for ~ 10 years. The modern touches are welcomed, and once all the bells and whistles are added this will truly be the king of arena shooters.
    Expand
  27. Feb 20, 2014
    10
    As a fat gay dad, I found this game to be incredibly enjoyable. It allows you to customise your guns to create any kind of weapon you can imagine. There are also penises in this game and an obese woman.
  28. Feb 3, 2014
    9
    Aim and movement are important in this game, so it's tough starting out. Looks like TF2, plays more like Unreal Tournament. Nothing whatsoever in common with COD/MW style shooters. Controls are better than average, maybe the best I've ever played in a shooter. I could care less about weapon customization, but there are several viable guns in the game that I know of. It's true that thereAim and movement are important in this game, so it's tough starting out. Looks like TF2, plays more like Unreal Tournament. Nothing whatsoever in common with COD/MW style shooters. Controls are better than average, maybe the best I've ever played in a shooter. I could care less about weapon customization, but there are several viable guns in the game that I know of. It's true that there are probably more awful custom guns out there than good ones, but use your common sense and you should be fine. As of today, I've had no server issues. Had many the past couple days though. Expand
  29. Feb 1, 2014
    8
    If you like old-school, run-and-gun arena chaos, this game is what you want this year.
    Great graphics and animation (some of the death animations are especially humorous and fluid).
    The gameplay is chaotic, with a great selection of weapons and customisations, while still all falling under the great core principles of game weaponry: splash damage launcher, hitscan laser, hitscan
    If you like old-school, run-and-gun arena chaos, this game is what you want this year.
    Great graphics and animation (some of the death animations are especially humorous and fluid).

    The gameplay is chaotic, with a great selection of weapons and customisations, while still all falling under the great core principles of game weaponry: splash damage launcher, hitscan laser, hitscan projectiles, projectile projectiles ("pulses").

    Minus one point for relatively poor matchmaking (no way to browse games and often slow).
    Minus one point for being a F2P, even though it's largely cosmetic, you can still buy Blutes and get advanced equipment faster than others (although this is a convinience, not an outright advantage).

    Really enjoying the game so far, give it a go now. The clever combat and movement system allows for some ridiculously fun maneuvers which add a heavy tactical flair. I've played rounds which have been utter explosive chaos, and others where each team lay in quiet wait, progressing in packs and taking cover to spring ambushes and quick kills.

    Great fun, and it's free. Grab it now.
    Expand
  30. Feb 4, 2014
    10
    I hate both F2P games AND Team Fortress 2 with a passion, yet I can't stop playing this.

    All you need to know is that the action, movement, shooting and physics are far smoother and responsive than TF2 because it doesn't run on Source. The game doesn't force you into buying stuff with real money, essential weapon modules and items can be bought ONLY with the currency you earn by
    I hate both F2P games AND Team Fortress 2 with a passion, yet I can't stop playing this.

    All you need to know is that the action, movement, shooting and physics are far smoother and responsive than TF2 because it doesn't run on Source. The game doesn't force you into buying stuff with real money, essential weapon modules and items can be bought ONLY with the currency you earn by playing. The interface is a joy - clean, well laid-out and very easy to navigate.

    Just give it a try, it's free. In closing, I can only say I wish more PAID, premium releases on Steam were that polished and that fun!
    Expand
  31. Feb 3, 2014
    10
    This game, in no way, attempts to imitate TF2. Sure, it has a cartoony art style, but you wouldn't say that TF2 tries to imitate Loony Toons, would you? This game has a high skill ceiling, and it's apparent who in these reviews is at the bottom of the food chain. This game is a totally solid shooter, is a play-to-win free game (not pay-to-win,) and emulates games like Quake 3 and UnrealThis game, in no way, attempts to imitate TF2. Sure, it has a cartoony art style, but you wouldn't say that TF2 tries to imitate Loony Toons, would you? This game has a high skill ceiling, and it's apparent who in these reviews is at the bottom of the food chain. This game is a totally solid shooter, is a play-to-win free game (not pay-to-win,) and emulates games like Quake 3 and Unreal Tournament with its blazing fast pace and precision gun play. The icing on the cake? Players use guns they assemble themselves. It's totally awesome, and worth playing. I got on here expecting a 8-9 user score for this game. I am totally blown away that it is a 4.4 at the time of this review. Ludicrous. Expand
  32. Feb 3, 2014
    10
    Fast-paced, funny, and free!

