User Score
6.8

Mixed or average reviews- based on 3019 Ratings

User score distribution:

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Feb 22, 2019
    0
    this game is a piece of trash. what kind of moron devs puts only one save? it autosaved as i was dying, now I'll have to restart the whole level, losing 6 hours of progress in order to continue playing this malware. thankfully i have better things to do and so should you.
  2. Feb 21, 2019
    4
    In first 3 hours I spend less than 1 being in control and playing, performance is so bad I quit the game until it improves, havent seen AI this bad in a long time.
  3. Feb 19, 2019
    4
    In order to forgive such a crooked animation and retarded dialogues, the game must be at least Skyrim level, seriously, the dialogs in the late "metro" fanfiction are better!
    The plot level - Russian TV series in a bad sense of the word. And how was it possible to voice the game so badly? is it the mod for the half-life ? Standard slaps were used for the sound of the steps. Let's now
    In order to forgive such a crooked animation and retarded dialogues, the game must be at least Skyrim level, seriously, the dialogs in the late "metro" fanfiction are better!
    The plot level - Russian TV series in a bad sense of the word. And how was it possible to voice the game so badly? is it the mod for the half-life ? Standard slaps were used for the sound of the steps. Let's now sound ALL monsters using "Wilhelm scream". AAA level game dubbed by punks in the basement. One actor voices all minor characters.
    Waited so long, It turned out a demo of beautiful locations on postcards (artists, textureartists - respect, for that 4 ).

    Для того чтобы простить настолько кривую анимацию и дегенеративные диалоги, игра должна быть как минимум уровня скайрим, серьезно, диалоги в поздних фанфиках по метро - лучше!
    Сюжет уровня русских сериалов в плохом смысле этого слова. И как можно было так озвучить игру? это что мод для халфлайфа чтоли, где для звука шагов использовались стандартные шлепки, нет ну вы бы уж тогда и на вопли всех монстров "крик Вильгельма" прицепили, да ппц продукт вроде AAA переозвученный фаргусом и одним актером на всю массовку.
    Ждали, ждали а на выходе демка красивых локаций на открытки(художникам, текстурщикам респект, за это 4 бала).
    Expand
  4. Feb 18, 2019
    4
    Игра вышло интересно хоть в метро толком и нет метро, но личн оя встретил дикую кучу багов, которые совсем не красят игру + такие вещи как отсутствие речи у ГГ в AAA-проекте, как это? не говоря о том что его не научили плавать ,картинка красиваяИгра вышло интересно хоть в метро толком и нет метро, но личн оя встретил дикую кучу багов, которые совсем не красят игру + такие вещи как отсутствие речи у ГГ в AAA-проекте, как это? не говоря о том что его не научили плавать ,картинка красивая
  5. Feb 16, 2019
    9
    People, are you nuts? You give this game 0 and 1 just because of Epic Store? Without considering the game itself? This not developers blame! And not the game's blame for sure. The game itself is amazing! Perfect atmosphere, good story, interesting gameplay, wonderful world (and it is NOT an open world game, you idiots who complain about "not-open-world". Developers never said that it wouldPeople, are you nuts? You give this game 0 and 1 just because of Epic Store? Without considering the game itself? This not developers blame! And not the game's blame for sure. The game itself is amazing! Perfect atmosphere, good story, interesting gameplay, wonderful world (and it is NOT an open world game, you idiots who complain about "not-open-world". Developers never said that it would be open). Of course this game has disadvantages, but its advantages overweight them. This is the best game of the Metro series and one of the best games in the world Expand
  6. Feb 16, 2019
    5
    Yet another game released too early. Far too many issues with instability and poor optimization. Of what I have played of the game to date, it is a very average experience. It hasn't pushed into a new realm of innovation. This game feels old, mostly due to the predictable development of the story, when you think something may happen, it does every single time. Their is a massive lackYet another game released too early. Far too many issues with instability and poor optimization. Of what I have played of the game to date, it is a very average experience. It hasn't pushed into a new realm of innovation. This game feels old, mostly due to the predictable development of the story, when you think something may happen, it does every single time. Their is a massive lack of imagination with the crafting of the core game play, the way in which you interact with objects feels 15-20 years old. One of the big issues, is the mediocre A.I. This would be close to the worst A.I I have experienced in an FPS style game in 20 years. The previous two games, are a far better experience than this. For what it offers, with its lack of innovation and poor game play, give this a big miss until its on sale foe $20.

    if this is a sign of things to come in 2019, then we are going to have a very poor year of games.
    Expand
  7. Feb 17, 2019
    1
    What used to be an excellent PC shooter is now a terrible console port. What the hell happened?
  8. Feb 16, 2019
    1
    Where do I even begin, The Epic game launcher is absolutely horrible!! It crashes so often I thought there was something wrong with my PC. Not only that but you cant go offline!!!? I didnt even know that this was a limitation of the epic game launcher, It means that I cant play the game on my gaming laptop when in the RV, I travel a lot with my family and we dont always have WIFIWhere do I even begin, The Epic game launcher is absolutely horrible!! It crashes so often I thought there was something wrong with my PC. Not only that but you cant go offline!!!? I didnt even know that this was a limitation of the epic game launcher, It means that I cant play the game on my gaming laptop when in the RV, I travel a lot with my family and we dont always have WIFI constantly. So I cant even play a single player game I payed $60 for without internet, what an absolute joke.

    I am a long time fan of the previous 2 games. had an absolute blast with last light as its considered one of my most favorite games ever. But in Exodus It just doesnt have that same feel like the previous 2 games. First of all the FOV is really low and there is NO FOV SLIDER!. Yep you read that right, its 2019 and a FPS game on PC without an FOV slider. The default FOV is 60 and you will get horrible motion sickness from playing on your monitor, The game seems to be a straight up port from consoles, they didnt even put any work into the PC version. the movement feels super sluggish and heavy, mouse sensitivity can be maxed out and yet it still feels like you have 20 pounds of rocks holding your mouse down. And the open world feels so boring, half the time you run around looking for something to shoot or do, there just isnt anything going on to interest me while going from area to area. There is barely any underground sections like the older games, which was a staple in the Metro series and is in the freakin title of the game.

