User Score
7.3

Mixed or average reviews- based on 21 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 13 out of 21
  2. Negative: 5 out of 21

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Sep 29, 2020
    4
    Y A W N

    this is so incredibly boring. i thought it'd be chill. main character and NPC's are just so unlikeable. like most creatures living there have asperegers. especially your main character. it should be forbbiden for any character to respond with UMMM...kay? but here it happens all the time with so many characters just having annoying personalities. 10/10 would rather
    Y A W N

    this is so incredibly boring. i thought it'd be chill.

    main character and NPC's are just so unlikeable.

    like most creatures living there have asperegers. especially your main character.

    it should be forbbiden for any character to respond with UMMM...kay? but here it happens all the time with so many characters just having annoying personalities.

    10/10 would rather make out with pewdiepie

    sum interesting ideas that aren't fully expolored init. LOL the nerve of THIS to compare itself with night in the woods, COME ON, a self proclaimed soap-opera? OH U WISH
    Expand
  2. Mar 30, 2020
    10
    I loved this game from the soundtrack to the characters, art style and story. This game really helped me find something to do while under the coronavirus lockdown.
  3. Mar 22, 2020
    10
    Es precioso a todos los niveles, los personajes están cargados de sentimientos y son irónicamente muy humanos, estéticamente es precioso y la banda sonora es perfecta, cargada de sensaciones. Sin duda, es una experiencia.
  4. Mar 14, 2020
    10
    oyun çok güzel gerek hikayesi gerek diyalogları ve her dil desteği olduğu için dikkatimi çekti ve beni şaşırttı ama oynanış mekanikleri biraz sıkıntılı ayrıca oyunun atmosferi arka plandaki sesler müziklerde beni tatmin etti o yüzden puanım 10
  5. Apr 1, 2020
    10
    This game. Oh boy this game, I don't really write reviews at all, but after playing through this game i felt like i just had to. All in all I would give this game a 10/10 purely on the art direction, it is just stunningly gorgeous. Absolutely breathtaking environments, fluid animations, its just a treat to look at. The game play is nothing that amazing, it is basically just a visual novelThis game. Oh boy this game, I don't really write reviews at all, but after playing through this game i felt like i just had to. All in all I would give this game a 10/10 purely on the art direction, it is just stunningly gorgeous. Absolutely breathtaking environments, fluid animations, its just a treat to look at. The game play is nothing that amazing, it is basically just a visual novel but you have a great mechanic in the gardens of the game which are so relaxing and fun. I wont go to deep into the story but dear lord is it good. Its presented with writing as good if not better than any game ive ever played. Overall id give this game a 15/10 if i could, But please take some time and play this game you will not be disappointed.. Expand

Awards & Rankings

Metascore
80

Generally favorable reviews - based on 7 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 7
  2. Negative: 0 out of 7
  1. Jul 10, 2020
    90
    Mutazione is a feel-good narrative adventure that will remind you of the importance of love and family, though with minimal gameplay to master, the experience will appeal mainly to those looking for a poignant, character-driven story.
  2. Mar 5, 2020
    70
    Mutiazone is a point-and-click game set on an island that brings in “gardening” gameplay. The story is moved on by sorting fictional plants in order to create gardens for the game’s characters. This is much more a personal story than a heroic one, and it leaves a warm impression. But while the game makes you think that you are reconnecting the island’s community, it feels like the real issue is being avoided.
  3. Oct 21, 2019
    75
    A beautifully made narrative adventure that focused on the dialogues between the neighbors. There is also a mystery to be solved.