    It's like TF2, Gunz, Quake, and UT3 had a bastard son. If you're a fan of frenetic shooters, definitely take a look at Loadout. The only things that can be purchased for real money are cosmetic/convenience items, so it's nowhere near pay-to-win.

    Best f2p game I've played in a long time.
  33. Feb 1, 2014
    8
    Don't be fooled by the low user score this game has currently been given due to connection problems. On the first few days of release as a free to play game there are guaranteed problems, and these will be fixed with time.

    I have experienced these problems myself, however I've looked past this and have also experienced the most fun I've had in a free to play game in a long time. Games
    Don't be fooled by the low user score this game has currently been given due to connection problems. On the first few days of release as a free to play game there are guaranteed problems, and these will be fixed with time.

    I have experienced these problems myself, however I've looked past this and have also experienced the most fun I've had in a free to play game in a long time. Games are fast paced with plenty of ways to kill and be killed. Weapon creation and modification allows players to personalize their loadout as they wish and think of the most creative or possibly offensive weapon names before entering the battlefield. Use of skill trees allows players to unlock weapon upgrades with experience earned during matches however this is not a grind. After playing a few games I found myself able to purchase the upgrades I wanted.

    his game IS NOT a pay to win, with all weapon modifications unlocked through experience rather than real world money. The game makes it's money however through character customization, and it is this that makes the game so hilarious to play. Ever wanted to run through a battlefield with your penis out? Well in Loadout you can do that buy purchasing this "item of clothing" from the in game store. There are currently three characters to choose from, all of who can be customized with a large selection of items. Anything from Facial hear and masks to knee pads all with various options in each category. If you have the money to spend you can make a character that really suits you.

    The animations in this game are also great with plenty of cartoon style gore which can be turned off in the settings but why would you do that? ... Characters shot with rockets can run around with holes in their stomachs, burned players appear burned to a crisp, and body parts seem to be attached just by a thread all while the player is still alive and this makes dying slightly more enjoyable. Especially when you see your character raise a middle finger just before death. It is clear to see the developers have made humor a key feature in this game, especially with the vast amount of taunts available to purchase from the store. Forget tea bagging manually, just hit the taunt button and see your character humiliate your opponent without having to do a thing. There are plenty of these animations to choose from and multiple taunts can be set to one character so you can change things up when you please.

    This game offers various game modes such as a "Capture the Flag" like mode called Jackhammer where two teams fight to capture the hammer, which can also be used as a weapon while being escorted back to base. There is also general capture the point mode called Blitz where each team must fight over the designated control points in order to take control. As well as this there is a mode similar to kill confirmed in the Call of Duty series called Death Snatch. One of the more different game modes however is called Extraction and sets two teams against each other where their job is to collect Blutonium ore and deposit it to their team grinders. There is one set collector who is changed upon death, while the rest of the team attack or defend in order to win. These modes are a lot of fun however there could be more.

    This is not a professional review so don't expect me to get all of the points in however this is a genuinely brilliant and fun game, especially being free to play. And what makes it better is that you don't need to spend ANYTHING to have fun. As of now i haven't spent a penny and I love it. I would recommend this game to anyone and advise people not to listen to low scores based on bugs because these will be sorted.

    More game modes, more characters and more weapon classes would make this game better which is why i'm giving it 8/10.
    Expand
  34. Feb 7, 2014
    10
    Neat explosive game that is just pretty fun and since it is free, why not try it out and give it a chance? pretty fun game. try it
  35. Feb 1, 2014
    8
    Loadout is fast paced, gory and hilarious. Couple that with mind boggling weapon customization and you end up with a huge change of pace from other popular shooters. Also players can only buy cosmetic items with real money. In order to upgrade their weapons and do more damage, they actually have to PLAY to win. Its free to play so really there is no reason not to check it out.
  36. Feb 6, 2014
    10
    Loadout is a fast-paced, 3rd person, arena shooter that is simply just hilarious. It's just about having a great time, you don't need to be an expert at shooters, you don't need a high-end super computer to run it and you know what? You don't even need to open your wallet to have fun in Loadout. I understand if someone is a big fan of BF 4, CS:GO or COD that they find the game not in theirLoadout is a fast-paced, 3rd person, arena shooter that is simply just hilarious. It's just about having a great time, you don't need to be an expert at shooters, you don't need a high-end super computer to run it and you know what? You don't even need to open your wallet to have fun in Loadout. I understand if someone is a big fan of BF 4, CS:GO or COD that they find the game not in their taste, because they are nothing alike. I own the before mentioned and I've already played more Loadout than all of the 3 together.
    It's free and it's not too heavy on your HDD, give it a try! :)
    Expand
  37. Feb 3, 2014
    8
    Basically, this game will blow your pants off...in time.