    Overall I cant recommend this, as pretty looking as it is, the game feels baron and the PC version is a lazy port from consoles.
    Expand
  9. Feb 16, 2019
    2
    These game reviews shows how out of touch gaming journalism is with gamers.
    That aside the game itself is O.K, The story is much weaker than previous titles in the series with graphics to match. For an open world game it feels so empty and devoid of interesting places to find that is when the game isn't holding your hand and directing you along the main story.
    After playing Exodus for 8+
    These game reviews shows how out of touch gaming journalism is with gamers.
    That aside the game itself is O.K, The story is much weaker than previous titles in the series with graphics to match. For an open world game it feels so empty and devoid of interesting places to find that is when the game isn't holding your hand and directing you along the main story.
    After playing Exodus for 8+ Hours it only left me wanting to play the earlier titles, it didn't meet or build upon the old games. The UI is garbage as is with most ports or games released on both consoles and PC, that is a given anymore. The graphics are 2 years behind along with the terrible animations and sound. The game rivals any Bethesda fallout game in terms of bugs. This feels like it needed a few more months to bake and come together. This feels like a misstep for 4A and the quality games they use to produce.
    Expand
  10. Feb 15, 2019
    3
    I really want to like this game. I loved Last Light, but I feel like this game is ultimately a step down for me. The game runs terribly, even on a decent rig, and in the amount of time i've played, i've encountered several game breaking bugs. I don't even care about the epic store, but the state this game launched in is terrible!
  11. Feb 15, 2019
    0
    The game developer said not to buy the game and sent all the **** up. I still bought and played, it's disappointing. They promised an open world, made another corridor game. All the problems that were in the previous parts are still not fixed. Bad optimization, the game is on schedule at the level of 2014, and the requirements are very high. Dumb main character looks stupid. Listen to theThe game developer said not to buy the game and sent all the **** up. I still bought and played, it's disappointing. They promised an open world, made another corridor game. All the problems that were in the previous parts are still not fixed. Bad optimization, the game is on schedule at the level of 2014, and the requirements are very high. Dumb main character looks stupid. Listen to the empty chatter of characters for an hour. The gameplay is unremarkable. Expand
  12. Feb 17, 2019
    10
    Such a shame ppl giving it 0s because of Epic Store. You're only dooming the series, the developers and advanced graphics in future games. Metro is not an AAA game by a big rich studio, but a genuine effort by a passionate team that NEEDS your support. And boy the game is good. Unmatched visuals. Locations hand made with love, exploring feels amazing, it's just what Metro needed. BrilliantSuch a shame ppl giving it 0s because of Epic Store. You're only dooming the series, the developers and advanced graphics in future games. Metro is not an AAA game by a big rich studio, but a genuine effort by a passionate team that NEEDS your support. And boy the game is good. Unmatched visuals. Locations hand made with love, exploring feels amazing, it's just what Metro needed. Brilliant dialogues by the author of the book series. Nice story. Ultimate Slavic atmosphere. Great licensed songs. The only real drawback is its length: feels like it should've been 1.5 to 2 times bigger. It's NOT buggy, I have not come across any serious bugs throughout the entire game on day 1, the performance is great with my GTX 970. It's one of the most polished games at launch withing the last 5 years. Put a 10/10 to even those 0s as much as I can. ///
    Ваши нули за Эпик Стор - это позор. Вы не понимаете, что обрекаете ни в чём не виноватых разработчиков? Другой такой студии у нас нет, кто бы сделал ТАКОЙ славянский колорит (атмосфера лучше предыдущих игр), такую графику, которая будет свежо смотреться и через 5 лет. И сюжет отличный, и диалоги; в самой неприметной избушке детализация интерьера, как у бабушки в деревне; по радио крутят классику русского рока - это всё дорогого стоит. Геймплей шагнул далеко вперёд, свобода - именно то, чего Метро не хватало. На релизе игра вылизана, багов мало, GTX 970 тащит ультра пресет с физикой и волоснёй только так. А вы гордитесь, что у вас торрент эдишн. Было бы чем.
    Expand
  13. Feb 17, 2019
    0
    Game crashed 6 times in 73 min.
    Shi** epic store destroyed game.
    Open world? Ok... WHY SO EMPTY!?
  14. Feb 15, 2019
    4
    Metro: Exodus is a story driven shooter that has lost what made previous Metro games unique and now feels like a generic semi-open world shooter. Sure, the previous Metro games were linear shooters, but they put you in tight, claustrophobic quarters that had a certain atmosphere to them that Exodus can't seem to match in it's more expansive settings. The story is OK, but generally doesn'tMetro: Exodus is a story driven shooter that has lost what made previous Metro games unique and now feels like a generic semi-open world shooter. Sure, the previous Metro games were linear shooters, but they put you in tight, claustrophobic quarters that had a certain atmosphere to them that Exodus can't seem to match in it's more expansive settings. The story is OK, but generally doesn't feel up to par with other metro games; as noted above, the atmosphere that made previous entrants feel special is missing. Exodus feels poorly optimized for PC but generally runs well on my admittedly beefy gaming PC, however, I've already encountered a game breaking save file bug that's forced me to restart from square one. I also feel like it's worth noting the only reason I have the game is because I pre-ordered it on Steam before it was pulled, If I hadn't already payed for the game I wouldn't be playing it because I don't want to support the fragmentation of the PC market with timed exclusives and I simply can't support the way Deep Silver is doing business with Epic Games.

    tl;dr: Overall, while not a bad game, it's not worth the current $50/$60 price tag. You would be far better served waiting for it to come back to steam and pick it up with it's DLC on a steep discount if you're a PC gamer. I would also suggest waiting or abstaining if you can to send a message to Deep Silver that the PC market won't stand for the sort of behavior that gets a pass in the console gaming world, there are plenty of games out from other publishers that respect their customers.
    Expand
  15. Feb 15, 2019
    2
    Graphics OK, but when at the same place you will see Hires and Lowres objects together, it just kills whole visual atmosphere of the game... This - Dirt In Your Face - effect is annoying... Also small rendering distance....
    Optimization sucks, many modern games show much better performance with much better Photo-gen visualization quality.
    Boring Open World. Can't understand why they even
    Graphics OK, but when at the same place you will see Hires and Lowres objects together, it just kills whole visual atmosphere of the game... This - Dirt In Your Face - effect is annoying... Also small rendering distance....
    Optimization sucks, many modern games show much better performance with much better Photo-gen visualization quality.
    Boring Open World. Can't understand why they even try to put this crap in the game, it was great action game, but now it's just a time-killer.
    Bad character design, sometimes it feels like you are playing some kind of Saints Row 4 or Borderlands and not a serious Post-apocalyptic game.
    Sounds are bad, game can't properly work with sound directions, also do not properly support anything above Stereo...
    Huge amount of bugs...
    Just Epic Games Store, not exactly a bad thing, but very uncomfortable, also game was Announced for Steam, then delayed, like they do not give a fk about their players.

    Game have nice story, graphics, Sometimes, show very nice views, but low rendering range, bad optimization and DIRTINDAFACE are killing whole this perspective, music is good (only good thing in this game), if not bad sound-works...
    So if you like games like Dear Esther, but with some grinding and some shooting, then you may like it, but at this state, this game is lower than median quality product...

    2 Sponsored by Nvidia from 10
    Expand
  16. Feb 15, 2019
    0
    technical issues, bugs and DLSS is still awfully blurry even with its Day-1 update, and also looks at non-RTX graphics scaling in the game.
  17. Feb 15, 2019
    2
    This has been a massive disappointment and frustration. There are numerous bugs and graphical glitches that plague this game. It is not ready to be released.

    The first bug is game breaking; after entering the first 'open' level, the game no longer recognises commands to fire weapons. This is inexplicable as the ability to shoot guns has worked for the first 3 hours of game play. Not
    This has been a massive disappointment and frustration. There are numerous bugs and graphical glitches that plague this game. It is not ready to be released.

    The first bug is game breaking; after entering the first 'open' level, the game no longer recognises commands to fire weapons. This is inexplicable as the ability to shoot guns has worked for the first 3 hours of game play. Not being able to shoot weapons in a fist person shooter is ridiculous.

    Second; quick save is temperamental. Often upon launching the game, there is often no option to continue or load a previous save. This requires a restart of the PC for the game to recognise the save files.

    Third; the built in Photo Mode is broken and does not have a function to take screenshots Integration with NVIDIA Ansel is broken; you cannot take photos with Ansel in Metro Exodus Photo Mode. It works fine in Shadow of the Tomb Raider. Appalling and absurd oversight and implementation.

    I am running this on an RTX2080; the graphics are some of the best I have ever seen but often the lighting on static objects like trees is utterly bizarre and flashes in and out, especially on the Train Hub levels. Characters have an aura around them that obscure Ray Traced reflections in water. Issues such as these immediately break the immersion that RTX and DLSS is supposed to enhance.

    The character writing and interactions are disinteresting, poorly voiced and too lengthy. The motivations of certain major characters are sometimes utterly unbelievable.

    The decision to make the game available on Epic Games has had the following specific drawbacks;
    - No ability to pre-install the almost 60 GB game file. Game was not available to download even at 1 am on 15 Feb 2019. Unacceptable!
    - No user forums to discuss and find solutions for common issues - having to resort to Steam General Discussion Forums.
    - No achievements, no cloud save, poor launcher support
    The decision of Deep Silver and 4A games to make their game exclusive to Epic Games must be criticised, as it has introduced these above consumer experience issues for this title. I will likely not be buying another title from Epic Games Store until these issues are resolved.

    I have spent most of the day wrestling and trying to find solutions for this 'game'. Games are supposed to be fun to play. My experience today has been an utterly frustrating chore. It should not acceptable to launch any product in any market with such deficient functionality. Poor.
    Expand
  18. Feb 15, 2019
    0
    The technical side:
    The game is very buggy at launch, it doesn't support my ultrawide monitor (in 2019!, really?) and I am playing in a vertical letterbox. I am also experiencing stutters on my GTX 1070ti. I know it's supposed to show off RTX series cards, but making a $1000+ card mandatory for decent gameplay is just retarded.
    The graphics: Uninspired improvements over the last Metro
    The technical side:
    The game is very buggy at launch, it doesn't support my ultrawide monitor (in 2019!, really?) and I am playing in a vertical letterbox. I am also experiencing stutters on my GTX 1070ti. I know it's supposed to show off RTX series cards, but making a $1000+ card mandatory for decent gameplay is just retarded.

