Metascore
82

Generally favorable reviews - based on 58 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 52 out of 58
  2. Negative: 0 out of 58
  1. Mar 9, 2021
    Loop Hero is one of those surprises that the independent calendar reserves for us every year. An addictive title from start to finish, the combination of strategy with cards is tremendously rewarding both in terms of evolution and discovery of new classes of characters as well as buildings in our camp that add new layers of depth with each turn. Despite its simple appearance, behind Loop Hero is an original proposal that does not neglect its narrative section which is gaining in intensity and interest as we progress through the game. The only downside is that it takes a good number of hours to begin to appreciate all that it has to offer, however, the work of Four Quarters exudes great care and care in each and every one of its sections. A roguelite that you cannot miss. [Recommended]
  2. Mar 4, 2021
    For a so-called "automatic" game, Loop Hero sure presents enough questions and choices to get me invested in its missions, its accumulation of city structures, and its organic lessons about how to max out a particular loop. I haven't felt this surprised and engaged by a mix of new and familiar in a game since Slay the Spire. That description should terrify anybody who is not in need of another unique gaming obsession, because if my addiction is any indication, Loop Hero could very well burrow into your brain for the next few weeks. You've been warned. [Ars Technica Approved]
  3. Mar 9, 2021
    By placing the focus squarely on the need to craft a world and set of equipment that will give your autonomous hero the best chance of success, Loop Hero created one of my favorite metaphors for being a good parent. I want my hero to save the world, and I can’t do it for them, so I better figure out the best way to get them ready to handle it themselves when the time comes.
  4. Mar 12, 2021
    It’s all enjoyably compulsive in a way that makes me genuinely wonder why the game’s not getting a big mobile push, too.
  5. Mar 5, 2021
    One of the most appealing things about Loop Hero is in the way it allows you to discover its parts. The game is as complex as you want it to be, and can become extremely complicated indeed as you gain more and more cards. Some of the interactions between cards can only be discovered by placing them in certain combinations, sometimes transforming them into entirely new tiles.
User Score
8.0

Generally favorable reviews- based on 173 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 12 out of 173
  1. Mar 11, 2021
    0
    At a certain point, one has to accept that no matter how pretty the pixels are, there has to more to a game than brainlessly grinding intoAt a certain point, one has to accept that no matter how pretty the pixels are, there has to more to a game than brainlessly grinding into eternity. Loop Hero isn't even close to fun enough to justify its absurd grind. Full Review »
  2. Mar 9, 2021
    0
    Beautiful, original, simple and extremely repetitive and grindy Skinner box. For those who love to kill time!
  3. Mar 30, 2021
    0
    Максимально унылая игра с убогой атмосферой, музыкой и геймплеем. Вместо того чтоб доделать игру пол бюджета видимо потратили на стримеровМаксимально унылая игра с убогой атмосферой, музыкой и геймплеем. Вместо того чтоб доделать игру пол бюджета видимо потратили на стримеров которые пару дней пиарили это недоразумение. Не Качайте, не тратьте свое время.
    P.S Разрабы накручивают рейтинг черзе ботов ставя 1010 оценки. в принципе ожидаемо от расиян, украсть, обмануть они могут. Сделать хорошую игру не могут. Нет ни одной АА/ААА игры хорошего качества из рашки. Не дано им игры делать
    Full Review »