    Loadout draws the line between competitive and casual gaming, It doesn't make you want to rip your hair out and punch your screen in when you get pwn3d like most competive games but also refrains from boring you to tears after playing for awhile like a lot of casual games. Also, GORE like holy SH*T GORE GORE GORE, sometimes I just
    Basically, this game will blow your pants off...in time.

    Loadout draws the line between competitive and casual gaming, It doesn't make you want to rip your hair out and punch your screen in when you get pwn3d like most competive games but also refrains from boring you to tears after playing for awhile like a lot of casual games. Also, GORE like holy SH*T GORE GORE GORE, sometimes I just love dying in this game and no I'm not suffering from emotional issues it's just damn hilarious along with the cartoon style it makes me feel like a little kid again in some weird messed up way.
    HOWEVER, I feel that the game was rushed to release and that's where the negative reviews start pouring in. It lacks many features which just slaps a frown on my face. I wont even get mad over the server issues, the devs just weren't able to stand up to all the hype and the servers became over loaded.
    Expand
  38. Feb 4, 2014
    10
    Really fun shooter with great customization and progression.

    This game is not pay to win:
    Weapon parts can be bought with ingame currency (Blutes) ONLY.
    Cosmetics can be bought with real money (Spacebux) ONLY.
  39. Feb 1, 2014
    9
    User metacritic reviews tend to condemn games for just one aspect. Just look at Mass Effect 3. They'll fix the game but the reviews remain. Opening day and the matchmaking servers for Loadout are taking a hit because they're getting 3000% more traffic than they're accustomed which is an order of magnitude more than they even expected based on looking at other F2P games that have launchedUser metacritic reviews tend to condemn games for just one aspect. Just look at Mass Effect 3. They'll fix the game but the reviews remain. Opening day and the matchmaking servers for Loadout are taking a hit because they're getting 3000% more traffic than they're accustomed which is an order of magnitude more than they even expected based on looking at other F2P games that have launched recently. When you get into game, it's a lot of fun. It's fast paced and you get to tailor guns to suit your playstyle. It isn't even pay to win. Expand
  40. Feb 7, 2014
    10
    This game has replaced Team Fortress 2 as my go-to game.

    It's crass, it's in your face, it's rude - it's twitch fps action at its finest, and the best part? It's all Free.

    The only thing you pay money for is cosmetic and experience/Blute boosts(Blutes are basically skill point-money)
  41. Feb 7, 2014
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. dasdlodsfkjgdlsköfghj dfgkhsdlfkghjjduäoiujsoefi judohiåoihåäsodikfh asolikdhfpoaiusdyhfikuajshgkiasdujlhrg akhydreöaoleiyfh oailkdfghuydöskjfghöks djfhyögsioudkyhfg ikahgfdkljfhg sdguyergipg hpdfjugh, all i can say (: Expand
  42. Feb 12, 2014
    10
    Most fun I had in ages.

    Initially I thought it was a brainless, twitch shooter; but after playing it more I realized that it has a lot of depth.