    The graphics:
    Uninspired improvements over the last Metro titles, the environment models at many instances feel hastily put together, it feels like the game was rushed. The game is also very very dark at many instances, it's supposedly done to showcase the RTX ray tracing, but if you don't have an RTX you can't see anything.

    Gameplay:
    Very, very buggy AI. NPCs generally don't tend to react to each other, NPCs getting stuck, NPCs doing nothing etc etc.

    There are too many flaws at this stage to describe, the game feels rushed, unfinished and incomplete. Not worth the money.
    Expand
  19. Feb 16, 2019
    10
    В целом игра не хуже предыдущих частей , а то что неадекватные люди снижают оценку это не вина разработчиков .
  20. Feb 15, 2019
    0
    Another shady greedy arrangements between publisher and owner of game launcher/store, of course at the expense of consumer. I say no to these practices and vote with my wallet.
    Game is quite bad- its the same boring Metro game, with good graphics and bad everything else. Story, characters, shooting mechanics- they all suck. Game lacks great atmosphere of previous ones, instead it has Mad
    Another shady greedy arrangements between publisher and owner of game launcher/store, of course at the expense of consumer. I say no to these practices and vote with my wallet.
    Game is quite bad- its the same boring Metro game, with good graphics and bad everything else. Story, characters, shooting mechanics- they all suck. Game lacks great atmosphere of previous ones, instead it has Mad Max vibe noone asked for. No thanks. Dont buy this game, its not worth. Wait year for Steam version, or forget it entirely. Its not worth your time and money.
    Expand
  21. Feb 15, 2019
    0
    This game doesn't have FOV slider, and default at 60.
    Wut? What is this? Is this game made in 90' ????
    TLDR: If you suffer Motion Sensitivity disease, do not buy this game. Saying that dynamic FOV will make the model look weird isn't a excuse, it's your job to make it work. Even when it doesn't work flawlessly, it's better to give customer the option like in Wolfenstein. In that
    This game doesn't have FOV slider, and default at 60.
    Wut? What is this? Is this game made in 90' ????

    TLDR: If you suffer Motion Sensitivity disease, do not buy this game.

    Saying that dynamic FOV will make the model look weird isn't a excuse, it's your job to make it work. Even when it doesn't work flawlessly, it's better to give customer the option like in Wolfenstein. In that game the dev know any FOV other than the default will make the cinematic look weird and make model glitch, but you know what? They still gave player the option to change it with the warning.

    This is like ordering 60$ burger as a person who are allergy to seafood, turnout it came with seashell as 'hidden flavor', and the shop refuse to change it into something else and just rob you blind.
    Expand
  22. Feb 15, 2019
    1
    Оу май, Метакритик удаляет неугодные обзоры? Но мне не сложно, я повторю.
    Итак, игра плоха. В ней плохо почти все.
    1. ИИ очень странно себя ведет. 2. Стелс здесь ужасен. Они просто перенесли систему из прошлых игр. Но там было метро и узкие пространства, а здесь ты стоишь днем в 1 метре от врага и он тебя не видит. 3. Баги. Игра три раза крашнулась, несколько раз не сработали скрипты и
    Оу май, Метакритик удаляет неугодные обзоры? Но мне не сложно, я повторю.
    Итак, игра плоха. В ней плохо почти все.
    1. ИИ очень странно себя ведет.
    2. Стелс здесь ужасен. Они просто перенесли систему из прошлых игр. Но там было метро и узкие пространства, а здесь ты стоишь днем в 1 метре от врага и он тебя не видит.
    3. Баги. Игра три раза крашнулась, несколько раз не сработали скрипты и пришлось откатываться к прошлому сейву. Много графических багов, вроде подвешенных в воздухе предметов.
    4. Открытый мир пустой. Там скучно.
    5. Сюжет очень банальный и не интересный.
    6. Очень плохо реализована стрельба.
    _____________________________________________________________________________
    Google translation sorry
    Oh my, does Metacritic remove bad reviews? But it's not difficult for me, I will repeat.
    So the game is bad. Almost everything is bad in it.
    1. AI behaves very strangely.
    2. Stealth is terrible here. They just moved the system from past games. But there was a subway and narrow spaces, and here you are standing in the afternoon at 1 meter from the enemy and he does not see you.
    3. Bugs. The game crashed three times, the scripts did not work several times and had to roll back to the past saves. There are a lot of graphic bugs, like objects suspended in the air.
    4. The open world is empty. Its boring there.
    5. The plot is very banal and not interesting.
    6. Shooting is very poorly implemented.
    Expand
  23. Feb 15, 2019
    0
    Игра потеряла дух прошлых частей, напоминает тот же Фаркрай. Просторные локации, которые крайне не нужны были. Надеюсь это последняя часть, хватит насиловать франшизу.
  24. Feb 15, 2019
    0
    Очень нестабильная игра,просадки до 10 фпс не редкость,сплошное мыло блять,почему я имея 1080,должен играть с фпсом ниже 60?Почему вы криворукие уебаны,не можете нормально оптимизировать игру?Что с вами не так,вам же закинули кучу бабла эпики,так доработайте игру.И еще графика в игре это просто иллюзия,вроде смотришь,красивая картинка,но когда посмотришь на стены или на землю,так тамОчень нестабильная игра,просадки до 10 фпс не редкость,сплошное мыло блять,почему я имея 1080,должен играть с фпсом ниже 60?Почему вы криворукие уебаны,не можете нормально оптимизировать игру?Что с вами не так,вам же закинули кучу бабла эпики,так доработайте игру.И еще графика в игре это просто иллюзия,вроде смотришь,красивая картинка,но когда посмотришь на стены или на землю,так там текстуры времен обливиона.Могу сказать,что игру можно не покупать,из-за такого дерьма. Expand
  25. Feb 15, 2019
    0
    Под прикрытием псевдо-открытого мира, нам предлагают рельсовый сюжет, с иллюзией свободы выбора. Лет 5-10 назад это бы прошло, но сейчас красивых картинок не достаточно, для игры заявляющий про открытый мир и свободу. Картинка интересная, но не айс, Заявленные hdr и трассировка лучей настолько сырые, что вау эффекта не получаешь. В целом шутер как шутер, ничего особенного, стоющих фишекПод прикрытием псевдо-открытого мира, нам предлагают рельсовый сюжет, с иллюзией свободы выбора. Лет 5-10 назад это бы прошло, но сейчас красивых картинок не достаточно, для игры заявляющий про открытый мир и свободу. Картинка интересная, но не айс, Заявленные hdr и трассировка лучей настолько сырые, что вау эффекта не получаешь. В целом шутер как шутер, ничего особенного, стоющих фишек нет. Тот же division 1, 2 как шутер и то интереснее за счет мультиплеера. Возможно при наличии мультиплеера игралось бы веселее, но как соло игра - не интересно. Школоте и любителям пиу-пиу, игра зайдет. Да и еще баги встречаются не критичные, но удовольствия мало. Можно было бы игре поставить оценку выше (бала 3-4), за счет красивых картинок, но ннет, издатель наплевательски отнесся к PC пользователям из-за жадности, а коль так, то игра не достойна внимания... Expand
  26. Feb 20, 2019
    1
    Кривой запуск, постоянные ошибки, это подправят, но осадок останется.
    А вот что не исправят - так это ужасшейшие анимации из 2008 года, рваные диалоги из-за полного молчания главного героя (серьезно, если в первых двух частях это и выглядело нормально, то в этой игре это выглядит ужасно).
    Ну и всеобщий обман с ключами от Epic на физических копиях. "Спасибо" издателю, придется покупать
    Кривой запуск, постоянные ошибки, это подправят, но осадок останется.
    А вот что не исправят - так это ужасшейшие анимации из 2008 года, рваные диалоги из-за полного молчания главного героя (серьезно, если в первых двух частях это и выглядело нормально, то в этой игре это выглядит ужасно).
    Ну и всеобщий обман с ключами от Epic на физических копиях. "Спасибо" издателю, придется покупать игру дважды.
    Expand
  27. Feb 15, 2019
    0
    I'm afraid I'll have to give a 0 rating to this game. It shouldn't have been launched in this state.

    The Epic launcher crashed constanty while downloading the game and I had to reinstall both the launcher and game several times before finally getting them to run. Once inside the game it kept crashing after 4-5 minutes with some weird errors in either the launcher's executable or the
    I'm afraid I'll have to give a 0 rating to this game. It shouldn't have been launched in this state.

