Metascore
72

Mixed or average reviews - based on 10 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 10
  2. Negative: 0 out of 10
  1. Feb 23, 2021
    90
    Mutropolis is definitely one of the better point and clicks I’ve played in recent memory, and was a pleasant surprise on every front presented. I genuinely enjoyed every moment I spent with it — even when stuck — because it was such a joy to look at and explore. There were a few times I got stuck, certainly, but nothing that kept me from progressing for too long. If you like point and click games with good puzzles, great depth, and an incredibly unique story with fun characters, your quest for Mutropolis ends here.
  2. Feb 18, 2021
    85
    In a period lagging from enough quality adventure games, Mutropolis is pleasant surprise. This is an enjoyable adventure and a first- class debut for Pirita Studio.
  3. Feb 18, 2021
    75
    A tense detective story with great characters and a love of archaeology.
  4. Mar 5, 2021
    70
    An entertaining adventure game with a good level of challenge and gorgeous art.
  5. Mar 2, 2021
    70
    Mutropolis is a decent point and click adventure title with genuine humour and some very good puzzles. However, it's let down by a slow-paced middle act that drags on far too long and some puzzles that could have been better implemented.
  6. 70
    Mutropolis shows tons of promise and is undeniably funny and charming. Beautiful to look at with an interesting story and likeable characters, point-and-click fans will find lots to enjoy here. It’s a strong debut from Pirita Studios, a definite step in the right direction and hopefully a sign of good things to come.
  7. Feb 18, 2021
    70
    Mutropolis is a fun game held back by unforgiving speed bumps. I am enthralled by the beautiful art style, and the tone the game sets in the narrative leaves you having a good time. But it’s hard to enjoy what you’re doing if you can’t move forward, and I too often found myself at a stop sign.
  8. Feb 20, 2021
    67
    Mutroplis is a fun point and click adventure game with a good story, gorgeous visuals and a lot of humor, but sadly suffers from poorly implemented and often illogical puzzles.
  9. Feb 26, 2021
    60
    Overall, Metropolis has the bones to be a great game, however, the slow pace, lack of instruction, and lengthy dialogue made it frustrating to play. While the interactions, visuals, and storyline are amazing the gameplay and mechanics were lacking. If there were more instructions or hints this game would have been a home run. If problem-solving is your jam, then this game is perfect for you. However, if you don’t like having to figure out every small detail of a game, then you should probably skip this game for now.
  10. Feb 18, 2021
    60
    Mutropolis is a charming throwback to old school point-and-click adventure games. While it doesn't do anything wrong, it doesn't stand out either. I would have loved to see more of the world and the characters and less backtracking and obtuse puzzles.
User Score
tbd

No user score yet- Awaiting 1 more rating

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 3
  2. Negative: 0 out of 3
  1. Feb 20, 2021
    10
    A wonderful graphic adventure. Very nice hand drawn graphics and not easy puzzles, that have made me enjoy every second of the game.
    It's
    A wonderful graphic adventure. Very nice hand drawn graphics and not easy puzzles, that have made me enjoy every second of the game.
    It's perceived how Mutrópolis feeds on the classics of the genre. A fun game that will transport you to the 90's!
    Full Review »