    I highly recommend it.
  43. Feb 8, 2014
    9
    This is my first review and actually i had never thought of doing one but we all know how Metacritic is important for dev and players so i want to help them in this way. This game is absolutely amazing, of course need a lot of improvement but i can see a lot of potential! Fun as hell, amazing maps, crazy gameplay and weaponcrafting really spectacular so the gadgets. Is not a lame pay4winThis is my first review and actually i had never thought of doing one but we all know how Metacritic is important for dev and players so i want to help them in this way. This game is absolutely amazing, of course need a lot of improvement but i can see a lot of potential! Fun as hell, amazing maps, crazy gameplay and weaponcrafting really spectacular so the gadgets. Is not a lame pay4win which is important for a free to play. Also i would like to mention the recent banwave to let you understand how serious those guys are! Good job and keep it up! Expand
  44. Feb 13, 2014
    9
    Loadout is a free to play third person shooter which is meant to be hilarious and in-fact it is much much more than i expected nice and a fun to play competitive shooter
  45. Feb 13, 2014
    10
    loadout is the fun's game on steam right now oooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppp
  46. Feb 15, 2014
    10
    It has good ass, and there are butts and the story mode freaken sucks, wheres my batman, they forgot to add my favorite character from the original Loadout game, **** man.
  47. Mar 3, 2014
    9
    This is a breath of fresh air. A truly fun and original experience even tho it's free. the graphics are amazing more "plastic" than caroonish , they work great for the game, the humor is it's own kind, and the animation... of finally some game developers who care about smooth animation in this kind of cartoonish graphics.

    It should not be compared to games like Q3 or ut2k4 even tho it's
    This is a breath of fresh air. A truly fun and original experience even tho it's free. the graphics are amazing more "plastic" than caroonish , they work great for the game, the humor is it's own kind, and the animation... of finally some game developers who care about smooth animation in this kind of cartoonish graphics.

    It should not be compared to games like Q3 or ut2k4 even tho it's fast paced (kind of) , that genre is unfortunately long gone because of the consoles and their **** joypads
    Expand
  48. Feb 1, 2014
    9
    If you like Team Fortress 2, this is a game that is similar in graphics and price (free!). It is very fun, the weapon creation is massive, and it is overall a fun experience.
  49. Feb 8, 2014
    10
    Loadout - одна из самых лучших игр 2014 года. Это прорыв в шутерах, с отличным погружением, с отличным балансом и не обязательным донатом, достойная замена уже устаревшего Team Fortress 2.
  50. Feb 14, 2014
    10
    A fun, over the top team based shooter with bucketloads of humor. I like that they do not implement a pay to win structure. It is actually quite easy to level up and unlock new weapons just by playing matches. I can't wait to see what else is implemented in the future! This game is a blast.
  51. Feb 24, 2014
    8
    A brilliant wacky free-to-play game that gives the player great control over their weapons and how they choose to play the game. Needs more maps and maybe more ways to upgrade certain parts of the equipment/weapons, and the spacebux are EXTREMELY overpriced, but I do enjoy this game a lot.
  52. Feb 25, 2014
    9
    Funny, cool and spectacular, that is what Loadout is. It's free, so download it right now! Its 100% worth it.
    Good graphics, you can customize your weapons, characters, taunts...
  53. Mar 13, 2014
    10
    One of the best and most fun f2p games I've ever played. Loadout is a gleefully violent and hilarious multiplayer third-person shooter with fast-paced twitch combat. Its slick vertical and horizontal movement system makes fights based on speedy reaction time and precise aim, heightening its skill ceiling. The weaponcrafting system is unique and fun, and allows you to create a hugeOne of the best and most fun f2p games I've ever played. Loadout is a gleefully violent and hilarious multiplayer third-person shooter with fast-paced twitch combat. Its slick vertical and horizontal movement system makes fights based on speedy reaction time and precise aim, heightening its skill ceiling. The weaponcrafting system is unique and fun, and allows you to create a huge assortment of weapons to toy around with. Many negative scores have been doled out unfairly due to the server issues present at launch, but those issues are now non-existent. Loadout is already quite good now, but there is room for improvement and the community-active devs are going to be adding new maps, modes, weapon parts, and payloads in the future. Please ignore its (unfairly) mediocre metascore and give this f2p gem a try, I doubt you will be disappointed. Expand
  54. Feb 18, 2014
    10
    Its a silly and a funny game but somethime it lags and i cant belive that is for free good job maker of overload. :) I hope you make more updates and i cant wait to see new charaters
  55. Feb 20, 2014
    10
    The game's quality is overall fabulous in ANY aspect, graphic, innovation, creativity and game style. And even more, its FREE TO PLAY.
    Loadout offers amazingly unique play style which you dont see or experience in other game, and so far the game is pretty balanced as well.
  56. Feb 20, 2014
    10
    Loadout is awesome... these people crying about weak guns didn't spend any time reading the effect of components.... also there is a TEST button you can test the gun before you purchase the parts in a little arena thing.