    The Epic launcher crashed constanty while downloading the game and I had to reinstall both the launcher and game several times before finally getting them to run. Once inside the game it kept crashing after 4-5 minutes with some weird errors in either the launcher's executable or the game itself.

    At this point I'm done trying to troubleshoot this Epic failure of a game and launcher and I'm trying to request a refund.

    Getting the Epic Fail Store to give me the refund proves to be an adventure in itself. Their reps keep delaying with bull*hit copy/paste PR replies (about being impossible to get a refund so soon or even asking me to call the publisher...)

    From what I've been able to play so far the game looks average: looks like a un-optimized console port with quirky controlls, weird graphic glitches, random low res and low fps issues on a bloody RTX 2080 TI, and so on. This game really needs additional testing and shouldn't have been released in this state.

    I didn't want to be like those people who complain about the exclusivity thing but I never encountered such issues with the older Metro games I bought on Steam.

    I might buy it again but this time next year from Steam or GoG, once all the bugs are fixed and that crappy Denuvo thing is removed, assuming my I would still be interested in this game, but more likely I'll just watch a play-through on YouTube and be done with it.

    I really enjoyed the older games but this one left a sour taste...
    Expand
  28. Feb 16, 2019
    1
    1. Open world kills the atmosphere.
    2. Unoptimized.
    3. Bugs, bugs more bugs.
    4. Launcher crashed, game crashed too.
    In two words - Epic Fail!
  29. Feb 15, 2019
    10
    I finished the main campaign in about 15 hours and it was one of the best campaigns I have played in half a decade, The characters really suck you in and the graphics are some of the best i've ever seen, The only bug i've experienced is a graphical error in the tunnels around 85% completion
  30. Feb 16, 2019
    4
    Dissapointed. The face animations seem off, the dialogue delivery seem odd and the voice acting is weird. There was potential but it got shot and left bleeding.
  31. Feb 15, 2019
    0
    A joke of a game compared to the previous ones. Semi-open world takes you by the hand whenever it wants to force you down a path. Unoptimized and runs very badly. Go back and replay Metro Last Light and you will have more fun.
  32. Feb 26, 2019
    0
    0 оптимизации, 0 слов от Артёма, 0 оценка от меня.
  33. Feb 15, 2019
    1
    You make the main character out to be a hero and the best soldier around but i don't feel that way when all i can do to survive in this game is run away and hide while stealth killing.
  34. Feb 16, 2019
    9
    Игра отличная! Великолепная передача местной атмосферы! самая атмосферная игра из себе подобных. великолепный сюжет, достойный киноэкранизации. Отличная графика уровня 2018 года! Диалоге прописаны хорошо, заставляют и смеятся и плакать, так сказать.
    Минус только в физике, а именно в физике главного героя, нашего подопечного. Он, уак бы это сказать...., тупой, в плане ходьбы, прыжков, бега
    Игра отличная! Великолепная передача местной атмосферы! самая атмосферная игра из себе подобных. великолепный сюжет, достойный киноэкранизации. Отличная графика уровня 2018 года! Диалоге прописаны хорошо, заставляют и смеятся и плакать, так сказать.
    Минус только в физике, а именно в физике главного героя, нашего подопечного. Он, уак бы это сказать...., тупой, в плане ходьбы, прыжков, бега и прицеливания.
    Немного "барахлит" звук. Местами они не правдоподобные, местами не уместные. Нужен качественный звук и озвучка каких-либо движений для игры такого уровня.
    В остальном всё шик и блеск.
    Expand
  35. Feb 15, 2019
    2
    If you want to play a game from 2010 for the price of a game from 2019, this is your choice.
  36. Feb 15, 2019
    0
    The worst game ever. I've never seen such disgusting animation that spoils everything...
  37. Feb 15, 2019
    0
    1. High system requirements with unimpressive graphics
    2. Technical issues and bugs.
    3. Trite and boring.
    4. Political BS.
  38. Feb 15, 2019
    10
    Люди жалуются только на платформу и на большие системные требования. Таких дураков я ещё не видел. Вы оцениваете игру, а не Epic Games. А то что системные требование высокие это ваши проблемы, их сразу показали и вы знал на что шли. Если не идёт, обновляйте ПК. А игра именно то, чего я и ждал. Графика, гемплей, может не полный открытый, но это даже не особо там нужно. гра просто лучшая вЛюди жалуются только на платформу и на большие системные требования. Таких дураков я ещё не видел. Вы оцениваете игру, а не Epic Games. А то что системные требование высокие это ваши проблемы, их сразу показали и вы знал на что шли. Если не идёт, обновляйте ПК. А игра именно то, чего я и ждал. Графика, гемплей, может не полный открытый, но это даже не особо там нужно. гра просто лучшая в своей серии и среди всех постапокалитческих игр. Expand
  39. Feb 15, 2019
    1
    The open world kills the whole atmosphere. Many bugs. Not optimized. We get some Far CryFallout 4, it's boring and not interesting.
  40. Apr 8, 2019
    0
    Игра получилась унылая и вялая, от которой все ждали нечто большее. А резкое ограничение игровых площадок, пошло только не на пользу игре.
  41. Feb 15, 2019
    3
    This Game feels watered down compared to Last Light and Metro 2033. Sure its open world now and not a linear tunnel, claustrophobic, frighting shooter. The real issue for me is that everything from the previous shooters in the series seems to have been removed. The mind games of the other beings that seems to mess with Artyom are pretty much nonexistent in this game or just seems like aThis Game feels watered down compared to Last Light and Metro 2033. Sure its open world now and not a linear tunnel, claustrophobic, frighting shooter. The real issue for me is that everything from the previous shooters in the series seems to have been removed. The mind games of the other beings that seems to mess with Artyom are pretty much nonexistent in this game or just seems like a side show. They made combat a lot easier with massive amounts of ammo and weps everywhere compared to the previous games as well.

    This game is VERY poorly optimized for PC as well. Low frame rates even with a GTX 1080 Ti a 8th gen i7 and 32 GB of ram. Many bugs seem to be in the game graphically as well.

    Also the fact that a week after i preorded it on Steam they pulled it from Steam was pretty much the last nail in the coffin for me. Epic games launcher is a god awful pile of trash with terrible security (I have been getting attempted login alerts since their massive security breach on my account.) it took them A MONTH to resolve the issue with my account and reset the password as well as add in Email authentication. Then they acted like pricks and dropped the price to 49.99 on the epic launcher.

