User Score
7.4

Mixed or average reviews- based on 95 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 53 out of 95
  2. Negative: 8 out of 95

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Feb 18, 2018
    7
    Not bad game. Like the concept, but the game a bit repetitive. There are 12 levels and after the 3rd/4th one, they feel quite the same. The game is not very difficult, so you can beat all 12 levels in 5-7 hours or so.
    The only difficulty of this game when have to kill about 60 people, but using environment tricks you can kill 25-30 at most and then you should track the rest 30-35 people
    Not bad game. Like the concept, but the game a bit repetitive. There are 12 levels and after the 3rd/4th one, they feel quite the same. The game is not very difficult, so you can beat all 12 levels in 5-7 hours or so.
    The only difficulty of this game when have to kill about 60 people, but using environment tricks you can kill 25-30 at most and then you should track the rest 30-35 people wait when they separate from the group and kill 1 by 1. If not this waiting and tracking 1 by 1 you could easily beat this game in 2-3 hours.
    It is not a bad game, but fo party game sometimes it is quite boring.I like the soundtrack, graphics, idea, and gameplay from this game. But for its repetitiveness and boring moments, it deserves 7 at most, in my opinion.
    Expand
  2. Nov 28, 2016
    7
    Very fun game.It has a good mix of stealth,fun and pixel art. I have not seen most graceful and crazy dance club ever. This game made me very happy indeed :).
  3. Jan 27, 2022
    6
    this bug has a bit of game‍‍‍‍‍‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‍‍‍‍‍‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‍‍‍‍‍‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‍‍‍‍‍‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‍‍‍‍‍‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‍‍‍‍‍‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‍‍‍‍‍‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‍‍‍‍‍‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‍‍‍‍‍‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‍‍‍‍‍‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‍‍‍‍‍‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‎this bug has a bit of game‍‍‍‍‍‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‍‍‍‍‍‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‍‍‍‍‍‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‍‍‍‍‍‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‍‍‍‍‍‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‍‍‍‍‍‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‍‍‍‍‍‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‍‍‍‍‍‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‍‍‍‍‍‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‍‍‍‍‍‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‍‍‍‍‍‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‍‍‍‍‍‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‍‍‍‍‍‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‍‍‍‍‍‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‍‍‍‍‍‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‍‍‍‍‍‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‍‍‍‍‍‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‍‍‍‍‍‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‍‍‍‍‍‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‍‍‍‍‍‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‍‍‍‍‍‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‍‍‍‍‍‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‍‍‍‍‍‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‍‍‍‍‍‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‍‍‍‍‍‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‍‍‍‍‍‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‍‍‍‍‍‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‍‍‍‍‍‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‍‍‍‍‍‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‍‍‍‍‍‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‍‍‍‍‍‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‍‍‍‍‍‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‍‍‍‍‍‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‍‍‍‍‍‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‍‍‍‍‍‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‍‍‍‍‍‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‏‏‎ Expand
  4. Aug 27, 2015
    5
    The game hardly matches its own description and promises.

    What you actually get is: The game starts out with some cutscenes about some murderer that goes from Party to Party. Afterwards you get dropped at one, and must kill all people. The first stage is merely a tutorial. The second stage, and the following stages aren't any different it's basically like this: Activate some
    The game hardly matches its own description and promises.

    What you actually get is:
    The game starts out with some cutscenes about some murderer that goes from Party to Party.
    Afterwards you get dropped at one, and must kill all people.

    The first stage is merely a tutorial.

    The second stage, and the following stages aren't any different it's basically like this:
    Activate some stage explosions to get rid of a lot of people.
    Then wait for people to get separated, stab them - bug out though because you don't want to be seen with a fresh corpse, that's how you get busted.
    Rinse and repeat, and trust me - this will take quite some time to get all people dead.

    Now, the issue with this is:
    The NPC behavior is randomized, just like what is available in certain stages. For instance, sometimes you get a bomb, sometimes you get spare clothes. Sometimes there's some speaker that blows up, sometimes not.

    So, all you do really is waiting for random AI movement to have them separated so you can kill them.

    And this gets boring really fast.
    Whenever I play it I felt like I'd rather play Hitman: Blood Money, and just try to kill all people at the party level without getting caught.

    I don't have anything against party people though :D - just saying this is what the game could have been like, and instead we got some half-assed assassin game where even Hotline Miami was more about stealth.
    Expand
  5. Sep 13, 2015
    6
    For me - this game is about :

    - stealth - cascade cause and effect (panic) - traps and situational benefits now - stealth should be the obvious part of the game ... your job is to murder people without getting the suspicion of others - or if it happens ... to get away. It works well enough - but could be better indeed. I ran into just a little too many situations where i was
    For me - this game is about :

    - stealth
    - cascade cause and effect (panic)
    - traps and situational benefits

    now - stealth should be the obvious part of the game ... your job is to murder people without getting the suspicion of others - or if it happens ... to get away. It works well enough - but could be better indeed. I ran into just a little too many situations where i was utterly puzzled that i got away with (like murdering someone literally next to someone else ... who was looking at me all the time ... but not reacting whatsoever).

    The big element of the game should be the cascade effects. Getting a body spotted - and the ensuing panic of the remaining people. But that is where the game fails - HARD. There certainly is an effect - but all in all.... people calm down just too much, too quickly and return to normal behaviour. Yes - there is a panic meter ... but it does not fill up nearly enough people quickly enough.