    The game is really good... like team fortress classic type good... id say TF2 but I was kinda disappointed with TF2 because it lacked nades and some of it was strange
    Loadout is awesome... these people crying about weak guns didn't spend any time reading the effect of components.... also there is a TEST button you can test the gun before you purchase the parts in a little arena thing.

    The game is really good... like team fortress classic type good... id say TF2 but I was kinda disappointed with TF2 because it lacked nades and some of it was strange when I first played it from what I expected.

    LOADout however is great....

    there are CASUAL SERVERS for noobs and there are hardcore servers for people with better stats and guns..

    anyone crying about this game is a whiney kitten

    this will be my go to FPS-arena shooter.... hands down no BS

    and with all the BS aside I do believe I chuckle everytime my dead body gives the finger because well... I was thinking it anyway...

    Get LOAD out its a measly 2 GB game.... its FREE and you its not Pay to win as far as I can tell...

    also if you can buy some stuff make this game stick GJ loadout people
    Expand
  57. Feb 21, 2014
    9
    This game in a nutshell is team-fortress 2 on drugs with steroids too, It has an amazing graphic style consisting of mainly cartoonish features with some gore added in, and hilarious animations, the gun customization is impressive and is enough of a reason to try out the game. The game itself is very fast paced which rewards good shooting and maneuverability. Initially at launch theThis game in a nutshell is team-fortress 2 on drugs with steroids too, It has an amazing graphic style consisting of mainly cartoonish features with some gore added in, and hilarious animations, the gun customization is impressive and is enough of a reason to try out the game. The game itself is very fast paced which rewards good shooting and maneuverability. Initially at launch the matchmaking had a few hiccups but now the game is on track. Its also free to play, and money can't be used on gun parts meaning the game is play to win not pay to win. one minor complaint however, for a game about customisation i don't see why there aren't any gun camos, they should really add those Expand
  58. Feb 21, 2014
    10
    This game is simply fantastic. The gun crafting is fun and is a very unique idea. The gun play is basic but requires some strategy. The game is free to play so try it. The items you pay for do not give an advantage-they just allow you to buy gun parts(which you could unlock for free) and cosmetic items. The art style is similar to borderlands and so is the humor. I would not say it is likeThis game is simply fantastic. The gun crafting is fun and is a very unique idea. The gun play is basic but requires some strategy. The game is free to play so try it. The items you pay for do not give an advantage-they just allow you to buy gun parts(which you could unlock for free) and cosmetic items. The art style is similar to borderlands and so is the humor. I would not say it is like tf2 as it is much faster paced and 3rd person.

    So try it its free!
    Expand
  59. Feb 21, 2014
    10
    loadout is the best 3DR person shooter and is awesome.loadout is not serious 100 % fun and the clothes are funny . the weaponcrafting is ameazing and is very fuid
  60. Feb 21, 2014
    9
    I saw the game in the Free-to-Play section in Steam and decided to give it a try. I think I played for 4-5 hours straight and completely lost track of time. It was a ton of fun building different combinations of weapons. This game is like SimCity meets Team Fortress 2. It lets you scratch your desire to create and blow stuff up all at the same time. The over the top graphical nature ofI saw the game in the Free-to-Play section in Steam and decided to give it a try. I think I played for 4-5 hours straight and completely lost track of time. It was a ton of fun building different combinations of weapons. This game is like SimCity meets Team Fortress 2. It lets you scratch your desire to create and blow stuff up all at the same time. The over the top graphical nature of the game made me laugh out loud several times. I haven't spent a dime on the game and am having a blast! Can't wait to play more tonight. Expand
  61. Feb 27, 2014
    8
    Gameplay - Fast paced shooter. Good controls. Talent and knowledge of the objective are the most important factors for an honest, positive Win/Loss ratio.

    Art - Characters: Ranges from funny and catchy to disgusting. Maps: Every area is easily accessible. Some high spots are useful for sniping. Weapons: Pretty cool designs. [Everything is cartoonish] Sound - Nice BGM, decent weapon
    Gameplay - Fast paced shooter. Good controls. Talent and knowledge of the objective are the most important factors for an honest, positive Win/Loss ratio.