    I would steer clear of this one. Good Luck
    Expand
  42. Feb 15, 2019
    0
    that's a slap in the face, is what that is, man
    total disregard for player's expectations
    we've seen this before!
    i've seen this lazy attitude before!
    and yes, i'm talking about ME 3 and Origin
    and in the end, we got the ME ANDROMEDA
    i don't have the option of going that route anymore
    i'm not abstaining, i'm voting no before it is too late
    I just hope you all wise up before it's too late
  43. Feb 18, 2019
    6
    Actually, after several hours of gameplay, I've had to change my review into more positive. This game is quite good as for me (but I must agree that it's not for everyone). Developers have made unbelievable bad opening, filled with all and everything bad and bugged which this game have to offer - unsynced dialogues, jerky animations, lack of details, long, meaningless and pointlessActually, after several hours of gameplay, I've had to change my review into more positive. This game is quite good as for me (but I must agree that it's not for everyone). Developers have made unbelievable bad opening, filled with all and everything bad and bugged which this game have to offer - unsynced dialogues, jerky animations, lack of details, long, meaningless and pointless dialogues, crashes and system hangs... I've even beed banned on official discord channel for criticizing this game! Then asked for refund (WHICH WAS IGNORED BY EPIC STORE, YOU GUYS ARE WORST!)
    But once I've passed through opening into the open world - all that's stopped bothering me. Dialogues are still unsynced, but they are rare and I can go make some coffee while characters are blablablaing with mute protagonist pretending that he isn't mute, bugs are quite rare, I'm not forced into corridor shooter.
    Atmosphere of this game is very good, I like how shooting system works (and that I can disable all that cheaty aid systems, like hit markers), I like the game balance (though enemies are too easy for me on normal difficulty and resources are too scarse to change to higher difficulty level, but this is somewhat balances difficulty, I guess?), AI is quite comprehencive, I mostly like level design and overall I'm enjoying this game more than I've suffered in opening scenes.
    But still, thought this game is quite good, it can be waaaaaaaaaaaay better if only 4A had QA team or listened to them and polished it a little more. Like, make sure dialogues are synced with animations and other characters' dialogues, add some little details here and there, ensure that things which should stay on a table is actually staying on a table and not flying in plain air and so on. There is too many little glitches and imperfections, which looks like they've been made in a hurry and was ignored by devs (because they can't be unnoticed by QA), to give this game a better score.
    Oh, and I'll give -2 score points for EPIC STORE! You wanted more money ignoring and deceiving players in a last days before release - you take bad score.
    Expand
  44. Feb 15, 2019
    0
    0/10, literally unplayable even though I've got more than enough specs for minimum 1080 30 fps gameplay. Soapy and ugly graphics, unstable fps with lagspikes. Easy refund
  45. Feb 16, 2019
    10
    Better than the previous games, open world, crafting. Has that fallout vibe.
  46. Feb 16, 2019
    0
    Game crashed several times and when it finally worked I ran into multiple hang ups and bugs. This was my first introduction to the Metro series and I have to say I am very disappointed. I have already requested and received a refund so at least that aspect works.
  47. Feb 16, 2019
    1
    I hope the one who wrote that their game is odd and they tried to read this review nicely. The game is a console port. And now it is clear why they left the "Steam"; there would immediately appear feedback that the game was not optimized. The game crashes, it can hang tight. I have not seen for five years how the game hangs up with Windows. This is how to write something? There is noI hope the one who wrote that their game is odd and they tried to read this review nicely. The game is a console port. And now it is clear why they left the "Steam"; there would immediately appear feedback that the game was not optimized. The game crashes, it can hang tight. I have not seen for five years how the game hangs up with Windows. This is how to write something? There is no window mode without a frame, and there is no window mode either. I do not know why they want $ 60, at the moment and $ 30 is a lot. Expand
  48. Feb 16, 2019
    10
    Brilliant single player game with soul. Haters go to hell. Play on consoles and be fine.
  49. Feb 15, 2019
    0
    Poor graphics for such system requirements!! Terrible artificial intelligence.
  50. Feb 15, 2019
    0
    Poor animations, stupid AI. Open world doesn't make any sense. High system requirements with poor graphics.
  51. Feb 16, 2019
    0
    1. High system requirements with unimpressive graphics
    2. Technical issues and bugs.
    3. Trite and boring.
    4. Political BS.
    5. Low Budget Animations
  52. Feb 15, 2019
    0
    The game sucks
    1 high system requirements
    2 bad optimization
    3 onimation 2010
    4 The game is very buggy
    5 gtx 1060 max q 6gb + i 8750HK + 16gb (DELL G5 5587) = 30-40 fps high settings
  53. Feb 15, 2019
    0
    The game looks fine but the animations makes me flashback to the freaking 2000 year with the games like Project IGI. Voice overs are terrible as well.

    Aaaand its not like AAA title after all. B+ maybe? I don't know. Just meh.
  54. Feb 18, 2019
    2
    Отвратительно. Оптимизации нет, багфикса нет, логики нет, ИИ тупой, крашит чаще, чем Fallout76 да еще и деньги не вернуть(вернуть трудно) т.к. не в стиме. Фу.
  55. Feb 15, 2019
    0
    I wish I could say something positive about this game. After Fallout76...yet another post apocalyptic mess, this time in Russia. One should not take choice from your customers, nor threaten them. There are so many other great games to play right now, skip this one.
  56. Feb 16, 2019
    4
    Buggy, unfinished and suffers from the same problems previous entries all made worse by the open world. Ambitious but no improvements to the game outside of graphical. Plays worse in my opinion.
  57. Feb 15, 2019
    3
    This game runs very bad on PC and my epic games account was stolen 2 days before the game released....
  58. Feb 15, 2019
    0
    Stupid AI, empty open world, illogical stupid plot, lack of artistic taste among developers.
  59. Feb 15, 2019
    4
    This is why one should not preorder. I love the Metro series, especially Last Light. This on the other hand, so far it has been 1-2 hours of garbage. The voice acting is awful, the graphics are at times awful, the characters are awful, the story could be interesting but the way it is played out is awful. I looked so much forward to this game and was sure it was going to be a good time, it's not.
  60. Feb 17, 2019
    0
    Ничего хорошего я не ожидал. Калька S.T.A.L.K.E.R.'a (даже звуки старых паков Сталкера) на мотив Fallout 4 с примесью коридорных шутеров (видимо, что у Metro это в крови).
    Получаете недосвободу с недовыбором недодействий для недоконцовки, которая сопровождается обильным количество вылетов и багов.
    Поиграв в этот...игровой материал, я могу сказать, что полностью разочарован как в
    Ничего хорошего я не ожидал. Калька S.T.A.L.K.E.R.'a (даже звуки старых паков Сталкера) на мотив Fallout 4 с примесью коридорных шутеров (видимо, что у Metro это в крови).
    Получаете недосвободу с недовыбором недодействий для недоконцовки, которая сопровождается обильным количество вылетов и багов.

    Поиграв в этот...игровой материал, я могу сказать, что полностью разочарован как в компании, так и в самой игре. Хвалебные речи о "пф...сталкер нам не конкурент" вылезли через одно место, из которого и, собственно, вылезла игра.
    Expand
  61. Feb 16, 2019
    10
    Долго ждал продолжение и дождался. Красивый мир, хорошая озвучка, проработанный сюжет. В финале пустил спартанскую слезу за Мельника. Кто ставит плохую оценку за Epic Games- полнейшие дегенераты. Неважно где продается игра, оценка ставится за саму игру а не за торговую площадку.Долго ждал продолжение и дождался. Красивый мир, хорошая озвучка, проработанный сюжет. В финале пустил спартанскую слезу за Мельника. Кто ставит плохую оценку за Epic Games- полнейшие дегенераты. Неважно где продается игра, оценка ставится за саму игру а не за торговую площадку.
  62. Feb 16, 2019
    0
    The 3rd installment is the by far the worst. Got away from what made them a great company and also got away from what made the previous games great. Choose your publisher wisely. The Metro series entered into my life with a bang and goes out with a whimper. Behind CD Projekt red these guys were my favorite development team. Sad way to end it.
  63. Feb 16, 2019
    8
    Начну с того, что петухи, которые искали оправдания пиратства игры его нашли. БЛЯ ставить оценку 0 из-за метода распространения и ничего не сказава об игре ? СУКА. А вот о самой игре можно сказать следующее. Геймплейно МЕТРО ИСХОД шикарна, а вот сюжетно не все так однозначно. После шикарнейшего последнего уровня, игра выдает очень спорный финал, который не то, чтобы плохой, просто не такойНачну с того, что петухи, которые искали оправдания пиратства игры его нашли. БЛЯ ставить оценку 0 из-за метода распространения и ничего не сказава об игре ? СУКА. А вот о самой игре можно сказать следующее. Геймплейно МЕТРО ИСХОД шикарна, а вот сюжетно не все так однозначно. После шикарнейшего последнего уровня, игра выдает очень спорный финал, который не то, чтобы плохой, просто не такой финал ожидаешь увидеть после истории, которая рассказывается на протяжении года. Вообщем МЕТРО- это невероятно душевное приключение с очень неоднозначным финалом. Ну опять же - это сугубо мое лично мнение, может этот финал кого устроит, а так скажу одно - не надо пиратить именно эту игру, это не тот случай. Expand
  64. Feb 15, 2019
    1
    Pretty messed up port all around, there are problems everywhere and not enough graphic options. The FOV is atrocious in this game.
    Not to mention that day one patch is not updating for the Steam version of the game.
    I would not recommend playing it unless they fix it, this poor quality control in games is unacceptable. I'll change my score once they fix it, but i'm not enjoying at
    Pretty messed up port all around, there are problems everywhere and not enough graphic options. The FOV is atrocious in this game.
    Not to mention that day one patch is not updating for the Steam version of the game.

    I would not recommend playing it unless they fix it, this poor quality control in games is unacceptable.

