Metascore
58

Mixed or average reviews - based on 5 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 5
  2. Negative: 0 out of 5
  1. Aug 30, 2015
    62
    Usually adventure games don't need great graphics, but here the visuals are so weak, they rob the game of its atmosphere.
  2. Oct 25, 2015
    60
    While the original Lost Horizon was the closest thing we have seen in an adventure genre "Indiana Jones" revival, its sequel falls short on so many fronts that it is difficult to recommend at its exorbitant launch price.
  3. Oct 11, 2015
    60
    Good intentions but bad execution for a graphical adventure that won't be remembered for a long time.
  4. Oct 19, 2015
    55
    It desperately tries to reproduce some of its predecessor's elements that led to success, but fails miserably. There's a very specific and suitable word that captures it: Disappointment.
  5. Jun 3, 2016
    50
    Despite embarking with a sound plan for another beautiful globe-trotting adventure, Lost Horizon 2 suffers from weary execution and assorted technical limitations, eventually losing the way to greatness and ending up in the land of the average.
User Score
5.8

Mixed or average reviews- based on 12 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 12
  2. Negative: 3 out of 12
  1. Oct 29, 2015
    5
    Wow, this game is really NOT finished yet. The animations are bad, the whole presentation is bad and there are plot holes till the end. ButWow, this game is really NOT finished yet. The animations are bad, the whole presentation is bad and there are plot holes till the end. But there is potential: The graphic's (in-game) are mostly nice and parts of the story do their job in being entertaining. All in all this is a HUGE disappointment. Lost Horizon 1 was just a superb adventure game and now we have this piece of crap. Animation Arts need to fix this mess with a 58493GB patch. Full Review »
  2. Jan 7, 2016
    8
    Very good game, not too difficult, the gameplay easily flows.
    Nice graphics, some of the areas are beautiful. Length OK, can only recommend.
    Very good game, not too difficult, the gameplay easily flows.
    Nice graphics, some of the areas are beautiful. Length OK, can only recommend.
    Hard to find good old school adventure these days, so I am glad I played this one.
    Full Review »
  3. Oct 12, 2015
    8
    It's a classic graphic aventure game with superb visuals. The puzzles are easy and the game a lot of playable. I'm not finished the game yetIt's a classic graphic aventure game with superb visuals. The puzzles are easy and the game a lot of playable. I'm not finished the game yet but i'm enjoying it Full Review »