    Art - Characters: Ranges from funny and catchy to disgusting. Maps: Every area is easily accessible. Some high spots are useful for sniping. Weapons: Pretty cool designs. [Everything is cartoonish]

    Sound - Nice BGM, decent weapon SFX. Personal playlists are recommended still.

    Community - SUCKS. Annoying 14-year-olds and some hackers. Kind people are extremely rare.

    Overall - Pros: Addictive enough. Weaponcrafting can be very enjoyable. You can have a lot of fun without hackers, and if you are not a sensitive person.
    Cons: Bad community. Horrible matchmaking which is expected to be fixed.

    Verdict: Give it a try, you will *probably* like it.
    Expand
  62. Mar 11, 2014
    10
    Loadout is a very unique game, seeing fat girls twerking as they just exploded your body in a million pieces can be very thrilling and is a common sight in this game.

    But Loadout is a free-to-play shoot them up which is a team vs team game and you can play against bots as well. There is a huge and heavy customisation on skills, guns and characters which is an awesome aspect of this
    Loadout is a very unique game, seeing fat girls twerking as they just exploded your body in a million pieces can be very thrilling and is a common sight in this game.

    But Loadout is a free-to-play shoot them up which is a team vs team game and you can play against bots as well. There is a huge and heavy customisation on skills, guns and characters which is an awesome aspect of this game.

    There are microtransactions if you feel like you need to get more add ons for your gun but the game is NOT pay to win because the first basic gun is one of the most powerful therefore making this game not pay to win.

    Overall this game is a really fun free to play and I can't wait to see what else comes out for this game!
    Expand
  63. Mar 20, 2014
    8
    Loadout is a fast paced third-person shooter. It sort of shocks you that the game is free because it feels so well done. The graphics are "cartoony" and extremely gory. You'll have a ton of great gaming moments as you play. You also have customization options for weapons. Not just the looks, but how the gun shoots and reacts. It is a grind to gain more options for your weapons, but I'llLoadout is a fast paced third-person shooter. It sort of shocks you that the game is free because it feels so well done. The graphics are "cartoony" and extremely gory. You'll have a ton of great gaming moments as you play. You also have customization options for weapons. Not just the looks, but how the gun shoots and reacts. It is a grind to gain more options for your weapons, but I'll take that over micro transactions. You do, however, have some micro transactions with customizing your character from clothing, hair and even your taunt. But over all this is a great gaming experience. Especially with friends. Expand
  64. Mar 24, 2014
    10
    Awesome game cant believe its free will be playing this alot had so much fun theres a few issues with servers right now but that should pass lauch day issues are common appart from that
  65. Jul 26, 2014
    8
    Loadout provides one of the most creative shooter experiences available and does a remarkable job balancing such a wide variety of weapon builds and equipment. Initially I hated the third-person perspective, but have grown used to it and don't even notice anymore. On the downside, Loadout is also one of the buggiest games I've ever played, both on the client and server-side. Aside fromLoadout provides one of the most creative shooter experiences available and does a remarkable job balancing such a wide variety of weapon builds and equipment. Initially I hated the third-person perspective, but have grown used to it and don't even notice anymore. On the downside, Loadout is also one of the buggiest games I've ever played, both on the client and server-side. Aside from a wide variety of crashes and connectivity problems, the game has a lot of collision detection bugs (especially with the terrain) that some players exploit (shooting up through the floor or mini-teleporting by dodging into certain walls.) These aren't beta bugs, this has been going on for the past six months since release, with each update introducing nearly as many bugs as it fixes. Then there's the team size: having four player teams can be nice at times, but to always restricting the game to 4x4 limits where the gameplay can go. The best example is the generally disliked Comm Tower map, which is far too big for 4x4. Despite these frustrations, I've still played Loadout a lot because it has so many strengths. Since it is in active development these issues may be resolved one day. Expand
  66. Mar 7, 2014
    9
    As an F2P game, I am usually wary of unfair "pay to win" aspects. Luckily, this game is pretty fair. The default weapons are good enough for a level playing field. I dislike the 113 FPS cap as someone with a 144 Hz monitor. It seems that at one time it was unlimited and there was some bogus reason why that odd cap was implemented. Unlike Ubisoft's Assassin's Creed, the game staysAs an F2P game, I am usually wary of unfair "pay to win" aspects. Luckily, this game is pretty fair. The default weapons are good enough for a level playing field. I dislike the 113 FPS cap as someone with a 144 Hz monitor. It seems that at one time it was unlimited and there was some bogus reason why that odd cap was implemented. Unlike Ubisoft's Assassin's Creed, the game stays consistent at 111-113 FPS for me on a high-spec machine. It runs well and does not stutter; it is optimized in my experience at least.