    I'll change my score once they fix it, but i'm not enjoying at all being treated like a second class consumer just because i happen to own the Steam version of the game. Again, unacceptable and a great disrespect.
    Expand
  65. Feb 16, 2019
    10
    Very Good game. The first parts were masterpieces. This has already passed in half and it is no worse. Waiting for the company to continue the story. Thx 4A Games.
  66. Feb 17, 2019
    1
    No FOV slider? WTF? Very unoptimized if you can manage to launch the game from the buggy launcher.
  67. Feb 16, 2019
    0
    They're deleting reviews now lol. Think about this: Would you rather have a bad review because of the Epic store, or a bad review that reads like the game is legitimately bad?

    Flag this again and you will get the latter. The Epic store is terrible software. It's about what you would get if you had a bunch of monkeys typing random stuff into computers for a month and then hit compile.
    They're deleting reviews now lol. Think about this: Would you rather have a bad review because of the Epic store, or a bad review that reads like the game is legitimately bad?

    Flag this again and you will get the latter.

    The Epic store is terrible software. It's about what you would get if you had a bunch of monkeys typing random stuff into computers for a month and then hit compile. It has hardly any functionality at all, it looks like space trash, it has a metric ton of security issues and Epic are breaking European consumer laws with their email spam and shadow accounts.

    I consider the Epic launcher malware and since you have decided to tie your game to this malware, I decide to give it a bad review.
    Expand
  68. Feb 18, 2019
    0
    Inappropriate and unfunny russophobic easter eggs. Silly and not funny.
  69. Feb 16, 2019
    0
    Terrible buggy game. It's the usual very bad console port. This type of fallout game has been done to death, nothing new here. When it doesn't crash you can't get into the game as it keeps snatching control from you to show cut scenes.

    Fantastic hype, rubbish PC game.
  70. Feb 15, 2019
    9
    Покупать эксклюзивность игры, конечно же, зашквар. Но игра отличная, мне понравилась. Поэтому занижать ничего не буду
  71. Feb 17, 2019
    3
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Ставлю 3 бала только за красиво плескающуюся воду в стакане (Шикарная физика жидкости внутри емкости.), и за саундтрек. Композитор единственный кто старался при работе над игрой. Так это убогий однообразный шутер (И ни разу не шедевр.), с никакущей стрельбой (Ощущение от оружия, и система отображения повреждений дно.). Кучей гринда на более менее крупных (Примерно как в первом Crysis-Far Cry, хотя местные зоны чуть меньше.), но довольно пустынных локациях, практически полностью лишенных интересных мест. Из игры убрали систему торговли, исчезло ощущения опасности которое было при вылазках на поверхность (Оно достигалось, постоянной нехваткой воздуха, кучей тварей и прочих опасностей, которые приходилось преодолевать игроку. Тут же, можно тупо почти от всего убежать.), атмосфера с которой и так было туго ещё в предыдущей части, практически сошла на нет. Сюжетные миссии не блещут проработкой и оригинальностью, уровни с заброшенной станцией, библиотекой, первой вылазкой на поверхность, и останкино, в разы лучше всех миссий Exodus. Сюжет к слову, представляет из себя набор шизофренического, и жутко нелогичного русофобного бреда (Увы из за ограниченного объема рецензии, я не могу его описать.), с посредственными диалогами и персонажами, хотя погибшего Мельника (Несмотря на то что он старый маразматик.), всё же жаль, больше чем того же главного героя. Который опять молчит в процессе миссий, но при этом вовсю болтает на экранах загрузки, "гениально"! Графика тоже не блещет, текстуры немногим лучше чем в предыдущей части, а детализация уровней оставляет желать лучшего. Ах да, обещанный Rtx глючное дерьмо, которое просто затемняет картинку. Однако малолетние, умственно отсталые русофобные фанатики Глуховского, всё равно будут доказывать что Metro Exodus это шедевр (Который они в силу "большого ума", уже ставят выше Stalker 2, который не представлен даже в виде скриншотов.), ни разу не русофобия, и вообще лучшая игра 2019 года. Здесь я привел лишь малую часть минусов Exodus, даже основные не влезут. До смешного, разработчики наивно полагают, что стражи сражающиеся с кикиморами, (Про Skyrim мир которого в 15 раз больше Exodus, где хищники охотились на травоядных, мы не слышали.), или лагеря бандитов с крафтом, действительно смогут кого то удивить. Ну ну. Лучше бы сюжет нормальный написали, да над миссиями поработали. P.s Те кто ставят 0 балов, только из за EpicStore, полные идиоты, торговая площадка никак не связана с реальными минусами игры, будь она хорошей, её можно было купить даже в Uplay. P.s.s Иронично что люди восторгающиеся такими проектами, возмущаются миссией в аэропорту из Mw 2, и сюжетной компанией Coh 2, данные игры хотя бы не создавались людьми из Снг, и в них не было такого градуса русофобии как здесь. Ущербные вы лицемеры : ). Такие дела. Expand
  72. Feb 16, 2019
    1
    Кривой запуск, постоянные ошибки, это подправят, но осадок останется.
    А вот что не исправят - так это ужасшейшие анимации из 2008 года, рваные диалоги из-за полного молчания главного героя (серьезно, если в первых двух частях это и выглядело нормально, то в этой игре это выглядит ужасно).
    Ну и всеобщий обман с ключами от Epic на физических копиях. "Спасибо" издателю, придется покупать
    Кривой запуск, постоянные ошибки, это подправят, но осадок останется.
    А вот что не исправят - так это ужасшейшие анимации из 2008 года, рваные диалоги из-за полного молчания главного героя (серьезно, если в первых двух частях это и выглядело нормально, то в этой игре это выглядит ужасно).
    Ну и всеобщий обман с ключами от Epic на физических копиях. "Спасибо" издателю, придется покупать игру дважды.
    Expand
  73. Feb 18, 2019
    3
    Пройдя игру сложилось следующее мнение:
    Давайте по пунктам:
    + Неплохая графика + Интересная задумка - Если сравнить то что показали на Е3 и "релизную" часть, то можно увидеть даунгрейд графики и анимации. - Все что было в предыдущих частях забыто напрочь, связь просто не прослеживается и логика тоже. - Попытка копировать: S.T.A.L.K.E.R, MassEffect, Rage, Fallout, Ghost Recon. -
    Пройдя игру сложилось следующее мнение:
    Давайте по пунктам:
    + Неплохая графика
    + Интересная задумка