    The lack of a more realistic cascade effect makes that game too easy in my opinion. - On that part - i was surprised ... because i found that game to be EASY - maybe a bit too easy (doesn t mean i got every level on the first attempt - but it means i never needed more than 2 or 3 attempts) - many of the reviews i had read stated that the game was hard. (easy refers to solo, non twitch play)

    I would rather have enjoyed much harder victims - but better traps and items (and more) - For a game like that i would have loved to see some Rube-Goldberg traps - along with more innovative items.

    Lastly there is the idea of exploiting a situation with traps and behaviour. That means - attracting or repelling victims to get as many into a deadly trap as possible. The system mechanics work - there is a whole lot of situational fun to get for catching a bunch of people in a trap.

    The game changes tremendously when Twitch is taking an influence - it can become a lot harder indeed.

    I can recommend that game - but one must be aware that it is a very short game indeed with few stages that are more designed for the casual gamer. A more dedicated gamer breezes through the game in no time.

    I am not sure about extra content, mods or even an editor in the future ... an editor and player made levels might give that game a long, long life ... but in its vanilla state - its fun - but very short lived fun only.
    Expand
  6. Apr 26, 2022
    7
    qqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqq
  7. Mar 7, 2017
    7
    I saw Party Hard, and I immediately knew that it would fit my inner completionist like a glove. You basically have to go around a 2d plane, collecting moving dots. If you collect all the dots you win but if you collect dots too quickly you have to start over.
  8. Mar 18, 2019
    7
    Party Hard is a fun, yet flawed game. To my estimation, it's only major game-spoiling flaw is that it's random. Randomized NPC behaviour, randomized setup within the same level, randomized obstacles, etc.

    The game reminded me of an old, yet classic, game "Commandos: Behind Enemy Lines". Practically the same concept, yet a very different execution. Imo, the Party Hard developers didn't
    Party Hard is a fun, yet flawed game. To my estimation, it's only major game-spoiling flaw is that it's random. Randomized NPC behaviour, randomized setup within the same level, randomized obstacles, etc.

    The game reminded me of an old, yet classic, game "Commandos: Behind Enemy Lines". Practically the same concept, yet a very different execution. Imo, the Party Hard developers didn't want the game to be predictable, and that's where they shoot themselves in the foot, as Party Hard may sometimes be frustratingly random.

    The game should've been like Commandos: predictable, yet diverse, difficult and interesting. Party Hard is just... random.
    Expand
  9. Sep 9, 2021
    5
    Funny gameplay, interesting scenario but the few flaws of 'Party Hard' almost ruin the experience.
    However I'll start with the enjoyable features: the levels are varied and there are enough of them not to get bored too soon. The fact that you can play several characters with their respective special powers is great even if it remains clearly frustrating to play with the average main guy
    Funny gameplay, interesting scenario but the few flaws of 'Party Hard' almost ruin the experience.
    However I'll start with the enjoyable features: the levels are varied and there are enough of them not to get bored too soon. The fact that you can play several characters with their respective special powers is great even if it remains clearly frustrating to play with the average main guy through the whole game (since the other characters are unlocked after completing it). Overall characters design is marvelous.The few bonuses you get are funny but it gets repetitive after a while. The feeling when you manage to combo-kill everybody is incredible. As always, the Steam workshop makes the game even better with fanmade maps and traps. Secret rooms and passages add much to the gameplay.

    With all these pros come major flaws. The soundtrack is cool at first sight but will become simply unbearable after some time since there is one and only one song per level. The pixel art is cool but contributes to make impossible to properly aim and achieve the particular actions you want when people are all in the same spot. In this case you just never know which one of them you'll be able to stab. The speed of your character is terrible: you always have to sprint after NPC's in order to get closer and lord, your endurance bar is lousy, always empty. Add this point to the fact that maps are quite big and labyrinthine and you'll soon walk straight for long seconds to get your next kill.

    The worst of it all is that AI is unpredictable: when people find a corpse they sometimes do nothing, sometimes run everywhere while screaming or simply call a cop. Some NPC's don't even spot the corpses in front of them! In addition to that fact, it is impossible to know where they want to go. In 'Party Hard' people are dissident. I couldn't count the number of games I lost just because NPC's did unpredictable moves or were able to see through walls, corners or environment. In the end 'Party Hard' is another regular die-and-retry game with his own particular and attractive packaging.
    Expand
  10. Jun 5, 2022
    5
    Terrible AI, the SWAT team just murders random people, there are random accusations of murder thrown at you from random NPCs, usually leading to a game over. The story, voice acting, and grammar are poor. The game gets boring faster than I can climax.
Metascore
64

Mixed or average reviews - based on 18 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 18
  2. Negative: 3 out of 18
  1. LEVEL (Czech Republic)
    Sep 14, 2016
    40
    Interesting concept unfortunately runs out of fuel within the first hour or two, and then you are left with a repetitive, often painfully sadistic gameplay. [Issue#266]
  2. Jul 18, 2016
    70
    Party Hard is funny, brutal and controversial. Although impression is flawed by unnecessary mistakes and lack of clarity of some rules, thanks to the creativity of the community this mayhem game can still be recommended.
  3. Jan 11, 2016
    70
    A peculiar stealth game of sorts, with a high challenge level even with its simple mechanics. It’s good fun, but it’s partially ruined by some miscalculations in the procedural elements of the maps and an A.I. that doesn’t always work as intended.