    The game reminds me of Halo 3 multiplayer with how I play it at least. I see some players (including myself) jumping around in close combat situations. It is this hectic hysteria that reminds me of Halo. It is also fairly balanced. Unlike Halo though, it isn't a console exclusive and it's free and has butts!

    I definitely recommend this game, ignoring that it is free. The fact that it's free (as long as you don't have some kind of data cap on Wi-Fi) means that everyone with a half decent PC can try it. Give it a try.
    Expand
  67. Mar 7, 2014
    8
    This game has the same graphic style with TF2, and the game engine too maybe. But i think, creating your weapon makes this game special. This is the important difference between TF2.
  68. Apr 8, 2014
    9
    Definitely the best out there, unlike other games this one is not [[Free to Play ----- Pay to Win]] game. Awesome dynamics and very good at humor. Arcade at its best and it lives up to its name.
  69. Mar 4, 2014
    10
    I enjoyed this game very much. The customization of your weapons and the funny taunts is the best feature from this awesome shooting game. It only lacked on a few minor things but overall, the game nailed to my sweet spot.
  70. Mar 5, 2014
    10
    This is the best game since sliced bread. It is extremely fast-paced and is such a new style of video games. If you are scared like anyone that it might be like tf2, they are extremely wrong.
  71. Mar 7, 2014
    9
    The game balance between paid players and free-to-play loyalists is perfect - with microtransactions being used only for cosmetics and extra weapon/loadout slots, the weapon customization is extremely fun and intuitive to use, the gameplay itself is mad, fast, and jumbles of fun without being as twitchy or competitive as conventional arena shooters like Quake, the gamemodes are variedThe game balance between paid players and free-to-play loyalists is perfect - with microtransactions being used only for cosmetics and extra weapon/loadout slots, the weapon customization is extremely fun and intuitive to use, the gameplay itself is mad, fast, and jumbles of fun without being as twitchy or competitive as conventional arena shooters like Quake, the gamemodes are varied enough to leave you coming back for more, and the humor is insane and parodically exaggerated in stark contrast to the sophomoric "jokes" of some other games!

    Put simply, Loadout is a great game that's free to play, and one year into its release, the developers are still hard at work putting in new features and listening to community feedback.
    Expand
  72. Mar 14, 2014
    10
    Graphics: For a F2P game I'm absolutely blown away with the graphics. I would like to have a few more advance options to fine tune a few things.

    Game Play: I've currently logged 5 days on the game and can honestly say this game play is one of the most fast paced games I've played in a long while.. Do not get the idea of camping in this game or you will die and not have a good time.
    Graphics: For a F2P game I'm absolutely blown away with the graphics. I would like to have a few more advance options to fine tune a few things.

    Game Play: I've currently logged 5 days on the game and can honestly say this game play is one of the most fast paced games I've played in a long while.. Do not get the idea of camping in this game or you will die and not have a good time.

    Bugs: there are a few bugs out there right now, one dealing with the friends list. Where your friends list just goes away and you have to restart steam to make it work again. Also there is a few bugs within the game where you can glitch through a hill or cliff.