    - Если сравнить то что показали на Е3 и "релизную" часть, то можно увидеть даунгрейд графики и анимации.
    - Все что было в предыдущих частях забыто напрочь, связь просто не прослеживается и логика тоже.
    - Попытка копировать: S.T.A.L.K.E.R, MassEffect, Rage, Fallout, Ghost Recon.
    - Очень часто не срабатывающие скрипты, как следствие прохождение заново. ( и не дай бог если чекпоинт сработал после того как накрылся скрипт )
    - Просто ужасная орфография в субтитрах и записках (ошибка на ошибке), и это игра ААА?
    - Текстурные баги и баги AI, вылеты, зависания.
    - Стрельба и поведение оружия на уровне первых игр серии( и где тут прорыв как многие пишут не понятно)
    - Не говорящий Артем из GTA3 и HalfLife, для игры 2019 года это выглядит как то странно.
    - Зачем столько модификаций оружия если стрелять приходится пару раз за всю игру, и то толко там где дают пострелять. А в остальное время стелс стелс стелс...(и да!!! стелс перенесен из предыдущих частей и просто не работает на текущей концепции), не ну вы конечно может открыть огонь но это закончится загрузкой чекпоинта (если говорить про максимальный режим сложности).
    - Завышенные системные требования (мало что поменялось с предыдущих частей в графике, и да у меня GTX 1080)
    - От METRO осталось только название и первые 20 мин игры во вступление.
    - Про Steam... лично мое мнение - ее специально от туда выпилили что бы не схватить "хейта" от ужасного исполнения релизной части игры, т.к. все похоже на то что разработчик просто не успел доделать релиз и выпустил его сырым.
    Expand
  74. Feb 15, 2019
    0
    Очередная попытка стать "новым Ведьмаком", ориентация 3ей части на западный рынок, требования к железу (у меня комп тянет на ультрах, если что) на уровне ААА проекта, при этом по факту графика даже близко не стояла например с тем же 5ым Фаркраем (у которого требования на секундочку НИЖЕ). Ценник на уровне ААА при этом игра совсем чуть-чуть длинее чем 2ая часть... Атмосферность на уровнеОчередная попытка стать "новым Ведьмаком", ориентация 3ей части на западный рынок, требования к железу (у меня комп тянет на ультрах, если что) на уровне ААА проекта, при этом по факту графика даже близко не стояла например с тем же 5ым Фаркраем (у которого требования на секундочку НИЖЕ). Ценник на уровне ААА при этом игра совсем чуть-чуть длинее чем 2ая часть... Атмосферность на уровне Фоллаут 4, эмоциональность концовки на уровне Тетриса. Так еще и Эпикстор. 4А я от всей души вам желаю не повторять больше такие игры как Исход. Expand
  75. Feb 18, 2019
    0
    Oh, really? Deleteng a negative reviews? Nice job, but this way you just make people make several accounts and kill the user score even worse.
    As for the game - totally crap. Bugs, bad optimisation, bad scenarion, no voise of main character, etc, etc.
    Серьезно, вы издатель и вам дал денег и вы решили, что можно удалять негативные отзывы? Очень, очень зря. Игра - говно. Баги, плохая
    Oh, really? Deleteng a negative reviews? Nice job, but this way you just make people make several accounts and kill the user score even worse.
    As for the game - totally crap. Bugs, bad optimisation, bad scenarion, no voise of main character, etc, etc.
    Серьезно, вы издатель и вам дал денег и вы решили, что можно удалять негативные отзывы? Очень, очень зря.
    Игра - говно. Баги, плохая оптимизация, главный герой молчит как рыба, унылый сюжет, и, главное, очень, нет, ОЧЕНЬ жадный до денег издатель.
    За все в этой жизни нужно платить.
    Expand
  76. Feb 15, 2019
    0
    Первое, что бросилось в глаза - убогая трассировка лучей.Она не реалистична от слова СОВСЕМ!Тупо затемняет экран.Темно как в танке.Если выкрутить яркость, свет все равно живет по каким то своим законам альтернативной вселенной.
    Принесла ли эта часть что-либо новое?Да пень там плавал.Какие и есть новшества, те малозначительные, скудные и очень спорные.
    Ладно, можно было было поставить
    Первое, что бросилось в глаза - убогая трассировка лучей.Она не реалистична от слова СОВСЕМ!Тупо затемняет экран.Темно как в танке.Если выкрутить яркость, свет все равно живет по каким то своим законам альтернативной вселенной.
    Принесла ли эта часть что-либо новое?Да пень там плавал.Какие и есть новшества, те малозначительные, скудные и очень спорные.
    Ладно, можно было было поставить плюс за сюжет, но и тут он был у них готовый.
    Что же они сделали?А ровным счетом копирку под новый сюжет, который, повторюсь, писали так же не они.Вся их работа - ctrlC, ctrlV.
    Зато заплатить обязан как за ААА-игру.Да я лучше за эти деньги куплю 2-3 копии инди "Subnautica", что бы поддержать разработчика, чем за эту халтуру.Подал запрос на возврат средств, пусть сами едят эту клюкву.
    Expand
  77. Feb 19, 2019
    0
    Я был готов простить игре уход в Epic Game, я был готов простить даже Denuvo. Но чего я никогда не смогу простить - это то, как разработчики наплевали в душу своим халтурным отношением к своему детищу. По количеству багов она наверное даже переплюнула легендарные Skyrim и Fallout 4. Метательный нож четко пролетевший сквозь противника, который стоял практически в упор, застревание намертвоЯ был готов простить игре уход в Epic Game, я был готов простить даже Denuvo. Но чего я никогда не смогу простить - это то, как разработчики наплевали в душу своим халтурным отношением к своему детищу. По количеству багов она наверное даже переплюнула легендарные Skyrim и Fallout 4. Метательный нож четко пролетевший сквозь противника, который стоял практически в упор, застревание намертво между листами остова старой баржи, висящие в воздухе сдающиеся противники, повисающее в воздухе оружие убитых врагов, дрожащие трупы в текстурах, вот еще далеко не полный список дерьма, что довелось увидеть. Ну и самым эпичным было, что когда захотелось утопится от всего этого увиденного - спрыгнув в море ГГ не захлебнулся, а просто ушел под воду, притом плавать его не научили, добро пожаловать в меню загрузки. Отдельного упоминания заслуживает геймплей, хочется зевать каждые 10 минут, герой передвигаясь на лодке не может надеть противогаз, заплывая в загазованную зону, тебе приходится встать в лодке, надеть противогаз и сновать сесть за управление лодкой. Фишка с протиранием противогаза - это безусловно плюс, вроде как реализм, но почему у вас тогда кровь с лобового стекла транспортного средства исчезает как по волшебству?! Сделали бы уж и кнопку для стеклоочистителей, раз решили кровью ляпать! Заслуженный Zero, за плевок в мою душу. Expand
  78. Feb 16, 2019
    1
    There's no metro in Metro Exodus, so it's basically just Exodus.

