Metascore
79

Generally favorable reviews - based on 7 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 7
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 7
  3. Negative: 0 out of 7
  1. Oct 15, 2018
    90
    I would love to play a take on Mega Man that’s built with the present in mind, and not linked to the past. As it stands right now, I have no problem saying that Mega Man 11 is probably the best in the series, but it’s also showing that the series has to come up with something new, especially now that they’ve shown what’s possible.
  2. 80
    A fantastic way to break an eight-year hiatus, Mega Man 11 is the return that fans of the Blue Bomber have been waiting for.
  3. Oct 5, 2018
    80
    Mega Man 11 is a solid chapter, not revolutionary or brave, but the one the series deserves.
  4. Oct 1, 2018
    80
    Mega Man 11 is a good open door for all kinds of players. Newcomers will enjoy its fair challenge, while long-time fans will have their hearts beating at all the good new mechanics and nice visuals.
  5. Nov 11, 2018
    78
    Very good move of a classic into the modern game era. Veterans of the series have been waiting for it, new players will miss innovation.
  6. 78
    Leaving aside a disappointing lack of ideas, Mega Man 11 stands as a decent modern chapter of one of the most important Capcom sagas of all time.
  7. Oct 1, 2018
    75
    Mega Man 11 is a good foundation for the next 10 Mega Man games.

Awards & Rankings

User Score
8.7

Generally favorable reviews- based on 77 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 65 out of 77
  2. Negative: 8 out of 77
  1. Dec 8, 2019
    5
    There's something about this entry that just doesn't feel right, but it's worth a playthrough for Mega Man fans (the only reason I stuck withThere's something about this entry that just doesn't feel right, but it's worth a playthrough for Mega Man fans (the only reason I stuck with it until the end). Full Review »
  2. Mar 12, 2019
    0
    The Bounce Man stage made me uninstall the game. Whoever had that idea deserves to be executed. It destroyed the game for me, I'd rather playThe Bounce Man stage made me uninstall the game. Whoever had that idea deserves to be executed. It destroyed the game for me, I'd rather play mighty n9 again over trying to beat that stupid jump stage. Full Review »
  3. Jan 18, 2019
    10
    It's as good as most classic Mega Man games. The gameplay and controls are the best in the series. While it's noticeably easier that theIt's as good as most classic Mega Man games. The gameplay and controls are the best in the series. While it's noticeably easier that the previous titles, you can still try getting all achievements if you want more challenge, and doing that may be as hard as beating some of the NES games.
    The music is good and stages are fun to replay many times.
    Full Review »