    My personal thoughts: I think EoR has provided a great F2P game with a "Play to Win" model. I feel they've done a great job communicating with its users that they are currently working on all of the issues the community is complaining about and have kept the community informed. I feel that this game has massive amounts of of potential. If you have any questions or would like to see Loadout played on a higher level please feel free to visit me at twitch.tv/mostlysober and I'd be more than happy to answer any questions that you guys may have!
    Expand
  73. Mar 27, 2014
    10
    This game is probably the best FTP in a long time or ever! Quick pace, good maps with more coming, and you can't use real world money to get better weapons. Sorry lazy gamers, you gotta earn it. Try it out. I doubt you will be disappointed. Enjoy.
  74. Jun 17, 2014
    9
    Loadout is one of my favourite games. Though, it may remind some players of Team Fortress 2, due to the cartooney graphics (which is a good thing about this game), it still is and will be my most-liked games. The ability to customize weapons they way how you want it is one of the best features of this game. The fact that you have to pay real money for looks, but not for dominance overLoadout is one of my favourite games. Though, it may remind some players of Team Fortress 2, due to the cartooney graphics (which is a good thing about this game), it still is and will be my most-liked games. The ability to customize weapons they way how you want it is one of the best features of this game. The fact that you have to pay real money for looks, but not for dominance over other players (a.k.a pay2win scheme) is awesome! The only thing I can point out is disbalance, amount of spots for campers and some bugs, but overall, it's a likable game for a casual player. Expand
  75. Jul 3, 2014
    9
    Lots of fun and free on steam at the moment. Runs smooth on all our computers. My kids all play with us, great family fun on a hot summer day. I would say its Fast paced chaos. Should of rated it a 9 now that I think about it.
  76. Mar 20, 2015
    10
    Very fun shooter - Fun graphic and animation LOVE-it !. Made your own weapon according to your own play style - that is what i like most. Run very well on a medium hardware - anyway read carefully minimal specs :)
  77. Jun 30, 2015
    8
    Игра хорошая, но заброшенная. Жаль.

    Графика: Графика хорошая, не вылетает и смотреть приятно - 9/10 Геймплей: Всё удобно, всё понятно и всё досутпно - 9/10 Атмосфера: Атмосфера у игры есть, какая ни какая - 7/10 Сюжет: Ну тут глупо оценивать сюжет, хотя он тут тоже есть - 6/10 Донат: Порадовал! Доната почти нет! - 8/10 Пользователи: Неплохо. Мало адеквата, но он есть - 8/10
    Игра хорошая, но заброшенная. Жаль.

    Графика: Графика хорошая, не вылетает и смотреть приятно - 9/10
    Геймплей: Всё удобно, всё понятно и всё досутпно - 9/10
    Атмосфера: Атмосфера у игры есть, какая ни какая - 7/10
    Сюжет: Ну тут глупо оценивать сюжет, хотя он тут тоже есть - 6/10
    Донат: Порадовал! Доната почти нет! - 8/10
    Пользователи: Неплохо. Мало адеквата, но он есть - 8/10
    Оригинальность: Впервые вижу игру, в которой можно создать своё оружие - 10/10

    Оценка: 57/70 - Рекомендую!

    The game is good, but abandoned. Sorry.

    Graphics: The graphics are good, does not take off and look nice - 9/10
    Gameplay: It is convenient, everything is clear and everything dosutpno - 9/10
    Atmosphere: The atmosphere of the game is, what or what - 7/10
    Plot: Well then evaluate silly story, but here, too, he is - 6/10
    Donat: Pleased! Donat almost there! - 8/10
    Members: Not bad. Not only is adequate, but it is - 8/10
    Originality: the first time I see a game in which you can create your weapons - 10/10

    Score: 57/70 - I recommend!
    Expand
  78. Apr 27, 2016
    10
    The only game that has managed to capture my attention for a few years! She is gorgeous! (In the game a lot of problems, but! I spit on them. The game is gorgeous!)
Metascore
72

Mixed or average reviews - based on 17 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 17
  2. Negative: 0 out of 17
  1. games(TM)
    Mar 12, 2014
    70
    Even without the new weapon parts, characters and maps that will be joining the roster, it's a worthy side-dish to whatever passes for your multiplayer main course. [Issue#145, p.121]
  2. Feb 20, 2014
    77
    Loadout’s gun customization and well executed twists on shooter staples make it a free-to-play game that doesn't feel like a compromise.
  3. Feb 18, 2014
    60
    As a shooter, Loadout has a lot to recommend it. It’s fast, fluid, gratifying, varied, slick, and largely unsullied by its free-to-play business model. In other words, no, this isn’t Team Fortress. And, frankly, it doesn’t need to be.