    The game is slow, clunky, boring, not scary at all and has silly additions that were needed.
    not to mention it's on stupid Epic Store which I hate using because I don't play Battle Royal games nor need another app on my computer.

    Don't buy it, let the publisher know from their mistakes.
  79. Feb 16, 2019
    0
    Худшая игра в 2019 году. Оптимизации нету, графики нету, мир мёртвый, сюжет не интересный. Своих денег не стоит.
  80. Feb 18, 2019
    1
    Оценка объективная, спасибо издателю за такую политику по отношению к игрокам. Говноеды, вам удобно там на игле эпик стора сидится?
  81. Feb 15, 2019
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Positives:
    1. Interesting new concept with exploring the surface world

    Negatives:
    1. Not really optimized
    2. Not as cinematic as the previous games due to more open world content
    3. Exclusive to the Epic Game Store for at least a year
    4. Characters aren't as interesting as the previous games
    5. Suspense of belief, somehow surface train tracks survive the apocalypse
    Expand
  82. Feb 15, 2019
    2
    Когда запустил, то решил, что разрешение 800x600. Проверил настройки, 2560x1440. Жуткое мыло, на PC версию вероятно забили. Играть очень сложно, создаётся впечатление, что зрение упало до -2. При этом до этого прошёл метро 2033 и радовался четкости. Надеюсь, что разработчики этот коммент увидят и извинятся, а также извинится каждый продажный журналист. Индустрия скатилась на дно. СпасибоКогда запустил, то решил, что разрешение 800x600. Проверил настройки, 2560x1440. Жуткое мыло, на PC версию вероятно забили. Играть очень сложно, создаётся впечатление, что зрение упало до -2. При этом до этого прошёл метро 2033 и радовался четкости. Надеюсь, что разработчики этот коммент увидят и извинятся, а также извинится каждый продажный журналист. Индустрия скатилась на дно. Спасибо Вам всем. В это играть невозможно. Всего Вам плохого. Expand
  83. Feb 16, 2019
    0
    'Пересядь с иглы одобрения Steam на лицо покупателя.'
    Мне лично игра не понравилась. Очень плохая оптимизация, псевдо открытый мир, история скучная.
  84. Feb 17, 2019
    2
    Игра-то может быть и правда ребенок Метро и Сталкера, вот только в семье не без урода.
  85. Feb 18, 2019
    0
    Очень, очень слабая игра. Забагованная, с плохим сюжетом и отсутствием озвучки главного героя.
    Издателю удалось разозлить огромную кучу народа. Оценка этой игры некорректна, и должна составлять примерно 3.5-4, потому что огромное количество "борцов за справедливость" приходят сюда, и ставят игре 10, потому что считают, что издателю все дозволено. Так вот, это не так. Игра не тянет выше
    Очень, очень слабая игра. Забагованная, с плохим сюжетом и отсутствием озвучки главного героя.
    Издателю удалось разозлить огромную кучу народа. Оценка этой игры некорректна, и должна составлять примерно 3.5-4, потому что огромное количество "борцов за справедливость" приходят сюда, и ставят игре 10, потому что считают, что издателю все дозволено. Так вот, это не так. Игра не тянет выше чем на 5.
    **** game with a very poor plot, bugs etc. Real score should be 3.5-4, if there were no "justise warriors", that give this game a 10.
    Expand
  86. Feb 17, 2019
    0
    The game was done by mercantile people that only care about the wallet. Disgusting game in all aspects, there is no open world, no good gameplay, no online. The game is not worthy of attention even the "torrent-edition". GARBAGE!
  87. Feb 16, 2019
    0
    No optimization at all, bad story, bugs and crashes. Don't waste your money, stay away.
  88. Feb 16, 2019
    0
    Mediocre game, poor unoptimized graphics, and mechanic downgrade light effect for " RTX ON" poor scenario and many bugs. Linear, fake open world, STALKER is still much better. Game good for the free game on Epic Store, nothing more.
  89. Feb 16, 2019
    0
    После качественных, интересных, красивых и атмосферных первых двух частей - такой плевок в душу. Ловите ответочку, что тут сказать...
  90. Feb 15, 2019
    0
    Weak gunplay, boring gameplay, stupid subject. Boring and weak game rised on "HYIP" only.
  91. Feb 16, 2019
    0
    Наиграл 6 часов. Больше не смог. Пиар компания была невероятна, но всё запороли. Игра огорчила всем. Графика прямиком из редукса Ласт Лайта. Почему я на моей 1080 должен терпеть 20-40 фпс в игре? ИИ уровня школьников, защищающих свой фортнайт лаунчер, который тыкается в стенки и не видит Артёма, сидящего в полуметре перед лицом врага. Ужасная озвучка. Давно ли вы слышали залипающий звук? ЯНаиграл 6 часов. Больше не смог. Пиар компания была невероятна, но всё запороли. Игра огорчила всем. Графика прямиком из редукса Ласт Лайта. Почему я на моей 1080 должен терпеть 20-40 фпс в игре? ИИ уровня школьников, защищающих свой фортнайт лаунчер, который тыкается в стенки и не видит Артёма, сидящего в полуметре перед лицом врага. Ужасная озвучка. Давно ли вы слышали залипающий звук? Я вот до метро слышал его лет 10 назад. По ходу прохождения встретил баг, при котором у меня пропала возможность переключать оружие. Геймплей унылейший, на уровне: "Пойду в фар край пятый поиграю". То же старое метро, только оверхайпнутое, с кучей старых багов и вагоном (хаха, вот это каламбур) плохой оптимизации. Коротко говоря - не оправдала ожиданий. Зайду через месяц, буду исправлять обзор по мере работы на метро. Expand
  92. Feb 16, 2019
    0
    Many crashes and bugs. Poor optimization. It's impossible to open the game. This is the reason why they decided not to release on Steam.
  93. Feb 18, 2019
    3
    Well overhyped. Way too linear, and whats the hell with the silent hero? The entire game has people talking to you, asking you questions, and then carrying on like every question is rhetorical. Ridiculous, no immersion whatsoever. The few points on my rating was for graphic detail. Its a shame there is no soul in the character whatsoever.
  94. Feb 16, 2019
    3
    Putting aside the anti consumer business practices, i honestly didn't enjoy Metro Exodus.

    The game tries its best to preserve the atmosphere of its predecessors but fails due to the semi open world design direction the game went in. The story wasn't as enjoyable as previous entries either. Graphics are average by today's standards and the game has noticeable texture bugs throughout.
    Putting aside the anti consumer business practices, i honestly didn't enjoy Metro Exodus.

    The game tries its best to preserve the atmosphere of its predecessors but fails due to the semi open world design direction the game went in. The story wasn't as enjoyable as previous entries either. Graphics are average by today's standards and the game has noticeable texture bugs throughout.
    The game just doesn't feel like a metro game. The linear game play, tight claustrophobic areas of the previous entries made Metro what it is and Metro Exodus doesn't come close to Metro or last light. Disappointing entry.
    Expand
  95. Feb 19, 2019
    0
    Отвратительная озвучка, кривая лицевая анимация, тупой искусственный интеллект, анимация на уровне игр десятилетней давности. Ну и спасибо за эпик лаунчер.
  96. Feb 15, 2019
    0
    Плохая игра. Оптимизации нет. Геймплей унылый. Задания скучные. Постоянные вылеты и баги. Русофобский сюжет. Не покупайте.
  97. Feb 15, 2019
    1
    Скучная, однотипная подделка, которая не стоит того хайпа который вокруг нее поднялся. Никакой прогрессии по сравнению с предыдущей частью. Открытый мир, который совсем не открытый, очень скучный и пустой.
    Игра меня сильно разочаровала, к покупке не рекомендую, жалею о потраченых деньгах и времени.
    Скучная, однотипная подделка, которая не стоит того хайпа который вокруг нее поднялся. Никакой прогрессии по сравнению с предыдущей частью. Открытый мир, который совсем не открытый, очень скучный и пустой.
    Игра меня сильно разочаровала, к покупке не рекомендую, жалею о потраченых деньгах и времени.
  98. Feb 15, 2019
    0
    No Steam, epic fail store is utter epic fail.

    No reviews, no forums, no cloud saves, no achievements, no trading cards, no nothing that makes a platform worth playing on.
  99. Feb 17, 2019
    4
    At last have I finished dis game and want to share with ya all the details. It has plenty of dialogues about 10-15 minutes each, every npc just dream to talk with Artyom but he keeps his silent vow and only grunts and shakes his head occasionally. Enemies, thank the lord, have become irreversibly stupid all the time miss shot readily give up to be captured and wait patiently to beAt last have I finished dis game and want to share with ya all the details. It has plenty of dialogues about 10-15 minutes each, every npc just dream to talk with Artyom but he keeps his silent vow and only grunts and shakes his head occasionally. Enemies, thank the lord, have become irreversibly stupid all the time miss shot readily give up to be captured and wait patiently to be murdered, which is kinda interesting. The game has become very easy, in fact so easy that my three yo son who hasn't finished his potty training yet can beat it on harcore no sweat he made very happy by that fact. Stealth became even retardier than LL enemies in full light can't see Artyon even within 5 feet. Now you can dance behind enemies' backs brakedances they won't here - every Metro fan has long dreamt about that. Big beautiful locations with same sheds here and there and outside toilets - you can admire their beauty forever. Shame you can't enter any toilet - poor Artyom only looks at them with longing sight but can't do any poo, which is not good for his intestines. Now in the game there are many ammo and health pack laying around as well as gasmask filters. Forget about lack of resources from first game, nah! Devs got rid of those relics of the past because nothing may disrupt sheer fadmiration a player will experience upon looking at those nice swamps game puts here and there, lame and empty desert with three and a half buildings, woods filled to the brim with one even two bandit outposts. There you can even enjoy the mushrooms grow - I spent hal an hour watching them grow while enemies patiently waited for me to finish admirations so I just walked past by them without shooting anything which is obviously nice. Also you can engage in my favourite bland go-fetch quests they are absoultely fascinating with their blandness - and you can't even get rewarded upon completing those! How realistic! How nicely cared the devs about players sense of pride and accomplishment! Also game is filled with game crashing bugs and bugs a bit smaller than that, Stalker fans would feel at home IMMEDIATELY. So here I am filled with joy getting good ending almost without any kills. But why kill even? Dis is not a game about killings, dis is game made you enjoy its buggy scenerey, ball lightnings, empty buldings in complete darkness, runnigs hares, flying corpse-eating crows and dusty sandstorms. Also listening endless stupidly written dialogues by some 12 year old son of one of devs while riding Aurora in circles- but, hold on - that can spot only experienced players out there. And the fact that game end brings you back to your roots,towards bowels of the dark stinky Metro makes this a fitting finale, best and most memorable episode of the whole game. Brav-o-o-o! Expand
  100. Feb 18, 2019
    0
    Совсем уже не та атмосфера, да и в стиме решили не продавать.
Metascore
82

Generally favorable reviews - based on 53 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 46 out of 53
  2. Negative: 1 out of 53
  1. 30
    Metro Exodus is a mishmash of borrowed ideas that falls short of creating a worthy sequel, while holding tight to the previous mistakes of the series.
  2. LEVEL (Czech Republic)
    Apr 4, 2019
    80
    Metro Exodus is a funny, visually stunning shooter with a diverse environment and opponents and a great atmosphere. [Issue#293]
  3. Game World Navigator Magazine
    Mar 20, 2019
    72
    Metro has always been a very niche game series with poor storytelling, broken stealth and unsatisfying shooting mechanics, which are offset by original setting. The same is true for Exodus, although it also adds "pointless open world" to the pile. [Issue#236, p.28]